Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilronan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Kilronan Hostel Located at Inis Mor, Galway, Aran Islands.
Kilronan Hostel
Ireland
Aran Islands Inis Mor, Galway
96% 923
53.1197871 -9.6678399
Kilronan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at Kilronan Hostel was absolutely lovely: the room was clean and bright, staff were friendly, and the location was perfect. We especially appreciated the kitchen facilities at the hostel, which were large, clean, and welcoming. I'd definitely stay here upon revisiting the island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Clean, comfy hostel; clean bathrooms, big kitchen and living room, free basic (continental) breakfast. Lovely, helpful staff - were happy to lend me a hairdryer and answer any questions, send an email beforehand with some handy travel info. The hostel is right in the middle of Kilronan village, 5 mins from the ferry. Supermarket, pubs, restaurants nearby. Second stay at Kilronan Hostel, will surely be coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location! Breakfast has serveral kinds ceral, toasts, spreads(including chocolate and penutbutter). Kitchen is well equiped. The rooms have a great view of the harbour. The staff is friendly and the place has a good social atmosphere. You can get a good nights rest(its quiet at night), and if you want to there are pubs just a few steps away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kilronan Hostel! Definitely the best hostel of our stay in Ireland. Dave and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Awesome kitchen and outdoor area. Beds were super comfortable and got my first good night sleep of the trip. Great way to experience the island and can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Really cute little hostel, with excellent location and clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Really cute little hostel. My only issue was that everyone else in my room arrived at like 4am and were terribly obnoxious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed here for 2 nights and loved it! The guys at reception were so friendly and accommodating. They send an email before you come to let you know they only accept cash along with some other helpful info. The room and bathroom were cleaned both days I was there. Beds were comfortable. Shower was hot and good water pressure. No complaints, would highly recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing location, lovely staff and the warm and friendly atmosphere made this a great trip! Drinking Guinness while watching the sun go down over the harbour is something that should be on everybody's bucket list!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel with a great location, fairly central on Inis Mor. Good extras like being able to rent bikes without a deposit and gaining free access to the Dún Aonghasa museum. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was a little more adventurous in comparison to other places we stayed. If you want to a warm shower though make sure you don't leave it too late. It would have been handy to be informed of this in advance!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.