Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

Excelent hostel for the price and the location, excellent the place to keep your luggage under your bed, you only need to bring your own padlock, I'll book again my next trip to Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
7.7

Great location in the city centre in a period building. Very nicely thought-out, cool decor. Kitchen could be better signposted- hard to find stuff. Staff in kitchen not overly friendly but definitely a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
6.3

It was fine to stay one night although the rooms are very cramped and bunk beds are wobbly. There was also no milk for the 'complimentary' breakfast. I have stayed at the kinlay in Galway previously and it was brilliant .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.3

I stayed at Kinlay House just for one night. It's situated in a great location, clean and the dorm was also fairly spacious with a locker underneath the bunk bed. Obnoxious drunk guests, however, managed to spoil the experience. 2 got into the dorm in the middle of the night talking/laughing out loud, unplugged my phone charger and snored all night long. So yeah, be prepared to deal with inconsiderate boozers who might not care about other's night sleep. You must pay £2 for storage room locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Very centrally located hostel, loved the decor and the atmosphere. Rooms are clean and breakfast was good. Very decent for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
5.7

Hot and filthy place. Fabulous location. Some staff were more helpful then others. Would not recommend to friends or family. Sorry...those bathrooms are gnarly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.1

The rooms are small. We were in a 4 beds dorm which only had 2 electrical outlet and a man was already using both of them. We had to charge our phones in the hallway. Breakfast simple but okay, no elevator and we had to carry our huge suit cases in the stairs... The bathroom was clean, but after every shower there was water everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

I was only hear one night and it went well. What's great is if you book a tour with certain companies they have an arrangement with the hostel and will pick you up closer to the hostel! Clean and friendly staff☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
4.6

Staff was incredibly rude, the location is great but if you get a room that the windows give to the street you won't be able to sleep. People on the hostel don't really respect other people's space and rest. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.