Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
8.6

A good hostel, nice location. Not much to complain about

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

Had a great stay staff were very pleasant. Great location and would stay there again A++++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.4

Great location. A bit noisy with the windowns but very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
5.1

Check out at 10am was very early! Also a security deposit of 80 euro for 4 of us was a surprise and uncalled for (we got it back)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
9th May 2017
7.7

Good hostel but not much atmosphere when we were there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay. Felt more like a home than a hostel. Right on the main street so close to the castle, cathedral and shopping/pubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roisinl12342470
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

My stay in this hostel was very nice. The staff when we were checking in were very nice and helpful. The only downfall I found was the 10am check in. It was too early especially after a night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

Lovely place to stay in the heart of Kilkenny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Great city to visit, easily could spend 3 nights here. Large open hostel to relax in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location. Clean. Secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.