Hostelworld.com

Kilronan Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Kilronan Hostel Located at Inis Mor, Galway, Aran Islands.
Kilronan Hostel
Ireland
Aran Islands Inis Mor, Galway
98% 867
53.1197871 -9.6678399
Kilronan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Such a nice place to stay! Definetly recommend! It's nuce to stay there and wonder around the island! There's so much to see :) loved everything about the hostel and the island !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.6

Well run hostel with friendly staff. The location is perfect for exploring the Aran Islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Super quaint hostel, really rocking the island vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Highly recommendable!! It's a clean and quiet hostel and the staff people are very nice and kind. My stay there was perfect! David.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelingteacher20016529
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Enjoyed the stay...very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

On the Aran Islands, it was super easy to find and super cheap. Fine for a one night stay over on the islands and the staff, Dave, was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

The hostel could not be located in a more convenient location! It is one of the first things you see when getting off of the ferry. The rooms are clean, the kitchen and sitting area are big, and the staff is great. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanelle88
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hostel was tidy and clean. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. Thanks for your kind words too - happy guests = happy us! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

The guys at the hostel were both incredibly friendly and incredibly nice. I requested a room change to place me and my friends in the same room and it was done straight away with no problems. The location is perfect right off the ferry and next door to both supermac and spar ( the only shop on the island) The facilities with a large kitchen and sky tv was incredibly good and convient. I would highly reccomend this hostel to anyone and I will definetly be returning again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted to hear ye had a fun stay. Bank Holidays are always great craic here - a bit too much sometimes, haha! ;-) Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and hopefully we'll see you guys out here again some time soon :-) All the best, Kevin

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

i must say, me and my friend had one of the best weekends ever, great fun really nice people on island, great pubs lovely bike roads to see the best of the island. loved ever min of our trip :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it always means a lot to us to hear positive feedback from happy guests. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip to the island and, now that you know where we are, you'll have to come back! Hopefully see you out here again some time soon! All the best Kevin :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.