Hostelworld.com

Kings Cross Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Kings Cross Backpackers Located at 79 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross, , Sydney.
Kings Cross Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2011 79 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross
86% 486
-33.8759473 151.2253582
Kings Cross Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff, beautiful rooftop!;) Never had a breakfast like this before in a hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is one of my favourites. Super good value for money. I paid less here for a 4 share including breakfast, strong wifi and Netflix than you would pay for a 12 share in other hostels. They do a deep clean twice a week and loads of space to store your belongings so the rooms are always clean and tidy. There are loads of long termers here too but they are super friendly and not 'clicky' at all. I can see why people stay here long term because it's just like a nice big house :). X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
7.4

Room is spacious. But because of the long term guests, it looks like a mess. Location is good, not far from downtown. The rooftop terrace is great. Kitchen is quite small. Not enough toilets and bathrooms. And they are all quite small. Atmosphere is nice, easy to meet new friends. Breakfast is the best free breakfast I've ever had in Australia. Though the place for breakfast is always packed with people. Can be hard to find a place to sit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!!! Very friendly! Great staff and really useful facilities! A+++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfree
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

The staff is super friendly. Cleanest hostel I've been to in Sydney. Super fun atmosphere and people. The manager makes sure everything is running smoothly. LOVE this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Very clean, good location close to the train station and walking distance to the city center, very friendly staff, and great atmosphere! The people in the hostel are like a family. The hostel also offers free breakfast, which is the best breakfast I have ever had in a hostel! There's also a nice TV room where you can chill and watch Netflix, a very nice rooftop, free coffee/tea, and free activities every day! Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you all the best with your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, here in the middle of Sydney. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast is the best you'll get. I mean in which other hostel do you get pancakes, eggs, yoghurt and baked beans in addition to the standard toast and jam? The hostel is clean, there is always someone around cleaning and tiding up. The common areas are a great place to hang around and watch movies together or have a chat with other backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

Planned on staying just a couple nights here, ended up staying two weeks. Upgraded to a 6 person dorm for 36.00-making all the difference! Room 10had 2 balconies, more space, fresh air and better facilities on the floor!Dan behind the desk was absolutely lovely and so were most of the staff!Just so everyone is aware, this is a party hostel with people living here for multiple months, with certain cliques that I found hard to interact with but value and location great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.7

Nice hostel in a cool part of Sydney. I enjoyed the free breakfast and Internet. Stayed for a couple of nights. People are generally nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

Great staff, super friendly and helpful! Nice size hostel, not too big, I found it easier to meet people than in the huge ones where groups can keep themselves to themselves. Great facilities - free wifi (rare in Sydney), Netflix, gym pass and the best breakfast! Location is good, close to the train station and can walk to main sight seeing areas. Overall best hostel I stayed in in Sydney!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.