Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kipps Hostel Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Kipps Hostel Canterbury Located at 40 Nunnery Fields, , Canterbury.
Kipps Hostel Canterbury
England
Canterbury Kent CT1 3JT 40 Nunnery Fields
88% 1583
51.2714338 1.0822606
Kipps Hostel Canterbury
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Great value for money. Staff and other guests very friendly - not too noisy so ideal when wanting to get to bed at half 10/11ish. Well worth a stay if looking for cheap and easy accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
4.6

I only stayed two nights and I am glad for that. The building is old, and I normally love old buildings but this one was old in a very run down sort of way. The staff was not friendly and they were rude. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my time at this lovely hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

met some cool folks here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

My friends and I was welcomed by a very lovely staff, and helped smoothen out any complications that I had with the rooming. There is an extensive amount of facilities in this location, the plus being a very well maintained kitchen with everything you would need. The rooms were extremely clean and comfy. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you're travelling to Canterbury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff, wonderful Hostel Hosted events. Tucked away on a very quite street outside the Roman Walls. Spacious rooms with lockers, beer and wine available for sale at the front desk. A great place for rest and mixing with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Lovely old house, bunk rooms are relatively small but with all the amenities (ensuite, lockers, shelves, even a candy on the duvet!), lounge is big but with a massive TV that isn't great for getting to know people. Kitchen is big and has everything you need, best bit was the rambling garden, cheap breakfast and location close to the town centre (and perfect for North Downs Way walkers, like myself). Staff generally polite and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was very helpful at all times, the place is very clean and spacious. It is definitely the best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.7

I had a great stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. I got a very cheap dormitory bed. Got my money's worth. Good place to stay if you are low budget traveller. Only suggestion is that they could have bigger lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff that even gave us a little tour to introduce us to the lovely hostel and evening activity. The dorm room security was only alright because there were lockers as the door was opened by traditional keys (not key cards) and no one bothered to lock the room before sleeping. There was noise from other hostel inhabitants' merry-making but luckily it stopped at around 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.