Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
8.3

Not a lot of air in the room, but it was fine. Had a private room - not as good as other places, but I got what I needed. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Stayed here a few times lovely place central to Temple Bar and IFI Cinema

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
2.0

There is no staff in the night to take care, there is no security. In the mixed dorm there are men very drunked and agressive. You don't spleep a minute.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have 2 night porters on every night of the week and if someone has few bevies we unfortunately don't have control over this esp when you book to share with other people. We can only do what we did, which was give you your money back to find alternative accommodation. Our night porters can only do there best and I believe they did in this instance. All the Best

  • wmatanya4699
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Was great! Nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
7.1

Not great. Not bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
7.7

Good for a hostel, clean and pre-made beds make a difference. Great for security too. But still on the top floor where I stayed there were too many guys using the only two showers and toilets. Would be fine in an off season I suppose but I had to use toilets on the floor below me a few times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

Too much noise in the room at night. Didn't sleep one minute cause I had to leave early for the airport and some girls walked in the room and started playing with their bags to get ready to go to bed. I always make sure that everything is ready out of my bed so I don't have to disturb anyone when I come to sleep late. Not the for everyone. It should ven a rule. Bags should forbidden in the room. Only think allowed in the room is SLEEP!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel! I would for sure stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.3

I stayed a week . In 6 bedroom room . I was glad to stay with different people. Breakfast could be improved with sandwiches . Good atmosphere amongst travelers and visitors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.