Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Tokyo Original

  • 2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034, Tokyo, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Khaosan Tokyo Original Located at 2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034, Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Original
Japan
Tokyo 2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034
84% 2184
35.7093089 139.7972273
Khaosan Tokyo Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.3

very small but close to Asakusa station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Tokyo! The people are friendly, it's right across subway lines, in a popular area in Asakusa so there is tons to see, and only one train to Narita Airport. I liked to so much I booked again towards the end of my stay in Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
4.9

Room is so smells, i can't sleep at night coz really really uncomfortable...!!! But the location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
5.1

Very small hostel, toilet and shower are in the kitchen. Stayed in the private 2 bed dorm. It was very small, barely room to move o CE out of the bed. The light was barely working so was in the dark once the sun went down. The toilet next to our room was very loud. The showers have a damp dirty smell and were on a different floor to us. Only 2 showers on that floor. Otherwise you had to go to the kitchen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

It was a pleasure to stay here. Staffs are great! It is very near from Asakusa Station. However for those whom travelling with big luggages, there's no lift; the stair and the room is very small. Overall, it is a cozy place and I love to come back for sure in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
5.1

toilet is not clean. Room has too much dust. But staff is lovely.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Lovely place ! Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

I stay for 3 nites at this hostel at female dorm and it's quite comfortable for me than private room since my friends stayed at private room and feel too narrow. Location is only 2minutes away from asakusa station that has train to Haneda airport. To Kaminarimon gate also only around 5 minutes walking. I just feel a bit uncomfortable with the shower room but it's value for money at very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is very clean and the staff is lovely! Plus the subway station Asakusa is really close!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location! 2 minute walk to the subway station. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. It's a cute little hostel. Rooms, bathrooms and shower rooms are small, but it's Japan!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.