Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kick Ass Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
6.0

Not shabby, but nothing special. Bathroom was a little dirty, bedsheets and pillows weren't great either. All in all a pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are pleased you had a pleasant stay. Our cleaners are on from 6.30am until 9.00pm . We are sorry if at any point the bathroom you used was not at the highest possible level of cleanliness that we like to deliver. Our Bed sheets and Pillow covers are changed for every new guest to ensure the highest levels of hygiene and we normally get great comments on this. We appreciate your feedback and we have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are always maintained. We hope you had safe onward journey after you left us. KA Manager :)

15th Sep 2017
8.6

Great stay while I was in Edinburgh. Good dorms and fun atmosphere. Nice showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. KA Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Super clean, new but with personality, great facilities. The one meal I had at the bar wasn't good, but it was cheap and filled me up. Best hostel I stayed at this trip - would absolutely recommend. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback and awesome ratings. We really appreciate it. We are sorry if your meal did not deliver the high standard which is our norm. This is very unusual but we have passed you comments onto our Bar manager to ensure the high standards we always like to give our guests are maintained. We hope that you had a safe onward journey and that you will stay with us again when you next visit. KA Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. The beds were really comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback. it so nice for us here at KickAss to read such kind words. We very much you will stay with us again when you next visit our cool city. KA Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

The hostel was quite large and was well located close to the castle but there was not very good lighting at night when walking to the hostel from the bus station. It was a little creepy to walk there in the dark alleyways. The staff were nice and helpful. The 12 person room I stayed in was very smelly but the bathrooms were well maintained. Over all, it was a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.4

Great security and bar at the top, right in grass market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the awesome ratings you have given us. We are pleased you felt safe and secure which is something we always try to achieve for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. KA Manager :)

5th Sep 2017
10.0

This place was great. Its fresh and hip, very cool. The bar upstairs is very well priced and is a great place to meet fellow backpackers. Staff was super nice and location is great, with plenty to do within walking distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you so very much for the awesome review and ratings you have given us. We all try really hard at KickAss to ensure our guests get the best possible experience while staying with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to post this review. KA Manager :)

4th Sep 2017
10.0

Really couldn't suggest any improvements. This place is wonderful and everyone is incredibly nice :) Great WiFi also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so very much for your very kind words. It is very much appreciated and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. KA Manager :)

  • louisehelming
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
5.4

Got there really late at night and was greeted by the night receptionist who couldn't give a flying f about his job. Went up to the room to find out I have been put in a room with purely males. I understand that I booked a mixed dorm, but surely I could have been put in a room with just one other female. Windows couldn't open so pretty rough night in a pretty stinky room. Wouldn't visit again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. We are so sorry if you felt the person who checked you in did not give good customer service. This is very unusual as all our staff normally give the best possible customer service. We have immediately passed your comments onto our customer service team to look into. We normally do try and ensure our mixed dorms do not have any single females on their own so we have checked and there was another hostelworld female booking in this room during the one day of your stay with us. We are sorry if any of the guys who where part of the other four bookings that where in the dorm during your stay had questionable hygiene but had we known we could have dealt with this issue for you. We hope you had a safe onward journey after you checked out. KA Manager :)

  • rjlightner11520
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

One of the nicer hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×