Hostelworld.com

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam Located at Witte de Withstraat 74, , Rotterdam.
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3012 BS Witte de Withstraat 74
92% 597
51.9153823 4.4764538
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Simply put, a hotel with bunk beds. Absolutely amazing and if I'd ever go back to Rotterdam I'd definitely book a bed there. Great location (about 10 minutes walk from the central station and surrounded by pubs and restaurants), very clean and lovely staff and basically I had no complaints whatsoever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

King Kong was my favorite hostel that I stayed at! The staff was friendly and informative. The location was perfect. The kitchen to cook your own food was well equipped. The hostel was a huge part of why Rotterdam was my favorite stop on my 6 country visit trip. I would recommend to anyone visiting Rotterdam. and the third floor was very nice and open concept and the bathroom set up was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Cool place with well-equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Great rooms, excellent kitchen, bar and social area. Very well set out place and very well decorated. Great location, would stay again! Breakfast is a little expensive for what you get in comparison to other places and what I've paid previously, but breakfast isn't terrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

A hostel with very modern facilities! Extremely clean, helpful staff, and nice bar/restaurant to take a beer or coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel with great location. The facilities were excellent and very well cleaned. The staff was very nice in general. Just had an inconvenient situation with a women who seemed to be the manager, in which I asked for directions to the restaurant I wanted and she asked me: "Do you know how bad that is for your health?". In general, very good hostel. I would come back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

The hostel is realy nice ! There's a bar and restaurant in it, so it is realy nice. It is realy well located, on a street where rhere's a lot of terasses. The staff were nice, they show us the good things to do in the city. We also rent a bicycle. Everything is clean, the washroom and toilets were the most clean I've seen so far. You should book this hostel, now !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

I will definitely go again !! Perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel that I 've ever stayed. Reasonable price, good location. 10mins walk from central station, located in the city central, don't have to leave that district for food, restaurants and bars are on that street. The room is comfy and clean, independent bathroom. They've friendly staffs too. Worth a stay if you're visiting Rotterdam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

EXCELLENT! CLOSE TO THE STATION. GREAT STAFF. GIVE YOU FRESH TOWELS AND SHEETS. WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE STATION. WHAT MORE COULD YOU POSSIBLE ASK FOR???? I LOVED IT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.