Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay - would recommend to all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
5.4

They could clean the bathrooms more and could be more friendlier and help us better and clean the room is more could be a little more cheaper

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.4

Good facilities and friendly staff. Bit noisy next to the street but nothing too overbearing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. Has character, amazing location, the staff cleaned twice a day, and it was pretty quiet while i was there, but with so many pubs around you could go out if you wanted to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
6.0

Nice hostel.just lacking bit atmostphere.Got a crick on my neck trying to wash my face.Mirror is not in line with face.Could do with maybe pub crawls and activities going out in Kilkenny.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location & friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mazza775
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely, helpful staff. Great location, right in the middle of things! A really nice stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

The hostel has a nice, home-like atmosphere; I enjoyed my time in the kitchen and lounge area. Would have liked to have shower mats in the washrooms, as well as a shelf and reading lamp for the bunk beds. Also, the location of the hostel has a lot of street noise from the local bars at night and traffic in the morning. If you are a light sleeper, ear plugs are essential.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel, no complaints. Perfect location close to lots of nice pubs and restaurants 😊👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

My stay at this hostel exceeded my expectations. The staff was very very friendly. Upon arrival I was really sick and needed a doctor and the manager, Angela, was very kind and helped me through the whole process of getting a doctor and arranging a lift. Other than the sweet staff, everything was clean and comfortable! Will definitely be staying again if returning to Kilkenny! Thanks again Angela! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.