Hostelworld.com

Kings Cross Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Kings Cross Backpackers Located at 79 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross, , Sydney.
Kings Cross Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2011 79 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross
82% 451
-33.8759473 151.2253582
Kings Cross Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

After doing the east coast i can honestly say KXB is the best hostel ive stayed at. Its always clean the staff are amazing. And the people are even better. Nothing but good at this hostel . highly reccommend you go here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

This is a quality hostel - The best I've stayed in by far! You get so much for free... Netflix, Fifa, gym, pool table, breakfast (with pancakes!!) and wifi throughout the hostel. There's a far few long termers but they're not cliquey at all- everyone talks to everyone, and goes out together. Really friendly bunch. Gutted to leave but I will definitely go back. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! You are welcome back anytime. Best of luck with your travels! KXB.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel and great management. Friendly guests and perfect location. I would defiantly come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved every minute of my stay ,could not recommend this place enough!every one is very friendly and welcoming,the staff are lovely and the free breakfast is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved the rooftop! Good atmosphere. The guy at the reception I think his name was Dan told me some places to get jobs because I was new to the city. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

KXB is a great and well cleaned hostel. There is a nice big roof top where you can chill! The free breakfast is really worth it as well as the pizza and tacos nights. Staffs daily update the board to let you know the things to do by day and by night. I really appreciate the free and UNLIMITED wifi which works properly. I definitively recommend this hostel in Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.6

In terms of value for money it's the best hostel i've stayed at in Australia. Free gym pass and i doubt that there's a hostel that does a better free breakfast. Staff are really nice and helpful. When i was there i'd say probably 90% of the guests were long term on the working visa. Don't let this put you off though as they were all very welcoming and friendly (definitely not 'cliquey'). Bathrooms and kitchen could be slightly bigger for the amount of guests but it's still m

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

KXB is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and they always let you know what fun things are going on in the city. The hostel itself is super clean, comfy beds and has a sweet rooftop. My favourite was the movie room in the basement with video games, a pool table, couches and Netflix - all free! I love this hostel, definitely staying here again and coming back for the 5$ all you can eat pizza and 3$ drinks! So awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooftop and movie room. The mad monkey group works hard to ensure all guests have an exceptional stay and throw daily events at our travel bar. Hope you got to take advantage of the $3 happy hour drinks too! Hope to have you stay with us again soon. Safe travels, KXB

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

KIngs Cross Backpackers is where it's at! Aside from the staff, the facilities are the best thing about this place. Free wifi in rooms, free hot breakfast every morning, gym membership, Netflix, PlayStation 4, it's a wonder I ever actually saw any of Sydney. Definitely recommend this place before anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel to stay at. Great location, free breaky and VERY clean, good wifi. Everyone is really friendly (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.