Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Kipps Brighton Located at 76 Grande Parade, , Brighton.
Kipps Brighton
England
Brighton BN29JA 76 Grande Parade
91% 653
50.8234037 -0.1360952
Kipps Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • caiachiv
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful place to stay! Everything was so clean and I felt very welcomed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel! The owner is such a nice guy and the Italian lads that work there are legends! WiFi is great and in all of the rooms, prime location and very clean. Only thing I would say is maybe put an age limit on the dorm rooms? We had an older man with his mother who had no idea that they were staying in a hostel nor did had they ever. We also had a crazy polish lady who yelled at us for coming home at 11pm as it was too late as she goes to bed at 9 hahahaha Thanks Kipps!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Close to the station and easy to locate, also close to the coast and all the major attraction Brighton has to offer. The staff were friendly and showed us to our room. The beds were comfy, but the room has quite hot but not unbearable. Get given a towel, luggage storage and a plenty offered for breakfast for a small cost of £2.50. The wifi isn't the best, but it does the job. Brighton is a fantastic city with plenty to offer, and I would gladly stay at this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, easy to find and in a great location. The room was clean and had a very comfortable bed, nice touch having toothpaste and toothbrush by the sink. The staff were great and the breakfast was good. I would recommend it to anyone and i will stay there next time i am in Brighton.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is fabulous, right near the beach and only a short walk from the train station. The bed was also incredibly comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great loctation. Near downtown, the Royal Pavillon, the Lanes, the Pier and the beach. Clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay, good location, very clean. Staff were very welcoming! Would definitely stay here again! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel was just what I needed to recover from 2 months of backpacking and partying. It has a real homey feeling fo it. The fully equiped kitchen was awesome, the staff put out snacks for guests each night ie pancakes or toasted sandwiches and the location is nice and central to all of brightens attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

The stuff friendly and the location is really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

I cannot say enough good things about this hostel. After staying in quite a few other hostels over the last month, staying here felt a bit like home. I was staying in the 10 bed mixed dorm, it was cleaned everyday, ahhh. The bathrooms were always immaculately clean, and comparatively spacious to other hostel bathrooms. The common areas were clean and had a relaxed vibe. But by far the biggest asset of this hostel is the staff; always friendly, always helpful, genuinely good people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.