Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 5423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 5423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

I've never stayed in a hostel prior to this trip, and never would I have thought a hostel could be as nice as a 4 star hotel. The value is tremendous. This place has it. I will ABSOLUTELY stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Perfect for any kind of traveler, and many opportunities to meet other travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orlyolbum4633
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

Amazing few nights at Kinlay. I always felt safe, could lock my stuff under my bed. Bathrooms are clean. Breakfast is basic but free so can't complain. The best part was that there were activities every night and it made meeting people (as a solo traveler) so so easy. Cannot wait to come back!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and clean accommodating rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed this hostel. Being located in the center of Galway, it was right by everything you wanted to see. The staff was great and super helpful. I enjoyed going out with others from the hostel on Sunday night for dinner, drinks, and music. This is a hostel I would stay in again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

Kinlay Hostel is in a great location to leave your car and walk around Galway. Parking is discounted, however you have to validate your ticket with a receptionist in the garage. We left early in the morning and the parking attendant wasn't open for business yet, so we ended up having to pay full price. Had we known, we might have tried to get the ticket validation the business day prior when the receptionist was there. Aside from parking, the hostel itself has towels, hair dryers, etc. for rent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.9

My friend and I had a great stay. I appreciated the breakfast included. We felt safe and our possessions protected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel with lots of amenities. Security lockers under beds, perfect location, super clean, usb plugs, power plugs, and lights at every bed. Overall staff was very friendly, though to an extent it depended on who was there at the moment and sometimes I felt like I was bothering them by asking for help. This is a VERY big hostel so the vibe wasn't really conducive to meeting new people. Good breakfast was the best part of my stay! Great security as well. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

Very good hostel! Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.