Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2017
8.3

Good hostel with great staff. Hamed was great in accomodating my request, and the rest of the staff was super useful as well. Bathroom facilities were a bit unkept, and they weren't enough, in my opinion. Over is ok and I would recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Directions to the hostel were easy to follow. In a great area, close to metro, cafes and shops. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were kept clean and had good facilities. Guys on reception John and Hamed were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

My stay was very convenient for location and price. I also stayed in a private small room. Hanes was also very kind and helpful with some information. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay, John was very welcoming ! Great location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

This is an excellent hostel to stay in Seoul, especially if your traveling on a budget like I am. Great location, good overall vibe, great value for the money and really nice staff - John, in particular, helped me out a lot and gave me some good information about navigating a city that can seem a bit daunting at first. Ten out of ten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

I can't imagine there's a better place to stay in Seoul! Great for meeting people, 5 minutes from a metro, and 10 minutes walking from hundreds of restaurants, bars and clubs in both Sinchon and Hongdae. The basement is full of people hanging out every night, and the staff is very helpful, especially Andrew! We were upgraded to a private for free, which made it all the better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome staff and great atmosphere! John upgraded my room as soon as I checked in which was amazing. I'll be returning in a few days! Thank you kimchee guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.9

Had a nice stay here, staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Andrew! When I arrived, I got a free upgrade from a 4 dorm room to a double twin room (to which I'd moved the next day, cause a friend arrived) and I didn't even had to checkout the next day! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

John was awesome when we checked in, cheap stay but ended up meeting people from all over the world. Would recommend if you plan on staying near Hongdae for a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennyklose8889
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice place. Andrew the receptionist was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.