Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Khaosan Tokyo Original

  • 2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Khaosan Tokyo Original Located at 2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034, Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Original
Japan
Tokyo 2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034
82% 2221
35.7093089 139.7972273
Khaosan Tokyo Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I really liked staying here! Clean and close to the subway. The staff is nice-- they even have umbrellas for guests when it is raining. My only complaint is that people in the hostel were a bit loud and rude in terms of packing/unpacking late at night/early in the morning. I think hostels should have signs up discouraging that kind of noise during night time. Other than that, great hostel and great cost!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff was perfect the room was little small but it was fine overall very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Small hostel at nice location (very close to famous Asakusa). Basically you get everything you need for nice price. "Small toilet" in 2nd floor was really small :D But it did the job. Common room was cozy and comfortable (tatami mat). Everything was really clean (typical in Japan). Toilets and shower rooms are shared (do not mind to me).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

A seriously tiny hostel, perhaps due to the fact the building is old. Probably the smallest i have ever been to ... Struggle to get change without hitting something. Despite that, it's staff are one of the friendliest staff i have met. Location is superb.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.3

I stay at female dorm. The dorm is not spacious but for me it's ok & comfortable. Its also secure, everyone will have a small locker to keep belongings. Toilet, shower room, dorm, kitchen & common area are all clean. Overall it is worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Thus hostel great-located in asakusa, about two minutes from the station and I the middle of an area with lots of food options. The atmosphere is lovely, very relaxed and staff are great. Very clen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.3

Location is great , only few minutes walk from metro station . But the toilets numbers are not enough , only one toilet for each floor . And only 3 shared bathrooms for the whole facilities ! And the bathroom is not very clean , and smelly ! Rooms are extremely small , it is hard to open the luggage in the room ! Please prepare small luggages or backpack if u wish to stay here ! Because there is no elevator in the building ! But overall , cheap stay in Tokyo !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel was really good and with a nice location... near to the bus station and many temples and places to see. People was not so nice and they didnt talk too much. The common area is small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Great homely feel at good value. Location superb, right beside Asakusa station with access to both asakusa and ginza lines that bring you to most parts of Tokyo. Ample food and drink around the area. Will stay again. Staff courteous and helpful to all. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Good place to stay on a long layover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.