Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kim's House in Busan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here. It was comfortable and convenient ( 5 min walk from the subway). You don't even need to plan , since they tell you all about the places to see and how to get there. Very helpful and funny. Highly recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

We had a great time staying at Kim's House. They had everything that we needed easily accessible and the whole experience was very convenient. Highly recommended! My only suggestion for Kim's House would be to get some blankets that are a bit longer. I am 5' 9" and it didn't cover nearly enough of me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location for a weekend in Busan. Super friendly and gave us loads of info! Would definitely stay again if we were ever in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Our stay here was really nice. The hostel was small and quiet and we stayed in the 6 bed dorm. The hostel owner was friendly and overall the hostel was clean. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Me Kim is so kind and welcoming. You really feel like your in a home away from home. We very quickly felt relaxed and comfortable in Mr Kim's home and he is so knowledgable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.1

Such a nice position to stay for a trip in Busan. Extremely cheap!!! Love it and I will book here for next trip to Busan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

This was my third stay at Kim's house. I always come back gladly because it's always a nice and clean place for a good price. Mr. Kim, as many people before me said, is nice and friendly. It was warm in the hostel and as I said, very clean. The only complaint goes to beds, the beds in the mixed dorms are terrible. They make so much sound when you move that I really couldn't sleep during the night. As soon as someone moved a little it immediately woke me up. I even decided to sleep on the floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Very accommodating host. Quickly emailed my situation and Kim was cool about it. Their facilities were good, location is very close to the station and liked their fuzzy blankets! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.6

A good place for few days. Owner is quite helpful and helps you plan all the sightseeing around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.