Hostelworld.com

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel for those travelling on a budget. Great area too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • UpdownStart
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The perfect place to stay while in Seoul! Great Value and great people! Shout out to my boy John! Was super helpful during my stay. Thanks Kimchee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Eric is a very good host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

I made an urgent booking and arrived lately(over midnight). Fortunately and thankfully, a kind staff figured out my situation and helped me to stay safely and comfortably. Eric rules!!! I love this Kimchee hostel Sinchon cuz it has a nice basement. Many traveler can cook, chill out and hang out in the basement. Also very close to Hongdae area! So I made my visiting Seoul so great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Loved the location—easy to get to from the airport, close to the metro and lots of shops. Not the nicest, cleanest, or most happening place that I've ever stayed in, but definitely worth it for the price. However, not sure if I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • plourde_matt862
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

This is the place you come to in Seoul if you want to meet people. Lots of solo travellers come through here. I had to switch hostels to stay here and was totally worth it. I even extended my stay by 3 nights I had a hard time leaving. Dont expect much in terms of facilities and cleanliness though... You come here for the care free atmosphere, meeting lots of great people and to hang out in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

This hostel has a really convenient location that's close to the subway. It is a pretty basic set-up, but one that's reasonable for the low price. The cleanliness is acceptable, though sometimes the showers have bad smell, but fortunately I just went to a different floor to use a different shower. The staff is nice and helpful. Andrew really cared about if the guests are having a good time. Also John lent me an adapter, which was very much appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
4.6

This hostel was so cold. Even though we kept asking to turn on the heat but it seemed the heat never worked. The only thing we wanted for the staff was making our room warmer but till the end of the night, the room never heated. They just answered it is gonna be okay and did no action. The staff had no interest in listening to our complaint. The price was cheap, but if we knew the room was that cold, we might not book this room. Hope the staff here should listen to more on what guests said

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Very helpful place and special mention to Eric who helped me when I checked in with everything, junior who helped me when I realised I didn't have the right adaptor and lent me his and john who helped me with getting to the bus station. Thank you so much and I felt very well looked after.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Super cool hostel, great staff (in particular: Morgan, Julian, John). Got a free upgrade to a private room which was sweet. Everyone here is friendly and awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.