Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL Located at 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku
91% 1590
35.7146621 139.7917824
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect location, comfy beds. Interesting layout. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Our stay at Khaosan was great! The rooms were nice, my only problem was that no one would lock the door so I was constantly worried about my belongings being stolen. The people in our room were not social at all but I was with my brother so it didn't really matter. The location is great and close to a lot of public transit and everyone working there were extremely friendly. They also stored our luggage for us while we went to South Korea which was appreciated! Would definitely come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed in a 8 bed dorm, it was clean, they had lockers for my valuable stuff. Kitchen was nice with a sitting area and there was a bar. Place has a few places to meet people. There are bars around this area but if you want to party its last train at 12 or first at 6.30 or expensive taxi. I had fun there, all comes down to who you meet though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, Asakusa is a bit further away from central Shinjuku but it's a clean and peaceful area. The facilities are great here, we loved the kitchen/lounge area. The beds are comfortable and rooms and bathrooms are very clean. It's one of the cheaper backpacker hostels and I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

I have never stayed in an ex-love hotel before. Other than not knowing this the hostel ticked the boxes of good kitchen, friendly staff, but perhaps wouldn't recommend the location or the private rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

My stay at khaosan world in tokyo was really nice. The room are clean, there is toilet and shower in the room. The bar is really nice to meet people. The only things missing is curtain on the window or the bed in the dormitory. It is kind of hard to sleep with the lights coming at 5 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel with lots of social people! Bar area and restaurant were busy even on week nights. Only wish that the beds had curtains for more privacy. The area is nice but if khaosan had a location in shinjuku or shibuya, that would be ideal!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

The stay here was so accommodating and the beds were soft and comfortable. The location is good depending on where you're going to spend most of your time. The staff was very nice and helpful with planning our trips. I would definitely recommend staying here. It's close to the subway station, the temple, and sky tree. There's good wifi and air condition!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samlindsay898109
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

This is an awesome hostel! Super facilities and the staff were very helpful! It is super close to the subway but the trains do stop running quite early in Tokyo so that is important to keep in mind. Lots of stuff to do in the neighbourhood and it was very safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

The location is nice snd the facilities are great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.