Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kimchee Hongdae Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
5.4

Location was excellent, as was the breakfast. But breakfast was only served from 09:30-11, so we only had it once in 4 days (also not served on a Sunday). The beds were half broken, the bottom bunk was falling through and you couldn't climb on to the top bunk without waking everyone up. Hostel staff relatively friendly. Very cheap so depends what you're looking for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
5.4

Too many staff that don't have a clue about anything. No communication between the staff. We were supposed to have breakfast one day and the person responsible didn't turn up and other staff members didn't know where they were. Outside door is always open and room doors are unlocked so i didn't feel very safe. Not very clean either. However, location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice place to stay ! Great location for going out and meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
4.6

Not clean, no privacy, location was average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.1

Once I went here firat time I've always used it since. It's just so cozy and warm place. Kinda feela like home. Friendliest staff ever. What can you say. Perfect place for casual traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.0

flexible check-in even though i arrived later than expected. it was clean, quiet, & staff was very helpful. the directions on the site were a little difficult to follow, but i found it eventually. only suggestion would be to clarify the directions since i wasn't able to use a gps or map. breakfast in the morning was nice & appreciated. would stay there again if i was in hongdae.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.4

Very friendly hostel. Good location about a 5-10 minute stroll to the active part of nightlife. Security is inexistent so if you are a cautious traveler I recommend getting a private room. Staff one night accidentally gave away my friend's bed to another traveler not realizing which beds in the room had been occupied. Defiantly not the most organized or clean hostel. That being said we enjoyed our stay as the hostel was very cheap. Would definitely recommend to budget travelers who don't mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Good place!!!nice and clean!!!by francesco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Had a good time at this hostel. Upon check-in was upgraded to a private room free of charge for the duration of my stay. The kitchen is well equipped and the social room was always lively. Despite being low season it was still a great please to meet people. The staff were great especially Julian who offered me food and even made me a meal none night. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

it was good and wifi is so fast. of course the korea Internet is creazy anyway it was good time staff is kind but a little thing is toilet small ,they open the door so 4floor there is smell so I think that you staff makes sign like a colse door every time !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.