Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khweza Bed & Breakfast

  • Ngara Road, opposite Administration Police Post, Nairobi, Kenya

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lisa_om17772
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.0

The staff are super friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. The rooftop restaurant is a real plus and very handy. The area the guesthouse is in however is not great. Overall however, I enjoyed staying there and can recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Every staff member was friendly and eager to make it a great stay. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Awesome place to start a trip in Africa. Amazing and helpful staff who made us so welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larslaurid6778
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.0

This B&B is OK. Facilities are good but you can get the same standard elsewhere for lower price. The problem is the area this B&B is located. It's very noisy att night, and you don't feel safe at all when it starts to get dark. The area is known for a lot of prostitiuts. Take a cab wherever you are going, even if your destination is a only a block away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing place. The service and friendliness of the staff is unparalleled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

The staff here was super nice. Laundry is cheap to do through them and well done. I ate at the restaurant two times, aside from breakfast, and my meals were delicious and plentiful. Good prices too! My room for a single was small but very clean. I had no problems having a warm or hot shower. Unfortunately, the location isn't good. The area is run down and is mainly locals, which didn't make me feel comfortable to walk in as a solo female traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.7

Great vibe and friendly staff. Location not too bad. But some parts of hotel need updating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff, especially Grace, were some of the nicest people I've ever had the pleasure of staying with. Kweza has a culture of friendly helpfulness. I booked a ride through the Nairobi National Park through Kweza and saw dozens of water buffalos, 4 lions, 3 rhinoceroses, a giraffe and a bevy of birds. Kweza knows Nairobi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel/hotel is such a cute place! It has great vibes and is in a great central location. The rooms have a nice rustic vibe and is pretty comfortable. The roof top view is not impressive but it is a nice place to go eat and chat with the other guests or even to just catch a bit of sun. The staff is really sweet and I really enjoyed my stay there. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×