Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 5729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 5729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chasemtaylor17675
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.0

Slow on the week day but it was still fun and annex play to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
9.7

This place was impeccably clean! I'm talking spotlessly clean. The staff seemed genuinely happy to be working there are give information about the city. The prices are straight forward. They don't nickel and dime you for everything when you get there (sheets, towels, maps, etc.) The location can't be beat. It is close enough to the main drag that you can get anywhere in 5 minutes, yet you don't have noisey bars keeping you up all night if you are looking to get a good nights rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.4

We enjoyed our stay in Galway 😊 No complaints with our stay. We were able to leave our bags before and after checkout while we toured, very helpful! However, note that there was no individual lockers for this, just a locked room that they buzz you into and you drop your bag off. My husband and I had a private room, didn't experience the dorm life here but did notice the crowed seemed to be a bit younger then us, early 20's partiers (we are 27/28)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Loved it! I'll def be back! Great people and even better memories!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
7.4

Really strong hostel - renovated rooms are nice and location is perfect distance from the main areas - close enough to walk whenever, far enough that you don't feel caught up in it. The state of the bathrooms is the one odd thing about this place - all at the end of the hall, and weird use of space for showers. But would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Perfect location Super clean Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, everyone is so friendly and it's a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely! Well worth it, best value for money! Nice staff! Can't forget the free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.7

Perfect for our one night lads trip to galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

I loved this hostel. When I booked, I thought it was a bit pricey as I would be in a dorm of 6, but things were so good there that I didn't regret it. I liked the facilities in the rooms, they were well thought-out, with 2 large compartments under each lower bunk, so that this valuable storage space could be shared equally between the upper and lower bunk guests and also power points by each bunk so that each guest could recharge gadgets. I liked the breakfasts too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×