Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Kinlay House Dublin Located at 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin.
Kinlay House Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 2 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar
84% 5386
53.3438647 -6.2693524
Kinlay House Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

My own thing is that there is no lift and the is 4 flight of stairs that have like 15 stairs each flight But otherwise good for location 5 mins from tram station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Even with he window closed the room we had was very noisy, there was also a bright green light on the ceiling that shined on the beds all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
5.1

Located on a traffic-filled city street with lots of night-time noise. Sleep quality very poor due to this. There was a strange green light on all night in the dorm and this made sleep even more difficult.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
7.7

We book a double bedroom but thet give us a doble bed with a bunk bed (I don't know that even exist). Also the bedroom was realy warm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
6.9

They did not inform you about 2 very importat things : - The common area and the kitchen close at Midnight, than from that time you go out or in the room ( never until now i saw 1 hostel with this idea ); - The rooms are totally different from the pictures that you see in the photos, they are old ; - The barbecue is not free the thursday . If i will go back to Dublin i will choice another one .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Staff excellent, room and bed were clean and comfortable. The lockers were a long walk from the rooms which I didn't like - and the free breakfast was toast and cereal - not what I was expecting but would have been OK if I had known in advance. Location was great for me and I really didn't walk too far to have the experience I was looking for (Trinity and Temple Bar)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff (they offered to print out the Airlink Express ticket as the driver doesn't accept it on a mobile device, the person who told me they could do it for me omitted to say it will cost 50 cents..it's ok to pay but it's better to know it in advance :)), the room was clean, the bed comfortable. The breakfast is so-so based on my tastes (bread, jam, honey, cereal, tea or coffee) and as it's on a busy street there's constant street noise but one gets used to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

One of the better hostels. Clean, nice people and good location. Plus free breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.6

A solid hostel in Dublin. Great location right next to Temple Bar!! There are cages under the bed that will hold some stuff and you get a key for the room door. Nice kitchen and hangout spot on the ground floor. Very few plugs in the rooms so you're forced to charge your stuff in the main room downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
5.7

My biggest complaint about the Kinlay House was the staff. Everyone seemed to have problems with them every day. Though they were helpful, they never seemed happy or willing to help. For our departure, they signed me up for an early airport shuttle. When the shuttle didn't arrive, the staff member said, "we've had problems with this one before." Well, doesn't that mean they should find someone else? We were forced to then use a more expensive taxi, and were worried about getting there on

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.