Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse Located at 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul.
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 120-836 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu
78% 1110
37.5581144 126.9293536
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

David truly made our check in experience the best check in experience we could have every wished for. I wish there were more staff like David in the world because he makes the world a better place. Thank you David, for making Kimchee Hostel an EXCELLENT hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great place David was very helpful and probably the best host in Seoul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

A nice and basic hostel at a great price :) The staff was incredibly kind, friendly and helpful. Rooms were really big but the sheets themselves were pretty old and stained. Enjoyed the location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

David and Johnny were incredibly accommodating. David was very nice and informative. Stayed at a private dorm and everything was convenient. Showers were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
4.6

It's fine if you're looking for something cheap. My room was very dirty, and stuff wasn't even greeting. Maybe I deserve it because I pay less, Korean culture or something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Very good place , I enjoyed and had fun there :) the staff is helpful , especially David , who was really nice and kindful :D Thank you David ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

The location and price of this hostel are pretty good. It is very easy to get there from Incheon airport since there is a direct train line to Hongkik University subway station. The staff was really helpful as well. My only complaint is that there were a lot of mosquitoes in my dorm room. Still, I would definitely stay there again if I go to Seoul again because of the convenience and good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
5.1

I would not recommend staying here. The facilities are worn out. For example, the window screens have holes in them so, mosquitoes get in and bite you. The staff is not very helpful. There was only one planned activity during my 4 night stay and that activity was cancelled the day of the event. The kitchen area is tiny and there is no proper stove/oven. The towels that they rent are very small - inadequate to dry a medium sized adult. Overall, this hostel puts in minimal effort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
6.0

Wouldn't recommend for a solo traveler. I’m sure there are times when a good mix of travelers show up, but when I went, it seemed like the only people there had been staying there for a while and were working at the hostel too. I found it very cliquey and difficult to strike up a conversation here. Also the bathrooms were pretty nasty, and the rooms smelled pretty terrible. For a few bucks more I found a way better place in Hongdae. The only good things about this place is location and cost.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Kimchee Guesthouse was a wonderful choice. It is in the heart of Hong Dae and only a few mins walk from HongGik University train stop. If you are looking for a place to stay to meet other like minded travellers or just looking for a place to relax Kimchee is the place to stay. Even though I arrived on the day of the Chuseo holiday, David at the check in desk was brilliant as he upgraded me to the private loft room. Very much appreciated. Thanks to all at Kimchee Sinchon!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.