X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kipps Hostel Canterbury Reviews

40 Nunnery Fields, Canterbury, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1473 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Really great and comfortable stay. The staff were very welcoming, gave us a great tour of the building even though we were only staying one night. Would definitely stay here again if/when we visit Canterbury again.

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Staff, good atmosphere and clean.


97%

Hostel was great, man on arrival was incredibly accommodating. Lovely cute hostel, just outside of the city centre- a nice walk!


89%

Only arrived at the accommodation late on Saturday night and left early Sunday morning but found it to be clean and had a chilled atmosphere.Staff were friendly and efficient.Very reasonable price and the facilities adequate for the purpose of our stay in Canterbury My travel companion commented on how comfortable his bed was.Would definitely stay at Kipps again if ever in Canterbury.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

It was a beautiful property!

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a very, very kindly staff und we`ve enjoyed our stay

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I could park my motorcycle just in font of the hostel. Nice and clean the kitchen and the room.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff, it's not an hostel, it's a very big family! I felt like at home!

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice building with several floors stacked one on top of the other, with a lovely garden for summer breakfasts. Enjoyed the one night we stayed there!

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a lovely stay at Kipp's! Very helpfull staff and extremely clean (bath)rooms. A great kitchen to cook in aswell. And that garden, amazing! The location is a bit outside the center but it's actually nice and quiet that way. One of the best hostels I ever stayed in.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

A nice hostel, well located and well laid-out. The staff are helpful and the costs reasonable.


100%

This hostel is the best I've stayed in all over Europe. I was tired and lost. The staff made dinner and cake. Amazing atmosphere and people! Would love to come back stay for longer!


97%

Excellent cheap and cheerful hostel. Nice staff and great location.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Such a lovely hostel! Staff are incredibly friendly & and we got to have some really great conversations. The rooms & toilets are clean & comfortable. There are lockers, & you can get a padlock from the front desk. The hostel is pretty quiet; he type of people who stay here seem to be professionals, which makes for some great conversations with interesting folks over breakfast! Only downside is that location is a little bit of a walk away from the city centre, but not a huge deal really.


86%

Nice place, friendly helpful staff - for travellers and back-packers, it's a great place to stay. TV didn't have all the channels and instructions were in Polish so I couldn't retune it, but that's a minor detail!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay. Very friendly atmosphere and relaxed setting


91%

This one of the best independent hostels in the UK. Superb value for money. Better than Kipps of Brighton


100%

It was a great stay. Would recommend it to others Found the staff extremely friendly & helpful. Thanks for a fabulous time in Canterbury

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

There is only one shower for the guests so be prepared to wait or shower at an odd time, but other than that it was homey and comfortable. The staff were helpful and nice. The other visitors were friendly and polite. They have a beautiful garden out back. I would stay there again.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff made us feel very welcome! We loved the idea of a free pancake-evening (although in the heat wave, we decided to eat salad, but thank you for the great hospitality!). Lovely garden to relax in! Good beds and big, soft towels: we will certainly stay at Kipps Canterbury again.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment. We wish you good luck in your future travels. Kind regards, Kipps team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Canterbury Hostels

Please give us your feedback