Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel Located at 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny.
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
Ireland
Kilkenny 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City
86% 1424
52.6548580 -7.2548818
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
5.4

Night staff that we checked in with were fine no problems. Next morning a staff member walked straight into our room without knocking or warning and also on check out the staff member dealing with us was extremely rude, trying to make out that we had kept one of the bedroom keys and was going to keep the 70 euro deposit we had paid!! Not impressed at all with how she acted with us and because of this wouldn't go back again,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Really cool !! I got updated (from a dorm to a single room) so very happy about that ! Nice little hostel, lovely commun room ! Shared bathrooms are ok ! Wifi does not work in the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Friendly staff; good showers and toilets; great experience! Bed was a little squeaky but that was about it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Comfortable and easy to access

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay,was exactly what me and my group were looking for,safe and handy place to stay with a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.6

I stayed there on saturday night. Kilkenny has a lot of bars so people go there to drink and have fun. when I arrive in the hostel, some people were in the living room drinking alcool . the woman at reception asked them to go out to the bars. then she cleaned the living room and took out the bottles. the beds are quite unstable. I wake up the guy sleeping down when I tried to climb the bed. the smell in the room was bad, some people succeed to open the window and I save me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Couldn't ask for more from a Hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.9

This place is really sweet. Although it was really quite and didn't have much social atmosphere st all, I had a really lovely time here. It's a really nice place to relax. Kilkenny is adorable and everyone who works here and lives in the town is gorgeous. I didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.7

We loved it here! The staff were super nice the room was clean and comfortable. The sitting room was our favorite... we came down to sit next to the fire and surf the web.... the internet doesn't work well in the rooms but works fine downstairs. Kitchen equipped with everything you might need. Good location in town... can walk everywhere. There isn't parking in front of the hostel but right around the corner is a car parking lot for cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Great Hostel. A lot of information about travelling around Kilkenny and other towns close (bus, train shedules,...) Very nice staff. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.