Hostelworld.com

Kingkool

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Kingkool Located at Prinsegracht 51, , The Hague.
Kingkool
Netherlands
The Hague ZH 2512ex Prinsegracht 51
92% 361
52.0740889 4.3045919
Kingkool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.7

The owner was very nice and pleasant to talk to. The building is very clean and has an abundance of nice facilities including charging/laptop station, fully equipped kitchen, movie room, and large common room/chill area. Also the beer is cheap at the bar and the showers are actually hot! I am disappointed I was only in The Hague for 1 night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

great location, very nice staff, awesome private rooms! definitely would recommend it for a stay in Den Haag!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

Very nice staff, good location, accessible by public transportation from the central station, very clean and modern. Good kitchen but they don't serve breakfast. We stayed in a double room. The toilets and washroom inside our room don't have doors which is a bit annoying specially when it's cold and when you are not in couple. They don't have elevator but narrows stairs. The staff had to help us with our luggage. It's a nice and modern hostel, but I would hesitate to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been in. The booking was hassle free as always. The hostel is in the very center of Den Haag, and is within easy reach by either tram or walking. You can reach all the major attractions by waking just a few minutes. We received a full tour upon arrival, which was really handy, and the staff was incredibly nice. The facilities were overall superb and extremely clean. The Deluxe Dorm is amazing, and I surely recommend to book it. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pbennett2137563
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 64 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

A spacious, clean, backpacker orientated hostel in city centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. The bunks were pretty comfortable, and I always felt like I could go to bed at a reasonable hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
6.3

NOT 24 he check-in!! I didn't realize this & was late because of delayed trains so when I was lucky enough to have a fellow hostle guest let me in staff were annoyed. The staff was just going to lock up, charge me for the night and leave me to fend for my self after a long day of delayed trains. Internet was not reliable enough to support skype. Then after my long day of travel when I slept late they charged me 5€ as a late checkout fee...polite & friendly staff just not very sympathetic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Very calm place to be, not great for backpackers.. but very nice and calm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmdiazcas
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Everything just perfect. Very clean, modern, great atmosphere, the staff very friendly and helpful. I'll come back for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KirstenDF
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.0

Had a really good stay here. A really cool hostel in an ideal location. Nice room, fully equipped kitchen, cheap drinks at the bar! A little expensive but overall it's worth the money. The only thing I will say is there was so few guests and so many staff it felt a bit awkward. There was a few times that we felt like we were intruding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.