Hostelworld.com

Kim's House in Busan 2nd

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Kim's House in Busan 2nd Located at 3F 1738-13 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu, Busan.
Kim's House in Busan 2nd
South Korea
Busan 608-811 3F 1738-13 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu
91% 107
35.1338036 129.0927082
Kim's House in Busan 2nd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Great location.. staff is helpful and english speaking. Rooms were very clean but toilets could be cleaner. 3 floor with no elevator but not too many stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
8.9

Good, clean, everything you need. Mr. Kim is very accomodating and friendly and the place is surprisingly quiet for being so close to the nightlife. The train station is also very close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • connic0222
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.6

Great location! It's really close with subway exit~ Kindly owner to introduce some information of tourist spots. I recommend it to anyone who will travel to Busan~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Very friendly and accomodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
9.7

A wonderful low cost hostel less than 3 blocks to a subway station. Easy to locate in an authentic part of Busan, within walking distance to University areas, Busan Musuem and historical monuments. Owner is very corteous and eager to provide detailed instructions and maps to Busan's other attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2016
9.4

Seems like your uncle´s home, Mr. Kim is so helpful and kind. The place is not so big, but is really comfortable and close to the subway , If you go to Busan , look for Kim´s house

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2016
10.0

I'm very satisfied with the hotel. Thank you for having me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2016
8.9

I think Kim should improve the security by giving locker for each guest. Thats all. Everything is nice. Near to the subway station. Near to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Jan 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our time at Kim's, the staff were all lovely and so helpful with what we could do here in busan as well as some tips for when we go to the Philippines next week. The beds were comfy and the hostel itself had a warm feel about it. Good kitchen facilities, we just wish the bathrooms had been a bit nicer. But we would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ang_wlpatrick
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Dec 2015
10.0

The hostel is conveniently located - 3-5mins walk from Daeyeon Station. And that makes it convenient to go to most attraction by metro! It's also a few stop away from Gwangalli Beach. The host, Kim, is also very helpful; he gave a map and talked about the all the attractions in Busan, down to the details such as the buses to take and which exit to go to from the station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.