Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiev Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Good hostel but the directions via walking from the train stationwere not reliable when I traveled in mid July 2017. I did find the hostel address fine using the instructions but the passcodes for the doors was incorrect. Finding the door was also a problem. The directions said as you open the first wooden door (to the apartment building) enter the second metal door on the right. But instead the entrance was up 3 or 4 floors. I ended up having to call the hostel cost $$

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
6.9

Good value for money - some staff not very helpful and also awkward... I had no idea who worked there/who didn't. There is no signage out the front to direct you to the hostel! Bed wasnt made when I arrived it still had the sheets on from previous guest. It is cheap, location is ok but a bit of a walk to the main street! I would consider staying elsewhere next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice place. Cool common room and helpful staff. Goes well with the Chernobyl tour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. Hostel has a very good atmosphere with a great staff. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

The only negative thing to say about Central Station is how hard it was to say goodbye! The staff were incredible, making us all feel at home and like we had all known each other for years. Everything about this place was awesome from the vibe to the dorms to the outings. If you don't book here, you're messing up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

Had a great time at this place with awesome people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, clean, specious. People working there are super friendly especially Anastasia and Sofia. Great place for meeting other travelers. The only negative thing for me was location of the hostel which is far from the city center and there is a little bit of walk to the nearest subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Very lovely staff and friendly environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • niklashelineva
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here. Common room has a chill atmosphere with cheap beer and music. Located in a nice area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminwhittaker9605
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

If you're headed to Kiev and looking to meet like-minded travellers in a friendly environment, this is the place you want to stay. The staff here go above and beyond to create an awesome atmosphere, organising nights out and showing their guests the best sites of Kiev. Special mentions must go out to Johanna and Nastya, both incredibly friendly people who make you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door, and will go out of their way to make sure you're having a good time. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.