Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Cork

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 3082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 3082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.4

The breakfast is served 7 to 9:30 and if you arrive one minute late, you won't have it. The rest was fine. The beds were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.0

feels like a bunker, next to a graveyard, but okay to stay for a night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

The only negative thing I can find is the kitchen closing at 10, that on the other hand is big, clean and confortable. The rest is really nice for its price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Good hostel, a little bit older already. They were really nice and changed my reservation last minute. Great value for money ratio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
3.4

Horrible racist manager, requested that I no longer book with them as he only allows TOURISTS. If you are an Irish national or any one else looking for work in Cork us just between jobs or accommodation, do NOT go here, you will be treated like a second class citizen. Most of the staff there are unfriendly and unprofessional. Overall , this place was PATHETIC..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.4

Not the nicest hostel but good for a short stay. Good value for money and good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2017
5.7

If you need a bed and a Bath, near the city - this is fine. The fridge was full of old Milk and food. It smelled really bad too. The breakfast is only bread and it closes at 9:30 am precisely. And it is very clear you have to leave even if you are half way through your breakfast. You don't allways feel welcomed by the staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
6.0

Facilities were gross, kitchen wasn’t’t very good and had no place for you to store your food, and wifi was horrible or nonexistent most of the time. Also, most of the staff were extremely rude. I probably wouldn’t stay here again as it’s not worth what you pay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
5.1

Firstly I just want to say that the staff here are excellent and were super helpful both before my arrival and during their stay. Unfortunately everything else was not so great. Bathrooms were in a filthy state, no lockers in 16 bed dorm, room set up terrible with beds right in the walkway. Building very old and crumbling, must etc. Was in a group of 2 and yet we both shared bunks with strangers - odd! Showers last 7 seconds (seriously) and the water changes between freezing and boiling. Awful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
3.4

There are no security lockers here, you leave your valuables with the front desk.. but the fridge is locked, for some strange reason. The counter space in the kitchen is cramped, and the fridge is tiny. The wifi is awful, good luck connecting to it. And, worst of all, there is mould in the rooms. There was so much in moly dorm that the place smelled, and when I asked to be moved, they put me in another dorm. There was mould there as well. Disgusting. Would never stay here or recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.