Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kim's House in Busan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place with clean bathrooms and nice beds. Rooms are for 6 but pretty spacious, compared to those who only want to squeeze as much beds into one space as possible. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
6.3

The location is not really good as there is not much going on in this area. The bathrooms are really unpractical, with no where to put your clothes, and the floor is wet everywhere. The beds don't have curtains and are not very confortable. The staff is quite nice but there is things to improve!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Had a great stay. The Guesthouse Is in a great location; just a short walk from the subway and near a bunch of Restaurants and bars. Very easy to get around the city. Mr. Kim is very accommodating; he greeted us and gave us a tour of the guesthouse on arrival (we got in after 10pm). The guesthouse is very clean; bathrooms are a little cramped but very modern, there is a large living space and kitchen for your use. We found the beds very comfortable and the AC and wifi worked great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

The owners were so lovely and helpful. Location was great, it was also very clean. Overall it was a great place to stay would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.0

Make sure you check WHICH Kim's house you're booked for, there are two locations fairly close to each other. I didn't realize this and it caused a lot of confusion on both ends. Otherwise, nice hostel, nothing extraordinary but nothing bad. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Kind staff with cozy room. Feel like home! Strong Wifi signal everywhere in Hostel. Foodie place all near by hostel. Thank you for consideration Mr.Kim!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here. It was comfortable and convenient ( 5 min walk from the subway). You don't even need to plan , since they tell you all about the places to see and how to get there. Very helpful and funny. Highly recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

We had a great time staying at Kim's House. They had everything that we needed easily accessible and the whole experience was very convenient. Highly recommended! My only suggestion for Kim's House would be to get some blankets that are a bit longer. I am 5' 9" and it didn't cover nearly enough of me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×