Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiss Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
4.3

Hostel was filthy and had virtually no security. Some of the workers only spoke Croatian, one was creepy towards girls. Incredibly loud - no chance of decent sleep. Bed immediately under the aircon which was super loud and cold. Kitchen a joke and filthy. Left some clothing in the dorm room and emailed on two different emails and Facebook and no one has yet to reply to me. Very expensive experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel kiss is very central, and clean. Arna(sorry if the spelling is wrong )was amazing. Even helped us find other accommodation because we changed our plans. Fun vibe too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackoanderson93
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
4.9

The only thing that give this hostel anything to recommend it are it's location and Ana the only friendly member of staff! She was always willing to help, would socialise and was generally a lovely host! Unfortunately the same can not be said for the other member of staff who seemed to be there far to often for his and the guests liking!! The beds were uncomfortable the "kitchen" was well hardly a kitchen and the common room was more of a lobby. It was however well located but I won't be back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.1

Great location, short walk to the port and restaurants and shops. Locker is provided if needed and the host that met us was super friendly and chatty. Downstairs showers lack privacy, so if you want some, it's best to use a locked room shower in the upstairs bathroom. Not a huge common area to sit around and meet people but the dorms are big and so you can speak to people in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
5.4

i've stayed in a lot better hostels for a lot less in price, this is tiny, dark, dirty with not much atmosphere. i'm not that precious when it comes to quality of where i stay, but when it is this expensive it is quite unreasonable. the girl working was only selectively nice and was difficult to get help from her. the only perk is that the location was quite convenient near the port and place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Was an amazing place to stay, the staff are around 24/7 and are so friendly and welcoming. Location is great as it is a short walk to the beach and the busses. The rooms had AC, and was very interactive with the guests I would recommend this hostel if you are looking to make friends and have a good time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Amazingly placed hostel, overall lacks a social atmosphere and large common areas, but does serve its purpose. Staff were generally really helpful and tried their best to provide above average services. Would recommend, especially considering the affordable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Was really good hostel but we stayed in the 3 bed private which was great but it could do with a shower curtain and a better door. Can't say much for the main hostel but would defo book the private again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rrixxcoralde3010
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

People are very cozy and very helpful.. a must try hostel in split.. and the location is so good that everything is within your reach :) my 10 days in Split was sooo much worth it.. more power hostel kiss!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Had a great time here, the staff are awesome and the location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.