X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kingkool Reviews

Prinsegracht 51, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
188 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Kingkool is really a cool hostel in the city center of the Hague. Furniture and decorations are amazing. Bedrooms really good. The kitchen is very well organised. Bathrooms are clean and showers are beautiful! Tram stop in front of the hostel. Finally, the atmosphere was nice and the price excellent!

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Hostel, nice rooms and clean. The staff were extremely helpful.


100%

Roomś were emaculate clean and the staff were brillant had a great time there and the price was relatively cheap to so could not complain they also gave me a free T-shirt because I got robbed of all my belongings out in amsterdam so massive respect to them for that would defonatley be going back there again!


94%

If you looking for a central, modern, fully equipped, clean and safe Hostel, look no further, this is it. Everything you need is there, easy transport from Central Station if you want to be lazy. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. It wont be the cheapest but the high standard of quality is well assured. What a shame I had a such a short stay in there, but would definitely go back.


100%

Great place to stay in the Hague. The staff are all cool and knowedgable and honest. The place itself is new with good facilities, good beer and it is clean. Thanks Jan and the crew!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

A very cool hostel (the decoration is amazing). Near the great market and one could walk to reach the central station (even though it's not so near). Very very clean. The staff is very nice. I'd recommend to anyone that wants to go to the Hague.


100%

Thanks for the great stay in this awesome hostel. We really enjoyed it.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great. no problems.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staffs are really kind and helpful. Wifi is very good everywhere inside of the hostel. 20-25 min walking from the central station, but lots of tourist spots are walkable from the hostel. Kitchen equipments are excellent. You will get everything you would need.


91%

This is THE place to stay for backpackers visiting The Hague. Honestly one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great facilities, kept impeccably clean at all times, location is very central and staff are friendly and helpful. Cannot fault my experience. It is even worth coming here just for their tourist map with great recommendations of things to see and do in The Hague! Thanks to the staff at Kingkool for a great stay


100%

Great place to be! Warm and friendly atmosphere, the most comfortable hostel bed in which I've ever slept and everything is very clean. It is even fun to do the dishes in the huge sink in the very well-equipped kitchen. Would love to come back soon! And they have stickers. :D


94%

True we didn't experience the real hostel feeling since we had the Royal Suite, but this was much better than it already looked online, and therefore the other rooms might come with the same effect. The staff was super friendly the facilities clean and nothing was missing. True the hostel is a little bit far from the station but that's fine though if you like a nice walk. Still only a five minutes walk brings you to a nice bar area! I definitely would go here again!!!


91%

I had a perfectly pleasant experience. There was a little mishap with my room, but the staff handled it a great deal of understanding and respect. I would totally stay at this hostel again and have highly recommended it to friends who are heading to The Hague in the spring.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Super cool place! The staff is very nice and I love the rooms :)


89%

After a few days in Amsterdam, this was the best place to chill and relax for a few days, everything was great except maybe for the wifi in the rooms which was a little bit bad, but I'll stay there again


100%

If I was a mooie lul, then you are a Cool Hostel!

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Angola
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

King Kool is a great place to stay! It is located on a perfect location in the city center with public transport really nearby. The staff is really friendly and the interior is so cool and nice. When I go traveling again in the Netherlands I will for sure go to King Kool again in The Hague!

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Had a great couple of days. Felt like part of the family from day 1. Would recommend to anyone!

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

great design, does not meet comfort (a few essentials are missing like a cupboard, coat hangers, glasses in the bathroom, a bar for wet towels).

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in ever. Really well equipped, amazingly well maintained and fun designs. Great staff and a great location, definitely recommend!

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback