Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Knight House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Knight House Located at Rüütli 18, , Tallinn.
Knight House
Estonia
Tallinn harjumaa 10130 Rüütli 18
93% 306
59.4352862 24.7419726
Knight House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
10.0

The Knight House was great - a really friendly and helpful staff, as well as a great breakfast and a comfortable atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peschuler9583
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Had a great welcome by one of the lovely staff there, she gave me so many tips and they all were really good (as I tried). Stayed in the all female room which is downstairs and can be very noisy! Earplugs will help. Great location in old town, near to anything. Breakfast is simple with bread and jams but you still get pancakes made by the staff. Somehow the guest do stick to themselves more than in other places I've been but eventually this is not influenced by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

We only stayed here one night. but I would gladly have stayed for a lot longer. Knight House is perfectly located in Tallinn's old town. It has a very discreet presence on the street, suggesting that it is *not* aiming at attracting hordes of British inebriates. This is A Good Thing. The breakfast pancakes were lovely. The place was clean and tidy. I would stay here again unreservedly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

super friendly and helpful staff, always there for their guests,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel inside the Old Town, the employees are always there and very helpful. The wifi was great, never had a problem finding a shower or toilet. Quiet area of town but still only 5 min walk to main square. Not a party hostel but a nice laid back atmosphere for people just looking for a cheap, clean place to stay. Pancakes in the morning were great and the girl even gave me some to go when I had a bus to catch! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely quiet hostel in an ideal location with great friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel is great, pretty much at the center of Old Town. Since it's small, the atmosphere is really cozy, friendly and inviting, the common area really being a space to hang out and make new friends. At the same time, after 11 pm its quiet time, so you can have a good night of sleep. Breakfast was great too. I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Good location, basic room and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Just perfect!! Someone should copy this hostel and paste it all around the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice guest house. Quiet. Nice breakfast. We booked a private room with my brother. The room was really clean and well furnished. Location is perfect. Good breakfast with pancake. I would recommend this guesthouse to anybody visiting Tallinn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.