X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse Reviews

503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
919 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Staff are great - DK was very, very good to us (thank you DK)!!. Great location in the middle of a university student town - plenty of places to eat, drink, and party. Common room has a nice vibe, and the shared rooms are a reasonable size. Showers are hot, but are in strange places and at weird angles. Lockers in rooms are great, but unusual for a hostel to leave bag storage room unlocked and front door open 24/7. Overall, a great hostel with AWESOME value for money.


100%

Fantastic all round... location in prime area of Seoul, minutes away from subway and airport railway link... Good range of facilities, safe and secure... excellent value for money.. i paid for a dorm but was upgraded to a single bedroom for free! facilities were clean. Staff were extremely helpful! Paige was lovely enough to assist me with my banking inquiry and jessy helped me getting to the airport after a small problem! Thank you very much girls.

  • 8th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hostel, a bit small so not great for meeting people, decent location for train and ferry stations, and right near Chinatown. Excellent code-locked security.


91%

best place i stay so far.

  • 7th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply amazing! The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming! Especially this guy named Fab! He was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat and go. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the rooms weren't cold at all considering how cold it was outside. I felt as comfortable as I was at home.


97%

can't beat this place for fun stay

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff are really friendly and quickly became more than staff to me and my friends. We became good friends, and they took us out for dinner, the movies and clubbing. The people we met at the guesthouse (the other guests) were also amazing people.

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely hostel. The thing I liked the most was the nice helpful staff. The hostel was clean, bathrooms was done every day. It has a nice atmosphere, it's cheap and is not that far away from Hongdae.

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good experience. except a drunk guy breaking the locker and my padlock in the middle of night... but that has nothing to do with the Hostel. No doubt about a good stay here. Thanks DK for your service.


100%

The staff are amazing

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff are really friendly and quickly became more than staff to me and my friends. We became good friends, and they took us out for dinner, the movies and clubbing. The people we met at the guesthouse (the other guests) were also amazing people.

  • 22nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Compared to other places, the location is good, also the staffs were very kind :) I want visit again!

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The are is so close to mall the action!! Bars, clubs , goof food and good people. The staff is always attentive and fun

  • 15th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Bathrooms and floor weren't clean and the rooms were tiny. Terrible wifi. Not the hostel's fault, but a lot of odd/loud people staying in the hostel, drinking in the common room in the mornings and being loud in the dorm rooms. A smoking room is right next to the common room which makes the common room smell yucky. Good location but wouldn't stay here again.


100%

“Not only that prices there are extremly friendly but aslo the staff of this hostel is very helpful and mindful. Hostel is also very close to the city center and some streets which are great for going out at night.”

  • 9th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely hostel. The thing I liked the most was the nice helpful staff. The hostel was clean, bathrooms was done every day. It has a nice atmosphere, it's cheap and is not that far away from Hongdae.

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Overall it was a very nice stay! We didn't stay at the hostel for long and only to sleep. It was very easy to find and the room was very nice.

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice people and atmosphere every staff were helpful hope visit again when i come back to Korea other place were so small and not many people but here if you are the person who what to meet people traveling around this place is perfect for you

  • 5th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was biggest hostel in Seoul i guess. As for the big hostel it is organized well and systemized as well all the staff clean room everyday and keep the facilities of hostel good condition all the time furthermore some events every Tue and Firday free tea time and Korean calligraphy party i recommend this hostel to who want have korean culture experience staying together

  • 5th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Localization is excelent. Easy to arrive by airport. The basement of hostel is great, easy to make friends.


(71 results)


View all Seoul Hostels

Please give us your feedback