Hostelworld.com

Kilronan Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Kilronan Hostel Located at Inis Mor, Galway, Aran Islands.
Kilronan Hostel
Ireland
Aran Islands Inis Mor, Galway
96% 842
53.1197871 -9.6678399
Kilronan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

정말 친절하고 위치도 좋고 주방도 좋고 아침 식사도 훌륭했습니다~!^_^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

I received an email from the staff before arriving with all detailed information about most of the stuffs in Inis Mor. The staff helped me to do an early check in which I could store my belongings inside. Although it was not fully booked when I arrived there, the staff didn't put all the guests in the same room. Instead, I was in a room on my own! The staff is very friendly and outstanding, providing with all the information that I need. Great location and I feel like home. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here. My three friends and I booked separately and they made sure we all had a room together. They also were very helpful with information about where to eat and go and with getting ice for one of the guys' ankle. They were so friendly that it didn't feel like we were just their guests but more like old pals. The location is great, too. Couldn't have asked for a better stay! Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

The staff at this hostel were great! We befriended them before we even checked in, and they allowed us to hang around after checkout since our ferry got cancelled due to weather. Warm rooms, hot water, comfy beds, great people. Overall great stay! I'll try to make it back sometime soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Really liked my stay at the hostel, have nothing to complain about. The staff were great. Helped me with everything I needed. Would definetly stay there again. And the location is simply awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I've stayed at. You cannot beat the location - Upon arriving on the island, you can see the hostel from the Ferry Docks. It's close to various shops, pubs, and convenient stores (but be warned, most stores close at 5pm). The staff is friendly and we were able to rent bikes from them to tour the island with. Being on a small island, you would think the prices would be exorbitant, but they are right in line with other hostels around Ireland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Super friendly staffs, generous breakfast and awesome cooking gears. The room is clean and has very nice pier view. Definitely makes my 3 nights stay in insih mor fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel - looking forward to returning again some day. The hostel is an ideal location, has great facilities and very comfortable rooms. Approachable and friendly staff which for me matters the most.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

I had had the best time at the Kilronan Hostel. The hostel could not have a better location. It is situated just by the little port in Kilronan and there is a very nice area just outside to sit and watch the ferries come and go. Inside the hostel the rooms have 2 bunks (4 beds) so it does not feel overcrowded. The place is very well kept by Kevin and his team who are all extremely helpful - nothing was too much for any of them. I am so grateful. I had the best holiday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place, excellent stay. Thanks for everything Kevin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.