Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiss Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Kiss Hostel Located at Stari pazar 2, , Split.
Kiss Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Stari pazar 2
78% 288
43.5081140 16.4414584
Kiss Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tjcattell
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect location in Split for just about everything! Staff were helpful and rooms kept clean. Air conditioning in the room was insanely loud though and continuously dripped on me while I was working on my laptop. Overall a good stay for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.0

The location and staff are great! The only real complaint I had was with the shower There was no place to hang the nozzle so I constantly had to put it down & wash myself. It's very busy with little privacy. Staff is nice & helpful. Computer in lounge for you to play music or book your next place. The night watchman made sure I was awake when I needed to be up for the tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

A great hostel located in the middle of everything. The staff was GREAT--funny, professional, and understanding. Sara helped check us in and was very welcoming and accommodating. Zoran, another staff member who was there throughout the day during our visit, was hilarious and told us where the best places to go where. All of the other visitors were very sociable and as soon as we met them. We hung out with them the whole trip. The bottom line is that this is a great hostel with great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Helpful and very friendly staff who were always up for a laugh. There is a great atmosphere and although the common room is on the small side it was still a great place to socialise and meet new people. Location is ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.3

Great location!! Just wish the facilities were nicer and cleaner for the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
4.9

Cannot recommend highly enough that you do not stay here. They overbooked, despite booking a month in advance, told us we could stay at a random apartment on the other side of the city (couldnt find it online, probably their aunties house or something). Then we asked to use their wifi to find another hostel to stay at, the owner got very abusive, beer in hand, shouting at us to take our money and get out immediately. As if we had done anything wrong! Almost spent a night on the street. Thnx kiss

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

Close to everything. Aircon in dorms was much needed and appreciated. Staff were helpful in trying to find us a new place when we couldn't book further nights at Kiss Hostel (however where they referred us wasn't that great!) - though we appreciated the efforts nonetheless. Dorms are basic, lockers available but not much space to put your big bag. Overall clean though the showers were a bit hard to move around in (handheld shower heads only). Wifi was good. Small common room with TV.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, very friendly atmosphere, good location) Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

The staff were very helpful and enthusiastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Silkz22
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.6

We definitely had second thoughts when we first arrived as there was no where safe to store are bags until check in (just to leave them on the landing) it looked a bit dark and dingy but actually our 3 might stay wasnt too bad! The showers were awful but the location was perfect so as long as your pretty much up and out its not a bad place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.