Hostelworld.com

Kipps Brighton

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Kipps Brighton Located at 76 Grande Parade, , Brighton.
Kipps Brighton
England
Brighton BN29JA 76 Grande Parade
91% 622
50.8234037 -0.1360952
Kipps Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Very, very lovely hostel!!! :-)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful , safe and clean. 100% thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.6

The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel has lovely staff and is in a great location. I would stay here again. Very clean. there is a kitchen wihich is always nice if your are on a budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

No lockers for suitcases in rooms. It is a pain that you need to be out of the hostel between 11-2pm, meaning extra money spent on eating out. However, comfortable facilities, room was nice and big, chill out couch area, courtyard for smoking and drinking. It is a good place for someone who wants to stay somewhere quiet and to site-see in Brighton.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

Nice place. Nice staff. Nice location. Nice sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

only stayed for one night, but the staff were very welcoming and it was really nice to have a complementary towel and shower gel/shampoo ect. Every little bit helps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenyter5445
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

You have to leave your room between 11am and 2pm!!!! They have to clear the room. It is crazy, as Brighton is a party city! you pay a hotel but can't sleep as much as you want. Crazy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your comments, we do make a note on Hostelworld, to say that dorm rooms are closed for cleaning between 11am-2pm. This is for us to clean the room for new guests arrival. We also do state we are not a party hostel, and many people like coming to our hostel because of the high rating in cleanliness, compared to other hostels in Brighton, and can see you did rate us high on cleanliness :) If we did not close the room, I would love to hear you comments on how we can enter the room to clean, change beds, if people are sleeping ? Regards

10th May 2016
10.0

Loved the place. Walking distance from all the places of importance. Great staff. Events every night are cool as well. Very clean room. The bathroom in the room is a bit small though but the ones outside are perfect. Found some really cool people to hang out with during my stay there. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Glad you enjoyed your stay, and enjoy the nightly events, and great staff We look forward to welcoming you back to Brighton and to Kipps soon Kipps Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.4

4th stay, previously impressed. Top floor twin room (comfortable & clean) tiniest WC oppiste with toilet & shower, not enough room in shower to fully raise arm due to the low ceiling. Disappointed to see the bath had gone from WC downstairs. 1 staff member was really quite irritating, friend smoked in garden where staff member was also smoking but was told the garden was actually closed between 11 & 3, patronisingly told she could finish fag & then told to remove boots to walk on carpet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.