Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Klaipeda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Sep 2017
7.4

Very close to the bus stop but a bit of a walk to town (15 mins). The staff were friendly and you can hire bikes so you can see the curonian spit. It would be good if they had maps of the whole curonian spit to give out as the signage wasn't great. Unfortunately there were some other drunk guests in the 11 bed dorm that came in at 5am and started throwing things around and turning on and off the lights so everyone woke up. The hostel itself is fine and the facilities are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.6

Great base for exploring the Curonian Spit. Lots of information about ferry/bus provided and the bicycles they rent are good quality. Small homely style.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
9.4

Close to Transport and not far From Ferry terminal to The northern tip of Spit. I should have spent More time at Nida and elsewhere in the park. You Can Even Sense how precious is the nature all around you as you wander into the Forrest and on the beaches. The people I met here were very top notch !!! A few I hope to know longtime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Very friendly hostel and staff. Bikes for hire could be better maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
8.3

Best location ! New toilets !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
7.7

Clean and tidy. Just there's no lockers for your stuff Did like that it's only 20m from the bus station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your feedback! But we do have lockers for your small valuables , may you didn't see it....

  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel. Meet a lot of people there. Had a good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

I have stayed in the last 30 years more than 300 different hostels, but this is 100 % shure in top 3!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

Truly great. Every bed has two plugs and a light. bathrooms very clean and the whole place seems to be recently renovated. Kitchen, fridge, computer all available. laundry for a fee. have bike rentals for 12eur/day and the bikes are decent too. On top of all that, reception is extremely helpful. They helped me figure out how to get to and from the Curonian Spit for a day cycling since I didn't have much time. Reception got up SUPER early to get me a bike. Above and beyond service and facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed 4 nights here and didn't have one thing I wasn't satisfied with. Cozy, clean, well equipped kitchen, helpful and nice staff. Not a minute away from the bus station. Had a great time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×