Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL Located at 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku
90% 1725
35.7146621 139.7917824
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect. Except the ned. The mattress was really unconfortable...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent Hostel. It's comfortable for the price you pay, clean amenities and the rooms are spacious (I stayed in a 10 person mixed dorm). Not in central Tokyo but easy enough to get to and from!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

This was our first stop on a trip around the world! It couldn't have started off better. Tokyo is amazing and this staff, facilities, location, etc. we're great! So great we headed down to Atami to check out the branches onsen. If we come back to Tokyo we will stay here again for sure. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
7.7

As always. Value for money is good during the off peak season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.1

While it was nice, compared to other hostels I stayed in during my trip to Japan it was a little subpar...Though compared to a hostel basically anywhere else in the world it's pretty good. I liked the lockers, the kitchen area (which was great) and the number of showers/toilets, however compared to other Japanese hostels, the toilets were less clean (and kind of stunk) than expected. Maybe it was the floor I stayed on (6th floor)?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Really good place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, great kitchen, comfortable private beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.6

I love the Asakusa neighborhood! This hostel is super chill and has everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

This was my first time traveling solo so I was a bit skeptical as I was told the East side of Tokyo would be far from the 'action', but I couldn't have been more happy with me choice of hostels. Great location, I felt safe, it was very clean and the staff was wonderful. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Very noisy bed, I couldn't move without disturbing others in the room. Rest of facilities are clean and functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, in terms of location (East Tokyo, for Senso-ji Temple, sky tree, gift shopping at Kaminarimon. Super friendly and helpful staff (Advised me of a cool alternative to an public bath as the onsen close by was closed). The rooms. Close to a metro station (Tawaramachi on the Ginza Line). They've got a great map of the area too, that advises you good places to eat for a Japanese breakfast, traditional food etc. Great little place, with lots to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.