Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse Located at 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul.
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 120-836 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu
84% 1206
37.5581144 126.9293536
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Kimchee Sinchon is a good hostel for those looking for budget accommodation. The location is really good, in the Hongdae area. The dorm room was nice and warm at night and the shower always had good supply of hot water. Staff were friendly. I often had conversations at night with then in the common area. Thanks for a great stay all and thanks Dave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great and convenient place to stay. The staff was very nice and helpful especially David who showed great hospitality. I would definitely come back here again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

I consider my stay here in kimchee sinchon house to be really lucky since the pricing is good and the staff are really friendly. John was especially helpful in help me with tedious tasks that come with traveling halfway across the world such as laundry,etc that I had a really good time staying in this hostel. I would recommend this place to anyone who is on a tight budget and wants to have a good impression of korea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Highly recommend! There are many friendly staffs, especially John :) He was really nice and explained a lot of things for me at reception. The place was cozy and clean and I loved that atmosphere. Also, It's located very close to metro and affordable price. Such a great experience, I would come and stay again on my next trip for Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great vibes. Loads of people to meet and the hostel is centrally located if you want to go party or take a metro anywhere. staff are very helpful and very chilll. John is cute. The price is great. I stayed in a few other hostels in Seoul and there one was by far the best. Long term stayers and staff keep things interesting :) thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Love! I stay here everytime I visit Seoul. Awesome, awesome location (a short walk away from the Hongkik University subway station). Close to many tourist sites in Seoul. Even though checkout is at 10:30am, guests can leave their luggage in the reception area and pick their things up later in the day. Also, s/o to David for upgrading my room two visits in a row!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Love love love this place. The staff are amazing. When I stuffed up a booking, they were wonderful and helped me change anything over without a problem. I've made many wonderful friends here and have ended up staying almost 3x longer than originally planned. The rooms are large enough for everyone to move around easily with luggage. Would recommend this place without a doubt, only place I would want to stay on Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Had a great stay. David during checkin.was.great. Thanks.dave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

David is awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
4.0

Very cheap comparing to other hostel But also very dirty... They clean the room and restroom at 10.30 it's the time that people get up and need to have a shower or go to toilet So we have to wait until they finish cleaning (about 11.30) then we can use restroom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.