X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja Reviews

2-5-1 Bakurocho Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2911 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Friendly helpful staff. Excellent quiet location with easy access to trains and subway. Clean bath room. Only problem is the water temperature is not constant when taking a shower.


74%

This time is the second time for me in japan . last time I'm very pleased to stay in Khaosan Tokyo . This time I think ninja is very small . The wall of the room can not absorb the sound. So i can not sleep all night. Anyway I 'm really like the kind of staff for information .

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The service is good and make us wanna go back again

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Location is pretty convenient coming from the airports or train station and multiple stations are in walking distance so you have many options. There plenty of sinks and showers available so I never had to wait. We had a private room and it was on the small side and was limited on power outlets but decent for price. They have lots of information available that you can easily take with you and I found the staff helpful when I had questions. The place is a bit run down and could use a good refresh


66%

An average hostel with average facility and location. It was difficult to find at first. I showed hotel's map I printed out from the website and noone know exactly where it is. The pictures showed on internet were better than the reality so don't expect much but the hostel was indeed clean and bunk bed was comfortable enough. Staff were very lovely and polite. Anyway, my mom didn't like it, me n my sisters thought it was ok.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely staff, best security, located beside many crucial train stations.


86%

Location is only 1mins walk from Bakurocho stn exit C3 and 7mins walk from Asakusabashi stn exit A2. Elevator available at Asakusabashi stn Exit A3 opposite A2. The stairs is a bit narrow and the staff didn't help to take your heavy luggage upstairs. Each floor has toilet , with shower room at 2nd floor. As any hostel in Japan, everything is clean. Booked private room at 3rd floor. They gave english info on ac/heater remote which is a real help also the toilet seater info to use.


100%

A clean conveniently placed hostel, with good security with lockable beds and locker room, key code for door at night and for room. Very cheap, it is a hostel, so bunk-bed cabins, but an excellent place to stay if you are backpacking. Would definitely use again.


100%

Absolutely loved the place. Helpful staff, convenient location and clean. 10/10 will stay again.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

value for money, but no elevator inside


100%

I had a wonderful stay at Khaosan Tokyo Ninja! I felt safe in both the hostel and its surroundings, and the staff were all very kind and friendly. I was impressed by the quality of the wi-fi (it was faster than I expected & Skype calls were clear) and how well-equipped the kitchen and common area were. The abundance of free information available was incredibly helpful. I found the location ideal - it's a short walk to Akihabara and it's well-connected by train and metro lines.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff really makes this place. They go above and beyond to anticipate their guests needs and never seem bothered when you are the 100th person to ask them about a particular tour.


80%

very friendly staff, location near from JR Bakurocho station and JR Asakusabashi station. But no lift, so quite difficult to climb the stairs with big luggages


100%

Excellent location and stay! You can get anywhere in Tokyo so easily! Cabin beds offer great privacy too. Highly highly recommend it!!

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel and very friendly staff, good place to be when in Tokyo


97%

Super helpful staff. Pretty good beds and clean as usual for Japanese accommodation.


89%

Loved the common area in the basement.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

many eateries near khaosan ninja, so if u arrive late, u need not be worried of go hungry for the night. Staff are great. They communicate in english and very helpful. We had a pleasant n satisfying stay at khaosan ninja from april 4th to april 6th. Highly recommended


80%

This hostel is a good option for budget travellers. i haven't seen the dorms, but the double rooms are too small. I felt better in a capsule hotel... It smelled offen really bad in the kitchen. Some of the guest didn't wash their dishes after using them. i didn't feel in Japan werde everybody is respectful and takes care of the well being of everyone. The staff was nice and the showers clean. If I go back to Tokyo, then definitely not here!


91%

Ninja has great location definitely with reasonable price. Staffs are very kind and facilities are pretty clean and simple. One thing cons is there is no elevator in building. However, if you have no heavy baggage, it doesn't matter at all. I recommend this accommodation.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(125 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback