Hostelworld.com

Kick Ass Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Kick Ass Hostels Located at 2 West Port, Grassmarket, Edinburgh.
Kick Ass Hostels
Scotland
Edinburgh Midlothian EH1 2JA 2 West Port, Grassmarket
91% 2319
55.9468355 -3.1976699
Kick Ass Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Helpful staff, good location just the sound insulation wasn't that good. And group of ppl was singing at night around 11pm :( oh ya... Nice cafe with great staff in charge, sweet and helpful.... Defiantly worth for money and I will recommend for my friends in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Large lockers in the room. A really cool bar upstairs, I met tons of people. The bathrooms were mostly clean. No complaints. Plus a really great location- literally right below the castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay and have fun in Edinburgh and meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed our stay. Great facilities, very convenient, and a fine place to stay in an amazing city. Staff let it down a bit with an unaccountably lacklustre approach to hospitality- also don't do the hostel walking tour... grab a local; They're way better at it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Very clean. Staff were very helpful in providing directions and suggesting places to eat etc. Great location, within easy walking distance of most attractions. Comfortable beds. A bit of noise from the road but that is to be expected if you want to be close to everything. Overall I was incredibly satisfied with my choice of accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

It was a great place in an amazing location (you could easily go anywhere in Edinburgh from the hostel). The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was great, friendly people, easy to use and explained well. Welcoming and safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly and welcoming! I was most impressed with the overall security of the hostel. Large lockers next to your bed( bring your own lock) and you cannot access the elevators/stairs without your key. The cafe and bar were always lively. Beds were comfy and had a lamp/sub plug in next to them. The hostel is in a great location! Restaurants, pubs, and shopping all within reach. Easy 10 min walk to the Royal Mile where the castle is. I would stay there again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Vanesadi
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location. Clean. Good facilities. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.