Hostelworld.com

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel Located at 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny.
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
Ireland
Kilkenny 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City
84% 1219
52.6548580 -7.2548818
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a prime location, but for the price, a continental breakfast would've been nice. The beds, while comfortable enough, shook quite a bit when either the top bunk or lower bunk shifted. The staff were very friendly and they have good laundry prices. I would come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.0

This hostel was clean and pretty quiet. They have great ideas about what to do in Kilkenny!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.9

Good stuff. :)👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

The hostel is clean, the beds are comfortable (just squeaking), there is everything needed in the kitchen, perfect location to explore Kilkenny and the staff is absolutely amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

As always, I had a great stay here. The staff really went above and beyond for me in terms of service. And what a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.7

The hostel is great. The whole place is kept very clean and has a nice common room and kitchen with space for everyone. The rooms have no lockers and unfortunately there was stuff stolen during my stay. There are lockers available on one of the floors with your own lock, but the staff didn't mention these at check in. Loved the free unlimited towels. Location is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, particularly liked the suggestions on the board for pubs/food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

I wouldn't stay here again very noisy, room facing the street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
7.7

It was a comfortable place to stay for just one night. I really enjoyed the hostel and the staff was so friendly and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! It's a cute old house with a lot of character! It was very clean and and the staff were very friendly. The owner brought her dog around and it was one of the highlights of my stay since it's been forever since I've seen a dog! If you happen to be there on a cold night they'll even light a fire for you! I would recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.