Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kingkool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Pretty good! Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.9

It was a nice enough place, but since most rooms were cramped with 3-tier bunks it wasn't my favourite place. I also felt it was a bit unfriendly and was hard to meet people as a solo traveller. Maybe that was just the groups which were there when I stayed so not the hostels fault. I was, however, annoyed since it was an extra 10€ for the night when I walked up compared to if I booked online - a mistake I won't be making again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I highly recommended Kingkool! The room (a private room with its own bathroom) was really comfy and clean. Its location is central. When I go back to The Hague, I'll definitely book in this hostel again. Thanks for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
7.4

Trendy hostel, facilities such as kitchen, shower and toilet nice and clean. Bed ok but not all had electrical sockets and none had reading lights which was very inconvenient at night. In both of my stays there I found almost the entire hostel had been booked by one large group which was in Den Haag for specific non-recreational activities so this killed the atmosphere completely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great time and am now looking for excuses to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
5.1

All the money went to the commonrooms. Bedrooms are terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay in Der Haag! Every detail has been considered: bathrooms, beds, common areas and decoration at every spot of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

If i w to own a hostel or would be this. Jan did a great job building and decorating the place. The place is really clean and the staff are awesome. Love the big screen movie room and the chill out area. Thanks Drew for going the extra mile for me, appreciate you helping me in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.7

was good staying there. its one kilometer from hague main station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.