Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Killarney Railway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Killarney Railway Hostel Located at Fair Hill, Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Killarney Railway Hostel
Ireland
Killarney Fair Hill, Co. Kerry
73% 2526
52.0604332 -9.5032167
Killarney Railway Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, great location, clean, more than enough bathrooms, everything was great those 2 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
4.6

Dirty rooms (Spider in Room, dirty under the beds, no towels)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

did not find any fault. great hostel in a great location. 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Nice place, didn't like the toilets that much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
6.3

Small hostel. Almost not common areas. But not far from the center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.7

A few minutes walk to the centre, not a great social vibe but the town has plenty.good kitchen, everyone was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
7.1

Wouldn't give us a teabag to make a cup of tea. Terrible customer service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel in the centre of Killarney town. Large dorm rooms, very clean and staff so helpful and professional. The night I spent in the hostel there were a couple in the room next to ours who made a lot of noise when they came in late. The Night porter was excellent dealing with this problem and got a fantastic nights sleep afterwards. Will hope to come back again next Christmas time as Killarney is so beautiful. Cheers guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

We stayed in a 8-bed dorm. Our room had an own bathroom, with two showers and one toilet. The bathroom had an uncomfortable smell, I think it was also a bit moldy. The toilet had no toilet paper. No lockers in the room and limited space for your backpack. Free parking was not for everyone, just a limited amount of parking slots are available. We had to park our car to the public parking slot, which is paid after 8:30am. Staff at check-in was unfriendly, staff at night shift was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

The most friendly hostel I have visited during my tour of England and Ireland. Staff were very helpful. Plenty to do and see in Killarney and a perfect base from which to get around. Could not recommend the place enough. Everything was A1 during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.