Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice staff that made the process easy. The big bed count room is actually a really large attic-like space that has seperations per every 6-8 beds. Everything worked well and the location to close to the central station (thru tram) as well as a 8 minute walk to other buses and metros. This didn't affect me however keep in mind that if you're sore, have a lot of luggage, or any kind of disability, then this isn't the place for you since you have to climb quite a few stairs. Great find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Huge crates under the bed for storage and can easily fit a full sized backpack and can be locked with your own lock. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Location is perfect only 10 minutes from central station and you can walk anywhere in 5 to 25 minutes depends on where you want to go. The breakfast is a great deal (7.50 euro for all you can eat) and there's eggs, bread, cheese and meats, spreads, fruit, coffee, granola and yoghurt. The staff are great to chat to! Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Good hostel. I liked the welcome banana!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location and nice, friendly, relaxed atmosphere! I will definitely stay there again next time visiting Rotterdam. Everything is working super smooth The only little minus is some noise from the the street since it's a very central location. I didn't mind it though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Seriously excellent hostel, but not recommended if you intend to get some sleep. The street it's located in is very lively and fun, but even the complimentary earplugs (though a nice touch) couldn't block out the noise from the bars outside. Pair that with ucomfortable matresses and you'll have to rely on their hot showers and free coffee to feel somewhat refreshed in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

oh they indeed deserve the best hostel in rotterdam! the place is so comfortable that u forget u re staying in a hostel! the staff is super friendly and very helpful. the location is the best and close to everywhere! what i like most is, they have a nice ambiance and atmosphere with unique decoration and lounge (trust me, it is super co fy!) to watch movies or just chill with your friends! you wont be dissapointed! 🌟🌟

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it and hope it will inspire other travelers to choose our hostel for their stay! And you are most welcome to stay with us again! Warm Regards from the King Kong Crew!

  • felipeam19852195
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Nice hostel! Very well located, with a great common lounge, the bar has lots of options to eat and drink (including a good variety of beers!). The staff is very attentive and they have information about any doubt you have regarding to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night but absolutely loved this place. The location was great, the atmosphere was awesome with such a comfortable and artistic design. Only thing was that the pillow was so flat but not a huge deal. The reception staff were really helpful to recommend parts of the city to visit which was nice. Definitely wished I stayed longer also since the city is really modern and cool, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Priya_92
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.7

The staff was really helpful and the desserts are yummmm. The hostel is conveniently located; just 10 minutes away from the Rotterdam central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.7

I received 4 gifts on my one night stay: a banana during my check in which was what i needed after 4 hours trip, free upgrade to smaller dorm, a free drink card for the bar and some cookies and chocolates at the morning!! Excellent facilities and special mention to the staff especially the young guy that helped me find directions for my airport and dedicated more than an hour of his time for my search! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You would have gotten even more gifts if you'd stay longer! :) Or maybe it was just your lucky day? :) You'll have to come back to find out! :p P.S. we miss you already! Alisa and the Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.