Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Knight House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff is great. Yesterday I was going to check out but decided to stay one more night. When I asked if there were any beds available it was booked. As I was gathering my things one of the staff called all the other hostels in the area and found me a room. I never even asked her to. Then she let me stay here all day to do work in lounge. Turns out, there was a no show and she was able to cancel the one reservation at the other hostel and let me stay here. She went above and beyond for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Very quiet, very small. Great location, very secure (bring your own lock though) and clean. Small common areas make building a vibe difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Very clean, peaceful and luxurious hostel. Friendly and professional staff, great breakfast and located directly in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

The Knight House Hostel is great! Great Location, great staff, adequate number of facilities, awesome breakfast, cozy atmosphere, beautiful balcony and one of the cleanest Hostels I ever stayed in. The staff cleans in every free minute. The floors are super clean. New handtowels in kitchen and bathrooms several times a day. All facilities are always clean! I enjoyed my stay very much and would always book again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Perfect if you want somewhere close to old town. On a street with a lot of really nice restaurants that aren't filled with tourists. The staff is ok, not super friendly but that's more so a cultural thing. They have a great breakfast and a nice terrace. Great price too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic people, excellent security & really helpful with answering questions and organizing things. It's a quiet hostel, perfect for people like myself who aren't into big social events.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

We had a very nice stay at the Knight House. Altough the staff is not too friendly and open we enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

I didn't except to get such a cheap sleeping place in the very heart of medieval Tallinn. Besides that, the autentic environment made me feel cozy and exceptional. StaffLady was really profound when explaining the facilities of the house. And we were even mailing each other before my arrival to ensure that she will be on the spot when I arrive. For summarise, I could say that the place is nice and friendly for a traveler. And.. keeps positive balance of your pocket! Aitäh!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Lovely place to stay in Tallinn, right in the old town, which means that you are staying in the heart of the city and you can reach everything by a short walking distance. Not that much atmosphere, but you can meet people from your / other room and hang our with them, of course it depends the people... To sum up, very nice, warm and welcoming place. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.7

I stayed there just for one night. It's definitely not a party hostel, most of the people are russian speaking groups or travelers around their 30's, so if you are looking for place just to sleep is a good choice. Staff is really nice, helpful and prepare tasty pancakes ;) Breakfast is generous and diverse. Bathrooms and rooms are really clean, the only thing that I can complain about a little is noice from the street and Georgian restaurant which is located next to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.