Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kismet Dao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Kismet Dao Hostel Located at Neagoe Basarab no 8, , Brasov.
Kismet Dao Hostel
Romania
Brasov Neagoe Basarab no 8
91% 1755
45.6449632 25.6020498
Kismet Dao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything ok! But they don't wash the blankets between one costumer and the next one :-/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.0

My overall experience here was good. The atmosphere is great and it's a really neat hostel to stay at. However, it is in an inconvenient location compared to other hostels, atleast a 15 minute walk to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Wonderful! I enjoyed my stay. Wish it could have been longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything I want in a hostel, I found here. BONUS: There's an in-house dog to love on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

The Best Hostel in Romania! I enjoyed my time at Kismet Dao so much and my only regret was that I couldn't stay longer. The layout of the place is very conducive to a relaxed, social environment. In the dorm we had large windows, open floor space (for yoga if you like), large lockers that fit a large backpack, and plenty of outlets to charge electronics. As soon as I walked into the hostel I was greeted by friendly guests and Alex (awesome staff member)! Always clean & Free breakfast! I

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in nice separate building just outside old town. Cool staff, nice breakfast and welcome drink, everything in order, definitely recommended ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay and Kismet Dao Hostel. The staff is great, Sebastian helped me a lot with maps and things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Would stay again. A short walk from the center of town. Staff were great. The Garage dorm room was spacious, beds were springy and OK with their metal bunk bed frames not creaking too bad. The showers were grouped together downstairs, which sounded inconvenient but the quality shower heads and good control of water pressure/temperature more than made up for it. It's pretty social there as well, with a great backyard and a few common rooms to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Nice staff....comfortable bed...there's a cute dog...and good vibes... Just try it if you are first time to Brasov.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

I had an amazing time at the hostel. Staff is really really friendly and helpful with everything. The atmosphere was really good when I stayed there and it was very easy to make friends - the free drinks might help there. Everything was clean and tidy and the room (8bed) was quite big. Good location, you can reach most of the important things and sights within minutes. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.