Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 5570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 5570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The location can't be beat. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, great location, safe locker facilities for your main backpacks, clean facilities and made tons of friends. I would definitely return to this hostel again without hesitation. I also loved the social events that they ran such as the pizza/pub crawl night. Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a great place! Even though I shared a room with 9 other girls I still felt like I had my own space. The beds have curtains on the side to block out the rest of the world, a light, USB charging ports AND another power port. All in one bed! Not all rooms had a bathroom but ours did and it was clean and lovely. I went on the pub crawl/pizza and beer night and it was so much fun! I met some great people and came home feeling light hearted and jolly. As any good night out in Ireland should.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Feels a little more like a hotel than a hostel, so if you are traveling for the hostel feel probably not the place for you. Very nice rooms with bathrooms in the rooms. Breakfast was cereal and toast but good. Location is right close to all the pubs and shops but far enough so you don't here them at night. If you have a car park in Hynes Yard car park because that is where they will send you anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

By far the best on the island. Staff are very helpful and professional. Clean, great location and access for IT plug in. Wonderful breakfast. I really will have a hard time staying elsewhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

One of my best stays so far in Ireland. Fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Rooms as expected are kind of like the American dormitories. There is inconsistency of receiving a towel at check in. Rooms were clean, but no air circulation and rooms become very hot at night. When opening windows, so many seagulls around so choice is noise or heat. Fun relaxing atmosphere. Nightly activities offered. Would recommend and would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostal is 1 of the best hostals in Ireland in fact one of the best in Europe. Had a small problem when arrived and manager resloved problem very quickly. Excellant staff excellant location and great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.7

I can't say enough good things about my stay at Kinlay! The staff is amazing! Everyone was so kind, helpful and fun, just all around great people. I went on the hostel's pub crawl and it was on of the best nights I had in Galway. It's a short walk to the main drag but far enough away that there isn't a ton of street noise. Each bed has a privacy curtain so it's easy to have some down time if you need it. I would go back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Was really secure in a great location, facilities are a little tired and basic but rooms and beds were clean. Great value for money and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.