Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Cork

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Staff was awesome, friendly, nice and accommodating. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
7.1

Not a bad hostel, but the kitchen facility was very unsatisfactory

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
6.3

Overall, My friend and I had a good experience. However, the overall "vibe" was kind of impersonal. The breakfast was a little too sugary, a cereal option could have been added. The staff could have been friendlier, and the shower could have been more clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Lugar suuuuper bacana, todos funcionários super atenciosos..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davisj857329
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Not too far from the main streets, a bit of a hike up hill with your bags to get there, but totally walkable. No lockers for your pack, but the rooms were decent. Breakfast is toast & coffee/tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.9

My stay at the Kinlay House was great. Even though it was only for a night, I found the place quite good. Lots of frendly people and an amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tmarceau3598
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Had the private room with own bathroom between friends. Really nice to not have bunk beds in a hostel. Good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
2.0

My guest as refused point blank without any explanation. I believe this to be down to his learning disability and I am very disappointed in the manor the staff treated his mum. This person was excited to stay in a hostel for a number of nights and to have that experience, only to be refused with no explanation given and no refund for the paid deposit. I booked this location in good faith as a gift for my friend and his mother to be turned away at the door on the morning of arrival.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
7.1

Staff were helpful. No security lockers. My room was on the 3rd floor so it was a bit of a hike. The TV room is nice for relaxing outside of your room. I liked the location close to Shandon Tower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Perfect for a short stay in Cork. The only thing is its up the hill and some steps when approaching from the bus station. Lovely inside, big shared kitchen. All good as hostels go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.