Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kikies House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Kikies House Located at 17/1 Rachapakinai Rd, Soi 1, Sripoom, Muang, Chiang Mai.
Kikies House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50120 17/1 Rachapakinai Rd, Soi 1, Sripoom, Muang
81% 335
18.7945686 98.9891552
Kikies House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice central location, friendly staff and large room with very good fans, better than some places AC. A lot of ants in the room which wasn't a problem if you avoided their route.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pollycrawford
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff very friendly and helpful, helped us sort a cheap transfer to our next stop (Pai). Also provided us with a map. Our room was huge, no bugs but we were right at the end of a long path the wifi was really crappy. Better in the main area. Bathroom a little dirty and toilet didn't flush properly. Fans were lush though as there were two and they kept the room cooler than aircon somehow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.0

Overall a decent stay, but the facilities do leave quite a lot to be desired. Staff is friendly, and it's in a nice, quiet neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff was amazing!! So cool and extremely helpful in explaining the city and setting stuff up for us to do. The hostel itself isn't super clean but is a good deal considering we paid only $5 a night. Easy to walk to different places in Old City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • freddieweiss
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jun 2016
3.4

The staff didn't speak to us at all and were unfriendly. The room was dark and damp with a mouldy bathroom. The shower water was yellow and smelt. Location was good, and nice rooftop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Overall great place met a ton of cool people and being inside the city was fantastic. Being able to walk everywhere was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

Kikie was a great help! Her and the staff knew a lot about Chiang Mai. There was often free food waiting for us when we got back home after a long day and every night, people choose to sit at the table and talk instead of going out- I think that alone speaks of the atmosphere at Kikie's! I will be coming back for sure! It was such a pleasure staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

I loved staying! First of all, the staff is so friendly and helpful. They helped me out with a lot of my travels from there and just kept on smiling. Beds are comfy and the wifi works great! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ankeschwarte
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my time in chang mai. I met great people. Staff is really nice and hopeful. You can book your activities from here. The room was clean and with a bathroom. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.9

For the price we paid, we could not fault the hostel. Good location, easy to reach lots of tourist spots. Staff really helpful with booking tours/buses etc. Our twin room came with a King size bed and a single bed, the bed was huge and reasonably comfortable. Only thing is that the shower didn't drain very well and so when in the bathroom it was a little smelly but this seems to be the same in most hostels we've stayed in so far. Otherwise, a great stay and I would stay again definitely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.