Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Klaipeda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
9.1

A great place to stay. It's right next to the train and bus stations which makes it handy to get to and is only a short walk from the city centre. The dorm rooms did not have locks but they provided small loackers for valuables. The kitchen is very small but this was not a problem when I was there as there were not many guests. There is also a supermarket very close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Nice atmosphere to relax and hang out, cosy common room. Very nice and helpfull staff, even very helpfull when I arrived at 2 A.M. at night...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Hostel is situated 10 minutes walk from city center. It was well equipped (bed linen, kitchen, fridge, free tee, coffee...) and staff was really nice and helpful. I can only recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.7

A small hostel but very nice! We felt like home! Welcoming and friendly staff, everything is clean and the kitchen is well equipped with everything you can ask for. It is right next to the bus and train station but still in walking distance to the center. I would definitely go there again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

nice friendly & helpful staff and very clean. 10 min walk to old town (i walk very slow). Very comfortable place to stay, i would recommend to any one

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Although it is a little out of the way of downtown, it was an easy walk to get to the Harbor area. I walked back alone at night and the way was well lit. A clean and comfortable bed. They didn't have a bed in the 4 person room I was supposed to be in but they dealt with it well. Also they made fresh coffee cake in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, ideally located by the bus stop. Very clean and a friendly environment. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great staff, spotless clean, many nice little details....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Just near the bus station and railway station, you could easily find it even when you arrive late. What I don't like is that the locker is outside the room, and the 4-bed room is inside a 7-bed room, which forced me to change into the 7-bed room (anyway, luckily, just 4 people in the 7-bed room)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel, staff were really nice. Recommend and would stay again. Hiring a bike and cycling the 50km Curonian spit is a must

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.