Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kismet Dao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff were very friendly and even called us a taxi when we had to leave at 6am to catch our train. We also got a free welcome drink. Lovely atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Julianph
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, good location and good stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, very accommodating in general. Had an incident with one member of staff who tried to say we owed double the amount but it was cleared up the next day with someone else. Showers were very difficult to be private, no area to get changed privately so awkwardly doing it in the wet shower behind the curtain. Met loads of great people here though and extended our stay so we definitely liked it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel's facilities were good, the beds were comfortable, they provided spacious lockers, the showers were ok, they had a nice common / games room, and and outside area with seating and a hammock. But the best thing was the staff and the atmosphere. The staff were among the friendliest and most helpful I've ever come across, and the atmosphere was just wonderful. Everyone was chatty, friendly and sociable, and I made a big group of friends on the first night! Recommended for that alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

This was a wonderful hostel. The staff were great and Zara, the hostel dog, was amazing. It was maybe not the best location but everything else made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
5.4

- blankets did not appear washed - though sheets and pillowcases were clean - showers were dirty, drains clogged, nowhere to put toiletries/towel, bath mats were filthy and soaked - common areas were dirty, especially the sofas/pillows/blankets - kitchen small and crowded - a staff led event going on in the kitchen around midnight, very loud in the whole ground floor including the dorms - only three unisex toilets in the whole place Biggest plus: great shower water pressure!Staff were nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

The Kismet Dao is my personal favorite now. The staff are amazing - their advice and charm are unparelled by any other staff I've ever come into contact with. The atmosphere is friendly and social, I made life long friends here that I was able to travel and see the sites with while I was in Brasov. The facilities are okay, just average, nothing to complain about. The location is not too far from the main bus stop in town. LOVE this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Best hostel in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

I like how this hostel is not in the old town, but close enough to walk from there. It means you can sleep in a quieter environment. Nice garden. Good organisation of the space. Free breakfast is fine. I would have put a curtain or something to block the light in the windows of the doors, since the light stays on all night in the hallway. The door knobs make a lot of noise as well. (When that's the biggest problem, it shows there is not much to work on to improve the place). Liked the dog also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel, staff are super helpful in organizing trips around the area, nice outdoor patio area and a really big fully equipped kitchen (they do a basic free breakfast too!). I stayed in both a dorm and a private and have no complaints about either. The showers are in the basement, and there's no real place to get changed besides the shower, which was the only downside to this hostel. Great location about a 10-min walk to the Old Town. I'd absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.