X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kipps Hostel Canterbury Reviews

40 Nunnery Fields, Canterbury, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1306 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

A good place to stay for a stint in Canterbury.


97%

Once again the staff were welcoming and it was wonderful to stay there! I would go back again. Great base to see the sites not only in Canterbury but also the surrounding areas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We hope you have enjoyed your stay at Kipps and good luck in your future travels. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

91%

Food (breakfast) could be improved.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating and we wish you best luck in your future travels. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

94%

This has been the best hostel I've stayed at. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. I loved the events that they put on, such as pizza on Friday and a BBQ on Saturday. It helped everyone get to know each other.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kipps and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

94%

This was the cleanest hostel I have stayed at, with the nicest staff. I really enjoyed staying here. For 5£ they do your laundry for you, and fold it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kipps and we hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

97%

Kipps is by far the best hostel I've stayed at, in the UK and in Europe. Staff were outstanding, and lots of little extras really made my stay so much better, such as a clean towel each day and a free BBQ dinner one night. Beautiful garden, lots of space to chill in the hostel, not too far to walk into the center of town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kipps and hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

100%

I felt like at home. Staff were very very nice (I could never get tired of emphasizing how nice staff were). One of those great hostels that will contribute to make your trip an amazing experience.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely rating. We feel very happy that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

97%

Very warm and friendly staff and residents. Good breakfast arrangements. Lovely comfortable gardens

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kipps and hope to see again in the future. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

100%

Carmen and the gang are great. I appreciated the kindness and the welcome I received. Will look forward to staying there again.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your lovely rating. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish you the best in your future travels. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

77%

Shower was very bad, almost a trickle

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Everyone at this hostel was incredibly nice, professional and helpful. The facilities were great and very efficiently run. This was the best hostel experience I've had. I will bring my family back here. Thanks, all, for making out stay so great!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely rating. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

97%

This was a great hostel to stay at, the staff were very kind. The place was very clean, with comfy beds and towels provided as well. Security was good with a code to access the front door as well as a key for the dorm. The kitchen was very large and the garden outside was beautiful and a great place to sit and have your breakfast. Its a short walk to the centre of town and near everything you need. Would definitely recommend this place to others!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment. We are very happy that you had a great time at Kipps and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

97%

Very friendly and accommodating staff, lovely house, would definitely recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment. We feel very happy that you had a great stay at Kipps and we hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

89%

Staf was very friendly

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent! It was like staying at a mates house. Great little outdoor garden, well stocked kitchen, friendly and helpful staff and walking distance to everything. Beds aren't super comfy but aren't bad, quite noisy bunks but I slept quite well and that's pretty much the only negative (which is really minor when you take into account everything else). Loved it, would highly recommend it!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kipps and we hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Kipps Staff

94%

Great atmosphere, nicely decorated dining room and lovely garden.


91%

I had a lovely time at kipps. Staff was incredibly nice and they gave us free BBQ

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

We just needed a bed for the night. We came in too late (after closing time), but reception helped us with a smile. Nice room, TV, thee, ... Better than expected.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Wifi wasn't working for me but other than that it was one of the nicest hostels I've been to. Very clean, cute, staff was nice!


91%

The staff were awesome and the hostel was so pretty :) It was so homey and I loved the events.


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Canterbury Hostels

Please give us your feedback