Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kim's House in Busan 2nd

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel! Was panicking because I had to get to Seoul from Busan the next day and couldn't book a bus ticket with an international credit card so the woman in the hostel booked it for me on her own personal credit card, provided her own number for the booking in case something went wrong. Then I realised I had rather more stuff than I could easily carry with the one rucksack I'd brought with me but the shops were closed, so Kim produces a wheelie bag and gives it to me free of charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ALEKSANDRAGIERSZ
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

The entire stay was great- the guesthouse is really nice, clean, friendly atmosphere, a homely feel. The staff of the guesthouse were very nice and very helpful, they helped me and a friend buy our bus tickets to Seoul, among many other favours, I couldn't fault the service at all. Only thing is that, if thw ownera would like to improve even more on the guesthouse there's a few additional touches that could be added like for example curtains on the beds. But personally for me these are extras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place, amazing hosts, comfy bed, amazing facilities - aircon, bug repellent in the rooms, free tea/coffee, great roomy shower/bathroom with hot water. The host was so lovely, she even drew up a suggested itinerary for the days i was there! Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Great guesthouse

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Private, but not too small, helpful hosts regardless of the language barrier. Overall one of the most comfortable hostels I've been to, only my blanket was too short.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

1. Just a few mins from Subway stn 2. About 7-10 24hrs Convenient around 3. If first time, Kim will introduce you where to go 4. Big space. Cozy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

I truly loved this place, & even extended my stay. It has such a cozy, lovely family vibe. The staff is super kind & helpful. The kitchen is great & has everything you need. Location is perfect too. I would absolutely stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
7.1

Overall, an okay hostel. I booked the mix 8 dorm, the room was stuffy, warm, and not well ventilated. Be sure to stay covered, there are mosquitoes as well (in May).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Really friendly and cosy hostel. The lady at reception had seen that we'd booked for 4 nights and had taken the time to prepare a 3 day itinerary for us, which she took us through in detail with reference to the map!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

I Love being here. Mr Kim as owner is a nice person. He know English, and have sooo many story to tell. I met my Korean friends here and yes. We talk a lot and it's nice. A Week worth my money. Although I don't get the breakfast, I can watch TV until 12 PM with other guest. The location is nice. Near Pukyong National University and many food around. When Mr Kim have food (*after he is going outside) he always gave it to us to eat (*while watching TV). It's So Niceeee... Thank You.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.