X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Klaipeda Hostel Reviews

Butku Juzes str. 7-4, Klaipeda, Lithuania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
454 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Basic good hostel. Room was spacious, however my bed was very squeaky and I think it bothered the whole room. Located right next to the train and bus stations and big supermarket. Friendly staff.


54%

I wouldn't recommend this hostel: staff wasn't very helpful, rooms were not great, no towels and not a lot of space. €15 is a lot of money for such a hostel. It is very strange and sometimes inconvenient to have the bathroom, kitchen and toilet right next to each other. We only noticed later that there was supposed to be breakfast; staff didn't tell us and it wasn't mentioned. To go to our room we had to go through another one .Good things: it's pretty quiet and superclose to the bus station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We do not have breakfast..just tea, coffee..and we have home made apple cake as a nice thing in a morning! You have payed not 15 eur... And i think you just had not a nice touch with staff or something .... these girls are working not first week and are really nice...

100%

I had a wonderful stay at klaipeda hostel. Soviet Missile Base tour was a must! As was the bike ride on Curonian Split. Thanks guys. Recommended highly.


94%

It was all very good an clean. The breakfast was also very nice (waffles & coffee). Plus points for the friendliness of the staff too. The only thing that is missing here is a nice common area. One of them is in a basement without windows or wi-fi so people tended to just hang around in the kitchen.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Nice location, but very quiet hostel. The girl from reception seems to live behind her counter. One reason for choosing this hostel was the fact that is is supposed to have a 24h reception. In this case it means the girl is just 24h "there", at night she is sleeping and if you talk normally late in the evening, that is even to loud and you can feel that she is kind of pissed when you have to wake her up for some inquiries.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Fabian! Thank you very much for your feedback! Our reception is 24 hours at the hostel, but of course she is sleeping at night and not sitting and waiting for some questions at 2.00 am :) But you have some important questions, late check-in or any problems, you have help 24 hours :)

94%

Very friendly and helpful staff! Great location right next to the train station. Small kitchen but everything there you need.


91%

This hostel had a lovely atmosphere; the staff and other guests were all very good company. It was ideally located right next to the bus station and an easy walk to the town and the port. Extremely good value for money, the only weird thing was that the bedroom doors didn't lock, but this wasn't a problem because they had lockers for any valuables.


86%

Sharing complimentary cakes with guests was really a nice gesture. I appreciated it. :)

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

This is a good hostel in Klaipeda. The staff are helpful, it is smaller than most hostels you will see in Vilnius, Riga, and Tallinn, but it is perfectly fine for a smaller town like Klaipeda. Renting bikes at the hostel was awesome. My only complaint was I had trouble sleeping on the beds - the mattresses seemed very thin. Overall a good hostel and I would recommend.


97%

Awesome facilities, sweet staff, bicycle rental. Right next to the bus. and train station too! An excellent base for explorations on the Spit.


89%

Really nice hostel close to the bus and train station. Location is a bit from the old town and the ferry terminals but you can easily walk there. Kitchen is well equipped and the bathrooms are clean. One downside, we couldn't really open the window in our dorm which was a bit to small for 4 people - quite hot at night.


86%

Nice hostel next to the bus station in Klaipeda. The staff is nice and helpful. Rooms, toiles and showers are clean. But the 4-bed dorm we stayed in was a bit small because of the beds we couldn't really open the window so there was now fresh air. But all in all okay, good for a short stay.


97%

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and comfortable beds. Very clean. It is located just across the street from the central bus station which was very handy for me since I stayed only one night. If I come back to Klaipeda, I definitely know where to stay.


83%

Very friendly and nice place! Responsive staff!

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff are really nice.


89%

Small hostel, but very well situated right next to the bus station and not far from the old town. Great base for exploring the Curonian Spit. Had bikes for hire for quite a good price (11 euro for the whole day!). Friendly staff. Great atmosphere for meeiing fellow travellers. Would definitely recommend.


97%

The staff was very helpful, kind and welcoming! The price includes sheet and towels, wich is nice. It's a small hostel perfectly at the railway station and bus station. We rented bikes for 3days and they were also very good! Bring your own helmet. Kind people, nice town and wonderful nature at the Curonian spit! Carola&Kiika


94%

A very clean, friendly and easy place to call a temporary home if you want to explore the curonian spit. The staff are very helpful and the bus station is right across the road with an ATM and supermarket (even though it is a little out of town, you want to be close to buses for day trips to the spit and siauliai etc) so all up, a great place :)


89%

It's a small hostel but with everything you needed to make for a comfortable and stress-free stay. The staff were welcoming and even provide cake every morning. They were happy to help and give directions or advices in Klaipeda. Wifi was good and they also provide services like bike renting or airport pick-up on request. It has left a very positive impression for me :)


100%

A very good hostel. Location may seem a little out but you will find you can get to the centre very quickly when you become accustomed to the town.


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Klaipeda Hostels

Please give us your feedback