Hostelworld.com

Kinlay House Dublin

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4,872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4,872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Kinlay House Dublin Located at 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin.
Kinlay House Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 2 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar
85% 4872
53.3438647 -6.2693524
Kinlay House Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jomacsweeneyis3915
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

Location is fab. Building is lovely. Staff are welcoming. Breakfast is basic. Was surprised at having to pay for a locker but there's always something. Seriously impressed with the sheets and duvet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Really love the place. I would come back and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
5.7

It was ok. Nice building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Great Location , friendly atmosphere and helpful staff .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
4.0

The beds were very uncomfortable, noisy, and shook when tremendously when someone moved. There was also a green security light directly above one of the bunks making it quite difficult to sleep. The ensure bathroom did not have a hand soap dispenser, although the main bathrooms did. Was in a convenient location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.3

I stayed in a 4 bed ensuite. Was pretty nice and clean. Had to walk outside to get to the room and the lockers which isn't ideal but no deal breaker either. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning is great, the kitchen physically closes as night so it is difficult to store your food especially if you have to leave early. Location is great for tourist attractions and night life, it sits almost on temple bar. Walking distance to almost everything. Would (and have) stayed again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.1

This was a good place to stay for one night! It was perfect for me because I was just trying to get some sleep before my flight in the morning. It was a quiet, comfortable place to stay with a bus directly to the airport right outside the front door. However, I would not recommend staying here if you are looking for an exciting place and to meet new people. The atmosphere was kind of boring for such an exciting city as Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
6.6

Nice place for staying , huge hostel , big kitchen and big common room, but the place is too quiet , feels like a library

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.4

We enjoyed our stay but by the time we got to the hostel, we had been in Dublin for 3 days and we were feeling a bit jaded. The kitchen facilities were good and the hostel was in a good location. We had a nice walk around the location in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

Pretty standard hostel in a great location. Very close to the central area of Temple bar as well as sites like Dublin Castle, St. Patrick's cathedral, Guiness Brewery and the Jameson distillery. If you want to party, the hostel has a no alcohol policy so there isn't a great atmosphere, however, as it is close to Temple bar, simply do a pub crawl as it will all be within walking distance. I would certainly stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.