Hostelworld.com

Kinlay House Dublin

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
8.3

I stayed at Kinlay House just for one night. It's situated in a great location, clean and the dorm was also fairly spacious with a locker underneath the bunk bed. Obnoxious drunk guests, however, managed to spoil the experience. 2 got into the dorm in the middle of the night talking/laughing out loud, unplugged my phone charger and snored all night long. So yeah, be prepared to deal with inconsiderate boozers who might not care about other's night sleep. You must pay £2 for storage room locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Very centrally located hostel, loved the decor and the atmosphere. Rooms are clean and breakfast was good. Very decent for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.1

The rooms are small. We were in a 4 beds dorm which only had 2 electrical outlet and a man was already using both of them. We had to charge our phones in the hallway. Breakfast simple but okay, no elevator and we had to carry our huge suit cases in the stairs... The bathroom was clean, but after every shower there was water everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

I was only hear one night and it went well. What's great is if you book a tour with certain companies they have an arrangement with the hostel and will pick you up closer to the hostel! Clean and friendly staff☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
4.6

Staff was incredibly rude, the location is great but if you get a room that the windows give to the street you won't be able to sleep. People on the hostel don't really respect other people's space and rest. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Stayed for 3 nights, perfect location could walk to most places in 10 mins. Bus stop right outside, would recommend getting a Leap card from the airport which is 10 euros and includes the airlink bus, train and tram. Really friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast (toast and cereal) is always a bonus! Our first stay in a hostel, really exceeded expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.0

First time user of hostelworld, and I really enjoyed it. I was in a four mixed dorm, and there was no problems! I liked the no curfew that Kinlay House offers, you have your freedom. I liked meeting people from other countries as well and the free tour also a really nice touch! It's situated nice and central and easy. I liked the lollipop touch too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.7

Showers turn off every 30 seconds, so you have to keep pressing the button. Bag storage under the bed is very loud and squeaky. Other than that it was great. Good atmosphere. Breakfast has a great selection of jam, honey, and peanut butter plus quite a few choices for cereal (pretty good for a budget breakfast).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jkgunterman
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Great stay! Close to Dublin castle, bus stop, and irelands oldest bar. The vibe of the hostel was super chill and cool. The staff was really helpful and friendly with directions and advice. Only a few blocks from temple bar district which is perfect if you want to drink. Overall a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.