Hostelworld.com

Kilronan Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Kilronan Hostel Located at Inis Mor, Galway, Aran Islands.
Kilronan Hostel
Ireland
Aran Islands Inis Mor, Galway
97% 879
53.1197871 -9.6678399
Kilronan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jessicara
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

One of those places you never want to leave! Staff were brilliant, felt so welcome and the common areas were always social and friendly places to relax. Unbeatable location right by the ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Room was ready when we arrived off the boat so it made it easy for use to simply drop our luggage and explore the Island by bike. Staying here allowed us to keep the rental bikes until the next day plus we got free access to the ancient fort. The room was shared with 2 others and worked out fine. Staff was very helpful with tips on were to go. Breakfast was included and helped get our day started with minimal hassle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels I've stayed at. It's right next to the docks so easy to find, staff was phenomenal and hung out and had drinks at the pub next door. Shout out from Burger 1 & Burger 2 to Kevin and Jill!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely friendly staff, comfy enough beds. I found it a little difficult to figure out how to use hob. I didn't bother to ask the staff. However I'm sure they would have been delighted to help. They gave me fresh towels and made me feel very welcome. Hostel is practically next to the beach. Can't say enough about this Island. It is beautiful! Would definitely book the same hostel if I ever visited again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.0

The managers were very friendly and helpful. It seems to be an older building and looks it. The bathroom in my dorm was extremely small but had a good shower. While I enjoyed the music from the bar downstairs drifting in my windows, I did not enjoy the cigarette smoke. The weather was much too warm to have the windows closed though. I enjoyed the used of the computer in the common room. The kitchen's cleanliness could've definitely been better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! Our bathrooms are small but all our rooms have bathrooms in them! The windows open and close, all customers are free to open any windows or doors at anytime! Is rare that we have very warm weather in Ireland and I think you are the first person to complain about it! Unfortunately we have no control over the weather! If you are staying in hostels sharing a kitchen with 39 other guests the kitchen will never be 100% clean 100% of the time. Enjoy the rest of your trip! Maybe a B&B would suit you better, there are loads on the islands that we can recommend for your next trip!

26th May 2016
10.0

Couldn't ask for a better location and lovely staff. Look fo8to my next stay😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I wish all our guests were like you! Please come and see us any time!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Such a nice place to stay! Definetly recommend! It's nuce to stay there and wonder around the island! There's so much to see :) loved everything about the hostel and the island !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.6

Well run hostel with friendly staff. The location is perfect for exploring the Aran Islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Super quaint hostel, really rocking the island vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Highly recommendable!! It's a clean and quiet hostel and the staff people are very nice and kind. My stay there was perfect! David.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.