Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kia Ora Budgetstay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Kia Ora Budgetstay Located at 5-4-15 Katakasu, Hakata-kku, Fukuoka, Japan, , Fukuoka City.
Kia Ora Budgetstay
Japan
Fukuoka City Fukuoka 812-0043 5-4-15 Katakasu, Hakata-kku, Fukuoka, Japan
90% 278
33.5950812 130.4226681
Kia Ora Budgetstay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Amazing. Biggest ensuite dorms ever!! Free breakfast. Right by the station. Loved it here even though it was only for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

It's a well maintained hostel near the train station with a very friendly staff. The common room is nice and well organised but sadly lacked any activity (mostly Asian travellers that didn't really seem interested in interacting) which ilya's a bit of a shame

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lilja123
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Slept for one night in a mixed four bed dorm. There was quite some noise from the street outside even though it wasn't near groundfloor level. A nice thing were the lockers outside provided for each bed seperate with a locket ready for you. Breakfast was toast and jam, nothing special. Common area is nice to sit in. Okay for an overlay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel close to the JR station. The dorms have the original Japanese floors and slippers are provided. Rooms are spacious with lockers for your valuables and space to place your big backpack. A big en-suite bathroom. Free breakfast (coffee, tea, bread and jam) There are origami books, the possibility to make your own postcards and other things to do in the lounge area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.3

Very close to Hakata station and you can go almost all of spots from the station by bus. Also, staffs were kind and the room was very private, having curtains though it was a dorm. However, I had a doubt about the security; I could access to my bed without any key or password during daytime. In addition, there was no chance to make relationship with other travelers. That is, it is kind of double-edged problem of a privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. Location is good, about a 10 minute walk from the station. Also not to far from main parts of Fukuoka. Staff were nice, however the atmosphere wasn't great, didn't seem to see many people around the hostel. Apart from that it was a great hostel, definitely recommend and i'd stay here again if i go back to Fukuoka!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely great choice. The bunks are surprisizingly roomy and comfortable, with ample privacy. The facilities are ample and easy-to-use. Most importantly, the staff are helpful and welcoming. I had as good a time as I could have hoped for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.