X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kif-Kif Marrakech Reviews

Rue el Ksour, Derb el Kadous, 9, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
201 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Absolutely perfect for what you want in Morocco! The staff are so lovely and will do anything to help you (for me..Ahmed helping to light the gas stove each time was a great help!). There's a kitchen where you can cook your own food, a cupboard where valuables are locked and a nice common area with WIFI. The beds are extrememly comfortable as well so you will sleep well after a busy day exploring Marrakech :)

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is easy to find and the staff is very helpful. We had a great time in Kif-Kif!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice and helpful staffs(Ahmed and Azdin). Cool and "Kif Kif" atmosphere. Good money value!


100%

We had a nice time in kif kif. The atmosphere was great and Ahmed was very kind and helpful. Althought is not easy to find, the location is good,it is near the Zoco and in the center of the medina. The breakfast is very good, and there are hot showers. It has a god terrace! ondo dao, merezi du ;)

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Kif-Kif hostel is one of this hostels you change your travelling plans for, just to stay a bit longer here. We loved the chilly atmosphere. In the evening the people sit together, smoke shisha, drink tea (everything included) and play cards together. The staff is truly the best ever! They help you with everything. Moreover they tell you everything you wanna know. They even showed us how to cook Tajine. Very clean, very relaxed, awesome breakfast. Thanks Abdul, Ahmed and Azdine :) Alicia & Katrin

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice place, no problems, staff was very helpful and flexible. I highly recommend this hostel for any young people!

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Kif kif is a place with a very good atmosphere.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Kif Kif is definitely worth it for the price. The bathrooms could use a little updating and the wifi was pretty slow, but that's relatively minor. There also weren't any lockers available. Fun place, nonetheless.


100%

Great staff, good atmosphere.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was more than great. It was perfect. Especially the staff. Abdul and other guys made us feel like at home. Super cosy place. The traditional Marocian breakfast was really good as well.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

Massive disappointment. On the plus side, the communal area was a good place to meet people, and on the whole the place was clean. However our group was separated into two rooms (we had booked to be in the same), and our bunk room was tiny with 10 beds and no windows. Manager was unfriendly and rude, hot showers hard to come by, and when we tried to leave after our first night, the manager blocked our way, was very aggressive, and threatened to call the police. Don't stay here.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Atmosphere was excellent! You get to buy Chicha and beers right at the reception and everyone is chilling out and partying in the common room. Security is king here, one of us was dumb enough to leave cash money under the mattress, which the cleaning lady put back inside his passport so it wouldn't get stolen. Staff was really really nice, they help you with everything. Arrive by day! FOLLOW THE ARRIVING INSTRUCTIONS otherwise you will get lost or ripped off by "helpful" peolple. LOVED!


91%

Great place, friendly helpful staff. Atmosphere is nice. My only dislike was that it's allowed to smoke in the guestroom (lobby) which is the only place where wi-fi is working. But smoking is allowed in all public places in Morocco so be prepared)

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We were there during New Years and the hostel was giving us a free dinner. Excellent place to stay in Marrakesh!!!


60%

We stayed for one night and found another. Guests are free to smoke in the common area downstairs, which was not pleasant and the smoke came up into our rooms. The doors in our 6 bed dorm were very loud to open and close, perhaps some oil and a replacement lock might make it easier for guests to rest since people do naturally come in and out. The bathrooms are old but functional. The breakfast was good and simple (Moroccan bread, tea/coffee) and the tour prices they offer are not overpriced.


89%

Loved this hostel, the atmosphere was great and the staff was superb. Excellent service here, lovely people. Slightly difficult to find towards the end. directions were spot on except for the last bit, the street sign is only seen coming from the other direction than the instructions, so just keep in mind to look for street names on both walls. But I can't say enough about the staff, the service and the atmosphere here. I would definitely go here again.


100%

This is one of the best places to stay in Marrakech. The hostel is located just 2 minutes away from the Djema el-Fna, and is situated on a quiet alley. The staff were great, they welcomed me with hot tea and provided all the necessary information about where to eat or to shop. The place is very clean, and the WIFI is excellent. One of the main advantages is that you can book a trip to the desert, the beach or the mountains straight from the hostel, at very reasonable prices. I will gladly return


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff! Delicious big breakfast included in the prize. Rooms and shower/toilets are clean. Great roof terrace. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back ! Thank you !


100%

I would definitely recommend this hostel. Staff, cleanliness, location - everything was spot on. They could have a sign on the street to make finding it easier though but that's really the only thing to complain about.


100%

Kif Kif offers excellent value for money, traditional decor, free breakfast and tea, central location and very pleasant ambience. I would challende one of the previous comments stating that staff were 'on the lap top all the time'. Both of them were very much involved with the guests, gave us very detailed explanation of the Marakech attractions, taught us Moroccan dancing and were always ready to help. I would warmly recommend this hostel and would like to thank you for the great hospitality.


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback