Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Kipps Brighton Located at 76 Grande Parade, , Brighton.
Kipps Brighton
England
Brighton BN29JA 76 Grande Parade
92% 642
50.8234037 -0.1360952
Kipps Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay, good location, very clean. Staff were very welcoming! Would definitely stay here again! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel was just what I needed to recover from 2 months of backpacking and partying. It has a real homey feeling fo it. The fully equiped kitchen was awesome, the staff put out snacks for guests each night ie pancakes or toasted sandwiches and the location is nice and central to all of brightens attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

The stuff friendly and the location is really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

I cannot say enough good things about this hostel. After staying in quite a few other hostels over the last month, staying here felt a bit like home. I was staying in the 10 bed mixed dorm, it was cleaned everyday, ahhh. The bathrooms were always immaculately clean, and comparatively spacious to other hostel bathrooms. The common areas were clean and had a relaxed vibe. But by far the biggest asset of this hostel is the staff; always friendly, always helpful, genuinely good people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

It's ok, limited shower facilities though. Some of the staff were really nice, others not so much. Clean, good location but a bit overpriced in my opinion.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Easily the best hostel in Brighton. I even felt remotely like a "guest" (a conclusion that I have not reached staying in a majority of hostels in the UK). Even though I stayed here on the hottest day recorded this summer and hardly slept from the sheer heat, the cheery atmosphere and friendly staff were complete counterweights. The only slightly interesting aspect of the stay are the showers, which are in small, cupboard-like spaces, and perfect if your height does not exceed 5'5" / 1.66m.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

It was so good. Exactly what I wanted in a hostel. The common areas were relaxing, the staff were lovely, and it was just a short walk to the beach, Brighton Pier and the lanes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jun 2016
6.6

Nice place, but does lack atmosphere. Fair enough because that's what they advertise but don't go here if you want to party

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Great staff, location, beds and environment. All spaces were so clean and tidy. The hostel has a very open feeling. Very impressed. Would stay again. Be mindful of the real lack of pack storage in rooms. But there are personal lockers - you just need your own padlock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Very, very lovely hostel!!! :-)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.