Hostelworld.com

Kinlay House Cork

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Kinlay House Cork Located at Bob and Joan's Walk, Shandon, Cork.
Kinlay House Cork
Ireland
Cork Bob and Joan's Walk, Shandon
75% 2678
51.9031229 -8.4750509
Kinlay House Cork
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
4.3

There were only 3 showers for 20+ people. One of the doors wouldn't lock and one other shower had no real door within, which made everything wet (clothes etc). There were a lot of Eastern European guys everywhere in the common spaces, who were very loud and I found them intimidating as a woman travelling alone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.9

Not my favorite hostel, but not the worst either

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay. Bit out of the way, but in a very nice building. Had now complaints or issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.3

Hostel is good. Only has to do something about the kitschen. They need new cooking facilities and ovens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.9

Good good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ZezetteMaya007
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
7.1

The hostel was nice, but the bathroom in our dorm wasn't very clean. Also, I arrived late at night, exhausted and cold looking forward to a nice shower, but there was no hot water at all! It was freezing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.0

I only used my room and had breakfast once which is toast and jam. Loved my room, I had a single with my own bath. The directions provided from the bus stop are perfect. It's a short walk to downtown, but you walk up hill going to the hostel so keep that in mind if it is a concern for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

We enjoyed staying here very much, prefect location in the charming old town and friendly staff, specially Jan at the reception desk. We will gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Good discount on Paddywagon Tours when book through hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.6

Happy with it. I was even surprised that staff would clean all morning dishes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.