Hostelworld.com

Killarney Sugan Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Killarney Sugan Hostel Located at Michael Collins Place, Lewis Road, Killarney.
Killarney Sugan Hostel
Ireland
Killarney Kerry n/a Michael Collins Place,, Lewis Road
81% 1052
52.0600242 -9.5063710
Killarney Sugan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Fantastic all round! Excellent and helpful staff and perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere from the staff as well as the room was great. The cleanliness of the kitchen was debatable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
6.9

Good kitchen with everything you need to cook , small and quite hostel, not so much people. However, WiFi didn't work in the room, only in common area. Theme of the Lord of the Rings only in the name of the hostel, hostel is old and of course everything was a bit old or broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
6.9

Our stay was very noisy as our window faced the street and the pub below, not very clean but the staff and location are great!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
6.3

Not great. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.1

When you check into this place you actually do it at the bar next door. Good vibe in there and nice guys working there. Nice place to have a pint and talk to some people. Not the best bathrooms or shower but ok for one night. Did not get a chance to use the common area or experience breakfast. Good for a night stay before driving the ring of Kerry and the rest of Ireland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Great place. I stayed years ago with my daughter & we both loved Sugan. So I was happy to return and see all the improvements especially the more roomy dorms & expansion of kitchen & dining areas . Only one thing could be improved: the door combinations should be the same for both because it was confusing & hard to remember two different ones. Rock on Sugan, hope you will still be there if I ever come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
6.3

Sugan was definitely below average. My wife and I had a private double room, en-suite. Pros: Good location, within walking distance of many pubs and shops Decent value Cons: We found having to go to the Shire next door was inconvenient and awkward. "Continental Breakfast is included" really just meant corn flakes, Weetabix, and toast. No staff was available to ask if there was more. The whole place was pooly-lit and a little creepy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • igormuzaliov
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Great central location and excellent staff. Lovely Bar downstairs with great local beer selection. Tt mentions parking, but it's basically paid on street parking around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
5.4

Great Location! And Olly was great to us and had a lot of helpful information for us when we got there. However, the room smelt, the shower was kinda bad, wifi didn't work in the room. The common room is tiny and dark (they must have a great photographer) and breakfast is toast (if there's any left over from the week) and a jam or honey. Kitchen stank and it's loud at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.