Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiss Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.1

The hostel overall was amazing. The matresses and pillows could be nicer but the staff made up for that. They waited into the late night for me to let me in and even when i left for a 2 day trip they offered to hold my bags free of charge. Amazing, heartfelt people, with a superb location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
9.1

Really good location and very helpful staff members. Location is perfect as everything is super close - site seeing, bus terminal, ferries, good restaurant. Some of the beds made noises and the upper bunk was so low that if you had a lower bunk then you can't do anything but sleep. If you just want to sit down to read a book or pack your bag it was a bit difficult. Overall it was a very good experience and would recommend for a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff, amazing location right next to one of the palace entrances! Fairly clean, considering so close to the beach! Came at the end of season but was still fairly busy, tiny kitchen but large chilling space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.4

Stayed there 2 days. Overall the experience is very good! ZO is a very nice guy! He has a lot of tips for freshly arrived travelers and he kindly allowed me to leave my bags in a hostel for some hours A WEEK AFTER my check out!!! Would stay there again! Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
6.9

Small bunks and lockers, freezing cold showers, and terrible A/C. Super friendly staff though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel itself was in a great location just up from the port itself, we chose this hostel because it was 24-hour reception and upon arrival at 2 AM we were greeted by a very pleasant man who was quick to check us in to our rooms. The rooms were nice and was easy for us to make friends with the fellow roommates. The security in the hostel was a bit off as people could just walk in and out and not know who was staying, showers were cold and dirty but for 2 nights it wasn't bad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
4.9

I was extremely disappointed with my stay at Kiss Hostel. It is the dirtiest hostel I have ever stayed; bathrooms were not looked after (toilet seats broken off, toilets dirty, mirror dirty and no paper towel or hand dryer), the shower was clogged, the floors never mopped and sticky. Really not cool

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.3

The place was in a really good location right next to a fruit market, shops and the town centre! Beds and rooms were clean and it had chargers next to the bottom bunk which was very good. The kitchen was only a tiny fridge, a tiny sink and tiny stove top which was not ideal to cook in and th kitchen was in the corner. We didn't cook because of how small it was but wasn't a problem cause split is relatively cheap. We recommend this place !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.6

location and staff are great! but bathrooms are terrible, kitchen is a waste of time. dorm rooms not locked and the complementary locker is only big enough for a day bag. not worth the money you spend at all, but if you're staying for one night before joining a sail and want to make the most of your time in split then location is perfect, right next to the palace and markets, supermarkets and laundry nearby, less than 5 minute walk to the docks and 10 to the beach and 5 to bars/clubs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.6

What a cool location!!!!! While it was rough to carry our suitcases over the cobble stones, the location was so unique! The apartment itself was clean, well air conditioned, the beds were comfortable, it was nice to have a washer and dryer. Location was prime!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×