Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel Located at 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny.
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
Ireland
Kilkenny 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City
85% 1341
52.6548580 -7.2548818
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Great central location. Building is old but it's clean enough and the staff are helpful and friendly. Only problem was s child (may have been child of staff member) was really loud all the time. Could hear him in every room, even in a different floor. Other than that good place to stay right in the middle of Kilkenny

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.1

Best part of this hostel: comfortable beds and good pillows with clean linen. Other than that, there was no free breakfast, the wifi didn't work off of the first floor, and the beds had no privacy. The staff were super friendly, though, and the place was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

I simply loved this hostel. Cosy house, cosy kitchen (although small, depends on the amount of guests), great location, nice atmosphere. I felt at home there, specially in the living room and the kitchen with its georgian window and well-decorated walls. The toilets were apropriate and clean (amazing hot water in the shower), the room was good and big (suitable to 8 beds).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent location. Wonderful flexible staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

A great place! Nothing to complain about. Rooms are not overcrowded, which is brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Guys has been a short but enough holiday in Kilkenny and in the hostel, ppl that work here are absolutely super. Thanks again for the amazin time I spent there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.6

No lockers, door did not lock. Pretty basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there Thanks for your feedback. Our lockers are located in the hall, and they're free to use if you have your own padlock or it's just 1 Euro to hire a padlock..sorry you seemed to have missed them. All our bedroom doors have locks on them too. We're glad you liked our great city centre location. All the Best

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

We were very happy with the hostel we will use it again very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed in this hostel for two nights and there were no problems at all. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The facilities in the kitchen were great and very organised. There are lockers for valuables and a pin to get throught the front door at late hours this makes you feel safe at all times. The beds were comfortable with fresh bedding and the showers were very powerful and warm. Definitely recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

A really nice Hostel and town where you have to stay during your traveling through Ireland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.