Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kings Cross Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Kings Cross Backpackers Located at 79 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross, , Sydney.
Kings Cross Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2011 79 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross
88% 560
-33.8759473 151.2253582
Kings Cross Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, staff always on hand to help, Hostel is clean and friendly with a good atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

this place is good on location, it's make a easy for go to somewhere and we can get easily food in market.Kitchen small though. Nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
4.6

Keep the place clean!! Some back packers enjoy a clean and tidy facility. Not impressed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. As you must of saw during your stay here, the building is cleaned three times per day. Deep clean on the rooms happens twice a week and bathrooms and kitchens are looked after numerous times daily. We are very surprised with the comment and would love to hear back from you. For future reference if you do have any issues, please inform reception as we are here to help and can solve any issue promptly. Safe travels, KXB

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, great location and facilities. Lots of lovely people and easily the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for letting us a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels and hopefully see you again! KXB team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel with excellent facilities. Lots of communal space to chill out and meet people. Rooms and other areas cleaned regularly. Long termers very welcoming. Good atmosphere at the weekend. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Dan on reception is brilliant. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Happy to hear you liked our hostel. Glad you had fun, the atmosphere really is great during the weekends! Safe travels, KXB.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Absoloutely love this hostel during my time in Sydney. Such a welcoming atmosphere, great staff and happy environment. Free breakfast, wifi and Netflix.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. Hope to see you again. Safe travels, KXB.

10th Aug 2016
8.9

The Hostel is well located about 10 mins from Kings Cross Station. You can easily reach all the important destinations from here. The staff is great and the hostel has good facilities. After spending weeks in New Zealand hostels I was kind of shocked how rude some of the long term guests where. It was pretty loud and even at night they did not respect the other guests. Nice hostel but worst roommates I've ever had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for letting us a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that some of our guests were loud or even rude. In case anything like this happens, we always want guests to inform reception so we can do something about it. Hope youre doing good. Safe travels, KXB!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

One of the best hostel's I've ever stayed in, so good for meeting people! Always something going on and it has a TV room with sofa's in to just chill out. Rooms are clean and tidy and I managed to sleep well as its far enough away from the bars. Free breakfast and some food in the evenings is great as well! Would definitely recommend and can't wait to stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for letting us a review and staying with us! Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Have a safe travels and hopefully see you soon. Love KXB team!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.1

very clean, staff are very helpful and friendly. atmosphere is fun on weekends where everyone drinks together as if a big family. hostel big enough to have space for yourself but big enough so that there are not any cliques. definitely would stay here again if back in Sydney, only criticism is there are not a lot of toilets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, KXB family! Thanks for the criticism, we realise that and planning to reconstruct the bathrooms soon. Hope youre doing well. Safe travels, KXB.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, never felt so welcome! Free breakfast is a bonus. Next to train station, bars and pubs so good location. Comfy beds and everything was clean. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again! Safe travels, KXB.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.