Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kismet Dao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Kismet Dao Hostel Located at Neagoe Basarab no 8, , Brasov.
Kismet Dao Hostel
Romania
Brasov Neagoe Basarab no 8
91% 1813
45.6449632 25.6020498
Kismet Dao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. Good location - near the main square. It's about a 20min walk from the train station. Good facilities in the kitchen. Breakfast was basic but had everything you needed. Staff were good and helped us plan trains etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WorldCharly
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

nice hostel, nice location nice and funny staff. really enjoy my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

We loved it there! It was the hostel with the best atomsphere I'd ever been to (sure the free beer helps). Reaaally nice staff, they gave us really good recommendations (the restaurant they suggested was awesome). Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.0

No quiet hours. If you want to party stay here and if you to rest, you may not be able to depending on the crowd. Not a comfortable common room as the couches need to be updated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff here were absaloutly lovely and made us feel just at home! The hostel was a short walk from the main high street and otherwise was just what you want from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

I have only great things to say about this place. Free drink for every night of your stay. Great facilities especially the kitchen and bathrooms. Super clean. I can't recommend staying here enough. It was awesome. Owner and staff are top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bhendo27452717
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Kismet is a great hostel that is located about 10 -15 minute walk from the main square. The dorms are large and there appear to be sufficient showers and bathrooms; with shower fittings that actually work and plenty of hot water. The staff are excellent and very knowledgeable of the local area and how to find the 'must see' surrounding attractions. Breakfast is very basic, but includes quality filtered coffee!! Each evening one's stay includes a free drink, beer, water or soft drink

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.6

First off, the staff were some of the friendliest and help folk I have met in awhile. Absolute class, open and in general nice folks. The hostel is tucked away so it makes it very quiet. The layout was more of a house, I stayed in a 12 bed dorm, large lockers, very basic, not a lot of plugs though. The bathrooms are kind of funny but straight forward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.1

I stayed here as a group of six and we all very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, extremely helpful and incredibly accommodating, including making a last minute change to our booking with no fuss. The hostel is well situated to access central Brasov with some very nice bars nearby, including the For Sale Pub (although do not go there if you have a nut allergy!). We would definitely stay here again should we return to Brasov!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.3

A nice hostel located about 20 mins from centre on foot. Amazing hiking nearby. Free breakfast is good and open until 2 o'clock! Staff are very helpful. Their tour is actually really well worth it (especially compared to some of the other deals some hostels try to rip tourists off with). The dog Zara is so cool. And you can walk her for a free beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.