Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam Located at Witte de Withstraat 74, , Rotterdam.
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3012 BS Witte de Withstraat 74
93% 735
51.9153823 4.4764538
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

The atmosphere in and around the place is absolutely perfect. It's centrally located and within walking distance of everything. Great restaurants line to and from the hostel. The staff super friendly and helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

GREAT AND UNIQUE HOSTEL. CENTRAL TO MANY RESTAURANTS AND BARS. VERY CLOSE TO MAIN TRAIN STATION AS WELL.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Staff is very nice. When you check in, they will show you around. The room is comfortable and clean. The location is near the two famous museum. It spends 20 min from central station by walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruchietshrishrimal
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.4

Really a amazing hostel, with lot of facilities and a very clean place and most importantly amazing location. I would personally like to thank Alisha (hope I didn't spell the name wrong) for helping me with the routes and guiding me relating to cycling. Overall the staff was amazing, location is absolutely fantastic, it's a kind of boutique hostel so worth it for the money you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

I cancelled the booking so why are you asking me to rate the place? So, everything excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.1

I really can recommend this hostel for anyone, who is looking for an interesting place, wants to relax, meet new people and sleep well while staying. I liked everything about this hostel more or less. A woman at the reception was so nice, she gave us directions and made a plan for us what to do and see in Rotterdam. When we came here we didin't know much about Rotterdam, so special thanks for this kind reception lady :) They rent good bikes, with good rates and you can prepare ur own meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel to stay in Rotterdam. Clean and Modern and good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER IN EVERY ASPECT !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.7

Really nice place, great bar, great kitchen, nice areas for get comfy and hang around, is located in the best street from Rotterdam for night life. The staff always friendly and with a smile. One girl that works at the kitchen always happy about her job, also another girl that attends the bar. I think I'll come back to this place soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and good hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.