Hostelworld.com

Kipps Brighton

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Kipps Brighton Located at 76 Grande Parade, , Brighton.
Kipps Brighton
England
Brighton BN29JA 76 Grande Parade
92% 614
50.8234037 -0.1360952
Kipps Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

Nice place. Nice staff. Nice location. Nice sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

only stayed for one night, but the staff were very welcoming and it was really nice to have a complementary towel and shower gel/shampoo ect. Every little bit helps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenyter5445
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

You have to leave your room between 11am and 2pm!!!! They have to clear the room. It is crazy, as Brighton is a party city! you pay a hotel but can't sleep as much as you want. Crazy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your comments, we do make a note on Hostelworld, to say that dorm rooms are closed for cleaning between 11am-2pm. This is for us to clean the room for new guests arrival. We also do state we are not a party hostel, and many people like coming to our hostel because of the high rating in cleanliness, compared to other hostels in Brighton, and can see you did rate us high on cleanliness :) If we did not close the room, I would love to hear you comments on how we can enter the room to clean, change beds, if people are sleeping ? Regards

10th May 2016
10.0

Loved the place. Walking distance from all the places of importance. Great staff. Events every night are cool as well. Very clean room. The bathroom in the room is a bit small though but the ones outside are perfect. Found some really cool people to hang out with during my stay there. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Glad you enjoyed your stay, and enjoy the nightly events, and great staff We look forward to welcoming you back to Brighton and to Kipps soon Kipps Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.4

4th stay, previously impressed. Top floor twin room (comfortable & clean) tiniest WC oppiste with toilet & shower, not enough room in shower to fully raise arm due to the low ceiling. Disappointed to see the bath had gone from WC downstairs. 1 staff member was really quite irritating, friend smoked in garden where staff member was also smoking but was told the garden was actually closed between 11 & 3, patronisingly told she could finish fag & then told to remove boots to walk on carpet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Had a great stay for a great price. Staff was friendly and they have events for each day of the week. Cheese and crackers night was good. Kitchen does not open for breakfast, as they serve a continental breakfast for £2.50. Not quite in town center but a 5-10 minute walk to kemp town and the pier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for the nice review and rating. 5 mins is not far to get into the centre or the beach :) Kipps

  • lynzie_399810
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Kipps was in a great location, and the staff were excellent. They even have free nightly events. We had a cheese and cracker night when we stayed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed the free events Thanks for taking time out to review and rate us :) Enjoy the rest of your trip Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel, great value for the price! Loved my time there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.4

I loved this place! The owner and the staff were really great - very friendly. It is very conveniently located as it is a close walk to almost anywhere you need to go. It was inconvenient to not be allowed into the rooms from 11-2 for them to clean it, however. The only other inconvenience was our room smelled very strongly like musky backpackers because of our roommates. Not Kipps fault, just a heads up for people staying in hostels. The common rooms were great! I would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your nice comments Apologises about your musky room mates/ we do our best to freshen up the rooms every day. The joys of dormitory rooms :) Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels Kipps

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.4

Great for a short stay, good location, friendly people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.