Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eyre Square
92% 5103
53.2732591 -9.0490651
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff was friendly. Unfortunately private rooms were booked. The boiler went out which was inconvenient as we had to shower in the community shower, but they switched our room the next day. I LOVED the USB plugs by each bed. Id return if in Galway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Definitely a safe place with friendly people. Wasn't as clean as it could be, the kitchen was kind of sticky, but there were a bunch of people j Using it constantly, so there was really now way for the staff to keep it spotless. Bathrooms and rooms were clean though. Great location in a great city, and very helpful, cheerful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, all rooms clean and in good condition, good common room and kitchen facilities with good breakfast provided, pleasant and helpful staff, will stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

This trip was my first experience in hostels and Kinlay really set the bar high. I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling through Galway. We liked the place so much that we are actually going back for the last two nights of our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Can't fault it to be honest! Perfect location and approachable, friendly staff. Good advice given about things to do and the dinner and pub night was great. Nice to have another option to a pub crawl, as they aren't for everyone. Really clean rooms and the most comfortable pillow on my trip so far. If I had to give an improvement a shower caddy would be helpful rather than having to put stuff on the floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, great staff, friendly people, killer vibe and always night activities happening. Sweet breakfast too!! Was a last minute decision but couldn't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Visited in a pair of two. Our first time in a hostel and it was such a great experience. We made lots of friends at the hostel and found our way really easily into town and to the bus/train station. We never needed a taxi anywhere because it was very central. Overall we had an amazing stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
5.1

Location was perfect, staff amazing, the room was grossly dirty. Bugs on the wall, dried up old buggers on the wall, bathroom was extremely dirty, someone's old, used dirty underwear in the corner behind the bed I staid in. Out of your control but the other man staying in our room took all of the closest space and took all of the beds with his stuff and left old food and water bottles all over the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was above average. Very clean and safe. I'd recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Kinlay was a great place to stay. The showers were nice, staff was friendly and overall the place was quite home like for a hostel. Me and my 7 friends enjoyed staying in a room together. The lounge areas were nice as well and the kitchen was well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.