Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiev Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2017
10.0

A great hostel experience. Convenient location between downtown and train station. The place is very clean, staff helpful and friendly and the atmosphere is great, perfect place to know people and hang out with then... Not to mention the cool tours available at the hostel. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

The all staff is good, kind friendly and helpful for example. And beautiful. Shower and bathroom are really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
7.1

It's a totally fine hostel but over rated. It's pretty far from the train station and the location is just ok. Staff is friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

I spent a great time in Kiev thanks to this hostel. They have custom maps with their recommendations so I didnt miss anything important (including the hidden gems). Amazing bar around the corner helps to meet locals and drink and eat cheap till late night. Nice bunch of foreigners make the atmosphere exellent for single travelers. Kiev is surpizingly huge and intereting city, I recommed everyone to visit and stay at Kiev Central Station. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.9

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.1

This is a really great hostel. For a good price, you will have all facilities you need - but the biggest advantage of this hostel is that it is a great place to meet fellow travelers. The atmosphere really makes people party together, both in the hostel and around it (This also means: If you're looking for a quiet place, this is not for you). Location is decent, staff is friendly. I would stay there again without thinking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
5.1

Was arriving at 4.30 am into Kiev so, booked a taxi through hostel for airport pickup. Taxi never showed up. On day 2 of my stay, asked to move beds because I wanted a bottom bunk. I moved all my staff to an empty bottom bed after asking staff. Came back later to find that bed was given to someone else as staff forget I asked them to move me. Its not really a hostel - its just 2 apartments on floor 4 of a building with no lift. Two main toilets broke meaning they had 1 toilet for whole hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2017
7.4

Not the most clean of places but it attracts a great traveler crowd that makes it amazing. If you love walking and meeting awesome people, this is the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
8.9

Easy to walk to from train station where airport bus drops you off. Great location - many places worth checking out in immediate area and metro stop away from rest. Some suggestions on wall when you enter common area. Worth checking out. Wish hostel better helped organize trips to Chernobyl instead of random people asking since it needs at least a day or two for paperwork. Perhaps put up a board so travelers can sign up to see if they can get a full group interested in going. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

I stayed at Kiev Central Station Hostel in the middle of August and it was truly a dream! The hostel is centrally located and all the sites worth seeing are within walking distance, and the train station isn't too far either! The staff are very friendly and there is always someone in the common room to talk to - or grab some water, beer or a soda. Just like the rest of Kiev, this hostel is affordable - and possibly the best aspect is its close proximity to Palata number 6 - the best bar around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×