Hostelworld.com

Kick Ass Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Kick Ass Hostels Located at 2 West Port, Grassmarket, Edinburgh.
Kick Ass Hostels
Scotland
Edinburgh Midlothian EH1 2JA 2 West Port, Grassmarket
90% 2066
55.9468355 -3.1976699
Kick Ass Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, spacious rooms, very clean and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Everything you want in a hostel and more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Amazing location, very clean rooms with all the facilities you need; we stayed in 12 bed mixed and each bed had a locker big enough to fit my small-medium sized suitcase, 2 plug sockets, a small shelf and a bed light. The only thing missing in the room was a mirror. Showers were nice and private too. Wasn't the most social of hostels but this is usually the case with big hostels. The staff were helpful but not very friendly or welcoming compared to other hostels I've stayed at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Great location, and very clean premises. Really nice cafe on the ground floor. Security is top notch so don't expect to be able to bring someone back from a night out on the town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

a lot of people are staying or living here,it's gonna be quite difficult to keep in all very clean,but I can tell they try very hard to keep it clean,but the bathroom are boys and girls combined together,which is quite weird,also the water for shower is not hot enough,but other things are all very nice,staff are helpful and the distance to the tourists attraction are very close as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location, nice bar area with pool table and table tennis.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff and the place are so nice that I couldn't just avoid asking if there was any chance to work there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
7.4

The hostel provides any thing that yoy need. It's kind of a hostel for young people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chrisbanting
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirstiesmith
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

This is one of the best locations I could ever ask for. From my room I had a perfect view of Edinburgh Castle (1st floor 8 bed all female dorm). The showers were relatively clean, and were a great temperature for someone who likes the water hot. The bar closed at 12 on a Saturday which was kind of a downer. Bar had great prices for food though! Loved the cafe as well. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.