X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kings Hotel Reviews

36-37 Argyle Square, Kings Cross WC1 8AL, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
1008 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 52%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

We stayed at the King’s Hotel in London for three nights and we were very pleased. There were no bugs in the room, bed linen and room in general were clean and the host was very discreet. We booked a double room with shared bathroom (number 15) and at the end we were pleasantly surprised because the shower and sink were a part of our room so we only shared a toilet with the rest of the ground floor. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by other hotels and safe environment. The host could

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at ever. Worst thing though besides the bed was broken was the hygiene.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Hotel literally falling apart, loo seat hanging off, shower out of the 70s. One Chanel on TV and the reception was terrible. No spare pillows.Cigarette burns on top of the fridge but clean and the staff were helpful to a limited degree.. Cheap and clean but I would definitely not stay there again.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

I stayed in this hotel only for one (but in fact it is not a hotel, it's more hostel), just because it was near to the St. Pacras station and very good for early trains. Our room was in basement which I didn't like, it was cold and there were no towels. I do not recommend to live there for long time, just for one night it's ok, if you are going somewhere from international station.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

Ideal location..we didn't expect the Ritz but more than what we got..filthy dirty bathroom toilet seat looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in months..Taps falling off sinks..springs coming through mattress..light fittings falling out..banging of doors through night..we just wanted someone to sleep after a gig but sleep wasn't an option due to such an income dirty room...guy on reception was on mobile when we turned up and just handed us the left..also credit card machine not in use..disappoi

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Great value, friendly welcome and the WiFi worked well.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Average place to stay, comfortable bed. It was fairly clean. Location's great - 2 mins walking from Kings Cross. For what you are paying it's great !

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great price, fantastic location


29%

Food was extremely poor quality. Room facilities were poor the pole to hang our clothes was out of reach. No drawers. Ants were everywhere. Fridge was dirty. It was extremely hot made it difficult to breath and was a health and safety risk due to exposed cables near the sink. Wall had damp. It seems a previous occupant had put a brick under the window to prop it open for air. There was no concern for the fact that we were deaf and no fire safety instructions. Staff were rude. We want a refund.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(29 results)


View all London Hotels

Please give us your feedback