Hostelworld.com

Kismet Dao Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Feb 2017
6.0

Was ok, is in the center just 6 minute walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
7.1

The staff is very welcoming, and the dog Zara is friendly, a nice addition to the household, especially if you miss your pets at home. The kitchen and room is spacious, and there are enough bathrooms and showers to easily accomodate guests. The bedroom itself was chilly in the winter, but there are plenty of thick blankets. The room has only a few electric outlets, but one can make do with power strips. Free breakfast of cereal, toast, coffee is available 7:00 to 12:00.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful location + wonderful staff + charming city of Brasov = perfect addition to your travel plans! --Texas John

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my second stay at Kismet Dao Hostel. I returned after two years to find everything exactly as pleasant as before. The dorms are spacious and warm. The free breakfast is simple, filling and complete with the occasional home-cooked surprise (pancakes). The staff are fantastic and always available to offer advice and traveling tips. The free drink with every night's stay was also a welcome bonus. The WIFI is available everywhere, including the sleeping rooms. I can't wait to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • introverted_traveler
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff here are super helpful and friendly! The kitchen and showers are kept very clean. Also, you can't beat free breakfast in the morning! It was simple with cereal, toast, and coffee, but if you do want more food for in the morning the grocery store is a 5-10 minute walk away. Only thing I didn't like was that the doors to the rooms didn't have locks on them, but the lockers held all of my stuff so I wasn't too worried. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Very spacious dorm room, as far as hostels go. The kitchen and downstairs common room were also good. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Staff were helpful in giving directions to catch the bus to Bran.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff is great! They receieved me very well, they gave me suggestions of places to visit considering my agenda and what I wanted to do. The dog (Sara) is so cute and you have the possibility to take her to a walk ;) Breakfast is also pretty good for the price you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.6

This is the perfect place to bed down for a short trip to Brasov. The staff is friendly, the beds are clean and the town is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. Good location - near the main square. It's about a 20min walk from the train station. Good facilities in the kitchen. Breakfast was basic but had everything you needed. Staff were good and helped us plan trains etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WorldCharly
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

nice hostel, nice location nice and funny staff. really enjoy my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.