Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Knight House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Great little hostel in a beautiful city. Staff were very helpful. Pancakes for breakfast were a real treat. Friendly place. Stayed in a private room which was very clean and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 62 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Only crashed here for 1 nite but it looks like a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.9

This place is slightly dark and quiet, but very safe, clean and in a perfect location. However, I was disappointed because I chose Knight House based on the comfortable mattress review that I saw and sadly, I got the room with a very old mattress. I felt the soft comfy mattress in another room, and indeed it was brand new and very supportive and comfortable. They need to upgrade ALL the rooms to have the same mattress so that the reviews are accurate to anyone who chooses to sleep there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

very good location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Pros: Perfect location, quiet (but not soulless!), Lovely staff, very comfy beds, hot showers and no queues, free breakfasts! Cons: only 2 lockers for 5 guests in the female sharing dorm (though, I was offered to put stuff in safe if needed!) Felt secure enough without to be honest :) Amazing overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

A really superior 3-night hostel experience. Spotlessly clean, an uber convenient location,, comfortable spacious dorms, excellent shower and toilet facilities, good-sized lockers, well-fitted kitchen and some of the nicest staff you will find anywhere. Knight House hits all the right buttons again and again - highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice little hostel with friendly and helpful staff, great facilities and excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Really cheap place but quality backpacker hostel with nice private rooms. Pancakes were yummy and the staff where mostly always around to help. Good environment to cook your own meals as there is a dining table where you can chat to others and cook at the same time. Good communal areas not too in the way or cramped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Knight House hostel is definitely a smaller, quieter hostel but really cozy and clean nonetheless. Great free breakfast, clean rooms and central location. I also went at an off-season time but I very much enjoyed my time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
7.7

It's ok, not omg, what a nice hostel. It's clean... It's central, easy to find. But... The staff changes all the time. We've been there two nights and never saw the same person twice, the breakfast is ok. They have nice pancakes. The lockers are small, but was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.