Hostelworld.com

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eyre Square
93% 4700
53.2732591 -9.0490651
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Kinlay was amazing!!! The staff was so friendly and helpful- especially Leo. The rooms were clean. The common room was fun and lively! Breakfast was porridge, toast, cereal. Free wifi throughout the whole hostel. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, well localized, very kind and supportive staff, good breakfast, excellent security at night, fair price. My only complain was that there was an elderly sir in my room that snorred very loud... but this was not the hostel falt, hihi... I do recommend the place. ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel and staff! Convenient location and nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Carly, Evan and Leo were absolutely amazing! Super clean rooms and bathroom, every bed has UK, Euro and USB outlets with shelf, wifi in the rooms, in room storage with large lockable bins, delicious hot oatmeal with yummy scones, lots of fun nightly activities. They were able to help me plan my vacation, switch hostels and extended my stay in the same room. Highly recommend the second level/200's rooms with ensuite. Best Hostel Ever! Thank you so much, Caroline from North Carolina, USA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

First time ever staying in a hostel.. Friendly and most obliging staff , beautiful breakfast, very clean room. Will definitely stay with you guys again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

One of the best hostel I've stayed in the world! Will definitely come and stay here again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
4.9

Everything was okay, but had to cancel one night and was told by staff I could only use half my deposit because the whole deposit was for two nights and that because I had flexible booking I could get it back through hostel world. Turns out this was not true. Apparently their policy says you have to cancel online to get your money back. Found the whole situation kinda ridiculous and am very unpleased in the consistency of the answers I got from different people. so I am now out almost €16

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Comfortable and overall clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great common areas. Upper bunk beds lack a shelf or where to place cell, water, and also no individual power outlet. Facilities are fully functional including hot water. A block away from train and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Kinlay rules! Close to the bus station, lovely ( and rather cute) staff. Good rooms with Irish and other outlet by each bed. It's clean, the kitchen/breakfast room is practical yet cosy, the sitting room has a nice feel to it and has lots of comfy banks and chairs as well as a tv, pool billiard and music. I traveled alone yet I did not feel alone at any point. Security is good and great wifi! I'LL BE BACK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

If you're in Galway you must stay here the end. They are amazing :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.