Hostelworld.com

Khweza Bed & Breakfast

  • Ngara Road, opposite Administration Police Post, Nairobi, Kenya
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Caroline was fantastic. I made a mistake with my booking and she went above and beyond to sort me out. Rest of the staff were also really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Very friendly staff, helped me sort out a very fun Safari tour! A good spot for travellers to meet one another.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel. Location is in a very local and very busy street. Can sometimes be a little bit overwhelming. Breakfast was delicious - best i had in two months in Africa! Definitely go there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Overall my stay was great! The rooftop restaurant and bar were great! The breakfast was also an amazing bonus. Only took slight points off because it was a little overpriced in my opinion for such a small room with not many amenities, but overall very clean and a great place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.4

I got in at close to midnight and checked out first thing the next morning but needed to leave my bags up front until almost noon. The staff were super kind and helpful, very professional. The breakfast was filling and tasty. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. I was only there for one night and didn't venture into the city afoot, but the neighborhood seemed fine. Overall a nice place and a good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Great value for money and helpful staff who went out of their way to organise things for us. Amazing breakfast but other menu was limited. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Quick stay for a night but everything was nice. Roof top area was a cool place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great place, the staff was very accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.3

This is a pretty nice place for Nairobi. It's not going to compare to Western hostels but the staff is very friendly and the breakfasts were outstanding (served to me in bed!). I booked my safari through the on-site travel agency which was very convenient and a fair price (though I booked a single person tent and had to share with a roommate...just be sure to get all details about meals, accommodations in writing on your voucher). Wifi was ok, not super speed, but ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.4

I spent a pleasant weekend at Khweza. It's a nice place. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The roof-top provides a good view of the city and the food is good too. The rooms are spacious and clean. It's near the city center making it a good place to reach the different parts of the city. The only drawback is the location isn't the best. Like many parts of the city, you won't go walking there once it's dark. So use cars/Ubers after evening. All-in-all, a pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.