Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khoi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Khoi Hostel Located at 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Khoi Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 7000 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1
84% 437
10.7668340 106.6896199
Khoi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Staff are very helpful, dorms are spacious and is in an excellent location. Only down side is that the WiFi does not always work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.0

I only stayed here for one night, and the only issue was that it was quite noisy until late. The staff were helpful with booking bus tickets, and the 'free' breakfast was a baguette and omlette which was great. The hostel is ideally located as it is in walking distance to the bus stop and local market.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
7.1

Location a bit hard to find down a quiet alley, but near the main tourist night-life area in District 1. Air conditioning in the room works well, large bathroom, beds a bit hard but acceptable, decently clean. Friendly staff. We never managed to be up early enough to try the breakfast, so no comment there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.3

Fine little hostel. Comfortable and quiet private rooms. Could use a little maintenance, the bathroom sink was half hanging off. Common area doesn't really draw a crowd, but since you're right downtown, surely you'll find the crowd soon enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Can't fault this hostel staff are great especially the welcome email I received with directions, map and how much you should pay for a taxi from the airport also there's a good tour operator just over the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.9

Fantastic staff, brilliant dorm rooms in a great location. Couldn't have asked for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Great stay at Khoi Hostel, the room and bathroom were very clean. Hot water too which is always a bonus. A big locker and small locker with keys are available, locks on the door and towels given. Free breakfast included which was good. The location is good for the bars but further away from tourist sites - not that this should detract you from staying at a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Khoi hostel has good location, bed was comfortable, very friendly and helpful stuff. There are lot of cheap food places around. Bathroom could be cleaner. I am really grateful that I was allowed me to leave my bags after check out and I even was allowed to take a shower after (I got clean towel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

The services are average for a hostel, which includes free breakfast and wifi connection. Its air-conditioned room for two persons has exclusive bathroom and toilet (with toiletries), cable TV and refrigerator. The front desk personnel will usually provide guests with suggested places to visit in Ho Chi Minh. The hostel is strategically located near travel and tour operators, restaurants, banks, convenience stores and a street market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff told me it wasn't safe to walk down the alley to the hostel at night & to cover my bag under my clothes! My safe locked but you could unlock it just by turning the metal key piece on the front so had to use my padlock, was fairly clean apart from ants running around on the wall in the shower, the beds were beyond uncomfortable, completely rock solid! Also ridiculously squeaky & the curtains are awful so you'll be awake as soon as it gets light:-) can't say I'd stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.