Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khweza Bed & Breakfast

  • Ngara Road, opposite Administration Police Post, Nairobi, Kenya

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel/hotel is such a cute place! It has great vibes and is in a great central location. The rooms have a nice rustic vibe and is pretty comfortable. The roof top view is not impressive but it is a nice place to go eat and chat with the other guests or even to just catch a bit of sun. The staff is really sweet and I really enjoyed my stay there. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.7

Great staff but not much of an atmosphere. Cheap meals

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.0

Area can be really noisy At night. The rooms can also be very hot and stuffy w no ac or fans even. My sleep was not great for this reason. Great breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Had a great stay at Khweza! The facilities are very nice, and it is a great value for the price. Staff were super friendly. The included breakfast was delicious and filling. The only downside of the location is the street is quite busy and loud, even late at night; we had a room in the front of the building, and the three of us had a hard time falling asleep until things quieted down a bit. Otherwise the location is fantastic and very close to downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Super friendly hostel near the centre of town and close enough to where all the buses leave from. The rooftop bar and restaurant is good and had lots of locals there too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Caroline was fantastic. I made a mistake with my booking and she went above and beyond to sort me out. Rest of the staff were also really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Very friendly staff, helped me sort out a very fun Safari tour! A good spot for travellers to meet one another.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel. Location is in a very local and very busy street. Can sometimes be a little bit overwhelming. Breakfast was delicious - best i had in two months in Africa! Definitely go there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Overall my stay was great! The rooftop restaurant and bar were great! The breakfast was also an amazing bonus. Only took slight points off because it was a little overpriced in my opinion for such a small room with not many amenities, but overall very clean and a great place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.4

I got in at close to midnight and checked out first thing the next morning but needed to leave my bags up front until almost noon. The staff were super kind and helpful, very professional. The breakfast was filling and tasty. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. I was only there for one night and didn't venture into the city afoot, but the neighborhood seemed fine. Overall a nice place and a good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.