X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Original Reviews

2-1-5 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, 111-0034, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1874 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very helpful staff, giving info about metros and how to get to the airport. Helped out carrying my bag up the stairs, which was unnecessary, but greatly appreciated. My room had a deck with great view of the river, at night it was even more impressive. The location is really near to metro stations, one that very conveniently takes you the Haneda Airport. If you have a chance to choose an airport in Tokyo, i would recommend Haneda over Narita. Cheaper and closer to Tokyo Station.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Good Location, Good OWNER

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff is very nice The guess are friendly

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The place is quite small but it values for money. However, the stuff is very friendly and super nice. Also, great location, It nears Asakusa attraction and you can walk around the area.


83%

Unbeatable price, friendly and helpful staff and great location. Room was small but this was expected given the price, the location (Asakusa) and the previous comments.


97%

โรงแรมหาง่ายสะดวกมากตอนมาจากนาริตะ ห้องสบาย เตียงนุ่มทุกอย่างโอเค สตาฟใจดีทุกคน แต่ตอนเราไปนอนหอหญิง รูมเมทผู้หญิง จุกจิกมาก ทำเสียงดังนิดหน่อยไม่ได้ คือเพิ่งถึงหอและกำลังเปิดกระเป๋าเดินทาง นางบอกว่า ช่วยเงียบหน่อย โดยรวมดีมากๆ มาครั้งหลังจะมาพักอีกแน่นอน

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay! Will definitely stay there again!


94%

WI-FI was going on and off!!!! apart from that very cozy and warm hostel. A little bit old, but it's understandable because it was the Original :P


83%

Nice location, Well connected with Subway


97%

Great place!! Love the decoration and the beds


91%

Good,nice

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great Hostel and great staff! The location is awesome for the price, walkable to both the sensō-ji temple and the skytree! Also the subway line connects you with the rest of Tokyo, allowing you to quickly travel anywhere in the city. All and all, it was a great stay and I would stay again!

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

very nice place to stay in Tokyo. Nice stuff, clean place...

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

From the first time I walked through the door, the staff and other roomies were gracefull, fun, happy and more then happy to answer any questions I had. Everything was clean, comfortable and through the space is small, it is central to Tokyo culture and has all amenities. Will stay again as soon as I can. Thank-you from the bottom of my bowl of ramen noodles xox

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The room in the second floor is quite bad smell. There are some insects in the room.my daughter is itchy.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

great ubication and great staff


83%

perfect location,very cheap.the bathrooms, toilets and living room are a bit small but still good enough. i can recommend it mostly because of the perfect location


83%

It was a very welcoming staying here. We met other travelers and a very comfortable stay.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The room is really good,but room's bed has a little bit musty smell…besides that everything is good! And i will still choosing khaosan next time!

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Near station, nice staff, clean room


(82 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback