Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

It was wonderful to stay in Kimchee GuestHouse. Nice environment and nice services with kind staffs is waiting for you guys. Enjoy :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acevedomiguel6738
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice place, nice staff, the location is good, very convenient if you like to hangout in hongdae, close to train station. Common area was nice with a room for smokers and karaoke. They took too long to pickup some trash bags on the hall, but the facilities are very clean beside that detail. Private room is small but cozy, central aircon, conformable bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brandensiegle
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.6

I was able to book about an hour before checking in which really helped when other hostels had earlier check in times (I was checking in about 11pm). The area is great and close to the Airport Railroad line that runs from Incheon Airport to Seoul Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Rooms were never locked (in the 8 person rooms), but it never felt like anyone would or could just walk in and go through your belongings. Location was perfect, with most of the shops and restaurants of Hongdae within 5 minutes walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel with an even greater location. You can easily access the popular area of Hongdae and Hongik University Station. Andrew was a great help to us as well! We would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.3

I had a pleasant stay at Kimchee Guesthouse. The staff was also helpful and kind, especially Andrew. I would recommend this place as a backpacker, the location is very good. Good connection with the subway to the rest of the city and the airports.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
5.1

Pros: Great location, decent rooms easy in and out Cons: generally really cluttered hallways, dirty blankets, really dirty bathrooms I've had friends stay with them before at other locations and they echo the same sentiments - there are much better hostels for the money

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • baptistespg7160
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

H. great hostel. great staff great location 5/7

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
7.1

There are cleaners who enter all dorm style rooms around 11am no matter what so it might be something to consider if you like your privacy. All in all it was adequate accommodating considering the price and is quite close to Hongik University Station which is a plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

The bathroom and shower facilities were slightly older than previous hostels I stayed in, however being the only hostel in Seoul that I have stayed in, I am unsure if other hostels are much better. The common room was amazing with speakers, couches, and tables providing a lounge feel. The luggage storage room was simply a room to drop off luggage and did not have a tagging system like other hostels I've stayed at in the past. That being said, nothing was stolen during the one night I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.