Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kingkool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
10.0

AMAZING! I even rebooked for another night! Very clean, young people, good location! Great staff who were so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dave992
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Good facilities and all that, nice and close to the city and easy enough to get out to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Just remember to check in before 10pm (I almost got locked out due to my delayed bus!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
6.9

Eh. I didn't notice a vibe at this hostel, except for the staff huddled up together. Clean, nice, and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chelseaboots
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Great stay- cool place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel, everything you would want!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garyroudkovski3249
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

This has been our favorite hostel so far . The hostel is spacious yet cozy. The kitchen is big and there are many areas to just chill and meet cool people. The showers are wonderfully hot. There's lockers to store valuables and plenty of plugs to charge devices. The dude behind the desk was gracious and informative. The hostel is not far from the train station and close to tons of places to eat in Den Haug. Everything is clean, orderly and decorated with fascinating artwork. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved this place. Favorite hostel I've ever stayed at. The kitchen is big and well equipped (an oven is included) there's multiple places to chill in the place and it's right smack bang in the middle of den Haag, beautiful hostel, beautiful city 10/10 recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.6

It is a pretty colourful, nice, comfortable hostel. It was located at a very convenient location and it has all the required facilities that you look for in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • judithrensing6398
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.9

We were 4 persons staying in a private 4 bed room (the "monumental room"). While there were some annoyances, in general our stay was great and I recommend it! +nice kitchen with big fridges and all the tools needed for cooking +room and bathroom clean and new, sweet design +walking distance to everything nice +staff was nice - no view because of construction equipment in front of the window despite full price - kitchen needs another fridge - bathroom door wouldn't close properly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.