X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel Reviews

Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
4380 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice play to stay, clean and staff is always willing to help.

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

First rate, well run hostel.


97%

They should have in the Commenrooms a space without Musik for reading !


100%

It IS the best hostel in Ireland!


89%

Great place! Loved the staff, especially Maria! She was super nice and helpful with everything. If you're there on a Tuesday make sure you stay in for pancakes!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

My stay here wasn't at all bad, but it wasn't good either. The solution to most of the issues I had is simple- Kinlay needs to number their beds! my things were moved from my bed 3 separate times, twice by other people in the room and once by thecleaners. Two of the lockers in the room couldn't be used because they were blocked by beds. The staff were all lovely and tried to help where they could, but unfortunately, I wouldn't stay again given the other hostel options in the area.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

as a mature independent visitor,i have to say very impressed with the overall standard.Reception staff very informative and helpful. Lounge relaxing and friendly.Cleaner was always around somewhere doing something.Self catering facilities first class Breakfast free and help yourself. could not fault anything at all. Well done Kinley.


94%

Was a fun place, great location (2 mins from bus and trains), nice rooms, good breaky! Tours are organised for you and you're picked up out the front. Would recommend and stay again


86%

The mattress was a little bit too hard for me, and the food under the Window was rather noisy in the morning. But the excellent breakfast made me forget that, and the overwhelmingly friendly staff will never be forgotten.


89%

I loved the reception and common areas. The staff was also super friendly. The dorm I stayed in was a 6 person ensuite and the beds were fine but the bathroom wasn't super clean. Luckily, I got word of a shiny new shower at the end of the hall. I wish they had more new showers like this. I don't mind the older beds, but the ensuite bathrooms should match the exterior and price of this hostel.


89%

New facilties and nice dorm rooms. Had good lockers and curtains on the bunks.


100%

Very friendly staff and helpful. Happy to print out boarding pass. Breakfast and all facilities were great. Location was close to bus, train and shops and pubs. Highly recommend Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice place and right in the city centre which is handy

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I had a really good time at Kinlay! The staff was really friendly, they have all the facilities to make you're stay pleasurable and they organise fun nights out.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Pros -Awesome staff -Great self-serve kitchen -Nice common area with a good atmosphere -excellent location Cons -the gorgeous polish woman at reception was very distracting

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Love the lockable, under bed storage. Great breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone.


91%

Each bed had its own light but had to share outlets (one power strip in a 6 person room). The atmosphere was OK for solo travelers but there were a lot of families there. It would be nice if they had organized events every night. Location was good - next to the Square and close to the bus station. Showers could be annoying because water from the next stall could splash into yours and there's only one temperature setting. Staff were friendly enough and the Wifi would cut in and out.


83%

The hostel is really good, friendly staff, clean rooms and toilets, they have the best facilities I have ever seen in a hostel. Just to make an example, they have iMacs for everybody to use and really nice decoration. Only downside: the hostel is really big, so there are a lot of people and it gets really difficult to socialize with strangers. I must say that the staff tries in every possible way to overcome this gap by organizing events in the evening like pub crawls, billiard tournaments..


97%

It was around the corner from eyre square and was really easy to get anywhere. And the staff was awesome especially Maria she was so much fun and made our first evening in Galway one of my most favorite things of my trip. The hostel has lots of outings that get you to meet some new people and see the town a little bit. The rooms were clean and not too small either


94%

The hostels biggest asset is its staff. Friendly, knowledgable and fun they give the hostel a sense of family and make it a more welcoming place. The hostel is great for meeting people-without putting any pressure on you to interact. Can't fault the location or the security as they also perfect

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(248 results)


View all Galway Hostels

Please give us your feedback