Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan World Asakusa RYOKAN & HOSTEL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
8.9

Good hostel with only a two minute walk from Asakusa (Tsukuba) line. The staff provides you with some things for free and other things for rental so very convenient. I also found the staff to be very helping when I was in a time of need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.4

Good place to stay but nothing incredible. It was definitely a bummer there were no curtains on the bunks but the beds were relatively comfy. The lockers are nice but felt like there was no where to put bags without them being in the way. There's plenty of lounge/common area space but a bit tucked away so we didn't use it much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.1

It's a really nice hostel in a great location. It's close to various subway-lines and the major sightseeing-spots in Asakusa. My room (8-bed-dorm) was relatively large and didn't feel cramped. It had own shower and toilet for each room and additional ones outside the rooms. Each bed hat a quite large locker (a normal one-day-backpack fits in easily), and the staff is super friendly, at the reception and at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

Nice budget hostel with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

The comfiest beds and situated in the most lovely area. My friends and I loved! Would 10/10 recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. We stayed in a 10 bed dorm, rooms have lockers and beds were comfy. Staff were awesome, really helpful and friendly. Good location, not far from anywhere and easy to get the train. Bathrooms were immaculate. The hostel runs free activities like walking tours, traditional tea making, calligraphy... They are really good if you're around at the time. Love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Great stay! No real complaints and staff were really helpful in planning my trips and teaching some Japanese expressions. My only real complaint is that socialization is a bit rough outside the event night. As a non-alcoholic the bar didn't really do it for me. Though that's no fault of the Hostel itself, and is only a minor nuisance on an otherwise unblemished experience. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.7

My bed smell like mothballs. I wouldn't stay here again because I felt like it was sort of dingy. The common area was in a dark lounge and I felt like if You wanted to just hangout it wasn't ideal. Staff were friendly though and they give you some extras when you arrive which is nice if you've forgotten a razor, earplugs, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dgvllz
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Excelente

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Super safe area to visit! Location is close to everything you can imagine. You have to try Sushi Nova - its awesome. Staff is so very helpful and let us leave our bags after check out. Seemed quiet at night (stayed 3 nights in dorms). Clean and tidy. Not as central as tokyo or ueno station but still great for trying and seeing new food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.