Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiev Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Kiev Central Station Located at Hoholivs'ka, 25 - apt. 11, , Kiev.
Kiev Central Station
Ukraine
Kiev 01054 Hoholivs'ka, 25 - apt. 11
92% 818
50.4517113 30.4949033
Kiev Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel in Kiev for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • colmduggankp978
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a nice little apartment hostel will reasonable rooms, facilities and location but exceptional staff. Kirralee is at the centre of everything social about the hostel and even brought guests on a tour of Yanakovics house (highly recommended) on her time off at the weekend. Rachel in the meantime was making lemon cake and sharing with all. It's that kinda place! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • svobodamichal8580
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff + nice atmosphere. If I were running (any) hostel I might introduce free rental of torches so that people could go to bed without disturbing anyone. Though I wasn't actually disturbed by any means this time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel has a great atmosphere, good bars and and food nearby, lots of toilets/showers, help with excursions like Chernobyl, and awesome staff ready to help you have a great time in Kiev. Definitely going to stay here again next time I visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Cosy little, laid back hostel. Really friendly staff who'll make you feel welcome fro the moment you arrive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall a great hostel. Plenty of showers, and restrooms. Good atmosphere. Nice staff. A little on the dirty side though. It's also kind of hard to find, there's no sign outside of the building or anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

The entrance is cool and very central, so everyone hangs out there. We had a guest who was a bit not appropriate and the owner talked to him in a very professional way and solved the problem. The staff are really kind. The owner's wife, this Polish girl is one of the happiest people I've met. Then there is Masha who loves to help people. She puts in the extra work to make sure that everybody is content and feels at home. They let me check out late without paying anything extra too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel was great especially for travelers. The staff are exceptional always happy to help on and off work. Kira did a great job making the map, a true cartographer of the ages. If you want to stay there expect to say longer. It's hard to leave and there's a lot to do. Can't fault the hostel in anyway. Except the multiple flights of stairs. I kid, if you can't make it up those you don't deserve the true enjoyment of hostel and the people who lay in wait . :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Seriously, a great place to stay! This was my first trip alone as a female traveler in a place I spoke not even one word of the local language, and this hostel made my visit much less stressful than it could have been. The staff was beyond helpful with tourism and practical tips, the other guests were fabulously friendly and I felt surprisingly comfortable given my own circumstances. I would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Kiev central station was excellent. The vibe here is great, I booked three days and ended up extending four more days. Almost everyone here stays longer than they anticipated. Kirra was amazing, she was always helpful, gave great suggestions and was really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.