Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan World Asakusa RYOKAN

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Khaosan World Asakusa RYOKAN Located at 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Khaosan World Asakusa RYOKAN
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku
84% 494
35.7146795 139.7917878
Khaosan World Asakusa RYOKAN
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel and very good location. There is quite a lot of disparity in the types of rooms so could have a modern experience or a traditional experience. Our beds were beautiful carved beds and v comfy. Would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaeljconnolly5151
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Everything you could want and more, the staff always willing to help, a bar, large kitchen space, comfortable beds, good wifi and clean toilets/showers. 10mins from Asakusa or Tawaramachi is slightly closer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

I believe if u stay in this hostel, you could have a good experience, met some nice people. I love the bar staff and the room was nice also, the location is quite good for explore asakusa, maybe the directions to get there are not the best but I recommended strongly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
7.7

Great hostel to stay at and good place to meet others! They have several resources for travelers, maps, city guides, free tea and even slippers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel! Good location in Asakusa, lovely area with good transport links. Extremely clean and staff were friendly! Only thing which could have improved the hostel would have been bigger lockers! But other than that I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel at an affordable price, especially for travellers looking to experience a more Japanese-style accommodation on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
8.3

Excellent and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

A great place to stay in Tokyo, we did not have to look far for places to eat & get some necessities. We were a group of 5, they accomodated us in a 6-bed mixed dorm. The inside is very quiet, yet the activity areas are very lively from people all around the world where you could meet & gain new friends. We would definitely return & stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Good place to stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Nice staff and friendly. Location very connivence But payment method too much charge for pay via credit card. 5% fee

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.