Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kiss Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5
Kiss Hostel Located at Stari pazar 2, , Split.
Kiss Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Stari pazar 2
76% 267
43.5081140 16.4414584
Kiss Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.9

It is very loud at night here even the staff were quite vocal at around 11pm. The bathrooms and showers weren't very clean, and the showers were cold. However great location and the air con and wifi work well. You get what you pay for at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Very cramped quarters in the dorms. Small common area. "Kitchen" is a closet with two refrigerators. Ran out of hot water when two people showering at same time. Overpriced for what you get, but it's Split so they can charge what they want.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

Tried to contact hostel via phone and email to cancel my booking. Never got reply, never got deposit back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.6

The staff was amazing.. I struggled to find a place where I could do laundry and use my own soap.. The owner went out of his way to call someone to help me. So sweet! The security guard at night is ex-military and knows what is he doing. So very safe.. Great location.. Downsides.. Not a very clean hostel.. The common bathroom upstairs backed up to our room and we heard everything.. 😕 Also the wifi was in and out in the bedrooms.. It is a cheap hostel in a good area.. So was perfect for one nite

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Really liked Hostel Kiss a lot. For location definitely cannot be beat, sitting in the middle of Split no more than 100 meters away from the tall bell tower in the Diocletian Palace. It was a great hostel for meeting fellow travelers, and I had a lot of fun going out several different nights. I was there the week leading up to the ULTRA Festival, so prices were higher than I'd hoped, but didn't take away from a good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Cheap hostel in a fantastic location (close to the beach, nightlife, money exchange, and farmers' style market right outside the door). The hostel only has 3 rooms, so not super crowded and easy to meet people. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers are pretty small, but that's my only complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff was really nice and the atmosphere too. You can borrow towels with no charge. It's really really well located. Only problem was that the bathrooms were dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
6.6

Pros: Location is really good,very close to the bus station and old city. Staff is friendly and helpful Cons: Common area is not really a room, it is just a small room with tv, combined with reception. Not enough power sockets, and located in weird places,so if you want to charge your laptop, you will have to leave it or sit on the floor Not really hostel related issue, but the hostel was extremely dirty, because of some party guests. Staff tried to clean, but it wasn't enough. It felt like dump

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.0

Staff were a little strange, not much was explained, didn't know there was a 'kitchen' until the night before we left, Aircon was available however owners were in control of wether it was on or off and units were directly above our bed. Bathrooms couldn't be called bathrooms as they were the size of a telephone box with nowhere to put your things showers were constantly freezing cold and dirty. No toilet paper on occasion Overall location and price couldn't be beaten. Directly in t

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location with friendly staff. The bed linen was clean and there were plenty of toilets and showering facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.