Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Klein Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2017
7.1

Staff are lovely. But the hostel is a fair way out of the centre, can take some time getting to and waiting for busses etc. Also the dorm has as many beds as could possibly fit in the room. Really overcrowded with nowhere to lock bags up let alone put them when the dorm in full. Private room is alot better standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2017
5.7

The hostel is quite far from the center, the installations are a bit old and the common areas need a renovation. But the staff is very helpful and friendly and I met some nice travelers - seems like people go there because it's cheap. After reading the enthusiastic older reviews I had expected more and was a bit disappointed. Breakfast is basic, no fruit, no eggs, having in mind the low price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The hostel is a bit out of town, but access to buses is easy. Our breakfast is offered according to our price, but has always been highly praised. The facilities are old but everything works. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to know you were disappointed.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
9.4

As soon as I landed at the airport I knew that I had made the right choice in choosing Klein Hostel. The owner was there waiting for me even though my flight got in early. The hostel was about a 20 minute drive from the airport. After checking in, the receptionist, who spoke perfect English, was more than happy to help me plan my trip to the falls the next day. When I told the owner I had an early flight out, he booked a taxi for me without me even having to ask. Stay here! You won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

The owner is a really cool guy! They offer pickups from the bus stations and it is really close to the international bus terminal. The sat is great and staff are really helpful. You should definitely stop here and meet some cool people in the hostel. A little farther from the falls, but what's a few nor mins on a bus?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitja_kepec3678
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.6

Klein Hostel has a very helpfull and friendly staff. The place is very cosy with nice garden where you can sit and talk to other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.1

Jessica and Roberto are very lovely. They were very helpful with planning my trip to the falls. The breakfast is amazing and the vibe is good. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, everything is perfect apart from aircon is only 9pm to 8am rather than normally on demand and it's slightly out of town, all staff were very helpful and spoke good level of english

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice place with a good athmosphere. Although it would be nice if the air condition could be on during the day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff who sorted our transfer to the falls. Small mini market round the corner. Comfy beds and good air con in the bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Staff here were really helpful and the price was very good. The hostel is located a bit out of town. Nice swimming pool here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.