Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilronan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Dave and his staff at this hostel are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great,room was clean and comfortable.overall one of the best hostels iv stayed in so far. Recommend it to all.😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Best place to stay in aran Island. Dave was the best host ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice Hostel, perfect to stay over, nice common area and kitchen with good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff were friendly and created a great atmosphere of community among the guests. I wished i stayed for more than one night! It's also perfectly located next to the ferry pier, the tourist office, bike hires and the Aran sweater shop. Five stars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. The amount of energy Dave and his staff put into making this hostel stay an experience rather than just a bed is fantastic. The hostel is kept very clean, and the kitchen is good with a spacious eating area. One night Dave even cooked free dinner for everyone! The amount of extras that you get with the hostel completely outweigh the cost. The atmosphere is vibrant and welcoming and I only wish I could have stayed longer! I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay, great staff and wonderful location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Brilliant place on a brilliant island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

A great location, comfortable and well kept buildings, and excellent staff! I have never had such a fun, welcoming, comfortable stay at a Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Really enjoyable stay. Dave was super friendly and great for a chat. The hostel is fantastic. I really enjoyed all the artwork and colour throughout the hostel. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. It was great having the room to myself since the bathroom was a tad on the small side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

This is everything you want in a small hostel. Great location, clean rooms, FUN and highly sociable staff. The kitchen and dining areas are built for conversation. I poured my first Guinness in the pub next door. Even extended my stay for a night because it was such a killer atmosphere. High five.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.