Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Klein Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, everything is perfect apart from aircon is only 9pm to 8am rather than normally on demand and it's slightly out of town, all staff were very helpful and spoke good level of english

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice place with a good athmosphere. Although it would be nice if the air condition could be on during the day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff who sorted our transfer to the falls. Small mini market round the corner. Comfy beds and good air con in the bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Staff here were really helpful and the price was very good. The hostel is located a bit out of town. Nice swimming pool here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is a little outside of the centre, but given that the main attraction is the Falls, there is not really many tourist activities in the centre of Foz anyway. It is very straightforward to get the bus from the hostel to the town centre, as well as to the Falls. The staff are super friendly and willing to help! We particularly appreciated the free transport from the airport to the hostel on arrival, and then to the bus station on departure. Breakfast was simple, but reflects the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Roberto is the greatest guy, it's my second time staying there (5 years apart) and the hostel is still great. He picks you up from the airport which is far, I mean, no one else does that!! Will stay there every time I ever go to Foz!! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.4

The owner was really helpful and nice. Unfortunately other members of staff disappointed us. We asked for instructions on how to get to the border the night before we checked out. They told us our options and advised that a taxi would be best. We had forgotten and the staff neglected to remind us that there was a shuttle service available from the hostel. When we realised ourselves it was too late to request the shuttle service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Clean, air con available and relaxed. Perfect for a relaxing stay with great facilities, wifi, nice pool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.4

Staff and the owner are great here- the owner offers transfer shuttles which was a great help, especially as a solo female traveller! The room is busy and basic but safe enough despite no lockers and nice friendly atmosphere. A good deal for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel with great price. The hostel owner is amazing! not only he takes you to the hostel also we didn't had any real because we were comming from argentina. He lended us money for buses , let us go to the falls and pay back when we are back. This hostel is more then recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.