Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eyre Square
92% 4955
53.2732591 -9.0490651
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Very central, just on Eyre Square- no distance at all to walk to shop street. Security in the hostel very strict also in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Must stay hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.4

Quite expensive, although a nice place to stay for a night or two

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Awesome location and nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent breakfast and lockers. Staff doesn't create a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely great place centre of galway love galway great craic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • briancstory488
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

There's a reason I keep coming back to Kinlay Galway, and the fact that Galway is amazing pales in comparison to the amazing people at Kinlay Galway. I've been all over Ireland this month but nobody made me feel more welcome than the staff here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing! Would definitely stay here again! Felt so relaxed and chilled and welcomed! Met some lovely people, enjoyed the really nice, generous breakfast, slept like a log and was only a stroll away from everywhere I needed to go! Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel in Ireland indeed. Very clean and fun and friendly staff. Everything you could possibly need was available in the hostel is in the perfect location in Galway. The only complaint I have is the wifi isn't the best. The wifi is very important for travelers and can be very frustrating if it doesn't work. Everything else about my stay was excellent!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, good breakfast, great location. Wifi sucks. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.