Hostelworld.com

Kiev Central Station

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Kiev Central Station Located at Hoholivs'ka, 25 - apt. 11, , Kiev.
Kiev Central Station
Ukraine
Kiev 01054 Hoholivs'ka, 25 - apt. 11
94% 768
50.4517113 30.4949033
Kiev Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice atmosphere, great staff and clean showers. Just a bit far away from the Universitet metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

BOOK THIS HOSTEL! Truly one of the best in Europe. 2 converted apts (a full apt common area, and a separate apt for sleeping). Felt like a second home with the most social atmosphere I have ever experienced. Diana, the manager, will go above and beyond in helping you do virtually anything you need in Kiev. Same thing with Yaroslav! And the owners were also fantastic! If I could've, I would've stayed an extra month, and I don't think I met one guest in my 12 day stay who didn't end up extend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in Kiev. Very friendly staff, and their common room provides a great atmosphere to meet others. They give great recommendations, and while the location isn't amazing, its a happy medium between transportation and the sights. Security was great with 3 locked doors to get through. Beds were quite uncomfortable, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Really loved the staff here. Very friendly and warm. They create a nice community. I was only supposed to stay for 2 nights and I ended up staying an extra 2 because I didn't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.3

Cool hostel although i thought that it would be closer from the center or subway. Nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Kiev Central Station: even though it was May there was a decent bunch of people to hang out with (Palata!), and Joanna and Diana were extremely nice and helpful, printing flight tickets, booking taxis... I also have to say that it's probably the cleanest hostel I've ever been! When I come back to Kiev I'll definitely stay at this hostel :) Keep up the good work, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

It's a nice small hostel, clean and with welcoming staff! It was a bit more walking from the city centre than I expected, but still ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Great hostel with great vibes. Really brings the traveller feel with large living area and loads of friendly chatty people - the hosts are awesome and know their stuff, always happy to give recommendations on where to go and go out of their way to help - always beer available in the fridge as well. A proper backpackers haven, we shall return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

*PLEASE LISTEN UP! IF YOU ARE A BORING TRAVELLER DO NOT COME AT THIS HOSTEL* I rate this hostel a 10 out a 10 the security is super good there is locker in every rooms, the location is perfect its near Palata if you dont what Palata is you will soon fall in love with it! The staff is just amazing! the atmosphere is perfect you will definitely feel like you are at home, rooms, bathrooms and the kitchen is always clean, cheap place and good facilities!! Best hostel in Kiev!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel! The staff is amazing, super helpful and so fun to hang out with. My trip to Kiev wouldn't have been nearly so great if I hadn't stayed here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.