Hostelworld.com

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam Located at Witte de Withstraat 74, , Rotterdam.
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3012 BS Witte de Withstraat 74
93% 562
51.9153823 4.4764538
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel that I 've ever stayed. Reasonable price, good location. 10mins walk from central station, located in the city central, don't have to leave that district for food, restaurants and bars are on that street. The room is comfy and clean, independent bathroom. They've friendly staffs too. Worth a stay if you're visiting Rotterdam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.6

Great location right in Cool District although it makes it a bit noisy with all bars and rests. if you stay in a dorm facing the main street. Very clean and great laundry facilities, although 4 Eur for washing and 4 Eur for drying seemed too much when clothes weren't dry with one programme only. I stayed in the 8 female dorm and it felt pretty tight spacewise. The following night I moved to the upgraded female dorm. It had double beds and more space so more comfy. The cafe below is bit pricy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
6.9

SERIOUSLY RECOMMEND A PRIVATE ROOM. If you're going to stay here get a private room, people there are incredibly noisy and have no concern for others space. Also the dryer didn't work and we had to ask 4 times more to dry our clothes by the time they did dry they smelled like mildew. It's a good place to stay but only if you have your own space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mbeemsterboer4119
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

As I clicked through the ratings I realized just how nice this hostel really was. The beds were pretty comfy, storage for bags was good, bathrooms were nice, the laundry was convenient to use and they even had an iron and ironing board. A chill area with cafe and beer was nice and they had a great kitchen and leftover food/spices type stuff from guests area as well. I'm not positive on the area being the best possible choice but I certainly thought it was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

BRING YOUR EAR PLUG! The music from the bar downstairs is quite loud and I can barely sleep. But if you plan to party all night then you can definitely stay here. Other than that, everything is perfect: very good facility and friendly staff! My roommates were quite noisy, but that's just bad luck :P

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Thierry19
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel everything is new and clean. The dorm was very big and there's only 4 showers for as many as 40 persons. Very good kitchen available and a nice bar/bistro on the first floor. The hostel is also very well located. I would not have any problem going back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Very clean hostel with friendly staff who were happy to answer any questions. Great location 10 minute walk from the train station and on a street with plenty of bars and a lively atmosphere. Bathroom facilities were superb.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I Would definitely come back and stay. The beds in the female dorm room were massive and comfortable. The location is brilliant. And the lovely lady chef cooked me some delicious creamy eggs for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic location with lots of bars and restaurants directly outside. Rooms were clean with separate showers and bathrooms. Loved that they had chargers in the locked drawers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing place. Very nice atmosphere. Great localization, near to train Station and many museums. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.