Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiwi Basecamp

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Kiwi Basecamp Located at 69 Bealey Ave, Christchurch, Christchurch.
Kiwi Basecamp
New Zealand
Christchurch 69 Bealey Ave, Christchurch
89% 613
-43.5206330 172.6299628
Kiwi Basecamp
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Kiwi Basecamp had a good location very close to the city center. Their facilities are new and clean. They have nice areas to lounge. Their bread in the morning is delicious. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

This is my Favourite of all the hostels I've ever been to. The Staff are so friendly and helpful and the whole hostel is very clean and a genuinely lovely place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.6

A cool place to be with all it needs to feel comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EllieGee
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful time at Kiwibase - ended up staying longer then I planned to stay :) The House is in great shape and the rooms are very good incl. comfortable beds!! The showers are defiantly the best Hostel-Showers I have ever used. Kitchen, Bathroom, Lounge etc. are also very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful and good to chat to. Walk into town is not far either...overall really lovely and I'll surely come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

Functional hostel, nothing special. 6 bed dorms were tight enough with space. Breakfast of bread and hot drinks in the morning was good and the Wi-Fi worked well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Chill atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff and owner: Happy days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Great little hostel. Good size rooms. Stayed in a double and had a queen and extra bed. All very clean, showers and bathrooms immaculate. Only suggestion would be to put a small table or similar in the bathrooms to put your stuff on while you shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel, breakfast in the morning is home backed bread with jam. Hostel seemed like it was a spot for a lot of long timers, very clean. Great showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.1

I arrived late at night and have no problem to check-in. Tasty free bread for breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff & owners were amazing, really friendly & so were the people staying there. Very new hostel so super clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.