Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel Located at 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny.
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
Ireland
Kilkenny 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City
85% 1382
52.6548580 -7.2548818
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

Pleasant stay on the medieval mile! Some noise from the pubs at night though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmorris117884202
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel! The staff was very friendly and answered any questions that arose. The hostel was very dead however, only a handful of people (maybe 5 or 6) were staying during the time I had booked. So it was hard to meet new people there. The showers were clean and the water was very warm which was great. :) I ended up taking a day trip on my second day and sleeping out because I was the only person in my 8 person room and there was a family staying next door with a screaming toddler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel was one of my favourite hostels that I have ever stayed in. Beautiful building and location. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the kirchen is really big with several fridges to store your food. I really recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel was decent but had its flaws. The WiFi wouldn't work in the upstairs rooms. There was no breakfast. The six bed female room only had three wall sockets. There were no lockers in individual rooms only on a common landing. The staff were friendly and would offer suggestions of where to go or how to get places if asked. The location was quite good. It was a very sociable hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Fabulous hostel! My only complaint would be there weren't any bag sized lockers available. It felt like a pretty safe atmosphere, but it still forced me to have to carry all of my valuable items on my person at all times. It's in a great location near all of the tourist attractions, tourist office, and is right across the street from several great pubs. Perfect for a quick trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Really great location and the hostel was really clean and welcoming atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Location was great, right downtown Kilkenny. Me and my boyfriend shared a double private room which was decently clean. Showers and toilets were relatively clean. Only negative was wifi did not work in our room on the third floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

Not very many security lockers, but the kitchen and common area are good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Very much enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Greatest place! We have wonderful time 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.