Hostelworld.com

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel Located at 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny.
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
Ireland
Kilkenny 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City
86% 1199
52.6548580 -7.2548818
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

I wouldn't stay here again very noisy, room facing the street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
7.7

It was a comfortable place to stay for just one night. I really enjoyed the hostel and the staff was so friendly and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! It's a cute old house with a lot of character! It was very clean and and the staff were very friendly. The owner brought her dog around and it was one of the highlights of my stay since it's been forever since I've seen a dog! If you happen to be there on a cold night they'll even light a fire for you! I would recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a laid back environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

Location was great and staff was very friendly and helpful! Had a wonderful stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.3

WE stayed here during St Paddys day and had a good time. It was well priced considering the public holiday and the staff were extremely friendly. There were free lockers to use, a nice common room and large kitchen. Plenty of cheap parking around the area and within walking distance to the castle. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.0

Good hostel with an familiar atmosphere, perfect located. Staff is very helpful. However the bunk bed in our double bedroom was very unsteady.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.1

I LOVED this hostel! The building is big and spacious, the rooms welcoming and clean, the location unbeatable! The staff were welcoming and helpful. Easy to interact with other guests if you wanted, but also totally possible to remain in your own bubble. The bedding was clean and comfortable, and the kitchen facilities were welcoming and very usable. No secure storage for luggage in rooms, but lockers available to use if you want! I loved my stay here, and would definitely come here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
7.4

Rooms were fine. Staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. The location could not have been better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emckeown9426
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.9

Excellent location & the staff were really helpful. However, the hostel could do with a revamp. Rooms are quite basic and a little dusty. The bed was comfortable enough but the pillow was as flat as a pancake! Really didn't like the shared toilets and shower facilities, would have felt much more comfortable in a female only bathroom. I feel it's a little overpriced for what you're getting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.