Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eyre Square
91% 5187
53.2732591 -9.0490651
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

We loved our stay here! From the location just off Galway's central square to the delicious porridge for the included breakfast, it was perfect. I especially enjoyed the murals on the walls of the stairwell and common room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
6.9

As a solo traveler, I'd avoid this place like the plague. Great location but apart from that full of students renting rooms there, 18/19 year olds who interact solely with each other and really poor social vibe for the individual backpacker. If in a group it's a good hostel but to meet people, look elsewhere!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

I can't recommend Kinlay Galway enough! They have the most amazing staff, super friendly and more than helpful. It's really clean with very comfortable beds. Staff is extremely knowledgeable re: what to do, best places to go in the city and surrounding area. Location is just perfect. Free wifi and access to loads of computers is an added bonus. I will be back without a shadow of a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Typical large hostel but it functions pretty well - quite clean, everything you need and an awesome breakfast. There's a lot of students living there so general atmosphere isn't your typical backpacker one but this was helped by staff organising nightly events for guests such as dinner and drinks afterwards. Good tour advice and discounts as well. Prefect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed one night at the hostel, everything worked smoothly. The room was clean, even had our own bathroom!!! Every bed had its own light and charger so that was super convenient, and breakfast was rather good (bread, spreads, cereals, milk). Will definitely reccomend =]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nerneyie2395
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Super location just off ayre square. Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities. Free coffee all day was a nice touch. We had a private room and it was very spacious. Would recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Third time staying here, great as always!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

Best hostel of our trip. Little bit noisey because of its central location but the staff is more than awesome and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Nice remodel! Stayed here 2 years ago. Was good then too. Glad to have fruit at breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay with very helpful and friendly staff. Great location and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.