Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel, super clean and comfy. The bar is great for meeting people. The hostel's not near the JR pass lines, so you either have to walk 1.6 km or pay 200 yen for a subway that gets you there. Asakusa is a lovely neighborhood but very quiet, and far from the crazyness of shinyuku that is were the party is at, so if you want clubbing and bars you have to either get home before the metro closes or pay a crazy taxi fare. There are some bars in asakusa though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel is immaculate! WiFi works well everywhere, kitchen and bathroom are super clean, and the staff is super helpful and friendly! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CharlotteBC
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved staying there. Booked for 2 nights, stayed 5 in total during my trip to Japan. The location is perfect - metro is 8 minutes walk, with every shop you need in between - everything is clean and nice and the price is a bargain for sure. Tried to find better, massively failed, would definitely visit again and again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Sweet hostel, awesome place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.6

Great place for traveling alone, they offer suggestions for day trips outside of the city and also information for what to do in the city. It's conveniently located near the metro and near tourist spots in Asakusa. They were very accommodating to my late night arrival/check-in and also when I wanted to change from a top bunk bed to the bottom. I also liked the private bathroom facility in the dorm, as I stayed in the all-female dorm. Only thing was the wifi, poor connection on the fifth floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Hostel is in a great area, staff is super friendly and it's very clean, would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.9

It was a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.7

Really enjoyed this place. Nice location, dorm very clean, staff were very helpful. WiFi upstairs could have been a lot better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Great staff, especially the bartenders down at the bar. I found it very easy to meet people within the hostel. Very clean bathrooms and good showers as well. Having stayed at this one and the Samurai Capsule, I would recommend the capsule just because you get more privacy with a capsule style bed, while the beds here are bunk beds in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

This is a very good hostel. Although more sizable lockers are preferable, and the social scene somewhat lacking (probably a function of it being winter), the facilities and vibe throughout are well attuned to what a backpacker needs. It was comfortable; incredibly clean; well located; and the staff were friendly. We will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.