Hostelworld.com

Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL Located at 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku
89% 1499
35.7146621 139.7917824
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Wonderful location and great staff. Willing to go out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Only thing I didn't like about the women's dorm was that the front light was automatic and would turn on and off whenever people were near it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pratamahrsiregar6940
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

A very nice place to stay in Asakusa. It's near tourist attraction in Asakusa such as Asakusa Shrine, Sensoji Temple, Dempoin Garden and many more. It is also near shopping center too such as Don Quijote. It has nice dining room and you can cook there. Love it so much! I definitely will stay there again and try the Ryokan Room type. When I go there, there is a repair in the elevator in morning. But they manage it well so it can work at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.7

Very nice, but a little expensive for room of 8, you can find cheaper. There's better locations around Asakusa, it's a good 10-15min walk to the main Asakusa metro station where you get to the airport, city etc. The nearby tsukuba train is expensive and awkward both to navigate the stops and the route it takes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice staff, decent location for sightseeing (though this area is not great if you plan on going out to bars or clubs). The dorms were clean and had lockers. The bar was actually quite fun, great bartender and friendly guests. We enjoyed the stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

My room didn't look like the pics. At all. Maybe they're still renovating. Otherwise great experience. As "party" as hostels get in Tokyo I think. All khaosin hostels are pretty great. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.6

I really liked that there was extra bathrooms. I stayed in a mixed dorm so it was nice being able to go to shower in the female bathroom on the 5th floor. Overall, enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.7

3rd time staying in the hostel in 3 years. Do I need to say more?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel with a great atmosphere. The staff are super friendly and happy to drink and go out with you. Facilities are clean and in excellent conditions there's lockers to keep your valuables and they offered to look after our bags after checkout incase we had more exploring to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel in one of my fav areas in Tokyo, was my first stop in Japan. Staff were great at check in and bar staff great to chat to over a sake too! I shared in a 6bed dorm with great 'pod' like beds, extra space/sill next to my bed with a light and plugs for each bed too! Shower room and toilet separate inside the dorm was good, with extra showers down the hall. A quirky old love hotel that's been well converted but keeps some of the endearing oddities (mirrored walls, outdoor baths!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arthurmiyai
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Thanks KW...😘😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.