Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilronan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Kilronan Hostel Located at Inis Mor, Galway, Aran Islands.
Kilronan Hostel
Ireland
Aran Islands Inis Mor, Galway
96% 940
53.1197871 -9.6678399
Kilronan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Excellent location. Good friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic people and fantastic place. Had a great time. Thanks for everything- Martina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Kilronan hostel! Dave made me feel welcome right from the start and he invited me to eat dinner with all the hostel staff - who were also all lovely! The location is great - you can see it from the ferry. And it was a bonus to be able to keep my bike for 24 hours and get free admission to the fort because I stayed at the hostel. One of my favourite hostels for sure! I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome stay! Very helpful and friendly staff. Cute and welcoming kitchen and living area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything about this place was great! The staff was incredibly friendly, and helpful, and the location was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff was beyond accommodating, especially Dave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location - right by the pier! A really chilled & friendly atmosphere which stems from the owners and staff who are wonderful people. They're also very informative and do everything to help you make the most of your time on the island. Can't wait to back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I had so much fun in the Island, and one special reason for it was the Kilronan Hostel itself. The employees and the owner, individually knew every single guest. Because of the hostel's environment, it is easy to make friends and go out to pub later at night then. Talking about the facilities, it had everything I wished for. I am definitely going to come back for a weekend at Kilronan soon, to get away from the stressed life of Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at Kilronan Hostel was absolutely lovely: the room was clean and bright, staff were friendly, and the location was perfect. We especially appreciated the kitchen facilities at the hostel, which were large, clean, and welcoming. I'd definitely stay here upon revisiting the island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Clean, comfy hostel; clean bathrooms, big kitchen and living room, free basic (continental) breakfast. Lovely, helpful staff - were happy to lend me a hairdryer and answer any questions, send an email beforehand with some handy travel info. The hostel is right in the middle of Kilronan village, 5 mins from the ferry. Supermarket, pubs, restaurants nearby. Second stay at Kilronan Hostel, will surely be coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.