Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kiev Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Kiev Central Station Located at Hoholivs'ka, 25 - apt. 11, , Kiev.
Kiev Central Station
Ukraine
Kiev 01054 Hoholivs'ka, 25 - apt. 11
94% 782
50.4517113 30.4949033
Kiev Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Small, genuine and trusting hostel in a great .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay in Kiev. The staff (Julia) was super friendly and helpful in recommending activities (old Soviet gym, museums, etc) during my stay. There's also a unique local bar nearby for cheap drinks and food (Palata #6). I would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I must say that this is one of the best plase i have ever stayed in. The atmosphere is fantastic and you can always meet a bunch of backpackers. I have been at that hostel two times and the next time i will also stay there!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed 6 nights at central station. Nice hostel. Clean, spacious rooms as bathrooms. Good backpacker atmosphere. Highlight was defiantely the friendly staff. Particular adorable Julia. She was very friendly and helpful. Would definately go back!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Kiev Central Station hostel. Common room has a really friendly vibe, and staff are super helpful, booking taxis, organising excursions, advising on pubs/nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great people at this Hostel. Aricio the owner is amazing. Go there 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Clean place, staff was friendly, owner was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Great small hostel with amazingly friendly staff. One of the few places in Kiev you could feel that backpackers vibe. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Well deserved reputation as a brilliant hostel in Kiev, it gets so many things right. The staff are great, good natured and work hard to help you with anything from things to do in the city, to arranging onward travel. The facilities are fantastic for such a cheap price, and the location is good. Also, the Budgie (whose name I forget) is a great friend when relaxing in the common room as he flies from person to person! You cannot go wrong by staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

I really loved this hostel! I stayed here for a week and it's such a welcoming, homey and social atmosphere here! Wifi was very fast and the kitchen is small but has everything you need! The staff is impeccable! The location is a bit too far for my liking from the city center (27 minute walk) and metro (20 minute walk), but you can't beat the price and I still highly recommend this hostel, as long as you don't mind walking a bit (you can always take a taxi everywhere, it's super cheap).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.