Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kikies House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
Kikies House Located at 17/1 Rachapakinai Rd, Soi 1, Sripoom, Muang, Chiang Mai.
Kikies House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50120 17/1 Rachapakinai Rd, Soi 1, Sripoom, Muang
78% 348
18.7945686 98.9891552
Kikies House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Kikie's House is the best! It's a great place to meet cool travelers and it's in the perfect location. Kikie knows everything and everyone and can hook you up with the best recommendations and tours. I can't wait to visit her again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Some beds urgently need renewal because you felt the wooden floor beneath them. However, Kikkie and her staff are great. Overall quiet hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Very warm staff, good advice and especially very good vibes!!! We spent excellent moments there and met very nice people, staff and travellers. They were so helpful with us and could give us proper information for everything we wanted to do. When we come back in Chiang Mai, we'll go there for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • luizffpinto7173
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Oct 2016
6.0

Avarage hostel but nice cost/benefit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sofialouisecabrera
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Sep 2016
7.4

Good location as walking distance to everything. Also a great veggie restaurant nearby and cheap place to get laundry done. Bit grubby, but not dirty, but to be expected when it's so cheap. Staff are really friendly and happy to organise tours and transfers for us. Wasn't much of an atmosphere but that's not the hostel's fault just the people that stay there. Are staying again when we fly from Chiang Mai as its a great price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Really comfortable private room!! But i think the dorm didn't have air con? No gathering area besides 1 picnic table, so not much atmosphere. But the staff is super nice and location is great. I would stay again, but i look for atmosphere and it was lacking here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kaspertvergaard
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Great, nice and helpful staff. Big rooms and a place to dry your clothes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.6

Was not much atmosphere while we were staying and was so quiet. It's down a small street but close to main area eg Zoe's etc. Clean enough and comfy enough so ok for one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, lovely hostel staff, clean with lovely comfy beds and personal light and plug point. Paying the extra for the dorm room with air con was definitely worth it! The fan room is very hot and damp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.3

We really liked this place for the location and the friendly helpful staff. We had laundry done right next door and we were within 5 minutes of some really delicious food (check out the vegetarian restaurant around the corner) Our room was a bit muggy, but we attributed it to the rainy season. They encourage people to be quiet after a certain time as well, which is nice for those of us who like to sleep/wake early. Altogether, a lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.