Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent, most wonderful people and exellent place! Would definitely stay again and very quiet at night and very comfortable beds! Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.4

This has been my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at. I literally only have one complaint. When I checked in, they had to make a copy of my ID, totally fine. But the receptionist forgot to give me ID back- even when I checked out the next day. That next day I called from a different city panicked when I realized that I didn't have my ID. They were very kind on the phone its just frustrating that they didn't reach out to me when they realized that they did not return my ID.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Only a couple minutes walking from the bus station which was very convenient. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The place is very big and feels much more like a hotel than a hostel. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The Kinley Hostel is a nice place to spend the nights. It is in the centre situated and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Also it is amazingly safe for a hostel and very clean. There is a billard table and a nice atmosphere. I would recommend taking this hostel because it is just the best in Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Was the best hostel experience I have ever had. The front desk people were helpful and efficient. The room next to us was quite loud (but not even loud enough for us to complain) but the staff heard it and gave us the night for free anyway. Will definitely be recommending it to all future travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Great staff and location, good rooms, baths, inadequate kitchen space, sparse breakfast (boiled eggs would be nice). somewhere to get away from the noise of partiers needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.9

SUPER clean hostel! I felt like I was staying in a hotel! The staff was nice and I enjoyed my stay in Galway. The only downside was that there were a lot of permanent residents of the hostel, so I felt a little bit like an outsider.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff and very clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

The Kinlay was an incredible hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Would def stay there again next time I'm in Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.