Hostelworld.com

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse Located at 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul.
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 120-836 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu
81% 1035
37.5581144 126.9293536
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

stay for one night. the receptionist david, I think?, was welcoming and helpful. recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Had such a great stay here that I stayed an extra night. The location was perfect; and the kitchen and common room were great! Thank you so much!! David is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place in a sweet location. Really Enjoyed my time there and made a lot of new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

I got lost going to this hostel and went to the wrong hostel instead as there was a mural which states kimchee guesthouse but the hostel was opposite. The hostel was clean and bed was comfortable. The common area was good for hangouts and to meet other people. On the other hand, it would be great if there were curtains as the morning sun shines into the room. Currently there are construction nearby, but it can be solved by a pair of earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
7.4

It's a cheap hostel in a great location. You can't really complain. Yes, the bathroom is dirty. No it's not the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff were reluctant to be helpful, but that's how it goes sometimes. Would I stay here again? Yeah I would, mainly because the location and the price. But this is an old hostel with old qualities. The water in the showers goes from super hot to ice cold so that was annoying. But if you're backpacking and used to hostels, then it's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
4.6

Kimchee isn't really run down. For example there was mold everywhere in the showers and the bathroom on the 2nd floor had a huge leakage problem from the showers on the 3rd floor. Also we arrived after 11:30 and then could not check in the next day because the reception wasn't open at 9:30 when we left for the day. It was very frustrating to deal with and the staff was not very friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
6.3

I stayed for 2 nights, and the bed was comfortable, clean. There were lockers available in the room, though not big enough for most carry-on luggage to fit in, and I used my own lock, though I think you might be able to get one at the desk. When I arrived, it took a while to check in while the front desk assistant was on a break. The bathroom wasn't very clean, and there was water leaking from the ceiling above the sinks. The bathroom needs some serious remodeling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, great facilities and great staff. And good events happening

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.0

Great spot in Hongdae...definitely the best area for food, shops, nightlife and all kinds of crazy themed cafes. The staff was friendly and helpful and they spoke English so YAY! They had a few arranged things you could do with the hostel and also helped out with booking tours or suggesting things to do. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were big and they had AC that kicked on at night. The biggest bummer is NO ELEVATOR. So many stairs...and we were on the 5th floor. EEK! Other then that, awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.0

I was worried about being too hot as night because the room was really hot during the day when I checked in, but the air conditioning was turned on at night and I was pretty comfortable. It was a bit noisy outside my window the first night, but it didn't keep me from falling asleep. There were outlets by the bottom beds, but none for the top bunks, which was annoying. Overall, it was a great place to stay for the price I paid to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.