Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Knockree Hostel (Hostelling International)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • RussellCoight
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Great hostel in a beautiful location!! You should really only stay in this hostel if you are walking the Wicklow Way or have a car due to its relatively remote location - however, it is clean and all the facilities (especially for cooking) are very good. Make sure you bring your own food as shops are far away. One suggestion for the hostel is to supply reasonably sized bowls as the existing ones are tiny!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
5.4

Nice place, but the beds are very hard and uncomfortable, and there was a sky box which had virtually no channels. Also nothing in the room to secure your items as you sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

This is a fabulous hostel. It's located a few meters off of the Wicklow Way and has the most amazing view. Comfortable, nice staff and very affordable, it was a really great experience. They have varying breakfasts for reasonable prices, nice packed lunches to take on hikes and a kitchen to cook dinner in the evening. The view out the front was one of the highlights of the trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
5.1

The location of the hostel is nice but to get there it is really hard.no buses arrive there. On the web site was written that they rent bicycles. This is not true....and the staff didn't help me in any way. In the kitchen there was no basilar stuff like salt and oil

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Great place for walking. We had a great time. Much cheaper than dublin on weekends. Make sure you dont walk along the road at night (dangerous), and bring your own food if on a tight budget (tea, coffee, etc all have to be purchased). V friendly host staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

This is a really great spot. The facilities are clean and comfortable and the area has some great walks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Very enjoyable stay along the Wicklow Way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

My wife and I had s super weekend at Knockree Youth Hostel - the location cannot be bettered in my view, and when combined with the friendliness of both staff and visitors, it is a 'must do' experience for an exciting and enjoyable time-out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.0

If you are visiting this hostel, keep in mind that a taxi from Enniskerry is €15 each way. If you don't have a lot to carry I do recommend hiking/hitchhiking as it'll save you money. The staff here are awesome though. I have dietary restrictions and they went out of their way to accommodate me. I also forgot a converter for my phone and one of the staff members let me borrow their phone charger for the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.