Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The Kinley Hostel is a nice place to spend the nights. It is in the centre situated and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Also it is amazingly safe for a hostel and very clean. There is a billard table and a nice atmosphere. I would recommend taking this hostel because it is just the best in Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Was the best hostel experience I have ever had. The front desk people were helpful and efficient. The room next to us was quite loud (but not even loud enough for us to complain) but the staff heard it and gave us the night for free anyway. Will definitely be recommending it to all future travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Great staff and location, good rooms, baths, inadequate kitchen space, sparse breakfast (boiled eggs would be nice). somewhere to get away from the noise of partiers needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.9

SUPER clean hostel! I felt like I was staying in a hotel! The staff was nice and I enjoyed my stay in Galway. The only downside was that there were a lot of permanent residents of the hostel, so I felt a little bit like an outsider.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff and very clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

The Kinlay was an incredible hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Would def stay there again next time I'm in Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I can't say enough about Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel! From the moment I arrived the staff were as helpful as possible. A huge shout out to Frank, Kevin, Laura, and especially Eva (sp?). They had everything necessary for a great hostel stay; great common areas, breakfast, all the right amenities, good wifi, and the indispensable nightly social events which make it possible for a solo traveler to socialize in a new area. Can't wait to be back next year! + $.50 water can't be beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, it was so clean and had great rooms. The common rooms were nice and friendly, I would stay again. The only take away would be the wifi; it was pretty spotty and one of us wasn't able to connect at although it showed she was connected. But that's just an annoying little issue in an otherwise flawless stay. It was so great, and the staff was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

More like a hotel than a hostel. Honestly the dorms are unreal- so spacey and the ensuite is always sparkling clean. Only thing is the showers are scalding hot. Mentioned it to reception a couple times but nothing was done. Free brekky is above average wih porridge and fruit etc. Kitchen always well kept and good common areas and dining areas. Big thumbs up from me with use of macs and printing as well! Only other thing worth noting is there are many longstay students so can be cliquey

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.