Hostelworld.com

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse Located at 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul.
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 120-836 503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu
84% 994
37.5581144 126.9293536
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • changhyunjin
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

i cant wait for explaining waht i felt when it comes to the service from Kimchee shinchon guesthouse. Actually it was first time to stay Korean Hostel. Even if i stayed just for one day here, the services i took were fantastic. When i look for a hostel, the first thing i consider is location. If you stay here, you can go Hongdae, Shinchone, Yeonnam-dong, and somewhere by walk within around 10 minutes. Especially, one of fabulous staff who is Huey helped me to do everything i wanted. B E S T.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.9

Nice location. Nice shared area :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hong617818
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with the very affordable price. Loved the fact that shower is separated from the bathroom. David, one of the staff was super chill about any help I needed. He is fluent in English as well, so english speakers will have no problem communicating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

I loved my time in Kimchee! It's super convenient to get to from the airport train, and close to an incredibly lively hub of shopping and nightlife- Hongdae. The staff were amazing at giving recommendations specific to the type of travel that you enjoy, and made a great environment for solo travellers to socialize as well. Thanks Jess and the Kimchee staff for a great stay in Seoul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

I loved Kimchee Sinchon! The most important points I take into consideration when booking a hostel are location, strong wifi, and value. Kimchee Sinchon was so close to the Hongik University station, which is one of the few stops on the airport line from Seoul Incheon. Everything went so smoothly. The staff were super friendly and were nice enough to upgrade my friends and I to a private room so the 5 of us could all be together for free! This greatly increased my sense of security. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

I could not have asked for a better place to stay in Seoul! The staff at Kimchee Sichon Guest were incredibly friendly and attentive to all our concerns, regardless of how big or small. The hostel is also located very conveniently for travelling and sightseeing - a short 5 minute walk to Hongik University station and abundant with local cafes and restaurants nearby. The Hongdae area is also very trendy with lots of places to shop, dine and wine! You're going to have the best time x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in a great location. Atm in the lobby is pretty handy and the downstairs basement area is chilled. Staff are great here as well, friendly and informative. Special shout-out to David who was especially helpful during my stay at Kimchee. Seems like a nice guy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

The people working here were the main reason I booked an extra night. The staff, Anton in particular, worked to make me feel welcome and were always accommodating. The room was always kept very clean, which isn't a small task for a room that sleeps 11-12 people regularly. I never felt unsafe here, and the language gap I experienced elsewhere was nonexistent. In my last 5 years of staying in hostels, this one makes the shortlist of favorite stays. Thank you all for making it unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
7.1

Not the most clean but can't be beat for location, being right in Hongdae with the best nightlife and live music.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.3

Overall I enjoyed my stay at Kimchee Sinchon guest house. The staff were awesome and the place was clean. My complaint was that the showers/bathrooms were a little gross but definitely usable. For the price I paid to stay there though I can't complain. Location was amazing, only a five minute walk to the heart of hongdae and a 3 minute walk to the Hongik university train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.