Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Kinlay House Dublin Located at 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin.
Kinlay House Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 2 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar
84% 5290
53.3438647 -6.2693524
Kinlay House Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aoneill
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
7.4

We stayed in one of the single pods and paid $110 a night for two nights. We were going to get to relax by being in a private room, but instead we got to listen to workers smashing glass bottles and compressing the pieces for hours at a time. It was unnerving to say the least. If you're gonna pay that much for a single room, might as well go to a hotel where you can actually relax. The location of this hostel is awesome, easy walk to anywhere. Staff and amenities seemed nice enough.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

WHEN I AM STOPPING OVER IN DUBLIN THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE HOSTELS....GREAT STAFF. 10 MIN WALK FROM O CONNELL ST..GOOD FREE BREKKIE ALSO..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
5.1

My biggest problems with this hostel were matters of security, staff, and atmosphere. In regards to security, our dorm room was never locked for some reason (I didn't use my keycard the whole time I was there) and anyone could walk into the hostel off the street. The staff were unfriendly and kind of unhelpful, which was disappointing. Also, in terms of atmosphere, there were dozens of passive-aggressive signs posted around the hostel that killed the atmosphere. Not enough outlets in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Stayed in a 12 bed mixed dorm, the beds were well spread out which was nice. Had to walk down the hall for the bathroom, it was not very clean one of the days but overall fine. Towels were 2 euro. I also believe some of the rooms have ensuite bathrooms for a bit more cost. We rented a car, and the info that they "have parking" is not true, they do have a discount agreement with a closeby garage which worked great. Awesome location in Temple Bar but not loud, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.3

The facility was great. The staff was lackluster and one happened to be a little rude. We only stayed one night so we didn't have much interaction with her. Staff just seemed to be going through motions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ilyalisser7507
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

+ : Great staff, great location, lots of facilities. - : Far too few possibilities to charge your phone in the dormrooms, kitchen too small for the amount of visitors, luggage storage is too expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a great stay, the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Everything was clean and the location neat the castel is perfect, everything is in walking distance. The atmosphere is very nice, he was a good common roum to hang out, the kitchen looked nice and clean, it can get a little crowded in there during breakfast and dinner time but that wasnt a problem for us. Overall we really enjoyed the stay and would allways come back to the Kinlay Hostel if we come back to Dublin again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Perfectly clean, good beds etc. the location was perfect, near the castle of Dublin. If I have to go again to dublin, I will go back to this hostel. /// Dana oso garbia, ohia egokiak eta abar. Kokalekua oso egokia, Dublineko gaztelutik oso gertu. Dublinera berriro joan beharko banu toki berdinean egingo nuke lo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

really great place. Good common room to hang out in. If you bring your own lock, there's a nice big cage to lock you things in. If not, it still keeps everyone's things organized. There's a lot of space. If you do need something locked up, you can pay for a big locker too. Super close walking distance to some great pubs. They've got a lot of music in the places around it. Big bathrooms in the hostel with multiple shower and toilet options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel has a good location, the beds were comfortable and the common room is nice. What I didn't like is that they charge you 10 Euro if you want to leave your bags after you check out. The wifi was poor and there are no lockers (only very small ones for valuable items and they also charge you for those).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.