Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiev Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at Kiev Central! Stayed in February so Kiev was a little bit cold but the hostel was nice and cozy. And the showers were warm. Hostel has everything you need, refrigerator, kitchen supplies etc. Wifi was good. Staff was excellent, Kirra was very helpful with directions and suggestions for places to go/eat. K

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Great location everything is near, The staff is just superb! 12/10 friendly and helpful, Kirra is the best amazing girl and very friendly. The atmosphere is the best you really feel like a backpacker! Everything is clean, the mattresses are so comfy plus they have really good locker for your stuff, Superb shower with good water pressure and hot water! Overall I rate this hostel 12/10 just the best If I am going back to Kiev I will definitely go back there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackmaninov
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Very cool, relaxed place. I enjoyed chatting with the woman who checked me in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

I love this place! It's a comfy and cozy and the staff is super nice and helpful. It's much less commercialized than some of the other places I've stayed in Kiev. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Not a bad place to spend time. During the severe cold snap it was warm and friendly. Location issues are always significant in Kiev, the walk to the nearest metro can be arduous in the winter. This being said, supermarkets are nearby and some nice places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

KCSH is second to none and for this I am a repeat customer. It's a comfortable home type feel that attracts great people, who create a fun atmosphere. The staff are equally as great, welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. The hostel is very clean, has spacious dorms with comfortable beds, a fully fitted out kitchen attached to the common room and a couple new showers recently added. The location for me was perfect and an easy walk to sites or a metro for the further out spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Generally it seems a great place to be. It's in between the attractions and the railway station. It's also clean and has good showers and a kitchen. The common area is great. Unfortunately when I was there the atmosphere wasn't that sparkling as in other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

It's a mission to find it - there's no sign at all except for a tiny Hostelworld-sticker on the doorframe and despite reading the directions, I the stairs up and down for three times until I felt confident enough to be in the right place (looks like a normal, little bit run-down apartment building). Apart from that, it's 100% of how a hostel should be. Good vibes, well-equipped, helpful staff, fun evenings, beer in the fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

This place is great! Very cozy atmosphere. The girls who are running the show can help you plan out all the things you want to see. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Overall great place. Recently renovated bathrooms, clean rooms and excellent people. Walking distance to the train station and the centre of Kiev. I'll be back if in Kiev

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.