X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Klaipeda Hostel Reviews

Butku Juzes str. 7-4, Klaipeda, Lithuania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
384 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Klaipeda Hostel is a nice small hostel very close to the bus station (you just need to cross the street). Facilities are OK, kitchen and common areas available. They organize some daytrips and rent bikes if you are up to cycle 50km in the Curonian Spit! Staff is friendly and will help you with maps and indications. I was there in the low season, so there was no much people in there.


97%

A cosy hostel in a convenient place with friendly staff and visitors!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff (serves homemade cake regularly!). The place itself is very cosy an only a few minutes walking from the railway station/bus station.


83%

It is right by the bus station, but still in an inconvenient location. Other than this, it is a great value for your money, very cheap, clean, and safe. The staff (at least one young lady in her twenties) was very kind and helpful to arrange trips to the Curonian Spit. Ask for bicycle rentals. They also recommended Faksas, a resto-pub by the river downtown. Top! The small hostel has two living rooms and a small kitchen. Dorms have very few electric sockets for cell phone charging near your bed.


89%

Location was amazing, 30 seconds from the bus station, staff recommendation and general area information was top notch.


94%

非常助人的老闆!離巴士站走路約30秒!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything good and really good atmosphere! Nice cozy hostel where I will definetly come back!


97%

Good hostel with a little social common room. Close to the train/bus station and easy to get to anywhere in the town.


80%

Nice hostel next to the bus station and very near the train staion.


86%

Very close to the bus station, much useful information on the board


80%

We stayed in 6bed mixed dorm on the second flloor; kitchen in the second is poorly equipped (no proper fridge), not enough bathrooms/toilets for the whole hostel; the location is nice on the one hand as it's right at the bus station, but one has to walk a good 15-20 minutes minimum to get to the harbour to catch a boat to the curonian spit; we rented excellent bikes through the hostel, fair price! friendly staff; no keys for the room, no lockers; would recommend for a short stay


89%

The location of this hostel is great, right opposite both the bus and train station and the staff is really friendly and helpful. I had a really great time at the hostel. Thank you !


51%

bathroom, toilet and space is not enough for so many people, small common room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback ! I just like to inform our guests, who are coming in a future, that we have more showers in a second floor and another common room. How I see you have stayed in first floor and you didn't walk around, what is so sad, when you write such feedback!

69%

Decent hostel. Location is convenient. It is right next to the bus stop but took me a while to find it. So on the hostel website, you could explain it better. When you are facing towards the bus platform i.e. your back against the wall, Hostel will be on your right hand side. Hostel is clean and safe. It also has free lockers(plus point) But it is bit far from the city center (about 20 min walk). There is not much to do in Klaipeda. I went to Nida and Palanga from here. Free wifi is great.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Klaipeda Hostels

Please give us your feedback