Hostelworld.com

Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL Located at 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku
89% 1549
35.7146621 139.7917824
Khaosan World Asakusa HOSTEL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

This is my second time staying in this hostel. First time I was staying in a private room, everything was just perfect. This time I was staying on 10 bed mix dorm, everything is still perfect except there are some sweating smell in the room which I think is came from one of the roommate. However, after the roommate left, the smell still remained...Xp So maybe this will be the only thing I can think of that can be improved :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gambit
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

I would definitely stay here next time I go back to Tokyo. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stayed with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. See you soon.

12th May 2016
9.7

My 3rd Khaosan during my visit 2 Japan (+Kyoto Theater &Atami). Like the others, World Asakusa didnt disappoint. We arrived on a Thursday where they hosted a party downstairs w/ live band & an awesome seafood dumpling cooking station. It was our 1st night & we wanted to see Tokyo but we ended up partying in the hostel all night! The whole staff was partying w/ us &they were all awesome. Kozuna (sp?) was particularly awesome both @ check-in & the party! Only complaint is internet was inconsistent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.4

massage chair in the yoga room and manga room. do i need to say anymore?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

I loved my stay there. Huge hostel, but feels homey. The highlight was the amazing staff and the cheap bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. Did you enjoyed drink alcohols with guest and bar tender? We are looking forward to seeing you again!!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
4.9

i lost my luggage at midnight when i came to room.the staff moving it to luggage storage without telling the night staff, and the staff is horrible, they not even nice to guest, maybe because im Asian, they get along with white ppl, but not to Asian like me. i wont recommended this hostel to my fellow traveler, they had bad service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff - recommended the best sushi place ever! Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. How was our recommend sushi place? We are looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th May 2016
7.7

A former 'Love Hotel' you've got to experience this place. We found it very amusing walking around and imagining what it used to be like (there are some remnants of its past). Good location: walking distance to temples and you can see the Sky Tree between buildings from the main road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We looking forward to meeting you again.

2nd May 2016
9.1

Great place bustling with friendly people and awesome staff in a really prime location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

The staff were very friendly and really helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy and beds comfortable enough. Great location and good facilities in terms of kitchen and showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you were enjoyed staying our guest house. We are looking forward to seeing again!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.