Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Cork

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Kinlay House Cork Located at Bob and Joan's Walk, Shandon, Cork.
Kinlay House Cork
Ireland
Cork Bob and Joan's Walk, Shandon
78% 2962
51.9031229 -8.4750509
Kinlay House Cork
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Staff are always friendly and remember me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Friendly and very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.6

Grand to stay for the night. Locks (Roman Numerals) on the door were a bit annoying but other than that it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
6.9

This was a roof over our heads and offered a shower. I can't say I was comfortable here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sabry_superhappy
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Everything perfect! We booked a room with private bathroom.. It was very clean! The breakfast was really light but we already knew it (it was written in the hostel facilities).. There wasn't enough place to have a sit for the breakfast, the room is quite small, but it was ok.. I will book this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
3.1

One of my worst hostel experiences. Dirty and uncomfortable bed, bad washrooms, atmosphere sucked, would NEVER stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.3

Altogether a good place to stay. However, they should add more choice for breakfast, such as juice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

It was a long time since I last stayed in a hostel and my stay in Kinlay was an excellent reintroduction. I would be more than happy to go back and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Verry nice and pleasant place to stay, nearby ewerything. I would recomend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.1

Good location, nice room, plenty of equipment in kitchen, staff were friendly. Shower was awful, one of the worst ive ever used. No atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.