X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Kingkool Reviews

Prinsegracht 51, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
106 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Really liked this place, everything is brand new, lounge and outdoor common areas really spacey and nice, staff very friendly. 3 level bunks in some rooms but I slept on bottom, but they seem well made and sturdy. Highly recommend.


89%

Very nice atmosphere, cool staff and awesome terrace!


89%

The hostel was great, if anything we'd be happy to pay a little bit extra for breakfast. Also given there wasn't a local laundromat a washing machine/service would be awesome. Some ideas for the future, otherwise a great start.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We had very great stay here except for parking facility everything else was excellent hygienic and very good environment and caretakers were excellent and informatic too

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Jan the owner is very hands on and down to earth, great guy great place!

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a nice peaceful stay at KingKool. I will look forward to going back and getting a different rrom, as they all have different themes. The only fallback was the windows in the Graffittti room didnt open, but must be a safety issue. I liked the staff, would have given me an upgrade, if there was one available. thanks!

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome Hostel! one of the very best I've stayed at! The hostel is basically run by one chill guy and the help of his family. He makes a point to get to know his guests and doesn't come across that he's only in it for the money. Met some interesting people here(kind of hard not to while smoking a joint out on the patio). It's recently renovated with the whole downstairs being a common area best part hands down was the movie theatre!


100%

A really new and beautiful hostel! You will feel warm like at home and all the facilities are NEW! Run by a friendly family. But it's the first time for me to see triple bed.....I think it's a little dangerous to sleep on the top bed=.=


94%

Very friendly staff, perfect location and the hostel design is very quirky/funky! I booked a double bed, however was given twin bed. Also, the total booking on here didn't include tourist tax, so had to pay it on arrival. Would recommend this hostel :)

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely brilliant hostel.. It was a relaxed and friendly hostel. I had a great time getting to know the staff and the owner. I will never forget my time at KINGKOOL, the KOOOOLEST Hostel in Den Haag. Cheers, till next time Jacob

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel has been very recently renovated by Jann and his family, who are warm and welcoming hosts. Would recommend KingKool to anyone who likes staying in clean, funky hostels.


91%

Bad:A little expensive and little sockets is in dorm room.


100%

Been traveling for two months and this was the best hostel yet! The staff was so nice and the location was great, no complaints!

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Highly recommended!


97%

This is an excellent hostel that's very clean, stylish and modern. Jan runs the place and he's great at giving people tips on how to see the city and also on how to see nearby Rotterdam. You get an excellent full color map of The Hague showing where the best coffee shops, ice cream, food, and drinkng locations are. There is an excellent kitchen, bright bathrooms, and a relaxing outdoor seating. People at the hostel have a good time but it's not a 24 hour party hostel. I'd stay here again!


100%

Loved this place. Everyone is super helpful and they even have a hand made map! Definitely worth the price plus some.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best place! Good atmospher, nice people, clean and safely! All was good ar better:)


100%

The best hostel ever.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Best place in the Den Haag!!!


100%

There is only one word for this hostel - AWESOME! Easy access to everywhere.


(55 results)


View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback