Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kingkool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2017
6.3

Very well designed space with a lively atmosphere. It was however a little too loud for my taste.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.3

The wifi did not work in my room, at all. The hostel was pretty good other than that and my only other complaint is my rude roommates who came in late and made a lot of noise, laughing and talking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Great location, friendly helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lil_rob_yo7397
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice comfy hostel with fantastic staff and a quirky interior, even if the tripple bunk looks a lttle scary its probably worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Great place to stay, will definitely be coming back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Took up a space on the deluxe dorm and it was great. Good space, very secure with keycard access. Lockers are unique and need locks with a thick diameter to work (you'll see when you try it). Staff is super friendly and helpful. Only a few tram stops from Centraal. Well defo stay here if I visit The Hague again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • QassemAfrawi
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Very good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, great staff. Very helpful. Super comfy, spacious bed. My only problem with the place was the alarm on the key card locks on the doors would go off half the time for no reason when you used a door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.4

As a visitor in my home town it was very surprising to find such a cool location. The room was amazing, some minor items missing but hey...it beats most 3-4 star hotels on that. Just the bed mattress could be a bit firmer / less wobbly. Defo recommend it!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kinalinga
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

A+ hostel. Lives up to the name. Run by a Coll Aussie guy and have lots of travelling volunteers working there. Really well set up Kool hostel with great atmosphere and everything you need. Stay here if you in The Hague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.