Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Knight House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Knight House Located at Rüütli 18, , Tallinn.
Knight House
Estonia
Tallinn harjumaa 10130 Rüütli 18
89% 376
59.4352862 24.7419726
Knight House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Really cheap place but quality backpacker hostel with nice private rooms. Pancakes were yummy and the staff where mostly always around to help. Good environment to cook your own meals as there is a dining table where you can chat to others and cook at the same time. Good communal areas not too in the way or cramped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Knight House hostel is definitely a smaller, quieter hostel but really cozy and clean nonetheless. Great free breakfast, clean rooms and central location. I also went at an off-season time but I very much enjoyed my time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
7.7

It's ok, not omg, what a nice hostel. It's clean... It's central, easy to find. But... The staff changes all the time. We've been there two nights and never saw the same person twice, the breakfast is ok. They have nice pancakes. The lockers are small, but was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
5.4

Change the system of entering the hostel. At least a smile or a word "welcome" would make the pancakes taste better. Otherwise it seems they are made in force. Also the reception person seating with his back to the guests is not s good idea. In overall, the atmosphere in this hostel is strange. I will not recommend it and I will not stay there next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Most of the staff were great! Made pancakes in the morning, always ready to answer your questions, recommend something in Tallinn. Our room was cozy and and the place of the hostel is in great reach of everything in the oldtown. The kitchen is equipped with everything you can wish for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great little hostel in the heart of tallinn. Clean with great facilities. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

It was very nice to have 5 single beds in one room instead of bunks. In Estonia everyone takes off their shoes when they go indoors. Slippers are available. That helps keep the place clean, but it was clean throughout. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of fridge space as weekly as adequate self-catering facilities. The entrance is a little hard to find, so be sure to look inside the tunnel. The entrance is always dry. Nice hangout space. Earplugs are provided. A place to come back to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Pretty much perfect, only problem was the really squeaky beds! You can't even turn over in bed without waking someone up! Other than this the hostel was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Had a good stay here- great location, clean, and pancakes for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Wonderful location and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.