Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kia Ora Budgetstay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Is a very clean and quiet hostel, the staff is very helpful and they accept credit cards. Near to Hakata station, convenience stores close by. Well maintained facilities. Nothing more to say, Is an excellent place to stay, I'm pretty sure that you won't any complaints about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Was only here one night. Was a little bit away from the action and the hostel itself was very quiet, despite seeing quite a few people around. Place is clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were really helpful as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Superbly clean, spacious dorms with lots of privacy, room to put your stuff, and a generous ensuite. Origami and DIY postcards for your evening leisure available. The owners are really friendly and helpful. A little far from the centre of all-things-happening - I'd recommend renting one of their bikes and using it for the day to get around (what I've been doing these past couple days). Overall, a really comfortable stay - so comfortable that I ended up extending my stay for several nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was amazing! It had a very welcoming atmosphere and amazing facilities. The room was spacious and clean and they provided much information about local happenings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.3

Decent stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.4

I was only here for a night, but it was a good one. Very comfortable and friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

One of the nicest dormitories I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Amazing. Biggest ensuite dorms ever!! Free breakfast. Right by the station. Loved it here even though it was only for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

It's a well maintained hostel near the train station with a very friendly staff. The common room is nice and well organised but sadly lacked any activity (mostly Asian travellers that didn't really seem interested in interacting) which ilya's a bit of a shame

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.