Hostelworld.com

Kiev Central Station

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Kiev Central Station Located at Hoholivs'ka, 25 - apt. 11, , Kiev.
Kiev Central Station
Ukraine
Kiev 01054 Hoholivs'ka, 25 - apt. 11
93% 749
50.4517113 30.4949033
Kiev Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed there for 3 nights and felt warmly. The host was great and helped us on everything we needed. She is familiar with the city and suggested a perfect city walk route. We surely would like to stay there again when come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hammacdn1908279
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

I love this hostel. Perfect place to chill and relax with friends or other travelers. It's a short walk from the train station but maybe a 20+ walk to the square or other sites so keep that in mind. It is also cheaper than closer hostels so the location is reflected in the price. Grocery store and cafe are close but no street food places I could find so just grab some groceries and make stuff in the super cool common room kitchen. Staff was helpful and flexible. Very happy with this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

This homey gem is in a bit of a sketchy area, but the staff is wonderful and the atmosphere is even better for the price you're paying—it feels like crashing at a friend's apartment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Hostel with a very good location mid way between the central station and all the attractions. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly with good knowledge of the local area. Very quiet surroundings with most of the attractions being only a 25 mins walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here, everything was brilliant. It's the best hostel for backpackers in Kiev for sure and the owner is a cool guy, very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

All was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Awesome place, I simply loved this hostel! The staff is incredible friendly, they will do their best to help you. When I come back to Kiev, this is definitely the place I will stay! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
7.4

Not a bad place, can be difficult to find at first but not a big deal. Decent walk from the square but you see a lot in between. Staff was helpful in showing the area and there is a fridge stocked. Creaky wooden floors made me feel bad waking up my room mates. Smaller common area so I'd expect to meet most of your friends in the room. Would stay again. Keep in mind the hostel is in an older building but the price is really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

We loved to stay here!!!! We met such amazing people from all around the world ate perfect banana pencake, drank beers and played games! I wish we could stay longer :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
9.4

Everything was perfect: safe, clean, good atmosphere - good value for money. But the best part was Yaroslav, the manager: such a sweet, helpful and friendly guy who is genuinely interested in making your stay comfortable and worthwhile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.