Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam Located at Witte de Withstraat 74, , Rotterdam.
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3012 BS Witte de Withstraat 74
92% 694
51.9153823 4.4764538
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Rooms are very hot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Location was perfect, but nightlife was a little noisy! Staff was super helpful and the room we stayed in was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.9

Super noisy. There are so many bars in front the hostel. And it ends around 5 am Couldn't sleep at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Hello! I was surprised when I check in the King Kong Hostel! I stayed very peacefully and got everything in needs which I want in time. During the stay I fill like my home, much liked specilly breakfast! Staff is very helpful and provided best of best services. I would like to stay more and more, again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect location and comfortable atmosphere in the centre of Rotterdam. It's next to one of bustest street with bars and restaurants. The only drawback might be it'll be a bit noisy in the night if you sleep next to the window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Hostel was really good and probably deserves a better rating. On the main bar and restuarant street so close to everything. Hostel kitchen was a bit small and could do with improvements like more of it. Rooms were good and you got a lockable rollout trunk thing. Byo lock. It has a bar downstairs which is open to the public. But i met some people from that. Majority of the staff were nice and friendly. A few seemed unwilling to engage with guests. Only complaint: please put doors on the showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.6

Very nicely situated, eating area could be bigger with bigger fridge (not so great to find your delicious cake crushed). The bar and inside/outside sitting area were very nice. Although, the single shower in eight beds room..!! That I must say was very inconvenient. The bathroom in the hallway could use a sink..I don't know..I think hand washing is a very important way to avoid contamination. The rooms are sooo hot during nightime. Don't get me wrong. The stay was fine but could've been be

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
7.1

This is a very nice hostel. The kitchen is great. The lounge area is cool to hang out. Rotterdam doesn't provide a crazy amount of fun activities during the week. The staff was pretty rude especially the woman with the braces who works at night. She had no sense of customer service. The hostel was a full house since there are nothing but students staying there so maybe she didn't care about her rudeness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed from the hostel itself. Not that communicative because no common room but if you want a clean, nice, organised, stylish and we'll located hostel - that's it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were great. Very helpful when I had a problem with losing my debit card. Atmosphere was very friendly, although young for a middle aged person. But Witte is not a quiet area. Lunches were very good value and healthy. The only gripe had with it was the that the soft drinks and breakfast were not very good value. but free coffee in the mornings! Very clean throughout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.