Hostelworld.com

Kimchee Gangnam Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Kimchee Gangnam Guesthouse Located at Seoul Gangnam-gu Nonhyeon dong 112-5, , Seoul.
Kimchee Gangnam Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul Seoul Gangnam-gu Nonhyeon dong 112-5
85% 71
37.5184636 127.0397441
Kimchee Gangnam Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Cool place. Nice facilities with a big kitchen, communal area with computers to use. Only gripe I have is the private room I had was kind of small. But it was a good place to keep my stuff and to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

I always stay at Kimchee Gangnam Guesthouse when ever i am in Seoul. Clean, friendly staff and great value. I always end up meeting great people who are visiting seoul and share interesting experiences. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • freshmango
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
9.7

Staff very kind, friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2016
8.3

My previous review was for the other Kimchee Guesthouse in Hongdae, but it won't let me edit it. My stay here was very comfortable. My flight got in late and I didn't arrive until midnight, but the staff still came and checked me in then. I like the affordable single rooms with the private showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
8.6

Probably the best place to stay in the Gangnam area and has a very good staff and common area. I feel like I pay a bit more than I would like to, as love hotels in the area are only 5-10 dollars more per night, but this isn't really too much of a negative considering korea hostels are generally in this same price range and Seoul rent is high! Overall I would still recommend this place greatly and I will definitely be back in the future.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
8.3

I stayed in a twin room for 1 night. I arrived in the city very late & needed something I could take a cab to from the Express Bus Terminal. This fit the bill perfectly. The room is tiny but it was no big deal for just 1 person. Might reconsider if you have a large suitcase, though. Bathroom fixtures/flooring could use replacing or at least a super deep clean, but otherwise I was happy w/ the room. Breakfast is light but adequate. Loved the vibe in the common area. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2015
7.1

There are only male and female bathrooms on every other floor and the men's bathroom was kinda dirty. I had a private room and it was comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2015
9.7

Excellent quality, convenient location, just have to know which little street it is on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.