Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kick Ass Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

Rooms in the hostel were nice and big and you have your own large locker for belongings beside your bed. Close to the grass market and about a 15 minute walk from the train station. It's has a bar and cafe also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

This was a GREAT hostel. The rooms were clean, the lockers were bug enough for my luggage, the showers were awesome, the satff were SUPER friendly, and the location was close to everything. I will definitely be staying with the hostel in the future. The only thing I would change is there isn't breakfast included, but the cafe inside is pretty cheap. If you choose Kickass you wont be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
6.0

I don't see the draw of this place. The staff sucks. The location isn't great compared to other available hostels. The amenities are few. There are no common places to relax other than their ridiculously noisy bar. Was not a fan.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! The staff are fantastic, the location is perfect. Highly recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel was sooooo amazing! I can't think of a single thing to fault. The staff really made you feel right at home, which was lovely as this was my first solo trip. The room was really modern and clean, and even though I was sharing with 9 other people it didn't feel claustrophobic at all. It's a perfect place to explore the city as it's so close to all the main attractions, and also the perfect place to go partying as there's bars and clubs super close by. Nothing but love for this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel well worth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maruziro4149
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! Great location!!! Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel was pretty good, didn't feel very clean though, and I disliked the shared bathrooms. Location was really really great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel, clean, has everything you could require and the staff all range from pleasant to fantastic. Excellent value for money for the UK. Beds and bedding are really comfy as well, among the best I've experienced at a hostel. Although I never tried any of the food options, they seemed very well priced. Nice work Kick Ass Team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.7

This place exceeded all of my expectations based on the price. My one tiny qualm was that I couldn't order hot water from the cafe and put my own tea in it. I was told that I could drink my own tea in the kitchen but it was far too noisy and crowded in the mornings to actually be feasible. Just that small thing though. Overall the spaces were clean, all of my bags fit into the lockers they provided, and the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.