Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kismet Dao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect for Brasov

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.1

The best hostel I've stayed at yet. The hostel has a great atmosphere, fun people, and accommodating staff that are willing to go out of their way to make your trip easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Fab hostel, greatvalue for money, fantastic staff, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, super clean, friendly dog. The water pressure in the shower is great :) Free breakfast. Staff are super helpful. They even sent my glasses to me after I accidentally left them there. I definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

Overall, a fine place. The heat wasn't on so the rooms were pretty cold, but they give you thick blankets. Three out of the four people I met working there seemed kinda rude, but if that's the worst part of a hostel, it's not a bad experience. Everything was fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

Really good place. Great location, great facilities, great staff. Free beers are a nice touch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff i awesome Location is awesome Dog is awesome Nice and clean Big spacious hostel Fix the football game and buy a new tv to the common room and i will give it a 10 next time Lasse

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

We had an amazing time in Kismet Dao Hostel in Brasov! The stuff was super friendly and they helped me a lot with whatever i wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
6.0

Was ok, is in the center just 6 minute walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
7.1

The staff is very welcoming, and the dog Zara is friendly, a nice addition to the household, especially if you miss your pets at home. The kitchen and room is spacious, and there are enough bathrooms and showers to easily accomodate guests. The bedroom itself was chilly in the winter, but there are plenty of thick blankets. The room has only a few electric outlets, but one can make do with power strips. Free breakfast of cereal, toast, coffee is available 7:00 to 12:00.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.