Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kikies House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
5.1

Would not recommend. The hostel has an extremely aggressive dog, which not only snarled and snapped at my friend's hand, but also charged at me once when I was trying to get to my room. The reception area smells like animal. I really didn't enjoy the bathroom - the towel bar was broken, the water pressure was so horrendous, and the shower head holder was broken so had to hand hold the entire time. That being said, the owner was really kind and helpful, but I would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
8.9

Its exactly what you could expect for the price. Beds are not that confortable and there's no AC on the rooms only a fan, which was enough for me when I stayed here. The hostel is really well located and staff is nice. Not a lot of atmosphere but for the price I'd stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Aug 2017
6.9

You get what you pay for. Very basic hostel but cheap. Staff are so friendly and Helpful when booking tours. Brilliant location and very close to the Sunday night market. Ok for a couple of days but not great for solo travellers as there is no atmosphere or social vibe. Lots of reviews said the dogs were aggressive but I didn't find that to be the case so don't worry about that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • luciethoc4382
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
5.7

The room was wet with an awful smell of a mix between painting and wet. We tried to let the door open and use the Fan but the smell didn't leave for the 3 nights of our stay. We felt like in a cave. So it was very cheap but now we know why !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.0

Stayed in a 3 bed private room with ensuite for the price the room bathroom etc. Were fine. The main issue with the property was the aggressive dog. On arrival the dog snarled and barked at us and we were told not to touch it. It doesn't feel appropriate that a dog with potential to bite should live in and have free run of a hostel with new people everyday. One of our party has a real dog phobia and it was quite traumatic for her. The dog also snarled and went for another guest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.4

A great place to stay in Chiang Mai! Never met Kikie but Marco was really welcoming and kind! I was early to arrive and he was really relaxed! He was very helpful when I wanted to rent a scooter for going up Doi Suthep!! Met some great American travellers there too! Super awesome and friendly! Would definitely stay again. Solo Traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2017
5.7

Really basic rooms but the aircon made a weird noise. Bathroom wasn't amazing with insects in there in the morning. Got there late so can't really say much on the vibe, but it seemed pretty quiet. Beware the aggro dog.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Kikie was really great! She booked a bunch of tours for us and got us a cheaper price. Her place is right in old town and is walking distance to pretty much everywhere! We had a really nice private room that was always clean. Overall we loved Kikie's house and will for sure come back next time we're in Chiang Mai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Kiki's is very comfortable, and great value for the price. The facilities are not the most modern, but they are clean and safe and comfortable. The mixed dorm room is a little small when full, but again, no complaints for the price. Kiki and her business partner Marcus are super nice and knowledgeable. Kiki speaks great English, and has worked in the tour industry in Chiang Mai, so she is very knowledgeable about the area. She has trusted tour vendors that she works with and gets best prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice staff that can help you out find good places in the city. Overall a really good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×