Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kismet Dao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Kismet Dao Hostel Located at Neagoe Basarab no 8, , Brasov.
Kismet Dao Hostel
Romania
Brasov Neagoe Basarab no 8
93% 1667
45.6449632 25.6020498
Kismet Dao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Kismet Dao was one of the cleanest and most spacious hostels I've ever stayed in. The facilities were great and the hangout room was large with lots of entertainment options. The rooms had large spaces between the beds and the lockers were free and spacious. It's located about a 10 minute walk from the city center. The staff was super friendly and very knowledgable about the area! I would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Kismet Dao is a very good hostel with a perfect location in Brasov. The staff members are nice and helpful and our private room fulfilled our expectations. The only problem was that I was bitten, probably on my bed, by some kind of insect, and the allergic reaction was bad. Can be from the lovely dog that is always there, can be some kind of bed bug brought to the hostel by someone using a sleeping bag, I really do not know, but it is something they should keep a good eye on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Franshazeleger
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Nice staff, beautiful patio and garden. Very clean and the beds are okay. We loved the location (in a quiet neigbourhood) but it is a ten-minute walk to the old centre. Breakfast is nothing special (only cereals) but the free drink every night is an awesome bonus. Very safe and they have a beautiful dog. I would absolutely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my brief stay - a totally chill hostel within a short and simple stroll to the Old Town. Value for your money for sure. I would stay again. The staff was awesome and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Good place to stay, only issue was the giant group of teenagers on a school trip. They were loud a took over the whole place--all the showers, the kitchen, outside pato area. Would have been nice to be warned in advance that they were going to be there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Such a great welcoming hostel!! The best one in Romania!! The tours are cheap, free drinks and breakfast and the most beautiful dog, Zara, to make you feel at home. The hostel is kept clean and tidy and close to everything. The staff are super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

A perfect hostel! Great staff, clean and great price (& a free drink & breakfast ) If you are planning to go hiking take this hostel! They in particular one staff member that loves to hike and he can tell you everything about all the hikes around. After his hike I met a lot of other experienced Romanian hikers that I could help with his advice ;-) So when you want to hike (also beginners) you know where to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, great vibe and the staff were so helpful showing you where good places are to eat and organising tours. Free breakfast and a free drink every night is just a bonus! Lots of cool travellers stay here which makes the atmosphere ever so enjoyable. Took the hostel dog (Zara) for a walk up Mt Tampa which is nearby and a great hike. Could not recommend it any more highly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Wonderful and comfortable facilities. The lady at the front desk was quite unpleasant except when we were checking in (her boss was watching) and we were hesitant to ask for assistance because we felt like we were being a bother. For example, we were told we could have one free beer/soft drink at any time but were snapped at when we asked if we could have a beer at 1 AM and told that she wasn't serving anyone. Not impressed by the staff, but everything else was wonderful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel, nothing outstanding but nothing to complain of neither.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.