Hostelworld.com

Kismet Dao Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Kismet Dao Hostel Located at Neagoe Basarab no 8, , Brasov.
Kismet Dao Hostel
Romania
Brasov Neagoe Basarab no 8
93% 1614
45.6449632 25.6020498
Kismet Dao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a quiet area with easy access to the downtown. The atmosphere here was terrific, especially in the reception and kitchen area. They also have a large common room downstairs and a small patio to chill out. The staff, especially the owner, were really friendly and helpful with questions about tours in the surrounding region. I'm sure this place gets only better in the summer. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Clean hostel near the city center only 10min walking.Good Value for money. Very helpful staff. I would recommend this hostel for nice quiet vacation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.9

Staff are perfect ! Location is really close to the centre and this hostel is amazing ! Thank you very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

We had a great experience at this hostel. All of the staff are really friendly and happy to help with any questions. Everything was very clean. Hot water was plentiful and the wifi was strong. You can hear doors opening and closing from other rooms, but with earplugs I had no trouble sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.9

A Good place to stay, when in Brasov, i recomendé.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lucky_hex
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Awesome staff! Great facilities and close to the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice atmosphere, attention to every detail and friendly staff. Dog is a bonus :) I could probably stay here for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Excellent staff, loved the dog!! Everything was clean and felt so safe. Super central location 5 minutes away from old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! Stayed 3 nights here and I can say that this is one of the best hostels that I have been in. The 6-bed dorm was really big and spacious and the free drinks were also a big plus. There is even a foosball table in the basement. Staff were all really helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.