Hostelworld.com

Khoi Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Khoi Hostel Located at 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Khoi Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 7000 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1
82% 397
10.7666480 106.6894635
Khoi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Clean and basic accommodation. Bunks are not very sturdy and the rooms and some bathrooms need some tlc. Staff were very helpful and it felt pretty secure and quiet. Shame there isn't a better communal area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Free breakfast was nice bonus. But the hostel was hard to find and no common areas to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a private room for four people during our stay (3 nights in April) The hostel was relatively easy to find (once you get into the market off the Main Street, take the first alley way on your left and its down there) The room was really clean and tidied every day- including fresh towels. The lady on our reception was really friendly and very helpful with guiding us to the things we wanted. I would happily stay again. No real communal areas though- the only minor negative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice hostel. In between backpacker areas yet quiet as it's in an alley way. The receptionist is great and always encourages adventures and helps you get the most out of experiences. Ver knowledgable about tours and listen to her advice as it's trustworthy. Dorms were clean and big lockers available. Lock on bathroom door broken so knock before entering to avoid surprises :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
5.7

The receptionist was rather rude, we had to leave our passports at the front desk- this being the 'safest' option which seemed rather wreckless. The free 'inclusive breakfast' was a jam baguette and the bathroom was very dirty and had a smelly drain. To top it off, our air con broke during the night, resulting in a very uncomfortable nights sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • willchristie
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.0

It's a nice place to stay for a couple of nights. Pretty average and no atmosphere. They don't give you a good breakfast if you leave before 8 even though they say they offer breakfast from 7. The night staff are useless and just stayed on the computer the whole time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, very clean, not as loud as most hostels! Located right by hr backpackers area and awesome restaurants and bus stop. I recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.1

Good location. Not in the heart of backpacker area so you can get a good nights sleep, but no too far away either. Only down side was the one bathroom on each floor which was shared for 8 people. The built in beds were really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Good location, big dorm room, comfy beds. Breakfast included! The female receptionist is very helpful and very friendly. Great place to book tours and good value for money. Sociable atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

We had a great stay in Khoi hostel. It's really clean and nice and good value for money. Location is excellent. Only bad thing was that the internet was very bad, broke completely a few times and was really bad even when it was fixed. But internet is not the most important thing. ;) Everything else was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.