Hostelworld.com

Kingkool

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Kingkool Located at Prinsegracht 51, , The Hague.
Kingkool
Netherlands
The Hague ZH 2512ex Prinsegracht 51
91% 372
52.0740889 4.3045919
Kingkool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location right outside a tram stop and quick walk to the main stores, bars and cafes/restaurants. The staff were very friendly and relaxed and helped with anything that was needed. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Nice place....worth a try !! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Staff were great, I was actually shown around by someone which seems to never happen, rooms are compact but just enough space, high beds but they are comfortable and safe, good areas of socialising, it's a shame I was only there one night, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my one night stay. If I am in the area I will stay here again. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

The owner was very nice and pleasant to talk to. The building is very clean and has an abundance of nice facilities including charging/laptop station, fully equipped kitchen, movie room, and large common room/chill area. Also the beer is cheap at the bar and the showers are actually hot! I am disappointed I was only in The Hague for 1 night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
6.9

Seems a bit tired

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
7.7

Good experience in general, and The Hague is awesome. Pros: Staff are great, kitchen and the lounge area are very well equipped. Everything was clean. Close to the city centre (15mins on foot). Cons: Room was a bit cramped and the showers were on a different floor for us. Lockers are also outside the room, but at least they have them!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

Friendly, helpful staffs, I met few wonderful traveller :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

great location, very nice staff, awesome private rooms! definitely would recommend it for a stay in Den Haag!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.7

Very nice staff, good location, accessible by public transportation from the central station, very clean and modern. Good kitchen but they don't serve breakfast. We stayed in a double room. The toilets and washroom inside our room don't have doors which is a bit annoying specially when it's cold and when you are not in couple. They don't have elevator but narrows stairs. The staff had to help us with our luggage. It's a nice and modern hostel, but I would hesitate to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.