Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Friendly and Helpful staff , busy hostel but clean and fresh .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Me and a friend stayed in the 20 bed dormitory and it was very spacious, the location is amazing, there is a bus for the airport leaves right in front of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Best Hostel in Dublin , Location is very central with clean facilities , the lobby is full of people , it is a very busy hostel for backpackers . I love it !!! I will come back ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Good location and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff and the actual place were great. Clean, accurate, and close to everything I needed including transport to and from the airport. My biggest complaint, and the reason I got ZERO sleep over 3 nights, is about the other people staying there. I know hostels aren't where you get the best nights sleep but turning the lights on at 2 am in a dorm of 20 people is stupid.. They weren't even drunk! just immature enough to be that inconsiderate. Also someone had apnea and woke up screaming all night...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.9

Ladies toilets on 3rd floor had either no toilet paper, or weren't flushing. Beds and pillows weren't comfortable on every bed. Breakfast was a bit sad compared to other hostels we stayed at, we didn't eat it. Otherwise safe with easy access to Dublin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.1

Shabby but clean, without a great atmosphere but nothing too stifling either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice friendly hostel, very social, not to noisy overnight, and great facilities and location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Really would recommend this place! Loved the staff and how safe I felt while staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.6

For the price, this hostel is AMAZING. Clean, decent breakfast (cereal, toast, coffee, tea), the beds were pretty comfortable and the location absolutely can't be beat. You can very easily access all of the main attractions in Dublin by walking 15 minutes or less, and it's super easy to navigate, even without a map. I would definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.