Hostelworld.com

Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel Located at 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny.
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
Ireland
Kilkenny 35 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City
85% 1248
52.6548580 -7.2548818
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

this hostel is located right in the heart of Kilkenny. the staff was very friendly and the hostel was very clean and cozy. Very cool place to stay and great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel was great, had a good atmosphere. Everyone we met there was kind and helpful. There are no lockers, but we felt secure enough to have our bags in the room for our stay. Sometimes, since you are so close to pubs and things it was a bit loud and hard to sleep but it subsided later in the evening. Otherwise, great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

This place was actually quite cute! An old townhouse made to be a hostel. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorms here were no lockers in the rooms and the ones downstairs were far too small to fit a backpack. The showers were clean, but either no water pressure or freezing cold. The room was clean and the staff were VERY friendly. Wifi did not reach 3rd floor bedrooms. Overall, it was a good place for what you got but I'm glad iid not stay there longer because I didn't feel my belongings were safe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.6

The building is old style but the room is big and nice. The staff so nice , I love this city too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

As I told the staff when I was there, this was probably one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The location is amazing, the staff is friendly and helpful, really clean place overall. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.1

This hostel was perfectly fine. Clean, great location, and welcoming staff. No activities to speak of and not much of a welcoming vibe from the other visitors but it was a good experience!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
4.0

Very unclean and uncomfortable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

It was fantastic! I've never been on my own nor in a hostel before and It was a great first! it instantly made me feel comfortable on my first solo trip (and night) ever! I made numerous friends in the first night alone and wished I was staying there longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel! Kilkenny is surprisingly an amazing place for college students, so my group had a great time. The front desk attendant reminded me of Adele, super cool and nice. She gave us great advice as to what to do around town and where to eat. The hostel itself was very comfortable and very stylishly decorated. Clean with amazing showers. Best place to stay in town, in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.9

Very nice cozy hotel in centre of the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.