Hostelworld.com

Kings Cross Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel best location in Sydney, great staff, always activities on and very clean would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Place was awesome! Great staff and friendly guests. Very clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there. :)! Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest that walks through our doors have an enjoyable time in Sydney and with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks The Mad Monkey Family :)!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Was here for Australia Day and had a great time. Staff were really helpful and friendly, and even sorted us out with free festival tickets for Australia Day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we really appreciate your comments and take all suggestions on board. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and its great to hear such positive feedback for our team of staff, and they were able to make your Australia Day special. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest that walks through our doors have an enjoyable stay with us and in Sydney. Thanks again. Mad Monkey Family :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at this hostel. All staff were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you very much guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. :)! Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were accommodating. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest that walks through our doors have an enjoyable time in Sydney and with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks The Mad Monkey Family :)!

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Staff made me feel welcome from the moment I got there. Would highly recommend, fun atmosphere and a great bunch of people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we really appreciate your comments. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's great to hear such positive feedback for our staff. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest that walks through our doors have an enjoyable time in Sydney and with us. We hope to see you again soon. The Mad Monkey Family :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.4

Overall experience was GOOD other than the showers, but we understand they are refurbishing and the top floor showers made up for it. Everything else was clean, rooms, bedding and kitchen. Location was also good, close to the train station but not too close to the Main Street. Jess on reception was very nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! :) thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback, we appreciate your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and is great to hear that our staff were approachable. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest that walk through our doors have an enjoyable time in Sydney and with us. We hope to see you again soon. The Mad Monkey Family!

  • HollyVenn
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

The place was friendly enough. The toilets where being done on the 1st floor which meant there was only two toilets for the whole place. Roof terrace is great & it has a good vibe. No A/C in rooms - way too hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.0

Not clean, only two toilets, no lavatory - only in the toilets. A little dissapointed. Altough, the included breakfast was very nice - same for the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Kings Cross Backpackers. The staff were really helpful and with it being my first time staying in a hostel, they filled me in on everything I needed to know. The rooms were really warm so I think could probably do with an extra fan in each room. Maybe a couple more toilets as well as at the top floor, you could sometimes be waiting half an hour just to go for a wee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Limited shower and toilet facilities. Showers didn't have a bench or wall hooks for towels and toiletries bags etc. Great staff, great common areas. Overall a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.