Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Knight House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Knight House Located at Rüütli 18, , Tallinn.
Knight House
Estonia
Tallinn harjumaa 10130 Rüütli 18
91% 328
59.4352862 24.7419726
Knight House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel and very clean! Really nice staff and met some great people there. The location is perfect. And of course, free breakfast is always appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
6.9

I didn't like the fact that I had to take off my shoes and they want me to use other provided slippers if I didn't have my own, just eww. I'm sure everything was clean but the rooms and linens just seemed a bit dingy. It also would have been nice for full size lockers in each room as well as bed lamps for each bed. Location was close to most things and staff actually was pretty friendly. Kitchen was a bit tight to accommodate more than 4 people at a time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, good staff and very clean hostel. The breakfast is included and the wi-fi is quite fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.6

A sweet and cute hostel, with confy room, great location and a big free breakfast with pancakes. There is not really a big atmosphere to meet people but it still a lovely place to enjoy Tallinn and get some quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. The staff are great. Lost my tablet and the staff found it and held it for me-so honest. Location is great. I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were really friendly, hardworking and helpful. The place was always really tidy and clean. And the pancakes at breakfast were ace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Amazing location in the heart of the old town! The bathroom was a little dirty and I saw a couple of bugs on the floor. Beds were small but comfortable. The noise level at night is high but not bad considering its location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

The Knight House was great - a really friendly and helpful staff, as well as a great breakfast and a comfortable atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peschuler9583
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Had a great welcome by one of the lovely staff there, she gave me so many tips and they all were really good (as I tried). Stayed in the all female room which is downstairs and can be very noisy! Earplugs will help. Great location in old town, near to anything. Breakfast is simple with bread and jams but you still get pancakes made by the staff. Somehow the guest do stick to themselves more than in other places I've been but eventually this is not influenced by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

We only stayed here one night. but I would gladly have stayed for a lot longer. Knight House is perfectly located in Tallinn's old town. It has a very discreet presence on the street, suggesting that it is *not* aiming at attracting hordes of British inebriates. This is A Good Thing. The breakfast pancakes were lovely. The place was clean and tidy. I would stay here again unreservedly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.