X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kif-Kif Marrakech Reviews

Rue el Ksour, Derb el Kadous, 9, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
250 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostel I've ever been. Definitely I will come back some day. The best thing is the atmosphere and the friendly staff, they make you feel at home. Thanks guys for the great time in your hostel, hope to see you again.


97%

Best staff ever, they helped us a lot.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff are fantastic and very good people. Really nice place, good breakfast and you could have some fun too. The best hostel ever. Love Marrakech!

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Ahmed is amazing!! he help you with everything! The location is very good the terrace is amazing and the breakfast in the morning delicious. I will be back!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Do you know these moments when you regognize where you are and what you are doing: Eating olives and dats on the rooftop on one of the nicest places in marrakesh! kifkif is a beautiful place that you shouldnt miss!

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely perfect for what you want in Morocco! The staff are so lovely and will do anything to help you (for me..Ahmed helping to light the gas stove each time was a great help!). There's a kitchen where you can cook your own food, a cupboard where valuables are locked and a nice common area with WIFI. The beds are extrememly comfortable as well so you will sleep well after a busy day exploring Marrakech :)

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is easy to find and the staff is very helpful. We had a great time in Kif-Kif!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice and helpful staffs(Ahmed and Azdin). Cool and "Kif Kif" atmosphere. Good money value!


100%

We had a nice time in kif kif. The atmosphere was great and Ahmed was very kind and helpful. Althought is not easy to find, the location is good,it is near the Zoco and in the center of the medina. The breakfast is very good, and there are hot showers. It has a god terrace! ondo dao, merezi du ;)

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Kif-Kif hostel is one of this hostels you change your travelling plans for, just to stay a bit longer here. We loved the chilly atmosphere. In the evening the people sit together, smoke shisha, drink tea (everything included) and play cards together. The staff is truly the best ever! They help you with everything. Moreover they tell you everything you wanna know. They even showed us how to cook Tajine. Very clean, very relaxed, awesome breakfast. Thanks Abdul, Ahmed and Azdine :) Alicia & Katrin

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice place, no problems, staff was very helpful and flexible. I highly recommend this hostel for any young people!

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Kif kif is a place with a very good atmosphere.


77%

Kif Kif is definitely worth it for the price. The bathrooms could use a little updating and the wifi was pretty slow, but that's relatively minor. There also weren't any lockers available. Fun place, nonetheless.


100%

Great staff, good atmosphere.


100%

Everything was more than great. It was perfect. Especially the staff. Abdul and other guys made us feel like at home. Super cosy place. The traditional Marocian breakfast was really good as well.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

Massive disappointment. On the plus side, the communal area was a good place to meet people, and on the whole the place was clean. However our group was separated into two rooms (we had booked to be in the same), and our bunk room was tiny with 10 beds and no windows. Manager was unfriendly and rude, hot showers hard to come by, and when we tried to leave after our first night, the manager blocked our way, was very aggressive, and threatened to call the police. Don't stay here.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Atmosphere was excellent! You get to buy Chicha and beers right at the reception and everyone is chilling out and partying in the common room. Security is king here, one of us was dumb enough to leave cash money under the mattress, which the cleaning lady put back inside his passport so it wouldn't get stolen. Staff was really really nice, they help you with everything. Arrive by day! FOLLOW THE ARRIVING INSTRUCTIONS otherwise you will get lost or ripped off by "helpful" peolple. LOVED!


91%

Great place, friendly helpful staff. Atmosphere is nice. My only dislike was that it's allowed to smoke in the guestroom (lobby) which is the only place where wi-fi is working. But smoking is allowed in all public places in Morocco so be prepared)

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We were there during New Years and the hostel was giving us a free dinner. Excellent place to stay in Marrakesh!!!


1 2 Next » last »
(39 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback