Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam Located at Witte de Withstraat 74, , Rotterdam.
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3012 BS Witte de Withstraat 74
93% 629
51.9153823 4.4764538
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Place is located in street filled with relaxed bars, cafes and some restaurants. Very nice area and in good location. Convenience store and tram stop in 1min distance from the hostel. To metro station in 5min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location, with a lot of wonderful restaurants around. It‘s definately a perfect place to enjoy the night life in Rotterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed in the 16-bed dorm, which is a bigger room than I generally prefer but this hostel has done an excellent job of configuring it so it doesn't feel like a barracks. I was very comfortable, slept well and would stay again since the location can't be beat and the common facilities are top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

I truly enjoyed staying at this hostel. You won't go wrong staying here it is a great location and the staff is really helpful. I had so many questions sometimes that I felt as though I was getting annoying and they were all very attentive. The laundry room had a steam iron and I was very impressed with that because hostels usually don't have an iron.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

PERFECT. Best looking hostel we've ever stayed at, done by an artist. Very clean, modern, spacious. Nice common spaces. Sockets in rooms plenty, lamp with every bed. Breakfast is ok value, good food and drinks on offer at all times. Staff is great. You need a padlock for the lock-drawer under the bed or buy one for 5eur. Excellent location for eating and drinking, but one the flipside if you go to bed early and keep a window open you'll hear the commotion from the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

great layout with rope swings and chair swings lockable boxes under the beds for luggage also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Comfortable beds, lively street. Good walking distance from attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Very good hostel for the money, everything clean and well maintained. In a good location for shopping, food, bars and pubs and value for money is right up there! Breakfast is a little expensive for what you get but all in all would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel, my favorte the whole trip. Location was great, staff was great, everything was clean and comfortable and they even have a fun gym area upstairs with hammocks. Love this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent location. Very 'Cool' - lovely and new. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.