Hostelworld.com

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam Located at Witte de Withstraat 74, , Rotterdam.
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3012 BS Witte de Withstraat 74
92% 530
51.9153823 4.4764538
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I Would definitely come back and stay. The beds in the female dorm room were massive and comfortable. The location is brilliant. And the lovely lady chef cooked me some delicious creamy eggs for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic location with lots of bars and restaurants directly outside. Rooms were clean with separate showers and bathrooms. Loved that they had chargers in the locked drawers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

hostel world should also say theres a €100 deposit for a bike. very clean and spacious kitchen very clean toilet every day i had the deluxe female dorm and it was great, enough storage and plenty privacy. i'd pay more just for that just so people know the staff were nice but have no clue on public transport to the attractions. that i realise is a nationwide problem. solve ur own problem on 9292.nl instead, more reliable than any1 u ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

This feels more like a hotel with shared rooms than a hostel which is a good thing. The vibe is great, the location is perfect, the staff are helpful, but very busy. If im ever in Rotterdam again I know where im staying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely beautiful hostel with lovely staff and clean facilities. Beds were comfortable and there was a nice chill area before the rooms, where you could sit in hammocks and just nap or have a chat. There's this cool little movie room downstairs as well which is relaxing. But the best part is the location, situated on this beautiful street that is always buzzing with life. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katevalentine
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

I only stayed there one night, but it was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

15 minutes walking distance from the central station, however it's located at the most happening street in Rotterdam. Great atmosphere inside the hostel and great variety of bar and restaurant just outside the hostel. But it's noisy at night. So if you are a light sleeper, bring your ear plug. The locker is pretty annoying as it's make from heavy wood, Looks fancy but not practical to use. I accidentally shut the locker few times making loud 'bang'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

overall its very nice place to stay! love the place and people. but it would be nice if 8 bedroom female have a basin in the toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome place! Staff is young and super welcoming. Close to restaurantes, coffeshops, museums, parks, metros. The hostel has a great cafe with delicious cakes and pie. The only thing I could complain about are the lockers, they look good but most are broken. It was completely fine though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

The King Kong Hostel is perfect in its own way. It's decorated and painted in a way that I would love to have my own home. The staff is friendly enough and are willing to go the extra mile for you if need be. It's the type of hostel that's a great escape from the hectic and loud life that other hostels usually have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.