Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiss Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Kiss Hostel Located at Stari pazar 2, , Split.
Kiss Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Stari pazar 2
79% 305
43.5081140 16.4414584
Kiss Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! 1. Very lose to bus and train stop! 2. Super helpful staff - Zoran and Sarah 3. In front of the old city and markets!!! 4. Clean rooms and super comfy beds. 5. Very close to the ferries to Hvar and the islands! Overall a great place. I have already recommend this to my friends and they rated it highly as well! Good work team! Sara I'll Se u working there in 10 years (make sure us study hard)!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.6

I arrived late and left early so can't review too comprehensively. 24 hour reception was great as my flight was delayed so I didn't get there until 11:30pm. Bed was comfy and sheets clean. Bathrooms were few and not great- one of the toilets wasn't working I realised too late. Good wifi, receptionist helped me charge my phone and offered to store my bag. Very friendly all in all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a really good stay here, the staff were really friendly and were happy to give us time to explain where everything was and where the best places to go were. The location couldn't be better as it is right outside the palace. We even stayed an extra night because we enjoyed it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
6.3

Kiss Hostel is a good option for traveler's on a budget, but beware the bathrooms and showers are very dirty and the rooms look like they have been properly cleaned in years. Bunks are low so you can't sit up in them. AC is controlled by staff downstairs, which is awkward. Location is unbeatable though. Right next to Diocletian's Palace, Port, and bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.3

Kitchen was tiny- no space to chop and boiler leaking onto hob. But they did have a kettle, microwave and a computer which was useful. Overall layout is cramped and old. Bathrooms were pretty bad- two toilets between 8, one which was blocked. One of the showers summed the place up- full of old empty toiletry bottles, with literally no space to dry yourself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Hostel Kiss is perfect if you're travelling on a budget/looking for a cheap place to stay in the heart of the city. The location is simply amazing. The hostel has a great atmosphere and the staff (particularly Zoran and Sara) were very helpful and friendly. Lockers and towels were provided free of charge and I used the computer and printer for free. Be prepared for limited resources- the kitchen is very small and the showers are outdated (hand held and weak flow). Overall, good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Kiss was absolutely amazing! The atmosphere, staff and location were incredible and such a good price! Definitely reccomend this place to anyone that's down for a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Location is GREAT! The hostel is right beside Diocletian's Palace in the Old Town. We booked a private 3 bed room with ensuite and found out (when we arrived) that we weren't in the hostel itself, but in a private room that's actually inside the Palace. So cool! I loved being right inside the Palace, it was an unforgettable experience. But if you're looking for a more "hostel" atmosphere, the private room might not be what you're looking for. Either way, though, location is excel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Perfect location for everything you want to see and do in Split. Comfy beds and big dorms. There isn't much of a social area as the common room doubles up as reception/TV area and computer room. The kitchen is basic and the showers are small but clean and hot. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a budget spot to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjcattell
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect location in Split for just about everything! Staff were helpful and rooms kept clean. Air conditioning in the room was insanely loud though and continuously dripped on me while I was working on my laptop. Overall a good stay for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.