X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kipps Hostel Canterbury Reviews

40 Nunnery Fields, Canterbury, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1350 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The hostel was amazing! It brings the concept of good hostel to a whole other level.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place to stay 5 min by foot from the city centre, friendly staff and very warm atmosphere...suggested!


66%

Room 12: crowded (about 12x15 ft for 8 people), noisy - not enough bathroom facilities - four small lockers for eight people, creaky old mattresses and not enough space under beds for luggage. One could hardly walk through the room because of the piles of stuff! But - good breakfast and friendly staff.


86%

I had a great time at Kipps. The staff was super friendly and had excellent suggestions on what to do and where to go. The bathrooms, kitchen and bedrooms are cleaned daily, while the staff is cleaning you are welcome to stay and hang out in the livingroom so you're not forced to leave the hostel for the time being. The atmosphere is very pleasant. I would defenitely recommend anyone to go here.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Brilliant as always, cheers guys :)


97%

Really appreciate your help when I had to make an early morning start but didn't want to wake people up when I left. You helped me to sort it!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice and cheap hostel to stay in canterbury. Friendly staff and good location.


100%

It was our second stay in this hostel and we like it a lot. When we are in Canterbury we always would chose this hostel. Lovely rooms, a nice garden and friendly staff. Thanks a lot.


83%

Excellent for anyone travelling on a budget, Good for any age of traveller.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly and helpful Staff. We enjoyed our stay.


86%

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the place is kept very clean. They have a nice breakfast for £2.95 and the garden in back is beautiful. The price is good but as a poor student it's a bit more then I could afford for an extended stay. For a few nights it was fine though and it seems on par with other hostels in the area.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel with different activities on each evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and had an en-suite bathroom. I liked it here and hope to return to explore more of Canterbury in the near future.


100%

awsome place, KIpps is! very well situated in Canterbury, close to everything. Staff are super nice and friendly, and they have evening happenings, like Pizza night, movie night, smoothies etc etc. There's a nice garden at the back, and good sized comfy lounge in the front where people gather , and a little bar in the reception ..

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Friendly staff. Quality of room varies a lot, maybe ask for the 24?

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Absolutely friendly and helpfull staff.


100%

Really nice hostel, i stayed before and this time came back with my brothers and sisters


91%

I have stayed at a lot of hostels and this was definitely the best one ever. The staff is very friendly and they try there best to organise loads of fun things to do, like free pizza night, where you meet a lot of new people. They have a lovely garden where you can sit till late at night, there is very cheap beer in the fridge and the living room is open all night, so you can stay up late without disturbing sleeping people. I had a wonderfull time here!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Has a great homely feel, the garden was extremely beautiful, peace and enjoyable place to sit, also free fun differnt activities and good company.


91%

Stayed here for 5 nights, really impressed by friendliness of staff & kitchen facilities, not to mention a lovely garden, fast internet and the good value breakfast in a really sociable setting. Good work people, and thank you - you have raised the bar!


80%

I like Kipps hostel a lot, beautiful garden, very cheap breakfast was offered, it is quiet the doorlock in my room was horrible to handle (the only disadvantage)

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Canterbury Hostels

Please give us your feedback