Hostelworld.com

Killarney Railway Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
Killarney Railway Hostel Located at Fair Hill, Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Killarney Railway Hostel
Ireland
Killarney Fair Hill, Co. Kerry
75% 2292
52.0604332 -9.5032167
Killarney Railway Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location opposite railway station and bus station, 5min walk to the city centre. The place looks a bit old but it's clean and maintained. Simple breakfast provided. It was a bit cold during the day but it's warm at night. The best thing was the hot shower which is actually the most important thing you need after a day out :) I wouldn't recommend it to people looking for hostels with some atmosphere because there wasn't much going on here, but otherwise good value for the price paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

The front desk staff could have been nicer, but overall, the rooms and facilities were clean and well maintained. It was very cool, but if you used a spare blanket it was comfortable. Overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CaitlinSmollett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Simple hostel in a good location. The lady at the reception was outstanding - very friendly and helpful. Defiantly a more chilled out atmostphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
4.0

It was so dirty we didn't even want to use the shower, the bedding was stained and the roof in the dinning area was leaking so they just laid a towel in the middle of the floor. Also the complimentary breakfast was a joke.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice place, nice people, i would come again. only thing is, that there was mold around the window of my room. also there are no toilet brushes for some reason and there was no heater in my bathroom, so i wouldnt recommernd to stay there in winter i guess. except from that it was nice, takes 3 minutes to the station, three to the next pub and a few to the national park of killarney.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay. Good location. Liked that there was parking available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Really great value for money! Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

for the price I paid can not find anything wrong with this hostel. Staff were very friendly, rooms were comfortable, could come and go all day and night, close to bus station and national park. One of the better hostels during my stay in Ireland. Thanks. Roger

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
5.4

The location is ideal and we enjoyed the lovely hot shower, but we did not find the room (and the hostel in general) to be very clean. Also, the double bed in our room was very worn out and uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.