Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing! I had a swollen ankle and they provided me with ice and helped me around the hostel to accomodate me Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.4

Funky hostel in a fantastic locations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
6.9

The hostel is situated on a busy and happening street. So it has both advantage and disadvantage. Advantage is that you dont have to venture far for good drink and food and disadvantage is that, its very hard to have a good night sleep as people will be in the pub late in night and lots of vehicles pass through it. They provide a free city tour in the morning but not much activity in the evening. AC was not working and it was very hot inside the hostel so could not sleep well in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Loved my stay at King Kong hostel! It was SO central (literally in the main street of bars), which is the reason it could be a bit noisy at night. But they provide free earplugs when checking in :) Breakfast is AMAZING, I didn't try the buffet, but the Banana Pancakes were to DIE FOR. There was a toilet per room and an extra one in the corridors, which was never busy. The staff were nice but wish they were more interactive with the guests. Dorms are big and clean. Overall, a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

This is THE hostel to stay in Rotterdam. The atmosphere is great, the hostel has a bar so there is always people hanging out in the tables on the street. I stayed in the bigger bedroom and it´s nothing to worry about, the bathrooms were big and always clean. In the lobby there is a nice place to chill, you can even watch netflix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.6

Very clean and beautiful hostel in good location. However, it wad very unpersonal (especially the staff), which made me feel like staying in a hostel. the rooms were poorly isolated & earplugs necessary for a good night of sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
9.4

This hostel could not have been in a more perfect location!! I walked everywhere with ease and for farther attractions the tram stop is right at the end of the street. King Kong's coffee bar and pastries are to die for and i thoroughly enjoyed my research/planning time in the front room with a latte :) Props for the hostel being eco-friendly and doing quirky memorable things like the "welcome banana" and stickers they give out when you stay. The breakfast buffet was better than expected too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.4

if you want a quiet night stay, it is probably not possible. rotterdam is a lively city and because the hostel's location is good in a street full of restaurants and bars, it can be very noisy at night. also, i stayed in a 8-female dormitory and the room was too small that i could not move my luggage. there is also one toilet in the room, just one toilet on the floor without sink. shared kitchen and common space are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Hungry_Chemist
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Enjoyed our stay! Especially appreciated the free bananas when we checked in :) Only downside was that the WiFi wasn't great, but it wasn't a big problem for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
10.0

It was easy to find the hostel and it was pretty close to central. The street view was good. Hassan our tour guide did amazing job only positive from me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×