Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Hostel Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Kipps Hostel Canterbury Located at 40 Nunnery Fields, , Canterbury.
Kipps Hostel Canterbury
England
Canterbury Kent CT1 3JT 40 Nunnery Fields
89% 1619
51.2714338 1.0822606
Kipps Hostel Canterbury
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

We had that best time staying at Kipps. Very warm and friendly place with a nice homely atmosphere. Very clean and tidy and exceeded all expectations we had. Great Location with very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the lovely comment and we look forward to seeing you in the future. King regards, Carmen

21st Nov 2016
9.1

Really great hostel, extremely clean and neat. This is genuine classic English house, with great facilities, very comfortable beds and very good facilities. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is convenient, costs 2,5£, but not great, they provide the service of washing clothes for 5£, there's plenty of showers and toilets. The bed gets made everyday, but you have to be out of the room at 11am, which is kinda annoying. Common rooms lacks a atmosphere, not really a great set up to meet others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

A lovely little quiet hostel, a short walk from the centre of Canterbury. They have an amazing garden which is great for relaxing in and the staff were all very friendly. The rooms were cleaned and beds made every day (although there are some dusty and dirty corners in the room). The bed was really very comfortable and its a great hostel to use as a base when exploring the city and surrounding areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Great- would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is beautiful. Very clean. A gorgeous garden perfect for breakfast and reading. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. The only issue I had was when I arrived I was told the twin room I had booked online via hostelworld was not available due to previous guests damaging the beds the night before. So I was reallocated to a dorm room which my self and my friend could have as a private room. On the bright side the dorm had its own bathroom. Overall had a very good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel ever. I wish they were all that good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Very lovely friendly and accommodating host, loads of great facilities with extras like shower gels, towels, bicuits, tea and coffee, lovely garden area and breakfast area, very homely and well run, had everything we needed and more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

I felt like at home. The staff is so nice and helpful and the room clean and cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.1

I had an enjoyable stay here. Bed was comfortable. Small locker adequate. Ensuite shower, toilet and sink ok. The cleanliness was ok. Nice atmosphere in dorm. Laundry washed, dried and folded for you, £5! Wifi not great. You will get basic surfing, email, etc. NO up or down loads to speak of. Lots of stairs, especially if you are at the very top. But fun, funky room up there. A bit far from train, bus and city center/sights. To bad NO free breakfast. All in all I'd stay again and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annie3576
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

A real home from home. I washed up there and instantly felt cared for. Carmen and ?Mike helped with so many things from parking to wifi access to broken luggage handles. They manage to combine eye for detail with allowing space, and clearly enjoy doing what they do. Your garden is beautiful, Carmen, and I so enjoyed chatting about plants over breakfast. I have already started recommending Kipps to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.