X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Khaosan Tokyo Samurai Reviews

1-18-3 Higashi Komagata, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1011 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The staff were incredibly friendly, and the facilities were exactly as expected.


97%

A good location It is near a subway station very easy to find and in a neighborhood very well known The staff are very friendly and sympathetic and help you in everything you need It is a good place to stay in Tokyo

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

a great little place to stay in Asakusa, with clean facilities and lovely staff.


83%

This is a good of hostel.

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Convenient for access from/to Narita airport!

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The room is small but Ok, feel like walking in cupboard but good location.Staff is so Friendly.

  • 2nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Not the best, but not bad, it's pretty well located for exploring the rest of Tokyo. We stayed in the twin room which was very basic and small with no facilities really - no individual reading lights and no powerplugs on beds which is annoying. Free tea/coffee and hairdryers are provided though which is nice. Didn't really like the fact that the bathrooms are shared between both genders. We didn't have much to do with the staff but they all seemed nice enough.


83%

Nothing,everything it's good

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were great. Really have no bad things to say. Rooms are slightly small but sufficient.


100%

Very friendly staff and very helpful with directions around the city.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay! We are happy to hear that you liked our hostel! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

86%

The double room was small but excellent for our needs.

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The mattress of my bed was very bad, too thin I could feel the wood of the base.

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a great time at this hostel! The staff is great, helpful, nice and inviting! Great place to stay!


100%

It such a wonderful place

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment! We are happy if you had a good time in here! You are always welcome!

77%

It's a good backpackers hostel. It's clean and safe. It's tiny so everything has to be shared but they organize it in such a way that everybody respects the other. Wish it had more showers and toilets since there's always a lot o f traffic. Very friendly place. Staff is great, very nice and helpful at all times. Location is very convenient, subway is right there.


94%

small walk from the metro or the main area of Asakusa but not a problem, staff were great. facilities were clean, only issue was the freight train snoring from one of the girls in the room next to mine. but that's not the hostels fault.


80%

I very impressed to staying in your hostel. All of the staff are very kind & nice. Including night staff also.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

For the very low price, Khaosan really gives decent service, a small but ok room and proper shower and toilet facilities. Only minus is that my shoes got stolen from the entrance, where guests are required to take them off and put them away. Would advise people to take their shoes along to their own room.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff was great! Thanks for all the help

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

great staff, good location we enjoyed our stay

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(69 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback