Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kikies House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Kikies House Located at 17/1 Rachapakinai Rd, Soi 1, Sripoom, Muang, Chiang Mai.
Kikies House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50120 17/1 Rachapakinai Rd, Soi 1, Sripoom, Muang
79% 338
18.7945686 98.9891552
Kikies House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.6

Was not much atmosphere while we were staying and was so quiet. It's down a small street but close to main area eg Zoe's etc. Clean enough and comfy enough so ok for one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, lovely hostel staff, clean with lovely comfy beds and personal light and plug point. Paying the extra for the dorm room with air con was definitely worth it! The fan room is very hot and damp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.3

We really liked this place for the location and the friendly helpful staff. We had laundry done right next door and we were within 5 minutes of some really delicious food (check out the vegetarian restaurant around the corner) Our room was a bit muggy, but we attributed it to the rainy season. They encourage people to be quiet after a certain time as well, which is nice for those of us who like to sleep/wake early. Altogether, a lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice central location, friendly staff and large room with very good fans, better than some places AC. A lot of ants in the room which wasn't a problem if you avoided their route.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pollycrawford
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff very friendly and helpful, helped us sort a cheap transfer to our next stop (Pai). Also provided us with a map. Our room was huge, no bugs but we were right at the end of a long path the wifi was really crappy. Better in the main area. Bathroom a little dirty and toilet didn't flush properly. Fans were lush though as there were two and they kept the room cooler than aircon somehow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.0

Overall a decent stay, but the facilities do leave quite a lot to be desired. Staff is friendly, and it's in a nice, quiet neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff was amazing!! So cool and extremely helpful in explaining the city and setting stuff up for us to do. The hostel itself isn't super clean but is a good deal considering we paid only $5 a night. Easy to walk to different places in Old City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • freddieweiss
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jun 2016
3.4

The staff didn't speak to us at all and were unfriendly. The room was dark and damp with a mouldy bathroom. The shower water was yellow and smelt. Location was good, and nice rooftop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Overall great place met a ton of cool people and being inside the city was fantastic. Being able to walk everywhere was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

Kikie was a great help! Her and the staff knew a lot about Chiang Mai. There was often free food waiting for us when we got back home after a long day and every night, people choose to sit at the table and talk instead of going out- I think that alone speaks of the atmosphere at Kikie's! I will be coming back for sure! It was such a pleasure staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.