Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.3

For the most part, this hostel was very good and was enough for my group. But there was a person who snored so loud, that we were unable to get much sleep, and people came in late and were not very quiet. The temperature controls for the room was horrible, as it was cool one night, good for the large blankets provided, and much to warm another, not allowing a comfortable sleep. Great location to public transport, food, and other activities. Most things were out of their control, so not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Everything about the hostel was great for the price. I really liked how relaxed the atmosphere was and the huge kitchen and international bar. The rooms were all really interesting and the beds were pretty comfortable. It was also quite close to Asakusa and there seemed to be a lot of events going on. *Do be careful though, the hostel is closer to Asakusa station on the Tsukuba Express line, not the Asakusa station on all the other lines. It's closer to Tawarimachi station on the Ginza line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Really cool place! I stayed at a female dorm with its own bathroom and shower - all superclean. No lockers but feels safe. It has its own bar aswell as a common room with a kitchen and some vending machines. Close to the subway and to Senso-ji, many stores around (7/11, Don Quijote...) Good to meet people and for those who want to scape from hectic Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel, super clean and comfy. The bar is great for meeting people. The hostel's not near the JR pass lines, so you either have to walk 1.6 km or pay 200 yen for a subway that gets you there. Asakusa is a lovely neighborhood but very quiet, and far from the crazyness of shinyuku that is were the party is at, so if you want clubbing and bars you have to either get home before the metro closes or pay a crazy taxi fare. There are some bars in asakusa though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel is immaculate! WiFi works well everywhere, kitchen and bathroom are super clean, and the staff is super helpful and friendly! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CharlotteBC
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved staying there. Booked for 2 nights, stayed 5 in total during my trip to Japan. The location is perfect - metro is 8 minutes walk, with every shop you need in between - everything is clean and nice and the price is a bargain for sure. Tried to find better, massively failed, would definitely visit again and again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Sweet hostel, awesome place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.6

Great place for traveling alone, they offer suggestions for day trips outside of the city and also information for what to do in the city. It's conveniently located near the metro and near tourist spots in Asakusa. They were very accommodating to my late night arrival/check-in and also when I wanted to change from a top bunk bed to the bottom. I also liked the private bathroom facility in the dorm, as I stayed in the all-female dorm. Only thing was the wifi, poor connection on the fifth floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Hostel is in a great area, staff is super friendly and it's very clean, would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.9

It was a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.