Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eyre Square
92% 5228
53.2732591 -9.0490651
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, it was so clean and had great rooms. The common rooms were nice and friendly, I would stay again. The only take away would be the wifi; it was pretty spotty and one of us wasn't able to connect at although it showed she was connected. But that's just an annoying little issue in an otherwise flawless stay. It was so great, and the staff was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

More like a hotel than a hostel. Honestly the dorms are unreal- so spacey and the ensuite is always sparkling clean. Only thing is the showers are scalding hot. Mentioned it to reception a couple times but nothing was done. Free brekky is above average wih porridge and fruit etc. Kitchen always well kept and good common areas and dining areas. Big thumbs up from me with use of macs and printing as well! Only other thing worth noting is there are many longstay students so can be cliquey

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Overall, this place was awesome! The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and always polite and positive when answering my many questions. I always felt safe at the hostel, and I enjoyed my room as well as the company of those who were lodging in the room with me. If I had one complaint, it was that the shower in our room would only oscillate between hot and boiling, adn so we would either have to jump and out or wait for another shower to open up. It didn't get fixed while we were there. :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Stay at this Place!!! You will not be Disappointed! Galway is Awesome!!! And this Hostel is very friendly. The Location is PERFECT!! They will tell you what tours to go on!! I will be back. Cheers the staff was Awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Clean, comfortable and secure. Exactly what I look for in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Great spot in Galway right by the square. In terms of location, it's right by Eyre Square -removed enough from the noisy end of town that it was nice and quiet but still close enough to be convenient. The staff were very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. The shower in our room was operated by a push button and there were no controls for temperature and the stairs were under construction so we had to take a super slow elevator a lot but those were the only (and very minor) issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great location. Close to the bus station and the Latin Quarter, really helpful staff. Be sure to grab a tour to Connemara. Good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

I booked for 2 nights over the new year but only stayed for 1. But I have to say I was very impressed. Great staff and the noise was non existent even though it was new year's eve and the place was packed. Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

We had a drunk person in the hall at 3AM banging on a door. The night watch never came by. Also the coffee tasted terrible. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The location to the train station and the center of town was worth the stay. We found a hair in our bed. But overall we would stay again due to the fair cleanliness and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Really pleased. Nice room, clean property. Staff were good and helpful, location was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.