Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kingkool

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Kingkool Located at Prinsegracht 51, , The Hague.
Kingkool
Netherlands
The Hague ZH 2512ex Prinsegracht 51
92% 391
52.0740889 4.3045919
Kingkool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Jan "Kingkool" has done a very nice job creating a well appointed, welcoming, and conveniently located Hostel. The kitchen has all you need and the in-house bar serves coffee to order and we'll priced beer. WiFi is strong throughout even up on the 3rd floor. Friendly staff have a well stocked supply of tourist information and will point you in the right direction. Close to shops and next to the tram...idea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Artistic and youthful design, recent renovation. Guest both young and older, the hostel is big so there are many of them and always someone to talk to. The location is good, there is a bar and kitchen but no breakfast on spot. Quite clean as it looks they tidy up daily. Space in the dorm is a bit cramped. Lockers in hallways warrant you bring a padlock of your own. Few sockets in rooms, more in common spaces. No lamps by the beds. Staff very relaxed, friendly, even entertaining.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice, clean and centric place. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Was a really cool hostel to stay in!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with great facilities. However, I was disappointed with the atmosphere... maybe it was just the weekend I was there, but it seemed that most of the people there were from one of two large groups, and it was not great for a solo traveler looking to meet people. I wanted to explore the city, but it seemed as if most people were only there to party and the staff did not have so many recommendations about local things to see. Great nightlife, but I guess I had different expectations!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.4

20 mins walk from Den Haag train station or 3 min by tram, tram stop right infront of hostel. Lovely place, nice staff, latte served in bar at Eur2.3 Big screen in common room. Small kitchen but open and clean. Secured room door with small coughs inside room. Reception 8AM - 11PM

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location right outside a tram stop and quick walk to the main stores, bars and cafes/restaurants. The staff were very friendly and relaxed and helped with anything that was needed. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Nice place....worth a try !! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Staff were great, I was actually shown around by someone which seems to never happen, rooms are compact but just enough space, high beds but they are comfortable and safe, good areas of socialising, it's a shame I was only there one night, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my one night stay. If I am in the area I will stay here again. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.