Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Kipps Brighton Located at 76 Grande Parade, , Brighton.
Kipps Brighton
England
Brighton BN29JA 76 Grande Parade
91% 664
50.8234037 -0.1360952
Kipps Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.1

It great to stay in a smaller hostel. Al lot of people live here but they're all really lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

A perfect location, informative staff, spotlessly clean, ensuite to dorm convenience, not cramped, common area a little formal, but very pleasant overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Kipps Brighton about a 15 minute walk from the train station and is really easy to find. It is located across the street from the Royal Pavillion and is basically in the Brighton Lanes. The staff is friendly and helpful. The building itself is a little run down, lots of creaks and you can hear other guests through the walls if they're partying. However the single room was reasonably priced and the location was so amazing I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff was so friendly and helpful. You guys are the best. kitchen is really good and rooms are clean. Thanks a lot for providing such a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Second time I have stayed here and absolutely enjoyed every minute of it and do intend to come and stay again soon many thanks . fab location lovely shower comfy bed very helpful staff. five star venue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay * * * * * Lots of friendly faces, clean and reliable, impressively comfortable beds. I can imagine it's by far the best hostel in the Brighton area and the location is perfect - near to the sea and a stones throw from the lanes and the pavilion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful place to stay! Everything was so clean and I felt very welcomed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel! The owner is such a nice guy and the Italian lads that work there are legends! WiFi is great and in all of the rooms, prime location and very clean. Only thing I would say is maybe put an age limit on the dorm rooms? We had an older man with his mother who had no idea that they were staying in a hostel nor did had they ever. We also had a crazy polish lady who yelled at us for coming home at 11pm as it was too late as she goes to bed at 9 hahahaha Thanks Kipps!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Close to the station and easy to locate, also close to the coast and all the major attraction Brighton has to offer. The staff were friendly and showed us to our room. The beds were comfy, but the room has quite hot but not unbearable. Get given a towel, luggage storage and a plenty offered for breakfast for a small cost of £2.50. The wifi isn't the best, but it does the job. Brighton is a fantastic city with plenty to offer, and I would gladly stay at this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, easy to find and in a great location. The room was clean and had a very comfortable bed, nice touch having toothpaste and toothbrush by the sink. The staff were great and the breakfast was good. I would recommend it to anyone and i will stay there next time i am in Brighton.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.