Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Klaipeda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Klaipeda Hostel Located at Butku Juzes str. 7-4, , Klaipeda.
Klaipeda Hostel
Lithuania
Klaipeda 92228 Butku Juzes str. 7-4
89% 528
55.7191099 21.1367082
Klaipeda Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location, literally right beside the bus station and 15-20 min walk to the city centre. Friendly staff. Clean hostel. Tiny kitchens can be very crowded and we found the common areas were too small for people to really hang out and interact, if that's what you're looking for. But overall a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great location, really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

It's half an hour's walk to the old town but right across the bus station. Can't have everything. Very clean and very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely quiet hostel. Homely feel to this one. Its a quiet area straight across the road from the bus station. So awesome for thatm street noise is low at night which is great. The receptionists are very pleasant and very helpful. Great little hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Perfect hostel for a stopover on the way to Curonian Spit! The staff were great, and very helpful to accommodate us when we needed an extra night stay. Bike hire is also excellent value. Location right next to bus/train station and about 10 mins walk from old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Very conveniently located at a stone's throw from bus station but a 15-20 min walk to city center. Good hostel overall and a nice base for our day trip to Curonian Spit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ayse_ozkaya3625
  • Turkey, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

I came to hostel for a night then I felt very comfortable that's why I stayed longer. So I spent totaly 3 nights. It is very cleaned, location is good shortly well organised hostel. If I come in future Klapedia definitly I stayed here again. Owner is helpful person and cakes are delicious. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

I have been staying at Klaipeda Hostel for two nights and was very satisfied. The staff was helpful and friendly (and prepared cake for the travellers every day :-)), the facilities were good and kitchen and bathroom was clean. The location for travellers is good: The hostel is next to bus stop and train station. That means on the other hand that you need to take some time (about 15 minutes walk) to reach the main spots in Old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterkonrad856827
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, super clean, great atmosphere. Bus station is pretty close. Good bicycles to rent (cheaper than on the split) And free cake:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samlikesthis
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Really good, basic hostel in a great location. The bike hire is great and the common room was really nice. Beds were clean and comfy - all you need after a day exploring the Curonian Spit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.