Hostelworld.com

Kiwi Basecamp

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Kiwi Basecamp Located at 69 Bealey Ave, Christchurch, Christchurch.
Kiwi Basecamp
New Zealand
Christchurch 69 Bealey Ave, Christchurch
89% 589
-43.5206330 172.6299628
Kiwi Basecamp
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Great little hostel. Good size rooms. Stayed in a double and had a queen and extra bed. All very clean, showers and bathrooms immaculate. Only suggestion would be to put a small table or similar in the bathrooms to put your stuff on while you shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.1

I arrived late at night and have no problem to check-in. Tasty free bread for breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff & owners were amazing, really friendly & so were the people staying there. Very new hostel so super clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Decent location - about 10 mins walk from the city centre. I wish the hostel had more atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

One of the staff (the girl) in the day was quite unfriendly, but the other guy i met was nice. Kitchen is fairly small compared to the other kitchens I seen around other parts of NZ but I think this may be the normal size for a hostel in the city. Both front doors and room doors come with pin access so it feels safe. Pretty clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.9

No lockers but clean and good environment, not far from the CBD. Nice beds, friendly staff and people, great wifi. Generally nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

One of the nicer hostels I've ever been in! Facilities are all brand new. Wifi free and fast. REALLY good bread set out for breakfast every morning. And nice group of kids living there, maintaining the facility. Cool location and definitely a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

I arrived late at night, nevertheless the guy at the reception welcomed me really friendly. The next morning they offered fresh home baked bread with several spreads and jams, which was great. The dorms are clean and the beds are incredibly comfortable. I slept like a stone until my alarm woke me up. The kitchen was big enough and the lounge next to it had a big comfy couch, great to just waste some time. Had a really good time, but the staff was actually the best: always kind and really helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

More showers/toilets and a bed lamp would be good, otherwise this hostel is perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel--nice facilities, really friendly staff, good value. Wifi is fast, and the fresh baked bread in the morning is delicious. My friend and I booked here, and when we ended up back in Christchurch 2 weeks later, we booked here again because we liked it so much. The second time, our room got overbooked, and the desk staff member upgraded us to a private room at no extra charge. Very happy with the hostel and how the situation was handed. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.