Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Hostel Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Kipps Hostel Canterbury Located at 40 Nunnery Fields, , Canterbury.
Kipps Hostel Canterbury
England
Canterbury Kent CT1 3JT 40 Nunnery Fields
87% 1598
51.2714338 1.0822606
Kipps Hostel Canterbury
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

I felt like at home. The staff is so nice and helpful and the room clean and cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.1

I had an enjoyable stay here. Bed was comfortable. Small locker adequate. Ensuite shower, toilet and sink ok. The cleanliness was ok. Nice atmosphere in dorm. Laundry washed, dried and folded for you, £5! Wifi not great. You will get basic surfing, email, etc. NO up or down loads to speak of. Lots of stairs, especially if you are at the very top. But fun, funky room up there. A bit far from train, bus and city center/sights. To bad NO free breakfast. All in all I'd stay again and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annie3576
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

A real home from home. I washed up there and instantly felt cared for. Carmen and ?Mike helped with so many things from parking to wifi access to broken luggage handles. They manage to combine eye for detail with allowing space, and clearly enjoy doing what they do. Your garden is beautiful, Carmen, and I so enjoyed chatting about plants over breakfast. I have already started recommending Kipps to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2016
2.3

Old and run-down, narrow corridors, small rooms crammed with beds, humidity etc, the usual suspects, location as bad First morning in cleaning lady woke me up and shouted me to leave the room even though I booked for two days, couldn't believe how rude these people were to paying guests I decided to go to the kitchen to grab a glass of water to drown my misery but immediately was confronted by rude receptionist "kitchen closed can't you see the sign!!!" AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE A PLAGUE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the lady who was working when we arrived. Cute little garden out the back and comfortable communal areas. Not a party hostel (people of all ages in the rooms), but a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Decent hike (10-15 mins) from the bus station in a residential area, but there's really no other choices for Canterbury. Fine place to spend the night -- honestly you don't really need to spend more than 1 day here to see the Cathedral and Abbey and fortifications, so it's fine for what it is. Large kitchen and dining area, well appointed, free cake (yum!), not enough power outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Good place to stay. Staff very accommodating and kind. Lovely garden space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MissMonteith007
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This has to be one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The building itself is terribly charming and full of character. It's a short 5 minute walk from the bus station and easy to find. The owner of the hostel is incredibly welcoming and considerate. The rest of the staff is young and also very friendly. There's a complete kitchen available for use as well. Make sure to grab some tea and check out the backgarden. I can't speak highly enough of my experience here at Kipps! Check it out!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Great value for money. Staff and other guests very friendly - not too noisy so ideal when wanting to get to bed at half 10/11ish. Well worth a stay if looking for cheap and easy accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
4.6

I only stayed two nights and I am glad for that. The building is old, and I normally love old buildings but this one was old in a very run down sort of way. The staff was not friendly and they were rude. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.