Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel Located at 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny.
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
Ireland
Kilkenny 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City
84% 1279
52.6548580 -7.2548818
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mark_kallie8263
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Cool building, super hard uncomfortable beds, hot in room, great location, bathrooms not great, several burners not working, no parking onsite but good cheap parking 5 min walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.6

For the price I paid this hostel was a great quality. The staff were more than willing to offer any help and suggestions you needed, the kitchen was really a comfortable gathering spot with all the rad people that stayed here, and it literally could not have been in a better location (easy to find and in the heart of everything you will want to see in town)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff, especially Angela and Cian (not sure if I'm spelling his name right) made it a very enjoyable experience. They are friendly, fun and helpful. The location is perfect, right in the center of town and close to several great music pubs. The city is beautiful, and it is going to be very hard to leave. The front dorm room on the street is a bit noisy when the pubs close, but it only lasts a little while. I'll definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.6

Nice people, but very old and outdated. It's a hostel so you get what you pay for. No elevator and very musty. I sneezed my whole first night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Place was clean. Everyone there seemed happy with the facilities, as was I. Very close to the centre of Kilkenny too. Very impressed with the staff who were totally happy to help make my stay an enjoyable one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
4.9

Bed was hard There was a ghost

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

The people at the front desk are very helpful, the bed is pretty comfortable, and the wifi (which is only in the common area, works well. There was a girl in my room who slept 18 hours a day, which was inconvenient, but not really the hostel's fault. It just didn't contribute to "atmosphere".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahfreeman342
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved that hostel, loved that city, loved the people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in an old building in a great location in Kilkenny. Staff was amazing and everyone was working hard to keep the place spotless! Very secure. Self catering kitchen was delightful! There was no lift in the building. Had to carry our suitcases up to the top floor. A lovely staff member did offer to help us. Unisex toilet and shower rooms, but never encountered another person while using them. Only stayed one night in a private room with my 10 year old daughter. Had an enjoyable visit!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

The bars on that street are noisy so it was hard to sleep with the window open but you need it open for it to be cool enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.