Hostelworld.com

Kismet Dao Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Kismet Dao Hostel Located at Neagoe Basarab no 8, , Brasov.
Kismet Dao Hostel
Romania
Brasov Neagoe Basarab no 8
94% 1641
45.6449632 25.6020498
Kismet Dao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lisbethruiz09
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.4

Definitely overrated. Good hostel but not as good as the rating calls for. Out of the 5 days I stayed there, there was only 1 staff member that was nice and helpful, the rest could be edgy, maybe it's a cultural trait. Definitely small bathroom to occupants ratio. Almost always I had to wait to use it. The top floor had ONE bathroom for about 5 dorms rooms (maybe 20 people).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am so sorry you didn't feel good to our place , i will talk to all receptionist and check what happen. Thank you for letting me know . Have a nice trip from now on.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is an easy 10. Staff are amazing, good location, organized tours, kitchen has all the things you need. Zara the hostel dog is adorable. Everything you want in a hostel, has a really friendly vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel itself is really clean and a nice chill environment. Really close to the Brasov sign if you want to hike up to it. Rooms were really spacious too even though I stayed in the 8 dorm room. However, while some of the staff were great, others were quite cold and seemed very irritated when I had questions or concerns. Wasn't the most welcoming sometimes. Other than that, everything was really great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel with great facilities. Will be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Walking the hostel dog, Zara up Mt Tampa was a highlight of my trip! Everyone is so nice. I was in the room next to the kitchen though and it was very noisy in the mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel. The staff are super friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again and recommend this hostel to other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

I had a really great stay here - the staff are super friendly, and I love their dog Zara! The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, and they have lockers to store your belongings. You get a free beer or soft drink every day! It's about a 5 minute walk to the main centre, but definitely worth staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with a great location. They even have an awesome hostel dog! For more on this hostel and a guide to Romania, check out our blog http://kiwisoffcourse.com/2016/05/31/romania-guide/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.4

Nice place to stay about 15 minute walk from the old town. Clean and comfortable. One free drink every day. Cereal breakfast included. Nice garden to relax in. It was quiet during the time I stayed, not much happening at night. I'd probably stay in the old town next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Very secure with locked gates on the outside and lockers provided in the room. Friendly helpful staff. Free breakfast which is always a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.