Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kismet Dao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff were generally helpful and willing to help. The facilities weren't bad except the showers were communal without individual locks which meant getting changed was difficult. The transport organised by the hostel we found was very expensive so we planned our own which wasn't too difficult. Some of the beds weren't particularly clean and some people in our room woke up with lots of bites. The facilities were good along with the location. Really friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Very lovely and peaceful hostel in a very quite area, about 15 minutes away from the city centre. Staff are very helpful and nice. The only thing that was bad is that on my last day a large group of high school students arrived in a school trip, they were very noisy and destroyed the quiet atmosphere of the hostel. I don't understand why this hostel which meant to be for tourists / travelers / visitors takes high school students?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

An amazing place to stay. Close to the centre. Shops are really close. Really good place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

LOVE LOVE LOVED this place. Initially we were going to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying 4. Wasn't too hard to find and great location. Everything was within walking distance. The staff were amazing, especially Radu, and Zara the dog was great company. Free breakfast was a plus. Great facilities; kitchen, games room etc. Super clean and comfy beds. Met some great people here. We will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LouiseAnd
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Super nice showers and just a great general vibe at the hostel. I got a free drink for every night I stayed there and they also offer different cheap daytrips to see the surrounding areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location with fantastic facilities. Free breakfast without a time limit is nice, 24 hours access and always somebody on hand to answer your questions. A variety of tours and expeditions available to book directly with the hostel and the free beer is always a nice touch. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

This place is awesome. Super friendly staff, very welcoming and cute place. The location is a bit outside the city center, but the benefit is that it's pretty quiet at night. Party people get a huge room in the basement, so the rooms are really quiet. They let us park our car for free. Super knowledgeable staff, helped us figure out a ton of details about our trip, gave lots of friendly and helpful advice. Would love to stay in this hostel again. Also, they have a dog.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.4

Great place. Relatively central - a short walk from town and all the facilities yould need. Chilled atmosphere and lovely staff and people. Lost my free drink which was sad but apart from that a great little place. Felt secure with the gates too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

Staff are really helpful and friendly, had an amazing stay. Went on the day trip to castles nearby which hostel arranges a pickup for daily with other guests. Showers needed unblocking, and one of the twin single ("winter") bed was very springy. Breakfast/Kitchen space is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel all-around, friendly and helpful staff. They kept some of my luggage in the storage room when I went for a few days hike free of charge (despite offering to pay). Thanks for a wonderful experience :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.