Hostelworld.com

Kipps Brighton

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Kipps Brighton Located at 76 Grande Parade, , Brighton.
Kipps Brighton
England
Brighton BN29JA 76 Grande Parade
94% 608
50.8234037 -0.1360952
Kipps Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.4

4th stay, previously impressed. Top floor twin room (comfortable & clean) tiniest WC oppiste with toilet & shower, not enough room in shower to fully raise arm due to the low ceiling. Disappointed to see the bath had gone from WC downstairs. 1 staff member was really quite irritating, friend smoked in garden where staff member was also smoking but was told the garden was actually closed between 11 & 3, patronisingly told she could finish fag & then told to remove boots to walk on carpet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Had a great stay for a great price. Staff was friendly and they have events for each day of the week. Cheese and crackers night was good. Kitchen does not open for breakfast, as they serve a continental breakfast for £2.50. Not quite in town center but a 5-10 minute walk to kemp town and the pier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for the nice review and rating. 5 mins is not far to get into the centre or the beach :) Kipps

  • lynzie_399810
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Kipps was in a great location, and the staff were excellent. They even have free nightly events. We had a cheese and cracker night when we stayed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed the free events Thanks for taking time out to review and rate us :) Enjoy the rest of your trip Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel, great value for the price! Loved my time there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.4

I loved this place! The owner and the staff were really great - very friendly. It is very conveniently located as it is a close walk to almost anywhere you need to go. It was inconvenient to not be allowed into the rooms from 11-2 for them to clean it, however. The only other inconvenience was our room smelled very strongly like musky backpackers because of our roommates. Not Kipps fault, just a heads up for people staying in hostels. The common rooms were great! I would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your nice comments Apologises about your musky room mates/ we do our best to freshen up the rooms every day. The joys of dormitory rooms :) Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels Kipps

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.4

Great for a short stay, good location, friendly people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Probably best hostel in Brighton, great staff, made friends with the awesome guests, very clean and the nightly treats were much appreciated. Only issues were minor, would like to see shelf or netting on at least top bunk for personal items and kitchen is closed til 2pm, which is unfortunate for omelet lovers like myself. Would definitely recommend, though the summer prices look a little daunting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your nice comments/ glad you enjoyed your stay and made some new friends. Remember if you stayed before, you get a 10% discount on your next visit, and there are still some great prices available (especially last minute) throughout the summer. Enjoy your travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
8.6

Five minute walk from the coast and ten minute walk from the train station. Great location. More like a hotel than a hostel. Absolutely loved the room and feel of the place. Would fully recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel with friendly staff, close to everything. Made for a great weekend away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great comments and for taking the time to rate us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
10.0

Great value for money, very helpful staff, very good location just opposite to the Pavillion. All the basic utilities were provided, even with breakfast! Have been staying in overpriced hostels in UK for too many times and this is the one which genuinely serves the needs of budget travelers. Hope its is able to maintain its provision of value for money. Also, a pleasant surprise that all other travelers are quiet, which made up a relaxing atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Brighton. We hope to see you again in Future :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.