X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kinlay House Dublin Reviews

2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3801 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Staff are great will be back


100%

Great hostel. Very clean. And very friendly staff.


91%

nice and clean, friendly staff, great atmosphere and great value.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice place on the edge of the action. A bar could really help the atmosphere. Showers could do with a little attention, as they were a nightmare to get hot. Having said that I would happily recommend and stay again.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Excellent location, very nice staff. Very reasonable price, too. BUT. Cold water all the time, even in the showers — it's supposed to be a hostel, not a labor camp; Terrible plastic cover under the pillowcase — sweating like a pig the whole time; Stinky fetid carpet in the room — ever heard of ventilation and/or carpet cleaning? Europe to UK plug adaptors for rent, 4€ — buying one is almost cheaper. Never again.


100%

Very nice place we really enjoyed are stay and we will defo go back 😄

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location. Friendly staff.


100%

Great staff and friendly atmosphere. I made friends and the free walking tour was nice. The breakfast was good and the room clean. The best hostel experience .


100%

A great hostel. Would recommend to all. Not a party hostel by any means but the large warm common area ensures it is still a sociable place to stay.


91%

We loved it! The hostel was very nice indeed, very friendly.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

turn on the heating in kinley room

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Location is great, the room we stayed in was nice and the beds were comfortable. Great place to stay :)


100%

Lovely place with helpful and friendly staff. The list of local restaurants that the reception staff give us was brilliant . We enjoyed our stay and we will come back definitely . DEFINITELY RECOMMEND


63%

Would not stay here again. Had to move dorms due to water leak. Then couldn't get into new room took 4 times walking down to reception from top floor until worked. Showers would not get warm on top floor. Room was cold with heaters. No bag lockers. Wifi didn't work in the room. Bed were a bit uncomfortable. Basically there are better hostels in Dublin. Positives: Breakfast was included and was good. And could get a shuttle from hostel to airport. Location was good.


57%

Just one thing: for a foreigner that arrives late at night because of flight delay, entering Kinlay would have been a great first contact with Dublin, but people who worked there were not so friendly. Just be more humanly available.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I enjoy staying in kinley....

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location!! Too bad the room (4 bed dorm) was very very small and there was no mirror anywhere to be seen (not even in the bathroom). Also no hooks to hang things or table to put things on. Not a practical room! It was very clean though. Good wifi too. Checkout at 10am and no flexibility, even on a Sunday morning, so that's bad.


83%

As one of the cheapest places to stay in dublin this is not bad at all! Basic but clean, common areas are big and seemed good (allthough i spent no time in them). Only thing is that i cosider a 10 am checkout unneccecerally early... looking for cheap basic good value dorms, this is perfect


97%

Really helpful and friendly staff, excellent value for money considering location and free breakfast, would definitely stay again. Thank you for a great stay!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Extremely cold in the common areas and in the rooms- heat did not seem to work.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(148 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback