Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiwi Basecamp

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

We loved it stay at kiwi Basecamp! Laura at the front desk and all other staff were really helpful. The other guests were really friendly too. The only downfall was that the wifi only worked in the lounge downstairs, not in our room. Overall a great place to stay though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Very good 👍🏻 meet heaps of people and good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff were amazing! Great knowledge of the city. Had an incredible time there and would go back in an instant, bread in the morning was perfect, common room was chill, always had great vibes. Thanks Patrick and Patrick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Brilliant spot ,absolutely spot on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Great people, lovely hostel, would recommend to others and go back myself. Really welcoming staff and travellers, made a hue difference to my first 10 days in NZ.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel but Christchurch is not what it used to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.4

I truly enjoyed my stay at Kiwi Basecamp. Friendly and chill atmosphere, helpful staff, and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 68 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice hostel and Laura was great with recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Such a super hostel! Quick check in, helpful staff, friendly people and super clean. When I come back to work in NZ I really hope you have space as I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th May 2017
9.1

Really clean and well equipped. Laid back. Good beds and kitchen and communal spaces. People were sociable, friendly and welcoming

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.