Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kim's House in Busan 2nd

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Kim's House in Busan 2nd Located at 3F 1738-13 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu, Busan.
Kim's House in Busan 2nd
South Korea
Busan 608-811 3F 1738-13 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu
86% 141
35.1338036 129.0927082
Kim's House in Busan 2nd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

We stayed in this hostel for four nights and were pretty satisfied, albeit not euphoric about this hostel. Mr Kim is a showed up immediately for check-in after a phone call although we were half an hour early (Note that he is not always present), plus he sits down with you and shows you how to reach the major spots in Busan. Hostel location is ok, one subway stop away from an area with a lot of restaurants and bars. Negatives: Inconvenient bathrooms and no real backpacker meeting point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

I have no complaints, but I hesitate just because I'm not sure where is the best area to stay in Busan, and travelers who want to be social at hostels might want to look elsewhere. (I did make a friend but it's pretty quiet here). It's nice and clean, the lady working there was nice and spoke decent English. There's not much in the immediate vicinity, but it's about equidistant between attractions on the east and west sides of the city, if you don't have a particular area you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

The owners are very kind and help where they can. It's literally a flat with a big dorm and only a few people. I really enjoyed my time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location near the subway, not far from Gwangali beach and areas to go out in at night. Cute little hostel, only downside may be the bathroom facilities. Two toilets shared between many guests. Staff are friendly, but not always around as they bounce between the two guesthouses, but for me not a problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Rooms were very clean and Kim is very nice; he even gave us a detailed trip plan for how we should spend our 3 days in Busan, which was really helpful. He provides small lockers with keys, which was a plus as well. Hostel is right next to the subway station which is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
5.7

The rooms are very drab and feel like prison cells. The beds are uncomfortable and almost fell over when I tried to climb to my bunk. The showers are terrible, they are barely more than pipes with some weak running water. Kim himself was kind but once you had paid the money he stayed to himself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Kim's house was great! Kim was so friendly and extremely helpful. He sat us down and told us all about Busan, where the top sights were, and which buses to take to get to them. The guesthouse is located just around the corner from the subway, and it is in the middle of all the main sights in Busan, so everywhere is only a short subway distance away. It is located in a university area, so at night you can walk and be in a buzzing downtown area with lots of cheap restaurants. Great Kitchen. Quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

We stay one week with my friends and we had a great time ! The manager is really nice and told us what to do and where to go in Busan. I really recommend this guesthouse !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Good place with easy public access to most of Busan's attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.0

A cheap option in Busan, but no breakfast. Only two toilets/showers which can be a bit annoying in the morning. Restaurants and coffee and subway close by. Wouldn't be my first choice, but ok I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.