Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL Located at 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku
90% 1662
35.7146621 139.7917824
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Overall, my stay was great. The place is clean, staff are nice and it's located in a good area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome experience! The happy hour makes it very easy to meet fellow travelers! Conveniently located, especially if you are flying in or out from Narita airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall a very good stay for the price + clean + secure + attentive staff - wifi worked only in corridors - beds were very creaky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.0

It was a quiet secure area, where you hade everything you needed in walking distance! Pure awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

The staff tried to help me. He gave me the information about tourist attractions in Tokyo, and he also gave me a guide book in my language. I was very impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was fantastic I wish I had booked longer! The room was spacious Had its own toilet and shower Lockers for use for free! Bar downstairs with happy hour Met so many other travellers as they had a bar Great kitchen lounge area If your going to pick a hostel this is the one to stay at Close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great staff, location and facilities. Will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great time at Khaosan World, Asakusa! The location was great and there was lots to explore, and it was close to many food establishments and the train stations, so it was very easy to get around. The staff were great, spoke English, and were very helpful. I stayed in a room for 8 girls, and the room was very clean, and had a toilet, sink and shower. However the girls showers were just outside of the room. I met some great people in the bar downstairs. It was a great social environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place - comfortable beds, own private bunk with curtain. Lockers for your Valuables/ small backpacks. Bathrooms are all so Clean, fantastic showers & washing machines on nearly every level. Comic book room was cool. Great having a kitchen. Happy hour was good value & a good time to meet other people. Good location: lots to do in Asakusa & subway makes getting to Ginza, Roppongi, Shibuya & Shinjuku easy. Staff are very helpful. Key code for night entrance with night security

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.