X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kinlay House Dublin Reviews

2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
4295 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Good location and value. The showers/bathroom are not ideal, but it was a minor issue for our trip. If you're just needing a secure place for your bags with a helpful staff and a clean place to sleep, you can't go wrong for the price.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel and in a great location!!!


94%

One of the best's hostels to stay! Is not so expensive and is really great!

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best experience in my life , it was my first time staying in to a hostel , the rooms are clean and beds are perfect , all the staff is friendly and happy .Location is perfect and the BBQ made by Pub was delicious , so nice to have a commune garden with a PUB .

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I wonder why most of the floors smell like feet all the time? And I don't know why the rooms have carpet on the ground. Didn't want to put any of my stuff on the ground cause it wasn't really clean. But I really liked the common room!


54%

I booked this hostel due to a previous great stay at Kinlay in Galway but I gotta say it's far from being the same. The included breakfast was poor, most rooms didnt have lockers so you d have to pay for them, the hostel didn't organise any activity in the common room and so on... but at least the location and the staff were great.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

not a bad hostle but certainly not the best neither. We had some difficulties entering the building with our cards. Rooms overall were good, though showers were way too hot (have burns on my head from it). Overall, i'd recommend it but don't expect anything special, just an average hostel


94%

Quite a hostel to stay in, but was twice by cleaning staff as someone forgot to take note that had paid for a late checkout. A minor annoyance once, but was just out of the shower the second time.


100%

Good time at this hostel ! Love it !

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great value for money. Located right downtown and free breakfast included. Beds and rooms were comfortable.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Solid hostel with great location. Ensuite bathroom was not the greatest but was fine.


100%

Bed was comfortable; staff were professional. Location was great. Main bathrooms were not great, but bathroom with ensuite was good.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wide range of breakfasts, the cherry on top was bringing out fresh fruit for us. Absolutely brilliant


100%

great location a pity there is no side lamps by each bed for the light at night.


100%

Location is great , beds are clean , the kitchen is tidy and they have lovely staff .

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great breakfast facilities !

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel. Nice and clean. Good location, Definitely would return.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Bad: very poor breakfast: no juice and almost no jam Good: location very good


91%

Great Hostel, excellent location for sightseeing or short trips to Dublin, great staff and facilities, will definitely stay again. Highly recommend

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I had a great stay! The staff were generally friendly and helped me with directions and bus times. The bed was very clean and the showering facilities were fairly clean as well. The only two things I would have liked is a fan in the room (because it was very hot during the day and night) and gluten and dairy free options at breakfast. Thanks for great stay!

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(220 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback