X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel Reviews

Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
4166 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel, awesome activities, a lot of options for breakfast, clean and has a small little locker in every room. The staff is very helpful and if you ever need anything, don't hesitate! Thanks so much!


100%

I was very pleased with my stay at kinley hostel. Staff was great, rooms clean, quiet hour observed and secure!!!

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Hard to find a thing wrong with Kinlay. Very professional, friendly and courteous staff. Great rooms with plenty of space and clean bathrooms with excellent showers (bonus points for great water pressure!). The big and bright common areas provide great spaces to chill out and socialise and were a nice place to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at and will serve as the benchmark for future stays at other hostels.


94%

We really enjoyed our stay, just like last time we were there!


91%

Great location, nice atmosphere and good choice for breakfast!


86%

Felt very safe and had a wonderful time in Galway. No issues throughout the weekend.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Very secure with a very friendly staff. Perfect location and decent price considering these factors. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice staff with helpful advices for further activities. Ferry tickets to the Aran Islands could be booked at the reception. Discount on fee for overnight parking in a car park near by.


100%

It was by far the "best" hostel we "every" stayed in! We were a group of 3 in a 10 bed (mixed) room. The room had it's own bathroom/w. shower............I can't say much about the other room thou.


97%

It felt like a hotel almost, as the reception is on the second floor of a large building near city center. The bathrooms were cleaned multiple times a day, the staff made it a point to get to know the guests and make them feel at home. They have Mac computers for free browsing. We were most impressed with the silence hours. The hang out area was very far from the rooms and the silence hours were enforces by multiple doors in the room halls. Overall, it is a nice place to relax


97%

As this was my first stay in a hostel I was t quite sure what to expect. Kinlay was a delightful introduction. The facility was very clean,staff was wonderful, and the location couldn't be beat! We took a few recommended day trips and there were plenty of activities to join into at night. This hostel cultivates a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, it was so friendly I almost stayed longer. I can think of no other place that better supports the joys and adventures of travel.


100%

I stayed 3 nights in a 6-bed female dorm & it was perfect. The beds are already made & room very clean. This is how hostels should be. The pancakes the hostel makes on Tuesday nights for 1 Euro are a nice treat. One small issue is that the shower area needs a low wall to stop the water from running out into the toilet section & the shower plug hole needs fixing. Although the shower is push button, it is good water pressure & perfect temperature. Great brekky & kitchen area. Staff were wonderful.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel so Far. They Pau atention and take vare of the people. Internet works good. Clean rooms. Great kitchen and breakfast. They organice things every day if you want to go, if not is ok too. I was traveling alone and I felt really good in this hostel. Thank you!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This is how you do hostels. Maria on reception was an absolute angel, thanks! Imagine a hotel, but just with more people.


89%

Very large hostel with a large staff and central location. Common spaces were nice, the central kitchen was always very active. The only downside is one big bathroom for each gender on each floor at the ends of a really long hallway.


100%

Very great hostel. Pub crawl was awesome. All the rooms were clean and it was a very great atmosphere. Would stay here again.


100%

We had a great stay at the hostel and will definitely be doing it again next time we come to Ireland!

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This Hostel has clean rooms, storage cages under each bed and a great breakfast! The evening Pub Crawl was a great way to meet other people and to get to experience the traditional Irish Music and Dancing. Great tours to the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren left from the entrance and it was all reasonably priced! Excellent staff and location.


97%

Excellent. Would stay there again.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great weekend had by all

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(195 results)


View all Galway Hostels

Please give us your feedback