Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff are so incredibly kind and helpful, they made me feel so welcome and helped with everything. The rooms ate great too, so comfortable and clean. Thanks John.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel for those travelling on a budget. Great area too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

We booked two beds in a six bed female dorm and John at reception upgraded us to a private room for free! This was so nice of him and made our trip so much better because of the extra privacy/space! Thanks John! Location is in a trendy, young part of the city right by the university, about 10 mins from center of Seoul but subway makes it so easy to get around so we'd still recommend the location. Lots of bars/food options in the area. It's a basic space but cleaned v.frequently and v.friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

It's a good hostel but the toilets being on separate floors is really annoying. I have a baby sized bladder and I need to pee like twice a night, so this meant I had to don clothes, walk downstairs and pee twice a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • UpdownStart
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The perfect place to stay while in Seoul! Great Value and great people! Shout out to my boy John! Was super helpful during my stay. Thanks Kimchee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Eric is a very good host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Great location. Super convenient to getting to all the major places. Lots of food nearby. Lots of busses nearby. The staff, especially John, was super friendly and helpful. I stayed in the girls dorm. It was clean and warm. Loved the heated floors. The bathrooms could get dirty during the morning rush but it's understandable given the amount of people. The showers were always clean. The price is unbeatable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

I made an urgent booking and arrived lately(over midnight). Fortunately and thankfully, a kind staff figured out my situation and helped me to stay safely and comfortably. Eric rules!!! I love this Kimchee hostel Sinchon cuz it has a nice basement. Many traveler can cook, chill out and hang out in the basement. Also very close to Hongdae area! So I made my visiting Seoul so great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Loved the location—easy to get to from the airport, close to the metro and lots of shops. Not the nicest, cleanest, or most happening place that I've ever stayed in, but definitely worth it for the price. However, not sure if I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • plourde_matt862
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

This is the place you come to in Seoul if you want to meet people. Lots of solo travellers come through here. I had to switch hostels to stay here and was totally worth it. I even extended my stay by 3 nights I had a hard time leaving. Dont expect much in terms of facilities and cleanliness though... You come here for the care free atmosphere, meeting lots of great people and to hang out in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.