Hostelworld.com

Kikies House

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.2
Kikies House Located at 17/1 Rachapakinai Rd, Soi 1, Sripoom, Muang, Chiang Mai.
Kikies House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50120 17/1 Rachapakinai Rd, Soi 1, Sripoom, Muang
73% 324
18.7945686 98.9891552
Kikies House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
9.7

Kikie was a great help! Her and the staff knew a lot about Chiang Mai. There was often free food waiting for us when we got back home after a long day and every night, people choose to sit at the table and talk instead of going out- I think that alone speaks of the atmosphere at Kikie's! I will be coming back for sure! It was such a pleasure staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
4.6

Never, never, never! The hostel was horrible dark dingy dirty and everything was broken. Toilet was leaking as well as the sink so the bathroom was flooded they never put any toilet roll in the bathroom and laughed at me when I asked for some. Staff weren't as helpful as everyone reviewed. Only advertise 1 elephant sanctuary and it's owned by Kiki and her friend(not a nice 1). 3 fans for the whole room meaning it was an absolute sweat box. Didn't change sheets for new people. Bed bugs and rash

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

I loved staying! First of all, the staff is so friendly and helpful. They helped me out with a lot of my travels from there and just kept on smiling. Beds are comfy and the wifi works great! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ankeschwarte
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my time in chang mai. I met great people. Staff is really nice and hopeful. You can book your activities from here. The room was clean and with a bathroom. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.9

For the price we paid, we could not fault the hostel. Good location, easy to reach lots of tourist spots. Staff really helpful with booking tours/buses etc. Our twin room came with a King size bed and a single bed, the bed was huge and reasonably comfortable. Only thing is that the shower didn't drain very well and so when in the bathroom it was a little smelly but this seems to be the same in most hostels we've stayed in so far. Otherwise, a great stay and I would stay again definitely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

Staff were excellent. Clean and affordable rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2016
5.4

Hostel ok, nothing special. Arrived before check in, watched maid change sheets on bed and she only changed one sheet leaving dirty blanket in place. Staff helped, although very unenthused about helping, he was more intent on facetiming his girlfriend. Good location for exploring Old City.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
7.7

Very bare bones, but the dorms are a little nicer than other places in Chiang Mai. The beds are bigger, the rooms are spacious, and the shower is sizable (with pressure control!). Location is quite good; it's close to the old town and a number of restaurants/cafes. It's not much of a place to hang out - better for those who would rather spend their days around town than the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
7.7

Kikie and Marko run a great hostel. Very personable staff, good price, good location. Hostel is small though, lacking a good common area (but don't miss the small balcony upstairs!) , and the bathroom was pretty gross. Overall, a solid hostel, and the staff and community really makes it great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
5.7

Room was not clean at all and did not resemble the pictures. place was quite loud. Staff very friendly and useful though. Would not recommend for stay longer than 1 night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.