Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Killarney Railway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Killarney Railway Hostel Located at Fair Hill, Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Killarney Railway Hostel
Ireland
Killarney Fair Hill, Co. Kerry
75% 2469
52.0604332 -9.5032167
Killarney Railway Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
7.4

Very central and close to town. Not the cleanest hostel I've stayed in. A little dirty. Could do with a bit of a clean. Very good value in general. Light breakfast available bully only between 7-9. Would be nice if this was a little later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
5.7

Unfriendly and hassled staff that didn't keep the rooms clean. The sheets were dirty and haven't beeb changed before arrival.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

Some rooms are reasonable (115, first time) some are really bad (007, second time). Needs an all over upgrading!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.0

I have stayed a couple of times. My only issue is that the level of sanitation in the kitchen is not up to my standards. I choose to eat out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.0

I was dissappointed that there was not even soap in my room cheap! The room I atayed in was a single room which was grand, but expensive for what I got. The cornflakes were stale. Overall I would not stay at this hostel again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Hi, We enjoyed staying in this hostel. The breakfast was plentiful and the internet was fast. The only inconvenience was the fact that there wasn't any parking close by. Overall I recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

good value, Staff where lovely and helpful. the place and a homely feeling. loved that the breakfast added in. Would have liked if the top bunk of the dorm bed had a railing. but the bed was controllable. a shelving unit wouldn't do a miss so it would encourage people not to put there stuff on the ground as there was no lader on the bed had to jump off avoiding all the stuff on the ground. I would deferentially come back though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Pretty cramped bedroom but the breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
4.3

Had to change the room after the first night though I booked a two night stay and had to leave the luggage in the luggage room. There someone turned it upside down so that things were falling out - the luggage room was anyway gar too small and not locked. During breakfast there used to be queues for the getting the bread toasted and butter/ jam etc. was not refilled properly. Sanitary facilities were mixed too, not separated for male and female.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

It was a great hostel. Staff was very helpful. It has a cute kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.