Hostelworld.com

Kinlay House Cork

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Kinlay House Cork Located at Bob and Joan's Walk, Shandon, Cork.
Kinlay House Cork
Ireland
Cork Bob and Joan's Walk, Shandon
75% 2715
51.9031229 -8.4750509
Kinlay House Cork
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Hostel was not far from city center,but nothing really is in cork, and relatively clean. The staff were helpful in helping me get to blarney castel and finding a bus to get to Dublin. The space is not the best for a solo backpacker as the hostel is huge and you can feel a little like a number in a bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
6.6

It was a good place to crash for the night. Staff wasn't very friendly and the lack of security lockers made me uneasy about leaving my stuff but it stayed safe with me being gone all day. Stayed in a 16 person mixed room and there was only one outlet. It was a few minute walk to the bus station but not completely out of the way. In all it is a good place for a night or two while moving through Cork.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Fun place to stay gold location and met a lot of cool international travelers. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Glad ye liked it here

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.1

I like kinlay house in my opinion the best hostel in cork..for me the location is perfect as I'm working less than 5 minutes away..the staff are great and it's somewhere I would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
6.3

You get what you pay for..... Staff are very pleasant... My only problem was other patrons....not cleaning the bathroom after they've used it. Could do with some signage in various languages or signs with pictures (universal) to ask users to be mindful of others and to leave the bathroom in a clean state for the next user. Plus, personal lights for each bunk.... the main light just wakes every one up if someone comes in late or leaves to catch an early flight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Very good overall, incredible value. Only suggestion would be to add lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Toilets, common room, kitchen amenities were all in order. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.4

Comfortable and clean. Area not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

I was VERY satisfied and happy with my stay here. I would like to say that the staff -- all of them -- were SUPER friendly, helpful, and very kind. If I return to Ireland, and I'd like to, I'll stay there again! Wonderful place for me to crash in between my extensive hiking and sightseeing activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Nice place..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.