Hostelworld.com

Kismet Dao Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Kismet Dao Hostel Located at Neagoe Basarab no 8, , Brasov.
Kismet Dao Hostel
Romania
Brasov Neagoe Basarab no 8
93% 1597
45.6449632 25.6020498
Kismet Dao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice atmosphere, attention to every detail and friendly staff. Dog is a bonus :) I could probably stay here for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Excellent staff, loved the dog!! Everything was clean and felt so safe. Super central location 5 minutes away from old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! Stayed 3 nights here and I can say that this is one of the best hostels that I have been in. The 6-bed dorm was really big and spacious and the free drinks were also a big plus. There is even a foosball table in the basement. Staff were all really helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel, staff, and city!! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel, one of the best I've visited for a while. It's a bit of a walk from the train station but the public transport is easy if you prefer that. Free beer, free towels, very friendly staff up all hours. Very secure and lovely tucked away street in what seems a very safe location. Although I was told you could cook breakfast foods, the kitchen wasn't laid out entirely clearly so I couldn't figure that out. Would definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel, super friendly staff. Very clean! Good location - easy to walk to Old Town. Big kitchen and friendly Zara the dog make you feel at home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostel i've ever been, and the dog is awesome! You can even take him to a walk to the mountain! If you are going to stay here write the hostel asking for the next tours they would have, the one with the bear sanctuary is pretty cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anangeluiza2407
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice atmos, great hostel. However the staff at the reception was not so friendly and I always had the feeling it was too much for them to give information. Also, breakfast was very poor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a BEAUTIFUL town! I just love Brasov. The facilities and staff are great. Free beer, free nights, common area and kitchen. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.