Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kingkool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location, staff are pretty down to earth. Beds were a bit dusty and showers could have been nicer but we used them in the later morning. Would still return cause of nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a private room for 3 people for 1 night and loved it! The staff were amazing and our room was wonderful. We would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

It was a great stay. The location of the hostal was great for me. I like the ferry atmosphere as well. It was about 10 mins walk to the main city center. The stuff in hostel was super helpful! the hostal was clean. Everything in the hostal in not overpriced, they also have a cute cafe at the main floor. Love this hostal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

There was privacy in the deluxe dorm room despite it being a 16 person dorm room. It was a very comfortable accommodation to stay in and it is definitely worth the price I paid for. The toilets were clean which was a very important aspect for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Pretty good! Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.9

It was a nice enough place, but since most rooms were cramped with 3-tier bunks it wasn't my favourite place. I also felt it was a bit unfriendly and was hard to meet people as a solo traveller. Maybe that was just the groups which were there when I stayed so not the hostels fault. I was, however, annoyed since it was an extra 10€ for the night when I walked up compared to if I booked online - a mistake I won't be making again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I highly recommended Kingkool! The room (a private room with its own bathroom) was really comfy and clean. Its location is central. When I go back to The Hague, I'll definitely book in this hostel again. Thanks for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
7.4

Trendy hostel, facilities such as kitchen, shower and toilet nice and clean. Bed ok but not all had electrical sockets and none had reading lights which was very inconvenient at night. In both of my stays there I found almost the entire hostel had been booked by one large group which was in Den Haag for specific non-recreational activities so this killed the atmosphere completely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great time and am now looking for excuses to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.