X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

King Street Backpackers Reviews

197-199 King Street, Melbourne, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
162 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Ideal location next to southern cross - easy to get to and from the airport. Cleanliness could have been better but by no means the worst that I've seen. Staff were lovely and helpful! Overall enjoyed the stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!

60%

Staff really friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are not clean and do not seem to have been cleaned over the duration of our three night stay. Good location but I would not choose to stay here again, for somewhere of this standard I would expect to pay $28 rather than $32 per night


94%

Location was convenient, the hostel was very accommodating to arriving early. The guy who worked in the morning was really helpful and friendly. Free coffee! + group meal were epic. Good community vibe and it was easy to meet people. Not over priced and clean enough that I felt comfortable. No security problems,maybe use the safe if you're staying in a big dorm since backpackers can be sketchy. Only downside; sometimes guests were loud but that's not the hostel's fault. I recommend it.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Melbourne Hostels

Please give us your feedback