Hostelworld.com

Klein Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Klein Hostel Located at Rua Paris 230 Jardim Alice, , Foz do Iguacu.
Klein Hostel
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85858-100 Rua Paris 230 Jardim Alice
84% 511
-25.5210268 -54.5542860
Klein Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
5.4

The place was very old, and it smelled old. The hostel staff were helpful however didnt give us enough tips for our stay! I think it is important to get the full tips about the city and the activities. Bathrooms were not cleaned daily. All in all it was a bit below average. Good thing was pick up!! Breakfast was ok but basic. Location was far outside the city but close to bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th May 2016
7.7

Clean and nice hostel but rooms are very basic. Sort of in the middle of nowhere. Might have been the only people that night. Great wifi connection. Breakfast was good but nothing special. Staff was very knowledgable and they helped us save a lot of time and money with what we wanted to do in a short period of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
6.0

Please don't get confused - this is close to the bus station which is on the outskirts of the town (and not the bus terminal which is close to the centre) - there is almost nothing around the hostel and it's not straightforward to get to if you arrive into town. Given the location, not too many people staying and the atmosphere is a bit dull. Breakfast is modest. Having said that, the staff go out of their way to help you out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jackshort
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.7

Great place to stay for the falls. Little bit out of town but makes it such a chilled out atmosphere. Also waking distance to the bus station. Great kitchen and beds are comfy. Beers are cheap and staff are friendly. Breakfast is good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.3

Lovely owners of hostel made us feel at home. Very good value for money. A little far out of town but buses on the main road. Cheap bar. Loved the owners dogs. Plenty of lockers and under bunk bed storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Feb 2016
5.4

Friendly helpful staff and good kitchen equipment and breakfast but other than that not much going on, cramped rooms, aircon only at night in 35° heat, fairly dirty. Pretty much located in the middle of nowhere. Small minimart 5min down road and main bus terminal a good 10min walk

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

After a disappointing start when my free airport transfer didn't arrive to collect me, my stay at Klein hostel got considerably better. The staff were very friendly, kind and helpful (although I would have liked to be told that on the Argentinian side of the falls, if I got my ticket stamped with id id get in the next day for half price. This would have saved me a lot of pesos. ) Breakfast was nice (if you like sugar), the beds were comfortable and the ensuite in the dorm was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Feb 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, very close to the international bus station and also bus stop to get into town. Buses are quite regular so we had no issues getting to town when needed. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly, a big thank you to Jessica for all her help with our tours etc! The 10 bed dorm (advertised as 8 on hostelworld) was a little cramped. Beers at their bar are overpriced for the size, R3.50 for 269ml but the mini market /bakery up the road sells cheap beers & has a sit in option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.0

Great place particularly for the price. Free bus station pick up is awesome. Staff and super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.4

This is the perfect spot to stay in Foz do Iguacu. The owner Beto is that type of person that really loves to receive people at his place. Jessica, the receptionist is super sweet too. They have a very good breakfast, a bar and a swimming pool. If you want a chilled hostel with posite vibes this is the one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.