Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Knockree Hostel (Hostelling International)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Knockree Hostel (Hostelling International) Located at Lackan, Lackandarragh, Enniskerry, Wicklow.
Knockree Hostel (Hostelling International)
Ireland
Wicklow Co.Wicklow Lackan, Lackandarragh, Enniskerry
88% 430
53.1729134 -6.2178539
Knockree Hostel (Hostelling International)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
5.1

The location of the hostel is nice but to get there it is really hard.no buses arrive there. On the web site was written that they rent bicycles. This is not true....and the staff didn't help me in any way. In the kitchen there was no basilar stuff like salt and oil

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Great place for walking. We had a great time. Much cheaper than dublin on weekends. Make sure you dont walk along the road at night (dangerous), and bring your own food if on a tight budget (tea, coffee, etc all have to be purchased). V friendly host staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

This is a really great spot. The facilities are clean and comfortable and the area has some great walks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Very enjoyable stay along the Wicklow Way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

My wife and I had s super weekend at Knockree Youth Hostel - the location cannot be bettered in my view, and when combined with the friendliness of both staff and visitors, it is a 'must do' experience for an exciting and enjoyable time-out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.0

If you are visiting this hostel, keep in mind that a taxi from Enniskerry is €15 each way. If you don't have a lot to carry I do recommend hiking/hitchhiking as it'll save you money. The staff here are awesome though. I have dietary restrictions and they went out of their way to accommodate me. I also forgot a converter for my phone and one of the staff members let me borrow their phone charger for the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Beautiful location very clean staff extremely helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gasperkm1246
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.3

The setting is beautiful and amenities are adequate, but the human factor was awful. After a one hour flight delay, sending a mail to the hostel (about being a few min late) and getting a reply "Unfortunately when reception closes there is no other way to be checked-in... I would suggest to be safe to book a night somewhere close to the airport or Dublin city." is not something you want to see. Considering the place is far from the airport, I suggest a 24h reception or better adaptability.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

I loved the hostel and all the facilities and the staff, however there was a group of children (aged sort of between 4/5 and 10) with their mothers. I like kids and I'm glad the youth hostels can be used by everyone but they were so noisy and disruptive it really didn't make for a peaceful night - for the mothers either. I would love children to continue staying but perhaps some parameters need to be in place about noise and other behaviour? Hate to complain as did think Knockree was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Highly recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.