X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan World Asakusa RYOKAN Reviews

3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
458 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Nice clean hostel right in the heart of Asakusa. Close to a few rail lines, so it's really easy to get to. Staff is nice and friendly, and they have a night desk if you need something at like 3am. Really enjoyed my stay in Tokyo because of this hostel.


83%

Nice hostel with good facilities and friendly staff but the beds were not very comfortable and the wifi is really bad apart from on the ground floor. After also staying at Khaosan Tokyo Origami and Kabuki, these hostels are a lot better.


83%

Everything was compfy, though the wifi was a bit dodgy. Good to stay at.


97%

Highly recommend to backpackers! Khaosan is verly friendly to either group or individuals. Compared with the others ,facilities in Khaosan are very environmental friendly and convenient. Also, there’s no any smoke’s smell in room, elevator, stairs and other space.

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

If i go to asakusa again maybe i will stay in khaosan world hostel or another khaosan hostel

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

we have a nice day in khaosan world,the kitchen is beautiful to use,the staff was very nice,thanks!

  • 18th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Being a first comer to Japan in general was a little intimidating, especially travelling there on my own. However staying here made it much easier. Everyone was very friendly, staff (Aika & Hayato especially!) and guests, and the facilities itself are held at a very high standard. There is TONS of material to help you figure out what to do or you can ask the staff as they are very knowledgeable. The bar on site makes it SUPER easy to meet people as well. My stay here was very memorable! Arigato!

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hotel is clean, location is strategic and staff are friendly, can speak English and helpful.

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Pros:: A lovely hostel with some staff that speaks excellent English. Cons: The big wooden steps to the top bunk is a bit too smooth and may be slippery. Perhaps the hostel may want to put some anti-slip grids for the safety of your guests.


74%

This place is so good. I will be back there again !

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Spacious room, excellent facilities, convenient location, reasonable price. Thanks!

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Unbelievable clean hostel. One guy at the reception gives evil looks but i think it's just him because he was very kind and helpful otherwise when in contact. The bar was a meeting place and the staff had fun there with us. One night we had live Jazz. Incredible experience with new friends from all over the world. Highly recomended!

  • 16th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The bed was large. The facilities were clean. The staff were nice but spoke simple English. The hostel was ten minute away from the nearest metro station but 24-hour convenience stores were nearby. A very large tax-free shop was also a street away from the hostel.

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Clean and comfort room, clean bathroom too..


69%

Comfy beds, kind of a hotel feel. But if you are looking for real ryokan experience, you are not going to get it here.


97%

Great Location, Clean Hotel, Nice and Pleasant Staff... Will stay here again if next trip travel to Japan...


89%

The staff are very helpfull. Location superb and manga room is a plus haha

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Good location, pleasant staff, nice environment


91%

We' ve been there for 3 nights. Any service in room: either for towels, neither for cabbage. The rental fees is 50 yens each towel. It's not much but I prefer informed before. Except the element mentionned above, every thing was excellent.

  • 4th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice, large, and organized hostel. Incredibly clean. Great environment.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback