Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Knight House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.9

The location is super convenient. It's in Old Tallinn. The hostel itself is very nice. One little thing was it got a bit chilly when it was chilly outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel - especially the fantastic breakfasts. Staff were great - helpful and friendly. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.1

Really good. Only downside was that the room was rather cold which would have been ok if the blankets had been warmer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th May 2017
9.7

I had a great stay at the Knight House, The rooms and bathrooms were all very clean. I liked the set up of the female dorm, which had individual beds instead of bunk beds. Great location, right in one of the historic old town buildings. The hostel was quiet, but still offered plenty of opportunity to meet other travellers if wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pbennett2137563
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 77 reviews
28th May 2017
8.6

Located on edge of old town.Very secure.Cosy living areas.Pleasant staff.Ticks all the boxes.A good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

awesome location. awesome staff! very clean. nice breakfast (including pancakes).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

Plusses: good Wifi, free breakfast (and pancakes!), excellent location in the old city, friendly staff, clean. Minuses: none come to mind. Note: about 30 minutes' walk by foot to bus terminal, 25 to ferry terminal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

A solid choice for a hostel. Generally quiet. The staff is very friendly and ready to help you whenever you need it. The only thing I'd complain about is that the dorm near the common room has little soundproofing. If you are a light sleeper, you will have to tell people to pipe down even if they have a normal conversation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
7.4

The atmosphere was a little strange here, but overall pretty pleasant stay. Really fabulous location and the wifi was great. However, I could have done without the moldy toilet paper and the cold shower (kept running out of hot water). In addition watch out for the hot water, it gets so hot it burns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.3

Very nice hostel at the edge of the old town in Tallinn. The hostel staff were very nice and friendly. I really enjoyed their breakfast as they made pancakes and provide toast and cereal too. It's not a party hostel but they offers nights out with other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.