Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kingkool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Kingkool Located at Prinsegracht 51, , The Hague.
Kingkool
Netherlands
The Hague ZH 2512ex Prinsegracht 51
91% 415
52.0740889 4.3045919
Kingkool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

My stay and Kingkool was overall good. The hostel is extremely well located, is exceptionally clean and has good access to facilities (kitchens, bathrooms etc). Definitely would recommend for a short stay in Den Haag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with a relaxing atmosphere! The 6-bed dorms should have been bigger, though. The space is hardlyenough for 2 people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.3

BEST HOSTEL EVER!! GREAT PEOPLE AS WELL!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Quirky hostel in an excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Perfect hostel perfect stuff perfecet location, the only negative thing according to me is that is expencive. I paid less money to sleep in the city center in Amsterdam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at KingKool, everything was super clean and nice/modern. The only downside was that I did not met many people. Most stayed only one night, which made it difficult to meet people. The Hague is beautiful! You should definitely stay longer than one night ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, with everything you need to have a great experience in The Hague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Jan "Kingkool" has done a very nice job creating a well appointed, welcoming, and conveniently located Hostel. The kitchen has all you need and the in-house bar serves coffee to order and we'll priced beer. WiFi is strong throughout even up on the 3rd floor. Friendly staff have a well stocked supply of tourist information and will point you in the right direction. Close to shops and next to the tram...idea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Very close to the city center, great accomodations, and friendly staff. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Artistic and youthful design, recent renovation. Guest both young and older, the hostel is big so there are many of them and always someone to talk to. The location is good, there is a bar and kitchen but no breakfast on spot. Quite clean as it looks they tidy up daily. Space in the dorm is a bit cramped. Lockers in hallways warrant you bring a padlock of your own. Few sockets in rooms, more in common spaces. No lamps by the beds. Staff very relaxed, friendly, even entertaining.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.