Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilronan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel.The staff are really friendly,great location right at the pier,facilities were very clean and comfortable with a bathroom in each room.Very good value for money as a visit to Dun Aonghus is included when you stay,saving €5 and this is a must visit in inis mor,also breakfast is included and they do free pizza/beer evenings sometimes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bmoflow4564
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel with room overlooking the port. Staff were great and even hung out with them a few nights. Very easy going and relaxed. Large kitchen and sitting room. Inishmore is spectacular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Great little island getaway place! Located right by the pier and small shops. Staff were super helpful with directions, tips about what to see, and general assistance. Rooms were clean and quiet, getting a nice breeze off the sea. The kitchen was open and well stocked. Lots to see and do on this magical, inspirational island! Highly recommend! FYI cash only, but there is a ATM at the spar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We also have a new 2 man Kayak that is FREE for all Hostelworld guests! Just ask at reception! Yippee!

  • suraj5789
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Only internet was too slow. Otherwise it was a great experience while stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your comments about our basic hostel Remember when you come to this very basic hostel that.... We have FREE hostel breakfast with over 7 different types of cereal, museli, granola etc as well as 8 different types of tea. We have free tea and coffee all day. We have FREE WI-FI. FREE printing for your boarding passes. There is a two man Kayak that you can view for FREE. FREE towels at reception. FREE security lockers at reception. Not only that, we have a great TV/Common room with over 400 books to choose from a great Kitchen and amazing views, great staff and a happy atmosphere! Please come and join us!

2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, with nice people, in a very good position and in a wonderful place. I definitely recommend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.7

A hostel as it ought to be run!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We also have a new 2 man Kayak that is FREE for all Hostelworld guests! Just ask at reception! Yippee!

11th Jul 2017
9.1

I would say that this is a good hostel, in general my only negative was fact that you have nowhere to hang around in morning until someone from staff wakes up and unlocks the sitting area. Great staff, and nice to invite guests to join for dinner, one of nicest initiative I have seen Didn't deduct points for fact that tiny 6 bed dorm was overly crowded (7 guests) as I assume this was a one off

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We always close the kitchen at night time for security reasons and open it in the morning at 7 o'clock. We also have a new 2 man Kayak that is FREE for all Hostelworld guests! Just ask at reception! Yippee!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Very central but basic hostel - perfect for the Aran Islands I suppose! I just stayed one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your comments about our basic hostel Remember when you come to this very basic hostel that.... We have FREE hostel breakfast with over 7 different types of cereal, museli, granola etc as well as 8 different types of tea. We have free tea and coffee all day. We have FREE WI-FI. FREE printing for your boarding passes. There is a two man Kayak that you can view for FREE. FREE towels at reception. FREE security lockers at reception. Not only that, we have a great TV/Common room with over 400 books to choose from a great Kitchen and amazing views, great staff and a happy atmosphere! Please come and join us!

5th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a great environment! There was a free BBQ for the hostel guests the night I arrived and I really loved the community atmosphere. Rooms were clean & comfortable. The staff were all friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We also have a new 2 man Kayak that is FREE for all Hostelworld guests! Just ask at reception! Yippee!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.1

This is my second stay at Kilronan Hostel with a group of students from Hawaii and again it more than lived up to my expectations. It really is incredible value for money as the hostel provides a free entry ticket for Dun Aonghasa so the cost per bed was reduced by 20%. Security really isn't a problem on Inis Mor and the Kilronan Hostel doesn't have those incredibly noisy but secure locks that can be banging all night. I'm looking forward to another visit next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks John for you nice comments! See you guys next year!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.