Hostelworld.com

Khoi Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Khoi Hostel Located at 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Khoi Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 7000 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1
80% 410
10.7666480 106.6894635
Khoi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Very quiet hostel, friendly staff and clean rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
2.6

Arrived late at night, the guy on reception was not welcoming at all, made us feel very uncomfortable. Expected a room with an ensuite, this wasn't the case. No towels and when we asked he said to ask in the morning, we'd been travelling all day and wanted a shower before bed. Then there was a power cut, we went down and he didn't even move when he definitely would've heard/seen our torches. Wifi very poor. Staff at breakfast were ok but we moved to another hostel straight away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are sorry for the problems about which you write. We are giving this situation our concerned attention, and we will talk to our night shift receptionist. The website provides a choice between ensuite and shared bathroom, and the website shows that you selected the "shared bathroom" option. Please email to us as to whether the power cut may have prevented you from seeing towels and toiletries which are always put in the box on the dressing table. The night shift desk attendant is not involved in placing them there, although if a guest asks, it is his duty to provide towels and toiletries. Power cuts come from the city, and they affect the whole area. We have no control over power cuts. Our hallways are equipped with emergency lighting. All guests' reviews are appreciated to improve our service. Management, Khoi Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

A little bit difficult to find at first as it's off the main street but very well located. It's really close to 'pub street' but not at all loud and not really a party hostel. Staff were really friendly and helpful, they provided helpful advice on things to do in the city and they also stored my bag and offered me a shower after I'd checked out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.3

Good choice for a couple of nights. Quiet alley so not a noisy place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
5.4

We originally booked a double private room for 2 nights (stated in the confirmation email). We got into our room which was in fact 2 separate single beds not a double. We could have dealt with this, but the smell of mould and damp was over powering, in fact I couldn't stop sneezing! When we told the staff that we were in the wrong room, they said that the only double rooms were with shared bathrooms. I think you need to check the information you are advertising as what we booked was incorrect!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • theslothman
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.4

Great location and lovely staff. Delicious breaky even when youre late they'll cook you some.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iinaniemi
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Dorm was super. Aircon was super and beds really awesome and big. Minus from the fact that there were not enough showers and toilets. Also there were never any toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Clean and basic accommodation. Bunks are not very sturdy and the rooms and some bathrooms need some tlc. Staff were very helpful and it felt pretty secure and quiet. Shame there isn't a better communal area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Free breakfast was nice bonus. But the hostel was hard to find and no common areas to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a private room for four people during our stay (3 nights in April) The hostel was relatively easy to find (once you get into the market off the Main Street, take the first alley way on your left and its down there) The room was really clean and tidied every day- including fresh towels. The lady on our reception was really friendly and very helpful with guiding us to the things we wanted. I would happily stay again. No real communal areas though- the only minor negative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.