Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

I would highly recommend staying here. The place is kept VERY clean. I was surprised at how clean our room was, the bathroom, and even the communal showers. The staff is so helpful and nice, they also speak English well so it was easy to communicate. They provide free towels, toothbrush, earplugs, shampoo, soap, and many more admenities. The only qualms I had was about the location. If you're looking for a quite neighborhood, this would be it. There is not too much of a nightlife in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.6

I had a lovely time at this hostel! It's located on the quieter side of a busy street in Asakusa where there's tons of places to shop and eat. The 8-person room beds are surprisingly comfortable! I stayed here during a fully booked weekend so it was difficult to get shower rooms when it was busy. If you are pregaming or just want to spend a night in, the hostel bar is fun (my crew had the pleasure of trying the staff specialty, Taka on the Beach).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Super friendly staff, clean bedrooms and facilities, great bar with good atmosphere to meet people. Perfect hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

It is awesome here! Don't hesitate - the staff are wonderful, the area is awesome, and everything is walking distance! It's a quiet hostel that is so beautiful and surrounded by the coolest buildings. Just go already :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely beautiful a good located Hostel...the staff is great and the toilletes aylwais clean...the bad are the matressses worn and no comfortable, but can be fixed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Good hostel, very accessible and near Senso-ji. The hostel was generally clean except the washroom can use some more maintenance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. There is a bar on the ground floor where most people go to hang out before heading on to bigger ventures. Access to the building was easy to find, and the staff were all great. All in all, I would recommend wholeheartedly to anyone looking to stay in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.3

For the most part, this hostel was very good and was enough for my group. But there was a person who snored so loud, that we were unable to get much sleep, and people came in late and were not very quiet. The temperature controls for the room was horrible, as it was cool one night, good for the large blankets provided, and much to warm another, not allowing a comfortable sleep. Great location to public transport, food, and other activities. Most things were out of their control, so not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Bar is a good meeting place. Close to all the action in Asakusa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Everything about the hostel was great for the price. I really liked how relaxed the atmosphere was and the huge kitchen and international bar. The rooms were all really interesting and the beds were pretty comfortable. It was also quite close to Asakusa and there seemed to be a lot of events going on. *Do be careful though, the hostel is closer to Asakusa station on the Tsukuba Express line, not the Asakusa station on all the other lines. It's closer to Tawarimachi station on the Ginza line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.