X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan World Asakusa RYOKAN Reviews

3-15-1, Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
292 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Ryokan type is very nice room.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed here on my last night in Tokyo. I took advantage of the laundry machines (thank you for supplying detergent) and the manga library (Death Note!) as well as the free drink coupon at the hostel bar. The bartender and I bonded over music and I chatted with some friendly travelers before turning in. The bed was very comfortable and I loved that there was a shower/toilet in the dorm room, but also a shared bathroom down the hall. Over all, this hostel exceeded my expectations!


63%

You should cleaning the room everyday. We stay for 5 days but the room doesn't cleaning.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice lodge for backpackers..!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Well this hostel building lil bit old and dark inside but they had very huge and comfort dinning room and kitchen plus extra toilet


89%

Good hotel staff. Location


100%

Our stay was superb! The staff were really kind and helpful. And they all speak in english ( which is sooo convenient, there is no language barrier whenever we want to ask for directions or recommended places) :) Our room also nice and clean. And it is close to the subway station. It is perfect! And we will definitely going back again someday :):):)


100%

I loved the place, easy to find, near Sensoji and super nice staff!!!


86%

Very nice place, staff and confortable


100%

Our stay was superb! The staff was friendly and helpful. They speak in english which is great:) The room also clean, and they also located near the station, just 1 minutes walk. We will definitely coming back to stay :)


97%

Great place and location right in the heart of asakusa. Clean and modern rooms. Can't ask for more in a hostel.

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great clean place, and quiet! A bit to quiet for my liking, if ur looking for somewhere young and fun for a solo traveller to meet people, maybe another place but great for a group or family to sightsee TOKYO!


86%

Great!!!I will back soon hahahha


94%

Best hostel I've stayed at! Staff were amazing and so helpful, dorms are absolute luxury for a hostel... Train is super close.... Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Its a lovely and upbeat hostel! My fav so far!! The folks are usually friendly and up for any conversations; their bar is pretty neat too!! Lots of lovely restaurants, attractions and onsens around, so u def wont get bored! The room I stayed in had 6 beds, its extremely spacious and even had a lot of extra space on their bed for any more personal belongings! Super Awesone!!


94%

I enjoyed my stay, very good sized Japanese style beds. Plenty of room to put your stuff at the end of the bed. Also very solid, no shaking around as the next person climbs to the top bunk! The room decor is much nicer then the average backpackers too. The area Asakusa, some people my find it a bit far from the action at Shibuya or Shinjuku, but it's a pleasant area, actually just a stones throw from the new Tokyo sky tree.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

ใกล้สถานีรถไฟ เดินทางสะดวก ใกล้วัด

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

we will stay in here if we could come back to Tokyo....very satisfied!!

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Exactly what a hostel should be. Incredible place to stay. Great staff, very clean, useful amenities, tons of helpful information, etc. The room itself was great. I stayed 5 nights and the rotation of travelers was always great. Friendly and respectful travelers. I would recommend this place to anyone. Direction tip: #5 - look for the Family Mart instead of the police box. It's right next door and much easier to see right away.


89%

We had a lovely time! We're three women, and we stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Terrific style to the room, also very clean and convenient with ensuite bathroom and shower. We would have liked to have curtains to draw up around the sleeping spaces, but all in all a great room! Comic reading room, Bar, and kitchen/dining area were comfortable, clean, and great for meeting fellow travelers! Location was great, I recommend visiting Sensoji temple, just five minutes away by foot! Helpful staff, too.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback