X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL Reviews

3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
583 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Was great fun, clean, nice rooms, interesting mix of people old and young. They have a hot food vending machine, enough said.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Legendary hostel with an awesome location, very friendly staff and overall great atmosphere. If you want to meet other travelers, this is the place - they have a cool bar.


100%

Thank you very much for being so kind and helpful during my stay! I'll definitely come again next time I'm in Tokyo!!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay at the hostel. Nice staff, good location. Really love this hostel. Recommended for single traveller.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

You can meet people or stay alone. It is clean and enables you to see Tokyo for cheap, cook in, drink at their bar, have a great hot shower or just jump into the bunk. No curtains, no one seems to care.


80%

Seems like they turned this place from a hotel into a hostel and the whole building was great. One thing that really struck me was how helpful the staff was in suggesting good places to eat, where to connect for buses and trains, plus the fact that they organized group activities every couple nights for travelers. Wouldn't mind staying here again if I got the chance, nice place to spend a couple of nights or more!


97%

Best hostel I have ever been to!. Comfortable and clean!

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really helpful and friendly staff, would definitely return


94%

One of the best hostel. The only thing that I didn't was the WC and shower in the room wich is really annoying when people come home 2 am or check out 4 am. Stayed for 2 nights in a dorm and couldn't get any sleep one of the nights.


91%

Very clean toilets and very neat layout of bunk beds. Made my stay there quite pleasant 😍

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

staffs are nice, friendly. bed was confortable , and shower room was very good and clean lounge also great cause there is massage chair ( i used that everyday~) one thing i want to say , as you know, is curtain for each bed would be nice and really need~ i did not sleep well at night i really enjoy your hostel thank you

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We would love to stay here again. Our host- Ami-San was very friendly and helpful with everything! The hostel located nearby JR Line station and the great Senso-Ji temple (plus Asakusa area). The hostel also near several convenience store and Denny's restaurant with good quality of food. Pleasant stay!


97%

I stayed at the 8-bed female dorm. It would be better if there were curtains to avoid waking others whenever we turn on the lights.


86%

Staff helpful in findings things to do in Tokyo. A little out of the way from the main attractions I found but close to the subway. The cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in and facilities were brilliant. Would stay here again if I was visiting Tokyo. Suitable for family to solo travellers.


94%

Great atmosphere and the staff was so friendly, would definitely visit again!

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location is quite convenient gto travel around Tokyo.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lockers are included in the room. The hostel is 10 min walk from subway station Asakusa. Sensoji temple is really close. The bathroom was really clean.


100%

This hostel was awesome, I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Tokyo. Everything down to the bathroom was great, the staff were amazing and super helpful, best ¥270 beer dispenser in the kitchen area, everything looked new and was neat and tidy, lovely little bar in tv room, met some awesome people here. Thank a lot for the awesome time!


91%

We stayed in 8 mix bed dorm and I really liked the layout of the bunks. Everyone gets their own private space. Great location, would definitely stay again.


94%

Nice and good

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(160 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback