Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kilronan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Kilronan Hostel Located at Inis Mor, Galway, Aran Islands.
Kilronan Hostel
Ireland
Aran Islands Inis Mor, Galway
95% 955
53.1197871 -9.6678399
Kilronan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

This is everything you want in a small hostel. Great location, clean rooms, FUN and highly sociable staff. The kitchen and dining areas are built for conversation. I poured my first Guinness in the pub next door. Even extended my stay for a night because it was such a killer atmosphere. High five.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent Hostel, the guys working there were really cool and went out with us for drinks. It is 2 blocks from the port so no need for cabs or any transportation. Wifi didn't worked while we were there but it was better so the internet wouldn't distracted us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

All the facilities are really good and clean, and the free breakfast was good. The staff were exceptionally helpful, going way way above what was asked or expected of them to make our stay comfortable. We booked for two nights and got a third night free, which makes it really good value. All in all we loved this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing place to get away from everything, so peaceful, clean and great facilities and staff, stayed longer than I planned, incredible atmosphere, totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel on Inis Mor. Staff were friendly and helpful. Ensuite bathrooms are small but clean. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The beds are extremely squeaky. Ended up with a four bedroom room to myself which was really nice. Was also offered a free fourth night for booking three nights. Unfortunately I had already booked my ferry, hostel, and activities for the next day. I definitely would have stayed another night if I hadn't!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your nice comments. We are now offering FREE PRINTING at the hostel along with FREE TOWELS, FREE WI-FI, FREE BREAKFAST and FREE PASS TO DUN AONGHASA FORT (WORTH €4)! We also have a special offer for October and November 2016: Book two nights onw extra night for FREE and also get FREE LAUNDRY SERVICE! Regards, Kilronan Happy Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Kilronan Hostel is by far the tops, as is Dave, who is like a little sunflower, gently leaving petals across the island to brighten everyone's day. I had an absolutely wonderful time as I frolicked around the island with the knowledge I had such truly comforting and welcoming lodgings to which to return. Stay here if you'd like to have jolly good time and become one with nature. Namaste and a glass of wine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Excellent location. Good friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your nice comments. We are now offering FREE PRINTING at the hostel along with FREE TOWELS, FREE WI-FI, FREE BREAKFAST and FREE PASS TO DUN AONGHASA FORT (WORTH €4)! We also have a special offer for October and November 2016: Book two nights onw extra night for FREE and also get FREE LAUNDRY SERVICE! Regards, Kilronan Happy Staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic people and fantastic place. Had a great time. Thanks for everything- Martina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your nice comments. We are now offering FREE PRINTING at the hostel along with FREE TOWELS, FREE WI-FI, FREE BREAKFAST and FREE PASS TO DUN AONGHASA FORT (WORTH €4)! We also have a special offer for October and November 2016: Book two nights onw extra night for FREE and also get FREE LAUNDRY SERVICE! Regards, Kilronan Happy Staff

10th Sep 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Kilronan hostel! Dave made me feel welcome right from the start and he invited me to eat dinner with all the hostel staff - who were also all lovely! The location is great - you can see it from the ferry. And it was a bonus to be able to keep my bike for 24 hours and get free admission to the fort because I stayed at the hostel. One of my favourite hostels for sure! I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome stay! Very helpful and friendly staff. Cute and welcoming kitchen and living area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.