Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiwi Airport Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
9.4

Not sure where all the low ratings came from. Nice basic hostel facilities, I had to make my own bed when I arrived but that was fine. Plenty of room for my luggage. I only spent one night here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
7.1

This was our first Hostel stay so we have nothing to compare it to. However, the bunk rooms were quite nice, clean crisp sheets, pillowcase and blankets. We had to sleep in our assigned bunk but that was tricky when someone else is in it already. The bathrooms (there are two) need a tidy up as they're quite shabby. The location is pretty good. The shuttle is confusing - it says it is free and that it costs $5. It does cost $5 per person per trip which is pretty reasonable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
4.3

Too pack in 6 ppl dorm (backpacker).. The room is extremely small but intend to squeeze 6 ppl in a room. We feel uncomfortable when staying and not worth in term of value of money.Strongly recommend owner to rearrange the bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • reinawickliffe4863
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
6.3

Ok for an overnight. Wouldn't stay any longer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
5.7

It's relatively close to the airport but you still have to pay $5 for an airport shuttle and the hostel itself isn't very nice - small kitchen (equipment was okay, I guess - I didn't cook as I was only staying one night), little space in the dorm rooms and no lockers. Wouldn't recommend staying there but it's okay for one night (between flights, for example).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.7

The stay is great for one night. It's close to the airport and is clean. The bathroom was a little rundown and the light didn't work. You have to pay for wifi and you only get enough to last you an hour. If you are just needing a place to crash before your flight, it's great. Otherwise don't stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jorgehuysmans4374
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
19th Jan 2017
5.7

I only booked this accomodatin because I had an early flight the next day. They do provide a shuttle to and from the airport for 5 dollars one way. Wouldn't book it for any other reason, 50 dollars for one night was also way too much for a dorm. I guess most people just use this accommodation to get to the airport.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
6.9

Brilliant crash pad for an early or late flight but I wouldn't recommend it for any other reason

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
4.9

Poor facilities, particularly bathrooms. Not value for money at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.0

The location is really great (just 15 minutes away from the airport by bus). Other than that my stay wasn't so good: - Bathroom: There was only one bathroom for 18 people! You couldn't even use the toilet separately because the toilet was part of the bathroom + shower. Bathroom was not well cleaned and flooded after every shower as the shower curtain was too short. -Living Room/kitchen: not spacious enough for so many people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.