Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Klaipeda Hostel Reviews

Butku Juzes str. 7-4, Klaipeda, Lithuania

Reviews & Ratings Explained


477 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


located next to the train and bus station, which also happens to be next to a supermarket on the other side. quite neighbourhood at night. a little far from the old town. hostel offers transportation options to other cities in Lithuania, and can assist in booking tours to the cold war museum (opens from 10am-4pm during fall and winter). there is also bicycles for rent to do some riding at the spit, but it is very far from Klaipeda, which will take all day and is quite exhausting.


Very helpfull staff, very nice place, recommended.


I stayed 2 nights at this hostel and it was great! It is 1 min walking to bus station, and around 10 mins to walk to the Centre Cozy hostel, very clean, relax atmosphere. The hostel was well heated (very important after returning from a cold day spent outside) and the bed very comfy. The staff was very friendly, she gave me great tips on where to eat and what to see, how to get to Siaulai, time schedules and helped me to buy an international bus ticket. I recommend it! Thanks!


from train and very comfy.


The no shoe policy was a lil weird!


Much over regular expectations! Super sweet couple running the hostel and doing a great job! Thank you! B)


Great hostel. Generally don't think you will get the best atmosphere in a hostel in Klaipeda, but overall the hostel was great.


great hostel, feels like home


Very friendly owner. It is next to the bus and train station but a little bit outside from the city center and the ferry port. The whole hostel could have more atmosphere but for the price it is a very good option!


The hostel is just next to the coach and train station, and offers everything you need. The living room has a cosy atmosphere and travellers use to sit together for a chat there. The staff is very friendly, answers all questions and is available 24/7. To discover Klaipeda and especially Nida it is the perfect location for budget travellers.


Basic good hostel. Room was spacious, however my bed was very squeaky and I think it bothered the whole room. Located right next to the train and bus stations and big supermarket. Friendly staff.


I wouldn't recommend this hostel: staff wasn't very helpful, rooms were not great, no towels and not a lot of space. €15 is a lot of money for such a hostel. It is very strange and sometimes inconvenient to have the bathroom, kitchen and toilet right next to each other. We only noticed later that there was supposed to be breakfast; staff didn't tell us and it wasn't mentioned. To go to our room we had to go through another one .Good things: it's pretty quiet and superclose to the bus station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We do not have breakfast..just tea, coffee..and we have home made apple cake as a nice thing in a morning! You have payed not 15 eur... And i think you just had not a nice touch with staff or something .... these girls are working not first week and are really nice...


I had a wonderful stay at klaipeda hostel. Soviet Missile Base tour was a must! As was the bike ride on Curonian Split. Thanks guys. Recommended highly.


It was all very good an clean. The breakfast was also very nice (waffles & coffee). Plus points for the friendliness of the staff too. The only thing that is missing here is a nice common area. One of them is in a basement without windows or wi-fi so people tended to just hang around in the kitchen.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


Nice location, but very quiet hostel. The girl from reception seems to live behind her counter. One reason for choosing this hostel was the fact that is is supposed to have a 24h reception. In this case it means the girl is just 24h "there", at night she is sleeping and if you talk normally late in the evening, that is even to loud and you can feel that she is kind of pissed when you have to wake her up for some inquiries.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Fabian! Thank you very much for your feedback! Our reception is 24 hours at the hostel, but of course she is sleeping at night and not sitting and waiting for some questions at 2.00 am :) But you have some important questions, late check-in or any problems, you have help 24 hours :)


Very friendly and helpful staff! Great location right next to the train station. Small kitchen but everything there you need.


This hostel had a lovely atmosphere; the staff and other guests were all very good company. It was ideally located right next to the bus station and an easy walk to the town and the port. Extremely good value for money, the only weird thing was that the bedroom doors didn't lock, but this wasn't a problem because they had lockers for any valuables.


Sharing complimentary cakes with guests was really a nice gesture. I appreciated it. :)

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


Great Hostel. they upgraded the 4 of us to a private room to stay together and the beds were pretty comfy (i'm allergic to feather linen so that was handy) Offered good day trips to the soviet bunker and Nida - although we had our own car so we just drove there with some local friends. The waterside was a lot like Bristol Harbourside in the UK. Great 2nd hand Bookshop just over the river (look up and on the left it's a bit hidden).


This is a good hostel in Klaipeda. The staff are helpful, it is smaller than most hostels you will see in Vilnius, Riga, and Tallinn, but it is perfectly fine for a smaller town like Klaipeda. Renting bikes at the hostel was awesome. My only complaint was I had trouble sleeping on the beds - the mattresses seemed very thin. Overall a good hostel and I would recommend.

« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)

View all Klaipeda Hostels

Please give us your feedback