Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Super clean, centrally located hostel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only thing is I didn't find it particularly easy as a solo traveller to meet people there, but Rotterdam is a pretty friendly city sobit wasn't a huge problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

The best hostel I have ever been in! Very friendly staff, free walking tour of the city and awesome dorm style rooms. Water pressure was very good and hot too! Great location on a main and popping street, I would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Best hostel I have stayed in. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. It got a little too loud at night with the bars downstairs. The staff could be a little more informed about things travelers may need, such as an atm. I recommend taking the free tour; my guide Hassan was very nice and knew a lot about the area. I completely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at King Kong. The free walking tour by Hassan was amazing and his knowledge of the city is fantastic! He gave us recommendations on other places to visit and they did not disappoint. Alisa was very helpful too and gave us a great film recommendation for some chill time. The shower was good. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm and it was a bit small for 8 people but nevertheless we'd return to King Kong but would try a different room. Everything is within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Whilst visiting I made the most of the free walking tour of the city. I would highly recommend it, Hassan was extremely knowledgable and the tour was great fun 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

On a really great street! There's a lot going on. Security and facilities were great. Staff were helpful. Only annoying thing was having to put your own duvet in the cover etc. and then bring it all back down with you when you check out. But realistically not the worst thing in the world for the place you get. Would 100% stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
6.3

Easy to meet people. Extremely busy street- so good if you like drinking etc. Kitchen was often messy. Some staff were really helpful and kind, others made you feel like you were pestering them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
6.0

Location is good and the hostel is clean but for almost €30/night I didn't think I was paying for excessive noise (it's never a good sign when there is a giant bowl of earplugs free at reception), a hot and stuffy room even while it was only 20 degrees outside (there was no fan or aircon and the windows only opened slightly),. It hasn't got any atmosphere and isn't easy to meet other travellers since it's also a public bar/cafe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Super hostel! Het personeel is kei vriendelijk en het hostel ziet er gewoon prachtig uit, de lokatie is ook perfect. Zeker een aanrader!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.0

I can't sleep well during my stay coz the street is lots of bar and restaurant which very noisy till mid night. And I don't like the wooden cabinet with that steel lock under the bed which is inconvenience and noisy. I hope they can put more hook in bathroom. The location is excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.