Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Knight House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Pros: Perfect location, quiet (but not soulless!), Lovely staff, very comfy beds, hot showers and no queues, free breakfasts! Cons: only 2 lockers for 5 guests in the female sharing dorm (though, I was offered to put stuff in safe if needed!) Felt secure enough without to be honest :) Amazing overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

A really superior 3-night hostel experience. Spotlessly clean, an uber convenient location,, comfortable spacious dorms, excellent shower and toilet facilities, good-sized lockers, well-fitted kitchen and some of the nicest staff you will find anywhere. Knight House hits all the right buttons again and again - highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice little hostel with friendly and helpful staff, great facilities and excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Really cheap place but quality backpacker hostel with nice private rooms. Pancakes were yummy and the staff where mostly always around to help. Good environment to cook your own meals as there is a dining table where you can chat to others and cook at the same time. Good communal areas not too in the way or cramped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Knight House hostel is definitely a smaller, quieter hostel but really cozy and clean nonetheless. Great free breakfast, clean rooms and central location. I also went at an off-season time but I very much enjoyed my time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
7.7

It's ok, not omg, what a nice hostel. It's clean... It's central, easy to find. But... The staff changes all the time. We've been there two nights and never saw the same person twice, the breakfast is ok. They have nice pancakes. The lockers are small, but was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
5.4

Change the system of entering the hostel. At least a smile or a word "welcome" would make the pancakes taste better. Otherwise it seems they are made in force. Also the reception person seating with his back to the guests is not s good idea. In overall, the atmosphere in this hostel is strange. I will not recommend it and I will not stay there next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Most of the staff were great! Made pancakes in the morning, always ready to answer your questions, recommend something in Tallinn. Our room was cozy and and the place of the hostel is in great reach of everything in the oldtown. The kitchen is equipped with everything you can wish for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great little hostel in the heart of tallinn. Clean with great facilities. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

In the middle of old town. Great old building with everything you need. Laundry facilities very reasonable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.