Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kevinmurray5057212
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Over all it was fab. There was a reak of bleech when we arrived which I'm only guessing is because the shower drain was blocked so the water actually poured out of the room into the bedroom. Had to out towls at the door when showering. Other than that location was perfect. Staff where very happy and friendly. Big que when we arrived to check in but the staff where perfect with dealing with it and everyone looked happy. Rooms are small but it's a hostel can't complain their. Great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at kinlay hostel, the staff were very helpful in any queries we had and the room was nice and clean. Only criticism I have of our time there was on the day we checked out my wallet with my cash and cards was stolen from the bathroom by some other guest I believe. Other than that I enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was just what we needed. It was out of the city, with free parking, in walking distance of the Kiallrney National Park. It's a spacious, century old, stately home with magnificent views. The staff were friendly & helpful with suggestions for tours. The showers could have used a thorough scrub and bleach, though. The kitchen areas were perfect for cooking with plenty of space for storing food (cold and non perishable), several stoves and ovens, and lots of sinks and equipment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Very artsy and inspiring place! I definitely recommend it! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location, especially in catching the bus for the airport! Paying for towels was a bit weak and the shower curtain a bit funky but the room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
7.4

It was good for what I paid, could use more sockets in the rooms though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location. Lots around. The vibe of the hostel is pretty chill, which we were fine with. Free breakfast is pretty handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.6

No lift in the hostel. So have to lug everything up multiple flights of stairs. Only 1 power point for the whole room, right next to busy street which is great for accessing attractions but incredibly noisy at night, also right next to church which rings it's bells regularly. Only common area is always cramped, usually by people sleeping while waiting for check in/transport. Tried to change booking as booked in again for next weekend but couldn't. Only + thing about the hostel was the staff!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Really nice clean place to stay for a few days. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.9

•No elevator, had to take the stairs, and there are three floors (no rooms in the ground floor) •Cages below the beds (for your bag or whatever), bring your own locker, and you will be fine •Breakfast okay (the basics) •Location wonderful •Be careful; if you're sensitive to sounds ask for a room not on the side of the street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.