Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiev Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice place with friendly atmosphere. Good both for those who came to hang out, drink beer and chat all night long, and for those who want to sleep quietly, as public and private spaces are well isolated. Features a large common room/kitchen on the lower floor and dorms on the upper. The place is surprisingly clean, despite the party atmosphere on the ground floor. Walking distance from railway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel with warm atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Had to cancel very last minute due to a change of plans. The hostel staff responded promptly and were very understanding. Will be coming here on my next trip to kiev.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is awesome. I really enjoyed staying there. The staff are really friendly, it is safe and the location is good ( it's 15-20 min walking from central station).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at Kiev Central! Stayed in February so Kiev was a little bit cold but the hostel was nice and cozy. And the showers were warm. Hostel has everything you need, refrigerator, kitchen supplies etc. Wifi was good. Staff was excellent, Kirra was very helpful with directions and suggestions for places to go/eat. K

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Great location everything is near, The staff is just superb! 12/10 friendly and helpful, Kirra is the best amazing girl and very friendly. The atmosphere is the best you really feel like a backpacker! Everything is clean, the mattresses are so comfy plus they have really good locker for your stuff, Superb shower with good water pressure and hot water! Overall I rate this hostel 12/10 just the best If I am going back to Kiev I will definitely go back there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackmaninov
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Very cool, relaxed place. I enjoyed chatting with the woman who checked me in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

I love this place! It's a comfy and cozy and the staff is super nice and helpful. It's much less commercialized than some of the other places I've stayed in Kiev. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Not a bad place to spend time. During the severe cold snap it was warm and friendly. Location issues are always significant in Kiev, the walk to the nearest metro can be arduous in the winter. This being said, supermarkets are nearby and some nice places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

KCSH is second to none and for this I am a repeat customer. It's a comfortable home type feel that attracts great people, who create a fun atmosphere. The staff are equally as great, welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. The hostel is very clean, has spacious dorms with comfortable beds, a fully fitted out kitchen attached to the common room and a couple new showers recently added. The location for me was perfect and an easy walk to sites or a metro for the further out spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.