Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Andrew when I first checked in. I was upgraded to a single room as well on my first night. Met lots of people the day I arrived and had a wild night out. Great atmosphere and prime location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
7.4

Stayed just for one night. Very last minute after a not great airport/traveling experience. I knew I needed a room to myself so I booked a private. It was very dingy and the bed was small and springy. The pillow was so floppy and old I did sleep for like 14 hours to recharge then left for a better deal. Seems fine for a younger crowd but I was expecting a little more for the cost of a private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

i had a great time in Korea and staying here! Andrew was very helpful and showed me where all the best attractions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.7

This is a lovely, clean, well-run hostel. The location is ideal in that it's close to a metro stop, has many restaurants & coffee shops nearby, & is centrally located for access to many attractions. Nice kitchen & common area in the basement. Laundry services on site for a small cost. The staff is really sweet. Especially Rocky! He's very helpful & enjoyable to chat with. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alejandromistero5206
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

It is a great place to meet people, the staff is helpful, the location is great, very close to the collage area where everything is happening, lots of bars, shops and food. Rooms are below average, small bunkbed with no curtains, but rooms is locked and it has locker. Always something happening in basement, i made at least 4-5 friends there and im a very reserved guy. Amy is very cute :p

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Good value for money and H at the front desk was really helpful! Not the cleanest place but not terrible-the location made up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.7

It was alright. The hostel had all the basic necessities and was in a really nice, young, hip area. The people cleaning cleaned okay but the beds and floors need a bit more cleaning however. Overall good value for the money. The karaoke booth in the common area was nice and the common area was spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
6.0

The turn off the aircon and you have to ask them to turn it back in witch is annoying when they are only on duty during the day. The floor was so dirty I had to clean it. Beside that, a nice common area and smiley staff that helps you out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tonysouthivonesa5081
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.1

It was great place to stay if your looking for close proximity to the street life, and a hub to meet other travelers. The staff are friendly and helpful, particularly Rocky was very acoomadting when booking a room - got an upgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
7.4

I did not like that the front desk worker told me to write a good review about the property. Reviews should be fair and honest. Other than that this is a great party hostel. The guest were all young and super hip. The basement seems like a super cool place to party. The security however is pretty terrible (no front door lock or code) and for some reason my rooms lock didn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.