Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Knockree Hostel (Hostelling International)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Knockree Hostel (Hostelling International) Located at Lackan, Lackandarragh, Enniskerry, Wicklow.
Knockree Hostel (Hostelling International)
Ireland
Wicklow Co.Wicklow Lackan, Lackandarragh, Enniskerry
91% 402
53.1729134 -6.2178539
Knockree Hostel (Hostelling International)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
10.0

This was an amazing hostel, true you have to pay for breakfast but a complete irish breakfast before a day of hiking fills up your stomach. The staff is very kind and helpful The rooms are very nice. The self catering kitchen is extremely clean. A truly amazing hostel, probably the best in Wicklow National Park! Transport from Dublin is bus 44 from O'Connell followed by a 1h30 min hike from Enniskerry to the the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Knockree hostel. I was there for 2 nights. This is really a beautiful place to be in. Loved the mountains and the good people at the hostel. Breakfast was a bit expensive though. Washing clothes is possible, I used this oppurtunity to wash all my clothes, because I hadn't packed much clothing because of weight limits.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed in here as part of walking the Wicklow way. We found all the facilities to be fantastic and set in countryside with beautiful views. In all we spent 2 weeks traveling around Ireland and we both agree this was the nicest hostel we stayed in. Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

highly recommend Knockree Hostel though it is out of the way when driving. Have stayed a few times and will again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay was WONDERFUL! The staff were fabulous. The place was clean and in beautiful surrounds and unlike other places the staff weren't trying to make an extra buck out of guests. Just a warm + welcoming stop on the Wicklow Way. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Way out of the way and hard to get to even if you have a vehicle. Now from the outside you look at the hostel and you are like wow this is awesome! They are surrounded by nature and right along the Wicklow Way walk, so you are able to walk around a good bit. You can buy breakfast if you like. My stay was dampened by the fact that a large bunch of rowdy pre-teens were staying there and they were running everywhere they went and screaming SO loud. Other than that it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.6

Amazing location and stunning views. Completely in the middle of nowhere - you need to have good use of your car's handbrake to negotiate some of the steep hills on the way to and from the hostel! Check in girl was very nice. Breakfast staff a little grumpy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
10.0

We really had a wonderful experience - I took my son away with his 3 best friends for his 12th birthday. The manager Gary couldn't do enough for us - he went out of his way to make sure the boys had a really great time. They are still raving about the trip - and I know for sure that this will be one of their lasting childhood memories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.