Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Klaipeda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Klaipeda Hostel is the perfect place to stay in Klaipeda. The staff was very friendly, always helpful and committed. Everything was VERY clean! Klaipeda Hostel is perfectly located: If you want to go to bus or train station or to the supermarket you´´´ will need just two minutes. If you want to go to the city centre or to the ferry to curonian spit, you will need around 20-25 minutes by foot. Besides, the staff will help you to organize trips. You can even rent bikes there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

You will sure love your stay with this lovely bunch. The hostel is conveniently placed at the bus station, which made it so easy to find it and to travel onwards in the morning. The hosts are lovely and make you apple pie :) there's scooters and bicycles for rent to visit Nida. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel in Klaipeda. :) All the staffs are really kind and helpful. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.9

Good and cheap hostel. We were in a double room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Super helpful staff, ready to give any advice one might need. Possibility to rent a bike was very convinient. Very clean hostel with a fully equiped kitchen and free coffee! And of course, perfect location litteratly in front of the bus station and 10min walk to the center. It is just the atmosphere that is maybe not what one might expect from a small hostel; however it offer course depends on one's expectations! Just not only the classic backpacker hostel. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.6

Right across the road from the bus station and about 20-30min walk into town. Not too busy while I was there but easy to meet people in the common room. Small lockers available near the reception, not in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

During my trip to Lithuania I have been in three hostels and this one was the best. Nice bed linen and very clean bathrooms made staying in this hostel a pleasure. Staff was very helpful as well. I definitely recommend this hostel when staying in Klaipeda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

The beds are not very clean. Two of my friends were stung by some insect n had marks on their faces and hands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

My stay was amazing The hostel is near the train and bus station and a walking distance to downtown Even though is small everything was well adapted The rooms were clean, the kitchen, the living room. I loved that every bed has its own night light, there are lockers for everyone, some free shampoo in the bathroom and every morning the staff would make free cake for everyone. :D I completely recommend staying in Klaipeda Hostal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.3

The hostel is right next to the bus station. The best thing is you can just catch the 11:15 bus to Nida, don't even need to bother about the ferry schedule. The hostel has bike for you to hire. So take the bike with you to nida and ride back, easiest plan to do. There is a supermarket in the bus station, it makes easy to stay here. The hostel is basic but clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.