Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5,716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5,716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Kinlay House Dublin Located at 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin.
Kinlay House Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 2 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar
83% 5716
53.3438647 -6.2693524
Kinlay House Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.6

I've really appreciated the hostel, good position and really nice and friendly staff, the only negative point is the breakfast ....absolutely lacking!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
6.9

It worthed its money. The location is excellent and you can get anywhere so easy. There are not so many activities but i can recommend the walking tour. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel was not bad, for the price I paid and the location it is good, but overall it is simple and normal. Nothing over the top

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Individual lights by bunks would have been nice and a vestibule for the showers in the shower room appreciated. Nice friendly and adequate for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.4

The last time I stayed I had a better room! This room had only one power point and the bunk beds were older! I barely slept due to others in the room and being right next to the door. Pool table was out of order! Had a great time last time but this will be my last stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 4 nights in the 16 and 24 bed bedrooms. Basic breakfast. The internet in the bedrooms and in the common area is THE WORST!! I personally didn't like the fact they have a fishtank, even more with so little out of water space for the turtle. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Bathrooms in rooms are awkward and impractical.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, nice facilities, although very crowded

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This place felt really safe and it was in a great location in the heart of the city centre next to the Christ Cathedral on one side and the Temple Bar area on the other. The staff was helpful and nice, and so were the other guests! I made a lot of friends at this hostel because everyone hangs out on the ground floor in the lounge area (granted I was in there mostly to charge my phone because my dorm only had two electric sockets on the other side of the room from my bed).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

The free breakfast had great coffee and then was just cereal and toast, but it was free so fine by me. It was right in temple bar area; easy walking distance to the majority of what we wanted. The beds were pre-made with white sheets and a white comforter which I always appreciate. I've stayed here twice because it's so convenient from the airport, in a great location, and the staff is always helpful. Great for the price, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.