Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kim's House in Busan 2nd

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Kim's House in Busan 2nd Located at 3F 1738-13 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu, Busan.
Kim's House in Busan 2nd
South Korea
Busan 608-811 3F 1738-13 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu
89% 130
35.1338036 129.0927082
Kim's House in Busan 2nd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

We stay one week with my friends and we had a great time ! The manager is really nice and told us what to do and where to go in Busan. I really recommend this guesthouse !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Good place with easy public access to most of Busan's attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.0

A cheap option in Busan, but no breakfast. Only two toilets/showers which can be a bit annoying in the morning. Restaurants and coffee and subway close by. Wouldn't be my first choice, but ok I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Kim's House 2 was perfect! Mr Kim is very welcoming and incredibly helpful, the hostel is in an excellent spot, just down the street from the metro and there are stacks of restaurants close by. The hostel itself was amazing as well, it was spotlessly clean, the beds are comfy, the bathrooms are great and the kitchen is well set up. The free laundry is a huge plus and Mr Kim was happy to hold our bags for us while we visited Jeju Island - highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Guesthouse in a traditional style flat. Not in the best area, but with subway station close. Beds are clean but narrow. Major problem : the 8 beds dorm's door is very thin and noise and light from living room come directly into the dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.1

Fabulously tidy hostel, clean and secure. In a very convenient location as it's close to the subway. The owner is also very helpful and knowledgeable with recommendations for the city. It's a quiet atmosphere, which I prefer. If I ever come back to Busan I will definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
7.1

The staff is very helpful and gives really precise information on how to go around the city, which is very useful since all the time you have to transfer from metro to bus. The hostel is well located near a metro station and somehow central in the city, but there's not much going on in that area. Facilities are ok (not very cozy), but bathrooms need some emprovement..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Really good place for the price. The owner was responsive and courteous. Everything worked fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Great location.. staff is helpful and english speaking. Rooms were very clean but toilets could be cleaner. 3 floor with no elevator but not too many stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
8.9

Good, clean, everything you need. Mr. Kim is very accomodating and friendly and the place is surprisingly quiet for being so close to the nightlife. The train station is also very close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.