Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kia Ora Budgetstay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
5.1

Bad location next to the highway. Atmosphere bad, common room bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Super amazing staff. Incredibly helpful. Guests seem to keep to themselves (have noticed this comment in a lot of reviews!) despite the comfortable common space. Clean. Good for a stopover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.0

Sorry to say but a totally average hostel. "Deluxe" dorm the door didn't even shut, and pods could have done with a bit of a lick of paint or an update. Atmosphere was pretty non existent, I was staying a mixed dorm but everyone else in there seemed to be male meaning the toilets got pretty grimy. The air con squeaked, and then automatically switched off meaning it was boiling in the room. Staff friendly although first guy didn't say hello, but girl the next day was much more helpful & friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel with brilliant staff who even came and found me when I got lost looking for the hostel. Highly recommended this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

It is a perfect choice for both short and long stay. It is clean, cofortable, cosy and convenient. Most importantly, the staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel, I'd recommend it to anyone. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect score was because our room had a bad smell (which originated from the private bathroom); the smell might have been my travel partner's doing, alas, I will never know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

A bit of a walk from the station. The hostel is very nice and comfortable, and also quite cheap. Breakfast was a nice bonus which I didn't get in most of the other places I stayed. The only drawback, honestly, is the distance to anything you may want to see. On the other hand, its not like its kilometers away from everything so If you don't mind a little walk, I'd recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Is a very clean and quiet hostel, the staff is very helpful and they accept credit cards. Near to Hakata station, convenience stores close by. Well maintained facilities. Nothing more to say, Is an excellent place to stay, I'm pretty sure that you won't any complaints about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Was only here one night. Was a little bit away from the action and the hostel itself was very quiet, despite seeing quite a few people around. Place is clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were really helpful as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Superbly clean, spacious dorms with lots of privacy, room to put your stuff, and a generous ensuite. Origami and DIY postcards for your evening leisure available. The owners are really friendly and helpful. A little far from the centre of all-things-happening - I'd recommend renting one of their bikes and using it for the day to get around (what I've been doing these past couple days). Overall, a really comfortable stay - so comfortable that I ended up extending my stay for several nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×