Hostelworld.com

Killarney Sugan Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Killarney Sugan Hostel Located at Michael Collins Place, Lewis Road, Killarney.
Killarney Sugan Hostel
Ireland
Killarney Kerry n/a Michael Collins Place,, Lewis Road
78% 1025
52.0600242 -9.5063710
Killarney Sugan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, clean room and bathrooms and a nice pub based on The Lord of the Rings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.3

What an atmospheric hostel. except the broken and freezing cold kitchen and some dirty corners it was the best hostel in ireland during my trip! i love old fashioned houses and this is definitely the place to be in killarney! thanks to the great hosts and the gollum on saturday night! it would've been nicer if the fireplace would be on fire every night because it's getting quite cold without that on the ground floor. I'll be back you crazy friendly people! Dont forget to try the beer of Shire!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brittanydaniel
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic! Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Good location in Killarney and a fun hostel to stay in with The Shire bar right downstairs. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing staff! Great location and felt very secure. Would loved some more lord of the rings themed things :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.7

really nice place, great atmosphere! staff from "the Shire" really cool and helpful. oved the place and will definitely go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • plennon1264
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.9

Quite basic overall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

What a great place to kick back and feel at home. I went during a quiet time, but the lads were very friendly and were always ready to answer any questions. I was greeted with a cuppa and the fire was brilliant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
4.6

What an awful stay ! It was dirty, noisy and very expensive for a family of five In comparison with premier inn for exemple..Is it because it is a youth hostel that it has to be dirty? Is there any housekeeping service? Awful place!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
5.7

-no electricity in the room -no heating in the bed room and in the bath room, so very very cold when we wake up -no hot water for the shower -for the breakfast: nobody, and no electricity for the toaster -nobody in the morning when we left

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2015
9.1

I loved the atmosphere and the theme of the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.