Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Tokyo Original

  • 2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Khaosan Tokyo Original Located at 2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034, Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Original
Japan
Tokyo 2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034
85% 2285
35.7093089 139.7972273
Khaosan Tokyo Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
8.0

Decent place overall, although there are probably better choices. Location is superb and can't be beat; prices are also super reasonable. However accommodations are very, very very cramped - not just the room (which barely had enough room for the bunk bed and our backpacks), but the common area as well -- which made hanging out a bit unpleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff was really nice to us and helpul. The location was very very convenient, Asakusa metro station is 2 mins away walking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, staff is very friendly. Nice riverview from the rooms. Location near a major tourists sight, but no nightlife around. Hostel itself is clean, but the shower had a very bad smell that was even noticeable when walking by. Toilet in second floor is very small, so you have to go to another floor. The window/balcony door in the mixed dorm did not close properly. Interestingly the lockers in the room have small hole in the front, so you need to put small valuables in the back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • honeynut
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

very good location, easy to travel to/from the airport.staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.6

Good Location and I would recommend this place for anyone who wanted to stay at a good location with the valuable price. The bunk bed room for 2 is a little small so that we barely open our luggages. The rest is great and I had a good time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
6.3

(i wrote more, but not enough caracter) The place is a very good location, easy to find.The staff is very nice and helpful. But the place! Every page the twin room is enough big, but in real we couldn't open our luggage (actually the size: just the bed,and a very small place where we can put the luggage close and standing on the wheels). Not just in the room, in the corridor neither! If the real room picture was here i know it's not good for me, and not booking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.1

slightly dirtier than i expected for this price. always has the smell of shoes in the room and i've the only bed that doesn't have curtains go all the way... but glad staff is nice and i actually kept the luggage for a whole day (need to ask in advance) when i left tokyo for sightseeing 2 days in between the booking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel is very close to the subway and easy to travel to the airport. There are many shops nearby in case of late night snake. The staffs are really nice and willing to give you any advice needed. The place is tiny but clean and have all the basic facilities. Recommend for those who look for a place to sleep at night while exploring Tokyo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
6.0

I would recommend staying at another hostel. Cramped common room/kitchen and definitely not very clean/modern showers made this stay subpar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

Depending on what floor you're on, I was on the ground floor and the shower room and toilet is in front of the kitchen and common room area which can be a bit uncomfortable. Other than that it's a handy location and friendly staff. Handy kitchen area so you can save on eating out etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.