X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kings Hotel Reviews

36-37 Argyle Square, Kings Cross WC1 8AL, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
1056 Total Reviews
  • 62%Value For Money
  • 63%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 55%Atmosphere
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 48%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

If you have the choix between tossing your water in the see and taking a night in this hotel, choose the first option. This place is filthy, there is not sound isolation at all so you can enjoy the people screaming in the park in front of the windows all night. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ANY COST

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice staff, lack of facilities are made up by location. Good for a short stay.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

The room was dirty and uninhabitable. In the bathroom were loose tiles on the floor, de door for the shower was broke, the shower head was rusty and in the corners everything was full of mold. The fridge was rusty in- and outside the water of the freezer dropped outside and the floor was constantly wet. The plug socket was coming out of the wall. The window wasn't dense and one glass was broken and fixed with tape. The bed wasnt clean. It was a horrible stay.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Stayed there for a few nights. I assumed it would be poor quality given how cheap it was but was happy with my stay. It's basically like you're staying in someone's house as the owners live on the premises. The rooms are small and basic but clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly. Best of all, it's right beside Kings Cross so getting around London is exceptionally easy.We paid £60 per night for a double room which was excellent value for central London.

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Genuine problems: Room smelled quite strongly of drainage, and there were exposed wires. More first-world-y problems: Bed wasn't very comfortable, door handle needed to be removed before room could be unlocked, and we arrived back late to find the room unbearably hot (which multiplied the drainage effect). I probably wouldn't stay here again. But you get what you pay for, it's very cheap for the area.


83%

Está bien si tenemos en cuenta el precio. Me quedé en la tercera planta. La habitación era pequeña pero por lo general estaba limpia. Me imaginé que iba a ser mucho peor. Lo mejor es que no tienen moqueta ni en el baño ni en la habitación. Si vas justo de dinero, lo recomiendo.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

had to change room because of quality of bed, but request was dealt with well. new room was much better but television had no remote control

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The room was, small but fine. The bathroom was compact. The problem was all the mold in the shower, behind the tap and on the floor.

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

This is a budget hotel, which is exactly how it is described. It is the uncleanliness I was most disappointed with. The shower feels unclean, toilet was rocky, and the bed sheets weren't tucked in properly. I was on the top floor and there was no wifi service - except from the hotel next door. This meant I had internet access but it was slow. The walls are also paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING from next door.


66%

Location is amazing because of big underground station st. Pancrass king cross which gets you everywhere you want. Otherwise hotel is avarage definitely worth paying for.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all London Hotels

Please give us your feedback