Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse Located at 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul.
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 120-836 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu
78% 1081
37.5581144 126.9293536
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
4.0

Location was great. Staff was very rude and unhelpful. Private room was small and dirty, and so was the rest of the building (note that the bathrooms are shared, as disclosed). Would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel with amazing staff especially David! Great location..close to many cafes, restaurants, shops and very close to the Subway station. I was upgraded to a private room the first night of my stay which was very clean and spacious. The dorm room was very clean as well. I would definitely come back to this hostel and recommend to anyone looking for a welcoming and friendly atmosphere!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Really good basic and clean place to stay and good value for money. It's not a hostel for 'wow' factor with amazing facilities and atmosphere but if all you want is a well-run and clean place to crash while you are in Seoul this place is perfect. There was a small mix-up with our booking but they assumed responsibility and the problem was dealt with very quickly and efficiently. Location is also great straddling Hongdae and Sinchon, close to airport lines and line 2.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Staffs are great, nice and helpful :) Location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff was very nice and helpful. They upgraded our room for free to a private one and gave us free pikachu socks. Funniest welcome I could imagine . The showers could have needed some more cleaning but were still ok. Decent hostel for a really good price. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice place, but it doesn't take much to add in a free toast breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Nice party hostel!! If you want to meet people and have party come here This is the place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Arrived at hostel after booking a shared mixed dorm. Upgraded us to a private room! What more 😄 only had one night, but gonna be returning to book again! Communal area looked great, rooms could do with a refresh/abit dusty. Other than that 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

I had really fun night If you guys want to stay partty hotel I recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
5.4

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay and party atmosphere and don't really care about the accommodations, this hostel is fine. But I've stayed in better. The bathrooms and showers were not terrible. I booked a private room, so I was expecting private bathrooms, but we had to use the common bathrooms. But this was my fault for not reading well. The room was ok, the AC did not work, so it was really uncomfortable. The staff was also not very helpful, but yet not unhelpful, just so so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.