X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Khaosan Tokyo Samurai Reviews

1-18-3 Higashi Komagata, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1018 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Twin room was spacious and clean. Highlight is the great common area with kitchen, terrace and rooftop. The staff is very helpful and they have lots of maps/tips/etc. on everything you need. - Far from main spots for shopping and partying like shibuya.


86%

Quiet and serene location in Asakusa, a mere five minute walk from the Ginza line.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Staffs are very nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit here!

89%

The hostel is situated in the quiet neighbourhood of Asakusa, an excellent location. Staff was helpful and friendly, facilities was in good condition, cleanliness was kept to high standards and atmosphere was cosy and feels homely, the kitchen with all the necessary amenities was a definite plus point. it was value for money and i enjoyed my 8 days of stay there. I will definitely choose Khaosan hostel again for my upcoming trip to Japan in December'14.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are really happy to here that and waiting for your next visit with us!

83%

Staff is helpful and friendly.Common area, showerroom and bathroom are clean, i.e. JP standard clean. The only area that can be better is the location. It's about 10 minutes' walk from nearest Genzo line station, which is the one accessed most of time. Not terribly unbearable or anything. But can be happier if it's within 5 minutues' walk when backpack with 15kg stuff. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay in Khaosan Tokyo Samurai. We are happy if you liked our service and location. You are always welcome!

77%

The location is good. The place was a little bit old. The atmosphere is more asian style that is quiet and isolated.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay in our hostel. We are happy if you enjoyed this local area. We hope to see you again! Matane!

74%

Had a double room, which was very small. After spending a fair amount of time in Japan, this was the smallest room we stayed in. The walls are not very sound proof, so some nights were very noisy. The showers were good though

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staffs were fantastic! Highly recommended with a great view of one of Japan's landmark

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

มาญี่ปุ่นครั้งแรก อ่านข้อมูลอย่างไรก็มองไม่ออก ได้รับการต้อนรับที่ดี อบอุ่น และเจ้าหน้าที่ดูแลช่วยแนะนำ อธิบายอย่างเป็นกันเอง ประทับใจมากๆๆๆๆ บรรยากาศที่พัก แม้นจะเล็กไปตามแบบญี่ปุ่น แต่ที่พักมีความคล้ายครอบครัว มีสิ่งจำเป็น อำนวยความสะดวกดี ชอบมากตรงที่เป็นส่วนกลางที่ใช้ปรุง กินอาหาร ทำให้รู้สบายสบายตัว ทานแล้วช่วยกันเก็บล้าง ผมกับภรรยาเกือบ60 ปีแล้ว ยังอยากแบกเป้มาอีกครั้ง .... ขอขอบคุณ staff ทุกคนครับ

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Cool hostel with amazing staff and good quality facilities. Kitchen/common area is a bit quiet and small, but otherwise everything about the place is great. Location in Asakusa is good, but it's a bit hard to get to the night spots.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay. We are happy if you liked our hostel. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

100%

Met some great people there. Staff were nice and helpful and speaks English too :) They were very knowledgable and provided a lot of info for us to move around at ease. Highly recommended place!

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review. We were glad to help you and hope see you again here!

86%

Staff is helpful and very nice. Good choice if you want to stay in Tokyo with cheap residence.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We always enjoying to talk with our guest. We hope to see you again!

77%

It was my third time in Khaosan samurai and it s a good hostel, with a great staff who gives lots of advice and are helpful. It´s clean but sometimes room are bit tiny and not always calm because the building is old. Nevermind it´s a good adress.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing our place to stay in Tokyo again. We will do our best to keep clean for provide comfortable place. We hope to see you again.

97%

Clean, friendly staff, not very far from Asakusa station

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your rating. We are happy that if you liked our hostel. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

89%

The hostel is great, the bed is big and comfy.... The breakfast in the hostel is awesome too... Definitely will be back again..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, but we do not provide breakfast. Anyway, we are looking forward to seeing you again.

83%

The hostel direction from the Asakusa Subway St. was very easy to find. The environment surrounding the hostel is very quiet. The hostel room, the toilet, kitchen, living room are very clean & tidy.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are really glad to hear that and waiting for your next stay with us!

89%

The hotel is really clean and in good location which I can walk to Tokyo sky tree. Nice and well English spoken staffs I would recommend you guys to stay here and you will have wonderful vacation

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you can recommend our hostel for wonderful vacation! We are looking forward to seeing you again. You are always welcome!

91%

I been in many khaosan in japan.. and in all i had great time.. no noise.. clean and not to expensive... this maybe is a little bit small but is ok

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Khaosan Tokyo many times. We are really happy for that:) We hope to see you again at any Khaosan group hostel.

100%

Friendly and welcoming staff, clean rooms, close to Asakusa sta. and Kaminarimon, Easy access to and from the Airport

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and comment. Those are really helpful for us. We hope we can see you again!

100%

This place is exactly what we needed! Close to skytree and the stations.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment we are so happy for that. We hope to see you again someday!!!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(71 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback