Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Kinlay House Dublin Located at 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin.
Kinlay House Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 2 2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar
84% 5583
53.3438647 -6.2693524
Kinlay House Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

What a great place to stay. If you want 5* luxury it's not for you. If you want 5* security, cleanliness, firm bed, clean linen, friendly, budget accommodation this is the place to be. We are of the older generation, but we weren't made to feel out of place.. Kinlay House had a mixed age group from young people to families, an eclectic mix of nationalities. Breakfast of cereal, toast tea, coffee all included. Free wifi, you can rent a cage for your bags, €2. An ideal place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Super friendly and easy to get to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing from start to finish! Great price great location friendly staff and clientele. Whenever I'm in Dublin it is the place I'm gonna stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
5.7

Double room was tiny dark and stuffy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Stayed here for a weekend with a group of friends. Dublin is so wonderful and Kinlay house is in a great location with everything in walking distance. Nice hostel, we stayed in a 16 person dorm but it was very spacious. Nice and clean, would recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
7.1

I didn't realize how high the upper age limit (if there is one) was for this hostel...staying in the mixed 24 person room was an adventure. From much older frenchmen who dislike wearing pants sleeping above and beside me to someone else claiming there was something wrong with her bed and the staff not understanding her, all in all it was a pretty okay time. Breakfast was good (but seriously, I didn't need to see those dudes not wearing pants. Too old for that to be cute.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Had a great stay here - lovely staff, rooms, breakfast. Only thing was it was quite cold in the room overnight, but in saying that it was a very large room!! Also our door didn't lock, and the shower button had to be held down constantly. Despite these very minor things, I would definitely stay here again. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.7

I stayed here once before, two months ago. wifi wasn't great the last time, but this time it didn't work at all throughout the entire hostel. A dozen people complained and staff was not helpful. Overall a fine hostel, big kitchen, decent dorms, clean, great location near Temple bar and easy to and from airport. Staff overall is friendly. Fine for short stay if you don't mind not having wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything was perfect. I arrived late but the staff was really friendly. The Kinlay house is really beautiful, cozy and makes you feel like home.The rooms were cute and everything was clean. The breakfast was good, too. I would definitely recommend this hostel and if I ever come back to Dublin, I'll book again. Thanks for everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Good place in a good location at an affordable rate. I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.