Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eyre Square
92% 4935
53.2732591 -9.0490651
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely great place centre of galway love galway great craic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing! Would definitely stay here again! Felt so relaxed and chilled and welcomed! Met some lovely people, enjoyed the really nice, generous breakfast, slept like a log and was only a stroll away from everywhere I needed to go! Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel in Ireland indeed. Very clean and fun and friendly staff. Everything you could possibly need was available in the hostel is in the perfect location in Galway. The only complaint I have is the wifi isn't the best. The wifi is very important for travelers and can be very frustrating if it doesn't work. Everything else about my stay was excellent!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, good breakfast, great location. Wifi sucks. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice place, one of the best hostels I have stayed in on my trip to Ireland. Lots of different things you can do to meet other travelers. And Galway is such a beautiful city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Staff was friendly and helped me book a tour to the Cliffs of Moher. Rooms are clean and have storage lockers where you can keep your things

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Super nice place. Location is amazing. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Only wanted to stay Saturday but was only allowed if I paid for a 2 night stay, MAJOR GREEDY POLICY, stayed 1 night...paid for 2, Otherwise staff are great and a general feeling of good will about the place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. Decent size rooms. Really convenient location. Super helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Good place for a night. The range of ages was a bit strange as there were many families so it didn't feel very hostel-like. Good service, breakfast was very nice, and the location is awesome. If you don't mind young kids running around or families in your hostel, this one is perfect. I typically prefer a hotel with mostly younger backpackers but this was fine as well. Although there is only one communal bathroom, which is a bit stressful in the morning when there are 40+ people and five showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.