Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam Located at Witte de Withstraat 74, , Rotterdam.
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3012 BS Witte de Withstraat 74
92% 763
51.9153823 4.4764538
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

oh they indeed deserve the best hostel in rotterdam! the place is so comfortable that u forget u re staying in a hostel! the staff is super friendly and very helpful. the location is the best and close to everywhere! what i like most is, they have a nice ambiance and atmosphere with unique decoration and lounge (trust me, it is super co fy!) to watch movies or just chill with your friends! you wont be dissapointed! 🌟🌟

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it and hope it will inspire other travelers to choose our hostel for their stay! And you are most welcome to stay with us again! Warm Regards from the King Kong Crew!

  • felipeam19852195
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Nice hostel! Very well located, with a great common lounge, the bar has lots of options to eat and drink (including a good variety of beers!). The staff is very attentive and they have information about any doubt you have regarding to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night but absolutely loved this place. The location was great, the atmosphere was awesome with such a comfortable and artistic design. Only thing was that the pillow was so flat but not a huge deal. The reception staff were really helpful to recommend parts of the city to visit which was nice. Definitely wished I stayed longer also since the city is really modern and cool, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Priya_92
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.7

The staff was really helpful and the desserts are yummmm. The hostel is conveniently located; just 10 minutes away from the Rotterdam central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.7

I received 4 gifts on my one night stay: a banana during my check in which was what i needed after 4 hours trip, free upgrade to smaller dorm, a free drink card for the bar and some cookies and chocolates at the morning!! Excellent facilities and special mention to the staff especially the young guy that helped me find directions for my airport and dedicated more than an hour of his time for my search! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You would have gotten even more gifts if you'd stay longer! :) Or maybe it was just your lucky day? :) You'll have to come back to find out! :p P.S. we miss you already! Alisa and the Crew

  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

The atmosphere in and around the place is absolutely perfect. It's centrally located and within walking distance of everything. Great restaurants line to and from the hostel. The staff super friendly and helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this fantastic review! An amazing mix of guests and locals plus staff make the atmosphere at the hostel so perfect indeed! I like the winter month when it is more quiet and allows us to take time to know our guests even better and spend more time with them, so it's a great time to visit Rotterdam too! Lately Rotterdam stood out for it's culinary richness! So all you foodies, come here fast! We will look forward to host you again in the future! Alisa and the King Kong Crew

11th Nov 2016
8.0

GREAT AND UNIQUE HOSTEL. CENTRAL TO MANY RESTAURANTS AND BARS. VERY CLOSE TO MAIN TRAIN STATION AS WELL.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We appreci8 it :))

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

very clean place in the middle of hte cool district

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Staff is very nice. When you check in, they will show you around. The room is comfortable and clean. The location is near the two famous museum. It spends 20 min from central station by walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your sweet review! Showing around is part of making you feel at home, right? :) We want our guests to really be at ease, and have a great time! I think the museums you mean are museum Boijmans van Beuningen and Kunsthal, which are totally worth a visit from an art as well as architectural perspective! I think you took a long way to the station..I can make it in 10 minutes :) Greetz, Alisa

  • ruchietshrishrimal
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.4

Really a amazing hostel, with lot of facilities and a very clean place and most importantly amazing location. I would personally like to thank Alisha (hope I didn't spell the name wrong) for helping me with the routes and guiding me relating to cycling. Overall the staff was amazing, location is absolutely fantastic, it's a kind of boutique hostel so worth it for the money you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am so glad you have enjoyed your visit! All of your compliments are very well received and we are always happy to help. Hope you feel there is still more to discover and will be back again soon! Alisa and the Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.