Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Kipps Brighton Located at 76 Grande Parade, , Brighton.
Kipps Brighton
England
Brighton BN29JA 76 Grande Parade
89% 676
50.8234037 -0.1360952
Kipps Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location and very affordable. The rooms were very cramped with not enough space to put your bags so I had to sleep the first night with my bag at the end of my bed. I think they need more bathrooms around the place as well. I didn't like that you got kicked out from 11am-2pm every day for them to clean. If I am paying to stay there I should be allowed to stay during those hours but I appreciate the cleanliness of the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
3.1

BLACK MOLD IN ROOMS. Health violation. I spent a night awake in a severe allergic reaction because the wall was covered in black mold. And not a little-a lot. The next morning the staff found me a bed in another room, but they did not offer any refund or compensation at all. Very unimpressed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Staff couldn't do enough for us, dorms comfortable, quiet and clean, and dorm beds surprisingly roomy (at 6'3, I was a fan). And all super reasonably priced! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your feed back, hope to see you again soon, it was a pleasure having you staying with us

29th Dec 2016
9.4

Damien and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There's a comfortable vibe in the lounge and bar area. The bathrooms are very clean. A lot of effort has been put into updating the facilities. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Really nice place, in a very good location to see the city. Very clean would recommend to others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your feedback, thanks for staying with us, hope to see you again soon

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Cute little hostel run by a friendly guy who however is new to the area so couldn't help too much with recommendations. Really ideal location near the pier and city centre. Everything all quite clean just a lack of a formal common area so could be tricky to meet other people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, sorry that I could not recommend places to you, I am working on it, maybe I should go out more, it was a pleasure having you staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.1

Brilliant experience, close to everything we needed. Would strongly recommend Kipps. If your in need of some food then definitely try Pompoko.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind feedback, hope to see you again soon

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.1

It great to stay in a smaller hostel. Al lot of people live here but they're all really lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your kind feedback, it was a pleasure having you staying with us. hope to see you again soon

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

A perfect location, informative staff, spotlessly clean, ensuite to dorm convenience, not cramped, common area a little formal, but very pleasant overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Kipps Brighton about a 15 minute walk from the train station and is really easy to find. It is located across the street from the Royal Pavillion and is basically in the Brighton Lanes. The staff is friendly and helpful. The building itself is a little run down, lots of creaks and you can hear other guests through the walls if they're partying. However the single room was reasonably priced and the location was so amazing I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.