Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kismet Dao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Kismet Dao Hostel Located at Neagoe Basarab no 8, , Brasov.
Kismet Dao Hostel
Romania
Brasov Neagoe Basarab no 8
92% 1710
45.6449632 25.6020498
Kismet Dao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

I loved my stay with Kismet Dao! As a solo traveller, there were a lot of other friendly backpackers in the hostel which made for a great atmosphere, especially in sleepy Brasov. They offered good tours, great laundry service, cheap beers, and amazingly friendly staff (Sebastian was my favourite!!). I met some really lovely people at this hostel, and they were extremely helpful with advice on the city and the sights to see in the area. I would highly recommend this place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place with friendly staff, totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • justhappened6595
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

There is nothing about this place that isn't great. I would absolutely recommend Kismet Dao to anyone visiting Brasov. I don't know why anybody would stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
6.9

Mixed. Firstly, the staff is great! But the location kind of bites. It's pretty far from the action - walkable, but people tend not to go out at night. The tours are a rip-off - you only get a driver who doesn't speak English and just drops you off (a couple friends went to the WRONG CASTLE! because the driver gave no instructions); just do it yourself, it's easy. Overall, the place feels very disorganized. There's also a key deposit which I never got back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to meet people. Staff is friendly and helpful, you have all you may need there. The hostel is 15-20 minutes walking from the old town and 30-35 minutes from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great everything. Just stay here, dont think twice.. I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel - it was clean, central, and the staff is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel near Old Town. Great, cheap tours--we loved our trip to Cetatea Poenari! Breakfast is good, free drinks are nice, and staff are super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Free breakfast but only cereal. Location ok, 15-20 min walk from main square. Great atmosphere. Free drink per night of stay. No lock on room but security gate and lockers. Not enough bathrooms for number of guests, had to wait unless got up early. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! It felt like home. I didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The dorms are clean, comfy and spacious. The staff is super friendly and the common areas make it easy to meet other travellers. Just a short 15 minute walk to the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.