Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel. Beautiful interior design, welcoming staff, clean comfy rooms, perfect location. We shortened another trip in order to come back we were so happy! 100% the place to stay in Rotterdam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Very quick stay that went well. However the beds are not very comfortable and all the staff is not very friendly or cheerful, a shame. But great location and surrounding. The hostel free city tour was nice also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel - it's a cafe downstairs so opportunities to socialise. You need to get through two locked doors to rooms, and a huge space for your stuff - you just need a padlock. It's on a busy street in a good location - ear plugs advised if you're a light sleeper - but no complaints. The upstairs dorm is like an old school gym with open dorms (maybe 50 beds) - interesting concept. A very nice stay during off season! I can imagine it being just in summer! Expensive breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

We went to Rotterdam for the weekend. The hostel was great, other than the fact that me and my friends got a bunch of our valuables stolen, even though we had them locked in the crates/lockers. The staff were really helpful about this though! Great location and I liked how the rooms were all ensuite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Hello my name Isaq I have stayed in this Hostel I really enjoyed amazing experience perfect location and very clean room great shower beds very clean and stuff very friendly I definitely recommend it for people who want save money great value for the money you pay for I hope you have great experience like I have just go for it good luck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice staff that made the process easy. The big bed count room is actually a really large attic-like space that has seperations per every 6-8 beds. Everything worked well and the location to close to the central station (thru tram) as well as a 8 minute walk to other buses and metros. This didn't affect me however keep in mind that if you're sore, have a lot of luggage, or any kind of disability, then this isn't the place for you since you have to climb quite a few stairs. Great find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel had a really cool atmosphere and was in a great location. Couldn't ask for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Huge crates under the bed for storage and can easily fit a full sized backpack and can be locked with your own lock. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Location is perfect only 10 minutes from central station and you can walk anywhere in 5 to 25 minutes depends on where you want to go. The breakfast is a great deal (7.50 euro for all you can eat) and there's eggs, bread, cheese and meats, spreads, fruit, coffee, granola and yoghurt. The staff are great to chat to! Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Good hostel. I liked the welcome banana!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location and nice, friendly, relaxed atmosphere! I will definitely stay there again next time visiting Rotterdam. Everything is working super smooth The only little minus is some noise from the the street since it's a very central location. I didn't mind it though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.