Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kikies House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Staying at Kikie's house feels like you are staying right at home with her and the small family-like group of staff members. They are incredibly helpful, honest, and genuine. Whether you just want to pass a few days exploring Chiang Mai, arrange some activities, or relax in a tranquil spot, they are happy and able to provide the information and resources you need. Strong wifi on both floors and everything was clean and tidy. Highly recommended if you're looking for sociable yet chill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
4.3

Toilets were not cleaned the whole time we were there. We never had toilet roll and the bathroom was disgusting, plugs in our room didn't work well and none of the lights worked near our beds. Location was good though and staff were friendly, just a shame it was so dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
6.0

great that it is small rooms. good size beds. the bathroom is the worst I have seen. not very hard to mop the floor but it was muddy and grimy not sure if it had ever been cleaned tbh. hot water however. cheap near the square.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

The staff were super friendly and the location is good. The price is cheap. But there is no breakfast and the beds are fairly uncomfortable. The bathroom seems unclean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel for backpackers , staff are awesome ... Had great laughs with them and they help out so much , if ya need a bike they will sort it for you and get it delivered . Wifi works , location is perfect and so close to the night life of chiang Mai inner city . Highly recommended hostel and such valve for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.3

Staff was super awesome and provided a map and direction! The location was great (though a little hard to find at first!) The only issue we had was the room was very humid. I think they were having trouble with the air conditioning which made it pretty damp in the room. The bathroom was a little bit dirty as well, but as far as value for money, this place was pretty solid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.3

inexpensive place in the old city, north side. you can walk to tha phae gate and sunday walking street market. there is a second floor balcony and rooftop area. but very cluttered and not inviting. everyrhing works ok but needs a facelift.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rejones217495
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Dec 2016
3.4

Dreadful hostel - filthy rooms (especially the bathrooms), no common room and no atmosphere. The owner is also incredibly rude - I asked for advice on getting a taxi to the bus station, she pulled a pained face, claimed it would be impossible to get one on New Year's Day and then made a huge show of doing me a favour by booking one for 150baht. It didn't show, I demanded my money back, walked around the corner and got a shared taxi in 1 minute for 60 baht. Absolutely shocking behaviour.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy staying with us. We clean the bathrooms in the rooms daily, the public bathroom twice a day. We apologize if the bathroom wasn't clean enough on the day you stayed. About the taxi, we tried to order a taxi to pick you up (I remember it was raining that evening) but as it was New Years Eve and thus very busy none of them were interested so we returned the fare to you. We are happy to hear you got a shared taxi (which are of course cheaper than a private one). We honestly don't understand why you call our attempt to help you "absolutely shocking behaviour"

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
8.0

Helpful staff. Wish they had reception from 11pm-7am so we could check in and out late, etc. Beds were firm but tolerable. Enjoyed restaurants nearby and the fact that it is right near a wat so all drivers will know where to take you. Wish they cleaned the room... Spent four days there and no one came in the room. Internet is spotty. Overall ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
8.0

For the price, you cannot beat what is offered here. it is a no muss no fuss situation here, simple, clean (enough) bed, in clean (enough) rooms, great for a layover or a place to catch a quick snooze. The atmosphere is lacking as there is almost no common area except a small table outside and I think a lot of them are long term residents. The staff was nice enough to accommodate my 4am check out and you have to ask them for toilet paper as it always runs out in the rooms. Wifi is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.